(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Sade, jiayou jiayou!!! And now it's my turn to feel excited for you. Wow.. Very soon, you can see your little princess Liao. So good!

Hi Dian Tang and Koirc, good to hear all is well and that you know the gender (time for shopping and baby names - so exciting!)

Hi Babysmurf and LilPonyo, yup I signed up in Dec for 19 Jan class for all 3 parts. It's SGD30 cheaper for KKH patients. Like LilPonyo, I don't know the first thing about this journey and neither does my husband so I think the the course would be of help, even if it is limited help. Some of my friends sign with TMC for the courses.

Thanks all ! He he .. Starting antenatal class this sat .

Does the pillow sell in children shop make of green bean instead of bean sprout kernel?

Whiteclover oh? Disposable panties, so ex. I m bringing mine.

Dian tang congrats on knowing ur gender. U can start shopping soon.

Wah $15 per pc is very ex!!!! Read that items like maternity pad, the 1st pad usualli will use tmc cos they mormally open and use it on you after delivery. So subsequent ones then we can bring our own if not enough. Whats the diff between maternity pad and the normal ones we use?

dian tang, congrats on your detailed scan and knowing gender. I have one more month to go.. . Are u going attending the antenatal class? Who is your gynae?

Reikibaby think they will open a packet of maternity pads to use. Don't only 1pc. Don't think there is much difference between maternity pads n those super long pads.

Sade, yah 1st pack not pad. Hahah type wrongly. Cant sleep lately though my eyes are tired. Feeling hungry but just duno what to eat n lazy move butt.

Help I having rashes at my breast then went gp give me cream to apply. Rashes get better now follow by itchy. I bought sebamed stretch marks cream but is not recommend to apply on breast. How can I stop this itch. Can't help once it start, I scratch like mad almost bleed. Can the j&j baby lotion or aloe gel?

Babysmurf u might wan to try Palmer cocoa formula for dry itchy skin, if not calamine lotion might help ease the itch abit, the lotion was given to me when I have itchness ard my body,hands, legs n tummy by a doc from raffles clinic n was also given itch relieved pills which I did not eat.

Congrats koirc n diantang to know the gender, can start shopping liao

babysmurf, I had the same problem few weeks ago. Started with tummy then breast then butt and thigh...super itchy and I can't sleep. I used the aloe vera gel but doesn't help. In the end, I saw the doc and took the anti itch pill and calamine lotion. Heal very fast. 2days and am ok.
Think it's not due to dry skin, it's a kind of pregnancy skin allergy.

babysmurf> ya i signed up for all 3 parts. My class will start on 19 jan, and end on 30 mar (ard end of 2nd trimester/early 3rd trimester). Just nice before popping.... hahaha...sat classes very hot in demand...u can email to PEC and ask them to send in the form to you. Payment via cheque or credit card...

Whiteclover, yepz, the white cloth....not sure if it's swaddling or just cloth diaper cos dh din ask when collecting. There are also 2 packets serviettes-like paper too. I am totally clueless what it's for. They wldn't be giving us napkins hor?

Dian tang and Koirc, congratulations on knowing the gender of your baby!! Just knowing the gender makes it feel more real! I'm getting excited about my scan on Monday and hopefully baby will be cooperative. Otheriwise, I will have to wait till my detailed scan in Feb!!

Any ladies here using the Clarins stretchmark oil? Is it good? What do you think of it?

Mofmm, we are also staying in a 2 bedroom now. I am worried that putting a CL, maid and baby in one room will be too tight. The poor maid has to work all day and still be disturbed by crying baby all through the night. Am I silly? I may have to stay put for a while too because a lot of apts I see have tenancy until 2014.

Saw on papers Robinson is having sales on the car seats like Graco & Britax but not sure if the prices are comparable during the private sales.

Hi sisters! I have delivered my LFT yesterday morning... Boy is 3.23 and gal is 2.85kg. My poor gal is in special nursery care now due to low glucose level. Hope she'll be ok by today...

Now still resting on bed and can't walk. Will probably try walking this afternoon or tomorrow morning....

Jia you to all sisters!!!!!

chevy> i think pte sales are better, can ride on credit card offers.... but no harm taking a look. Car seats must buy durable and easy to use and safe brands.

Joanne> good job mummy!! No problem. Your BB gal will be fine. Did doc say anything about her glucose level? So is gor gor and mei mei ya?
pls rest well on bed. Call nurse, DH etc to help u. Eat when you are hungry. Walk slowly and dun rush...

Joanne I thght all the while thru your scanning ur girl girl is heavier then boy boy? Suddenly the weight change ah? But both is at good weight. Hope ur gal glucose level increase to normal level soon. You too have a good rest and recover soon
Congrats to you and ur families!

Congrats Joanne! Both of your twins are of good weight. Really happy for u. Ya hope ur bb girl is ok today. Rest well during your confinement.

Chevy I absolutely have no idea what that 2packets of paper for. There is 2 swaddle cloth n one towel. I asked them during the giveaway but she said Mrs Wong will tell us during last class. But I was late during that class. So maybe u can check it out during the last hands-on session.

Thanks joyfully! Maybe u might wanna change your gynae for another opinion? Hope u r feeling better now. It's not easy for u but pls hold on. Your time will come soon. Jia you!
I can understand how u feel. Cos I m the last one among my married friends to be pregnant. The pressure is there. Don't easy.

Sade the doctors talk is at SCGS right? My doctor talk is the last clas lei... I'm abit confused also coz there are changes and wasn't clearly reflected on the schedule... The nurse just cancel here and there.... Haha.

Joanne, congrats! Hope bb gal will be ok today. Meanwhile rest well!

Thanks sisters!

Bbshower - I'm also surprise when gor gor is heavier than Mei Mei... Anyway most important they must be healthy!

Nurse just told me I need to pee and walk by this afternoon. Stress Liao ....

Hope my last class is bathing bb, folding diaper n swaddling etc. not doc's talk. Mine also change as mrs Wong was sick then n was replaced by other nurses.
I din attend the doc talk.

Congrats Joanne! Yay so happy for you both your babies are delivered safe n sound at good weights. Hope your princess's sugar level goes up by today. You need to start walking and peeing naturally as soon as possible after a c section. Though it may be painful, to get up n move asap will assist in the recovery. My friend who did two c sec strongly advised me of this cos of the difference she experienced. Jia you for yourself!

Hi Lil Ponyol, buying a house is a huge commitment, esp when there are future plans like schooling needs. And I don't think I can balance a house hunt, renovation together with work and preparing for baby's arrival + staying stress-free. So I will look for 3bedder next year/later this year. In the meantime, just to share, I will buy a bunk bed for CL+maid in the guest room + 2 cots. The CL is only for 28days so I will give the maid the option of sleeping with ear plugs on the upper bunk or on the sofa bed in the hall for the first 28 days. When the CL is gone, the maid will have to sleep with the babies anyway. Upper bunk can then be to put laundry (after dried) etc. or if MIL want to come over to help, at least there is a bed to sleep. Are u planning to return to work after maternity? If so, what are your plans - will u leave maid with baby home alone?

dian_tang, I'm also starting my antenatal class this Sat. Where are you doing your class? And btw, why do you want to buy the pillow filled with green beans instead of the kernels?

Joanne, congratulations!!! And all the best to this new chapter of your life. Hope your girl will be well today.

Congrats koirc & diantang. Snake boys..

Lil: I have been using the Clarins Oil but after applying felt abit uncomfortable, I guess is becos of the herbs. Anyway I was told not to massage, just apply a thin layer on the tummy area.

Congrats Joanne. Take care and rest well.

Sade: I heard Mrs Wong is very good. How is she? I was told to take the course in March.

MofMM: I agree with you, moreover nowadays, the property prices are crazy.

Hey PSP how are u doing, shld be having detailed scan soon?

What is the name of this clarins oil? People keep recommending to me. When to start applying it?

PSP, i felt its' a bit overrated for Mrs Wong class.

I am using the clarins stretchmark cream instead of the oil. Btw, pls rem when apply these cream or oil, do rub upwards and not in circular motion.
I love the stretchmark cream as it leaves my skin moisturize. I applied it at night and then till the next morning, when i bath, i can still feel that the cream is still there on my tummy.

Koirc: I only heard that those pillows sell in baby shop contain green bean instead of kernel .

Egg factory: yes I am starting the class this sat. Dr chew is my obs doc .

Stretch mark cream: I also using clarins stretch cream too.

Lil Ponyo: u can try to talk to baby before the scan to say u want to know the gender . I did that and he open his two legs to show us .. So cute !

Joanne: congrats ! Take a good rest !

Congrats Joanne! Your boy and girl are of very good weight. So happy to read about the mummies on this thread delivering one by one

Sade, PSP - I also found Mrs Wong's class overrated - what she teaches I think can read from books/Internet. For me cos I never read up so some info is useful for me, though I find she goes over the topics too quickly though so a bit hard to absorb.

Lil, I had to wait till detailed scan to find out gender as bb legs were crossed at 18wk scan! Hopefully yours will co-operate ;)

Girl girl: haha..ya but the wait will be worth it when u find out at detailed scan

Btw, in case anyone wants to get maxi cosi cabriofix, I got mine at taka for a gd price, $269. Not sure if sale is still on in 2013?

Egg Factory: Detailed Scan shld be early Feb. Havnt fix e appt yet. I am using Clarins Tonic Body Treatment Oil. Start using at the end of 1st Trimester.

Sade and bb: I heard from friends that Ms Wong is always rushing and speak v fast. Is that so?

dian_tang: I was given samples of the stretch marks when i purchase the clarins oil. Maybe i shld try.

Just curious, does the machine use dur ur normal scan and Oscar scan of the same resolution ? Cos I felt that machine used in Oscar and detailed scan is clearer than my routine scan ?

Lil Ponyo: is ur detailed scan in Nuh ?

Ladies, got a question - do you feel your baby moves more in the night? Can you condition your baby to move in the day so that your timing synchronise? I heard that if baby is more active in the night means they will always wake up at night when they're born! :S

PSP, yes i agreed with your friends. But it's a good learning experience for my hubby and bonding time with hb. Cause he dont read much so it's better for him than for me.

Sade - I may jump queue. Baby not putting on wt. Dr dr says possible to induce in 2 weeks time. Doing my ctg test now.

Did u put on wt from your last visit?

Koirc,

I learnt abt this from preggy friends.. Baby becomes more active in the tummy when mummy is at rest.. When the mummy is moving, walking, the baby feels that it's being rocked and cradled.. When mummy at rest, sitting, lying down, baby kicks cos wants to be rocked

whiteclover, oh no. Dr loh said that to induce you? Did u request to do ctg?

Actually after discovering that i have GD, I control my diet and put on weight gradually. few hundred grams per week only. What is your bb size now?

Bb size 2.7kg. Dr loh ordered a a ctg after seeing no wt gain plus my water level low. He said if baby doesn't put on, better to induce earlier cos no space in womb.

Waiting to see him again.