(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hi GirlGirl thank you for so kindly sharing! I need to get started.

Hi Babysmurf, your baobei so active! It must be exciting to confirm her gender now you can start shopping and thinking of little girls name. See u on 15th - your detailed scan at KK also that day right?

Hi Imel, my fullest empathy. I know how terrible it is. The best way to get through the weeks and days is SLEEP if the anti nausea Pills don't work. For me the strongest pills don't work to stop the vomiting but the side effect is sleepiness so I take these and ko from 9-9. At least half a day of relief. Like Babysmurf, the MS is getting worse from the late afternoon to the night. Morning still not as bad thankfully.

Mofmm: my appt at Kkh in afternoon ard 2pm. Urs?

My mum said don't buy first. My girl girl got lots of hand down new born to 6mths clothes. Only need to buy bed n car seat for her. Confinement my mum doing for me. So nothing much too buy. Heehee for me now enjoying my queen life hahaha

Hi Babysmurf, mine is 230 at ADC - yours at ADC too? Hopefully our paths will cross and good luck for your scan!

Yup babies grow so fast so I am loathe to spend too much on clothes but when go to Mothercare at KK, can't help but to buy a few pieces. :D. Bought guy clothes cos girls can wear guys clothes but not the other way usually hehe.

U are so lucky your mum can do confinement for u! My mum and in laws concern seem to be more focused on wanting to take care of the twins once I give birth (both sides first time grandparents). I will get a confinement lady to zao gu wo also hehe.

Mofmm: mine at 2pm. Heehee see u there. My girl stuff no problem. Is my own stuffs like clothes all that. I plus size girl so difficult to get my clothes. Didn't want to waste money on clothes another 5mths only but cannot get into my clothes Liao. Headaches.

My friend just told me that Metro sale is on. Pigeon products on 20% discount!

You know I just bought my baby cot over the weekend. Then my hubby's friend said she has baby cot to give away! :S

I don't know what I need next. I felt it's still early to buy things. Like my pigeon sterilizer has been sitting in the kitchen for two months liao!

And btw, I am starting my antenatal class this weekend! :D

hi eskimobaby,

I asked my friend and she said she heard that fish may cause foul smell down there but not sure true or not so she just avoid.

Hi kikigal, which cabbage did you use? Bao cai or chinese bai cai? I read from baby centre that can use cold cabbage leave to relief the feet swelliing but don't know which cabbage to use.

Hi Babysmurf, yup see you there. U meeting Dr Tan after the scan? I have appt w him at TPS at 430 so might see u there too. Clothes is not just next 5months but after give birth, for next 1-2 months our figure still be different. I am also plus sized, so I buy from Marks&spencers and Dorothy Perkins, esp during sale. Buy those got elastic like skirt so can wear before and after. Also bought the Bellaband cos existing jeans can't button but with Bellaband at least I can put on existing clothes still. Hope this helps.

Hi GirlGirl, mine too on 19th! Are u w KK? If so we might be in the same class (mine is the later one abt 11).

Anyone bought Tommee tippee sterilizer? Can share who is the distributor in Singapore? I need to check how to register the warranty for it.

Babysmurf better get some maternity clothes soon. More worth it cos can wear for few months. Don't wait till last 2 months.

MofMM> yes I am with KKH. My class also start at 11am...hehehe....
... coz cannot wake up too early lar...

babysmurf,
it's ok to invest in some maternity clothes esp pants if you intend to have more than one kid. i actually kept my #1 maternity clothes, and i took them out for my #2 and selected those i like.

znatasha,
i think that's a myth. Fish is very good for recovery and milk production.

Mofmm: yup yup after the detail scan seeing dr tan at 3pm at tps heehee. I still thinking whether want to attend prenatal class. Taking of baby I got no issue. I more interested in the excerise n the labour. And I working time clash with Kkh time hai.

Clothes I buy elastic skirt from vivi I buy 1 size bigger.

Whiteclover chat with dr Loh n talked abt my Tampines PD. He told me past stories of what had happened. So in the end, I will just stick to in house PD first n then will follow up with my Tampines PD after discharge. Dr Loh is more worried abt PD not showing up and causing delay in checking bb.

N he had gave me the admission letter. :)

Sade, so dr loh prefers us to engage in house pd. Then follow up will be up to us lah. Wow u must be excited with the admission letter.
Is it necessary for us to register with tmc before hand?tink you mentioned you register ard 27wks?

Re: maternity clothes
I got mine from spring maternity online and aldo smh bp seller bbr. Got a mixture of maternity clothings and nursing clothings. Usualli maternity bottoms have adjustable bands so can wear after delivery. Can get more nursing wear if u worried after delivery and wont wear maternity clothes. Anyway will be wearing for at least five mths so still not so bad.

Reikibaby Ya that's right. He prefers in house pd cos he said the pd which he works with is more workaholic than him.
Guess it's better to submit our details to tmc before hand. Yup I did it in week 27.
Yup excited as I m week 37. So bb can come out anything when she's ready.

Hey ladies, does anyone know where to get beansprout pillows? I chanced upon a thread a few days ago but can't find it now. The seller also have personalized pacifier straps which I want to get for friend's baby.

Whiteclover yes weekly visit. The in house PD should be dr Ang. He told me past stories such as pd din come on time as instructed n also if pd is a popular one and lots of patients to see during normal working hours, the pd might delay in coming. He said that if bb has bleeding problem due to vacuum n if pd din arrive on time, it's v dangerous for bb. So in house pd might be better. As he said that dr Ang is more workaholic than him. Haha.

I see. Had thought there were a couple of in-house PD.

Had heard a lot of horror stories abt dr ang. That she is really expensive and does a lot of unnecessary tests.

whiteclover, ya i understand. I had read thru past threads abt her. Actually aft delivery, there is hearing test and metabolism test to be done on bb. Its depend on whether to do it or not.
Maybe u should ask him abt PD and see what he has to say. He's v chatty today. haha.

Hope, i don't know abt his charges yet. Nv ask him before.

Babysmurf, oh congratulations on knowing the gender of your baby! Ooo.. so exciting! Now you can go full steam ahead with all your planning!

Mofmm, Girlgirl and Babysmurf, it's so good that you ladies have the antenatal class option. Maybe I need to ask doctor when I see him next week. I feel so unprepared. Don't know anything and haven't buy anything.

Girl Girl, thanks for the shopping list. That is a great start for me!

Whiteclover, dr loh had high fever that comes n goes. So initially tink hospitalised then after tat need to go back blood test for monitoring..

Sade, oh in tat case will just use in house pd. Yah heard dr ang super ex...'knife' super sharp. Lolz

Koirc, smh bp still hv sellers selling beansprout pillow. Tink those bb shops outside also hv.

Heehee my mum already start prepare the beansprout pillows for my girl girl. All her grandchildren she sews the pillow. I understand that outside some of them use green beans.

koirc, i bought the beansprout pillow through smh under gina handmade items. i had her no. if you want, then you pm me for her.

whiteclover, he did kept on asking if baby is kicking or moving ok or nt. Oh ya forgot to ask him to test the leakage. silly me.
He din ask me to do any test. guess if you wan any test, then can ask him to do.

Ya agreed that Dr ang is super ex, but then for the safety of bb, better stick to the PD which he favors. Haha. He said he din earn anything out of using her but she's more responsible than outside PD.

ladies who went to the TMC prenatal classes, were u given a plastic bag of stuff when u went to SCGS? May I know what's in there? I cldn't make out how to use leh heheheeeee

Koirc: my mum ask from her regular vega stall owner. They keep small bags for her. Then she will sunshine the beansprouts kernels herself. She already stocked 1 big bag ready in the storeroom. Now she looking for nice Cotton cloth to sew. My nephews' one she sew 5small pillows for him now 4yrs she resew n refill to 1 big pillow for him. Heehee

Girl girl n mofmm: both sign up the antenatal class at kkh? U starting all 3 parts? Cos by the time I sign up I think I only need part 2 n 3. Can advice

Chevy - is it the white cloth? Thought it was for swaddling baby.

Sade - my friend mentioned that tmc provides disposable panties which they will charge at $15 per pc.

Babysmurf, do all vege sellers have the kernels? I thought when the bean sprouts are sent to them, they're already processed.

I saw some websites selling the kernels but it's so expensive and it's as good as buying the pillows.