(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Tutu, bananas always work for me.

Reikibaby - I think insulin shots are for those who still have high gd levels despite control in diet. Dr loh not that particular or strict abt gd monitoring, I feel.

Sade - I put on abt 11kg. Already feel so clumsy, maybe cos I don't exercise so keep aching here and there.

Whiteclover Ya agreed that he's not into close monitoring of GD. Oh Ya I felt better aft doing prenatal yoga. I m slightly underweight before bfp. Hopefully I can lose my weight aft pregnancy. Have u bought ur herbs?

I bot the herbal package from pem. I think the CL will bring.

My mil will be traveling before my original edd date. So if induce early.... Then she will not be around. A bit apprehensive when she told us abt it.

Those from tfc, do u all rem if they have blood type on the reports? Forgot my blood type when dr loh asked me abt it.

After spring cleaning my room, could not find my tfc reports. Don't know where my HB chucked it to.

Sade,
I didn't wash the seat covers on first use. It's usually after use like every few months then I wash.

Whiteclover,
I was told by dr loh cannot eat durian or even durian puffs kekeke cos my boy is quite big. i passed my GD test but seems borderline so he just warned me about durians. Usually if the baby is not growing anymore esp during the last couple weeks gynae might choose to induce cos u don't know wat is wrong or if the placenta is still functioning well enuff to send nutrients to the baby. Sometimes during the last stage at full term, the placenta might become 'old' already n starts losing its efficiency.

Hi ladies, can we buy stool softener over the counter? I try to get from Dr M during the last visit, she refuse to prescibe to me. And also straining to pass stool will cause any hurm to the bb?

Precious baby, I got it fr dr Loh during my first trimester. Try not to strain too much but don't think will harm the baby. Eat more guava, prunes and drink a lot of water. Hmm dr Loh told me last time the best cure is water... Drink 3litres everyday.

Precious baby I used those enemas pump sold at medical store. I used 2-3 times during these few months.

Babysmurf, i read online that using seasalt to detox during pregnancy is not advisable. I think we shld not detox during preg unless we consult our gynae.

Rekibaby: pregnancy is not advisable to do detox. I only drink seasalt water when my urine smell or I having contispation for days.

I eat yogurt and normally it helps constipation. But I normally eat half a tub to one tub of dairy farmers. From aust. They taste yummy.

I had constipation issue few weeks back. Took lotsa high fibre fruits and didn't help. My doc gave me herb based mild laxative which is safe for pregnancy.

Straining doesn't harm the baby but more for us cos we can get haemorroids, piles or infection.

I attended my first antenatal class yesterday. The trainer said no to Ginseng. She said ginseng will thin your blood. Is ginseng same as yang shen or pao shen?

Whiteclover u meant u forgot ur blood type? I don't think the report will have the blood group. Can check your ic for blood group.

Whiteclover, is it? My mum also boil soup with yang shen and pao shen for me. But I just told her not to do that.

Hey Usagi, wanted to check if you got the 3D scan pix from SGH when you did the week 20 detailed scan.

Sade- my ic issue after 2002. They stopped putting blood type already.

Does anyone know where to buy cheap bottle caps for glass bottles? Got a lot of glass bottles to store milk, but no caps.

Koirc-I take it once a week from trimester 2 to trimester 3.

Babysmurf, but i read drinking seasalt water help detox and very fast effect. Mayb once awhile can bah. Anyway thx for the tip.

Koirc, ginseng as in ren sheng is too heaty and not tat advisable. Dang sheng is one of ginseng relative bt this is suitable for preg as it bu qi. Paosheng also can. Red ginseng or kaolisheng is oso heaty so also no no. Attended a seminar yesterday and tmc tcm dr seah said the safe one will be dangsheng. Paosheng i tink depends on grade. According to medical hall, cheap paosheng are mre liang.

Oh dr seah also say black chicken n cordycep soup is good. It builds up mummy n bb immune. So if mum has a kind of allergy or medical history, drinking this will build bb immune n prevent bb from getting the allergy or medical condition frm mummy. also she said tat mummy drinking black chicken n cordycep, baby will have stronger neck .

Btw - if u r getting the braun thermometer for baby, it's cheaper to buy it from the smh overseas spree. At least half the price compared to the retail price at guardian or best denki. Just got mine at $56.

Whiteclover I also wan to know where to buy those bottle caps for glass bottles. Let me know if u know. TIA

Stupid hubby!!! Refused to bring me out for dinner. Refused to drive me out dabao. Ask me drive or dabao myself. Or cook his fishball or vegetables myself. Don't want to wash then dun wash lor. Refused to cook for me. Refused to wash for me. Screamed at me. Said I am selfish. Coz of his serious eczema, so he dun want to go out. Wearing clothes hurt him. Fri nite is dabao. Since then every meal is I cook n wash. I am also tired of washing and cooking. Ask me eat whole tub of yougurt lor. Simply refused to bring me out. My colleague cook for his wife throughout her pregnancy lor. Lousy man. Shall not talk Ho him! At most I dun eat lor. Fine.

Usagi: Xiao Xiao qi. Order delivery. I got no appetite to eat. My hubby keep forcing me. Then I will Merlion. Hai

Usagi, looks like hos eczema irritates him alot. Haiz.... U get something to fill your tummy. Ignore him. Let him starve. Hahha ur confinement will have help right? Parents or confinement lady? Else if depend on him chaim liao.
Anyway dun angry. Go do ur stuff n eat what u wan. Dun let him ruin ur mood n baby's mood. Tekan him when he heal. Humph!

Thanks babysmurf and Reikibaby. My confinement - my mother will help. If I depend on him. I die. When I married him. I knew he is lazy. His skin hurts I know, but only less than one hr of traveling wont kill him right. Now curse him. Skin continues to hurt. I am usually ok. But being pregnant makes me lazy to go out. Pp won't auto give up their seat for u de. I stay punggol, hates to stAnd in nel until sk lor. I drank milk le, even cleaning is I do. I wash clothes in machine then I hang. I go wipe dusty study table coz his skin cannot tahan dust. These few nights when I pee. I help him apply moisturizer on his very dry skin. Just very upset with a heartless hubby. So what he bought food from ntuc and cook black chicken soup for me. I pour the soup myself and wash the pot n throw rubbish. I will also feel sian of doing these tasks that he never do. Bad hubby. Next life. Choose a man who sayang the wife. Dun treat the man too nice.

Usagi, yes it is annoying when you are already not feeling comfy and still must sayang him. He cant apply moisturiser himself? You take care and dun overwork. Washing the soup pot and drying clothes can be very tiring. Hugss...we cyber-sayang you. Im staying in sk...wow we are so near!

Need advise......
Ladies, i plan to order avent prdts from drugstore. Thought of joining the drugstore spree in smh. Now wondering if there will be savings if i join the spree or prices shld be same after adding shipment.... Considering robinson hv 20% disc for avent prdts....

Avent storage containers - US$12.99 (sg selling sgd $31)
Avent breast shell -US$12.99 (sg selling $33.90)

Usagi me too I also wash n iron clothes n also will wash dishes, ya agreed its tiring. But I felt if I let hubby do everythg I felt also too much for him. So will still do some of the chores erm... Maybe just treat it as exercising since I dun exercise since pregnant. Especially now 3rd trimester energy level becmIng lower. Don't be too negative of it ya, it's very easy for us to feel emotional now, but we have to try n remind ourself to think positive. Jiayou jiayou!

Reikibaby, u included shipping already in the pricing? I buy my facial items off skinstore.com and often have 20-25% sale. But I find after after adding up all the costs, realized that actually the 20% saved is used to pay for the shipping. So now when ibuy, I always ignore the discount when comparing to local prices.

usagi, don't get too angry. I also do all the cooking and washing as my hb don't know how to cook. Serious Eczema is terrible. I ever have that and it's terrible when the skin tears. Maybe he's so uncomfortable that's why develope mood swing. Ask him see doctor get the 20% steroid cream (need prescription), it'll heal the skin fast.
As for eating, you've to eat something for your bb's development. At the very least, take the powdered milk with bread or biscuit. Don't get too upset or angry, it'll affect your BB.

Znatasha: thought of buying the thermometer too from the spree. How Was urs that u bought? I saw that they have no warranty cos it is from US.

Thanks Babygalore, bb shower and znatasha.

He apologised after he saw me sick after quarrel. I got a headache, nausea then vomitted twice. Maybe I scare bb, last nite, he kicked more than usual.

Usagi try n control ur emotion ya, baby can sense it. We have cm so far to have this precious baby gonna be more careful ya. Take care gal
remember to eat okay, hugz...

usagi> dun get so upset ok... like wat bb shower say, BB knows what mummy is going thru. Remember to grab some snacks like cookies, or even snickers if u are hungry...

usagi - get some comfort food to cheer yourself up. sometimes when i feel really miserable, i will treat myself to ice cream or chocolate. once a while...and it perks me up.

Usagi, take care of yourself and try not to let emotions get better of you. Although I know sometimes it's hard. I have found that the best strategy for me to get through this pregnancy is to just "to chill and don't care so much". House is dirty, let it be dirty, etc. Want to drink cold drinks, just drink.

Cereal is now my go-to food whenever I'm hungry and there is no other food at home. I stock up on cereal and milk everytime we are at the supermarket. At any time, we always have 4-5 different cartons of cereal at home. Another fast go-to food I turn to is wheat bread with kraft cheese (for Calcium) .

I'm like whiteclover, I also turn to ice cream for comfort. Will try to get frozen yogurt as more healthy

Hi Dian Tang, how was your antenatal class on Sat? Yes, my detailed scan will be at NUH.

My scan is this afternoon and I'm excited about it. Have not seen the baby in 6 weeks! I'm also a bit worried because I have not felt the baby either (I'm starting Week 19 this week). Over the weekend, DH and I were at Robinsons and the Avent and other baby stuff were on 20% off but I was hesitant to buy anything until after the scan. Hopefully, everything will be fine and I will find out the gender today.

Bb, hope I don't need to wait till detailed scan to know gender! That will be another 4 weeks!! Ha ha! So are you having baby girl or boy?

PSP, thanks for your feedback on Clarins Oil. Right now, I'm using Elemis Japanese Camelia Oil for pregnancy. It is very nice (apparently Victoria Beckham swears by it!!) but unfortunately the bottle is so small and it is not available in Spore. My friend helped me buy it from US and now that it is half finished, I'm exploring other brands.

Mofmm, thank you so much for sharing your accommodation plans. That certainly sounds like a good plan and you have put a lot of thought in it
If we can't find any apartment soon, I will follow your plan. When I got back to work after maternity leave, I think it is highly likely that I will send the baby to infant care. I know it's not ideal but I don't want to leave the baby alone with the maid. My mum works and admits that she is clueless when it comes to babies (I was adopted and my mum only took me home after 1 year old) and my in-laws are old and live overseas. I enjoy working and the independence that comes with it so quitting work is never an option for me. What about you? Oh and have you found your confinement lady yet? I have 2 numbers to cal but I'm not sure what to ask.

Joanne, I have not logged in since Friday. I hope your baby girl is growing stronger and stronger by the day and is home with you by now. Enjoy your maternity leave and congratulations again!

Whiteclover, not sure hw the spree charge shipping..

Im also stocking milk and cereal. Breakfast and supper will be milk and cereal. And noticed that eversince i started milk last week, i put on weight!!!! Argh...

Lil Ponyo, Mofmm has an accommodation plan? I can't find the post. Can share? I am also looking for a bigger place. So many things to do to prepare for bb's arrival. So stressful!

Whiteclover how r u feeling today? Better? Guess if it's contractions then it'll increase in intensity.

Morning ladies: anyone got lobang for post anatenel massage lady that come to your hse. N more fast before we need to book them.

Lil: seeing your baobei later. Mine same wk as Urs. My detail scan next week. Yesterday nite so terrible my tummy super hard n uncomfortable. She like under going grow spurt. Hahhaa

Whiteclover I ever felt contractions few weeks ago. It's like menses cramp pain that comes n go. Pain for abt 1min n then go off. I did time the interval n take note of intensity. But luckily it din get nearer or more painful.