(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Mommies, may i know at what week the MS gone? Sigh very depressed as New Year Eve n here I am not feeling well.

To all mommies here Happy New Year to All of you. May the new2013 give us more happiness.

Imel: take small meal n u may try add few drops of lemon to you water. Ocassionally u can add Pinch of seasalt to your drinking water. This help me to detox n touch wood keep me healthy.

Usually ard 12 wks your ms will stop or get better. Maybe you may take notice what food make your ms worse. for me is the prata curry. We jia you together.

Happy New Year !!

Lil Ponyo: does the pillow u bought help in the sleeping ?

Imel: usu the ms gradually go off ard 12 weeks .

Happy New Year ladies! Lets look forward to an exciting 2013, and wishes all of us have a smooth delivery n have a lovely healthy baby or babies
n also best of health to all of you ladies

Congratulations Kikigirl! U cross into 2013 with a dragon princess!

Joanne, just a couple more days! For the cot, did you buy two for each of your twins? Do u mind sharing the brand/model?

Hi Imel, congrats on your BFP. My MS did not stop at week 12 - I read that every pregnancy is different so it's not possible to use other pregnancies to gauge when yours will stop. I was extremely frustrated at weeks 13-15 when I was still so sick but when I let go of the hope and idea that the MS should stop at week 12, I felt better. Instead I focused on getting the necessary medicine as well as getting used to the idea that my fate is to vomit past 12 weeks. I am at wk 17 now and yesterday I vomited about 8 times still.

Mofmm - i bought 2 cots from the bb fair from Puku Singapore. Their tel is 65700987. It's a 5 in 1 baby cot (M90001) with 3" latex mattress at $339 each. Can be converted to playpen / toddler bed. Also bought the 7 pcs bedding set at $40 each.

Thank you for the info Joanne Tan! I will short list and buy the cots in the third trimester. Again, my thoughts and prayers are with you for a smooth delivery soon!

Dian_tang, the pillow just make it a little bit comfortable but not enough to help me sleep
Money wasted lah...Ha ha!

Imel, congratulations on your bfp! Generally, for majority of the ladies, ms will improve from 12 weeks onwards but like Mofmm said, some ladies have it for longer. In the first trimester, I find what helped me most was to forget about nutrition and just eat whatever that does not make me nauseous or throw up. For me, this means only fruits, cereals, ice-cream, chupa-chup, Wang Wang biscuit and Heaven & Earth green tea. Ha ha, hardly ideal but they help me through the day because the smell of cooked food sends me reeling. Another tip is to anticipate when you will be hungry and eat before then because hunger (which strikes fast and hard) makes one nauseous too. So I ate almost non-stop every 1.5-2hr. I kept cereal bars next to my bed and ate at 2am, 4am and 6am too because I would wake up in hunger. I think out of all the ms quirks is how disgusting I found plain water to be. All the best and hang in there. Take care!

Babysmurf, envy u leh, can see ur baobei later, i hv to wait till next fri ;( hv u feel ur bb kicking? I didnt feel anything leh

Lil: sometimes I also can't sleep well . My DH lend me his bolster and I slept better . In turn he can't sleep without it

babysmurf> must rest well ok? lately i also feel that my appetite yo-yo...so everyday i talk to BB while i apply my SM cream...hehe...

Lil Ponyo> no choice got to act fast. Like the pram/cot...all went out of stock! And have to wait for delivery blah blah... so for us we settle big ticket items first.

those smaller/bb care items like shampoo/diapers/bottles/clothes, can buy from KKH/kiddy palace so still not that critical...

these days really got to be KS...sighzzzz... but lucky DH has been very helpful in his research ...

Babysmurf, so happy that you can see your baobei tomorrow. I have wait till next monday. Have not seen baby in 6 weeks!! I can't feel baby either so don't know what's going on in there. All I can see is my super big tummy. Enjoy your scan tomorrow! My appetite is very bad too. Very unhealthy but can't help it.

Dian Tang, I also use bolster but now my bolster a bit flat already. Ha ha. I'm on the lookout for a replacement bolster that is harder and sturdier! I find that I keep waking up at night again. Always don't feel rested in the morning.

Girl Girl, ya my DH and I really need to start. Last week, we told ourselves to enjoy the rest of the holiday and start to chiong from Jan onwards. So now that it is Jan and we are back to work, we really need to get our act together. I think I will start calling the contacts that my friend gave me for confinement ladies.

Lil ponyo,

Maybe u wanna try aussino body pillow instead of bolster? Find it sturdier and gives a better hug.. Not very exp too..

Lil Ponyo> slowly get started, dun stress ok? Start from bigger ticket items like CL, etc...then slowly tick off the list and by ard 1 mth before BB comes out, shd be ok liao...

min81> aussino pillow is long long type de ah?

Girl girl,

Yup it's like a thinner but longer pillow.. Not sure if it'll work for preggy women, but hubby and i find it real comfy cos it's just the right broadness to hug..

Thanks ladies

Yst had engorgement......painful
luckily the cold cabbage helps. Massage really very impt, I muz be more diligent in it :p

Now waiting for bb to do her jaundice test again at 4pm b4 we are all cleared to go hm. Keeping finger cross

whiteclover, is it exciting to read those jan 2013 mtbs birth stories? Hehe, me been following the thread sin day 1 as a silent reader.
Some more live updates and lots of birth stories. Glad that they din move all to fb or else can't read it.

Sade - more and more. Getting more excited. I just went for my last pedicure- so shiok. My inflated bear feet got massaged into cinderella feet

Btw, both of my sisters (at different gynaes) after week 36, every week they will get strapped to this baby heartbeat monitoring machine. When the heartbeat drops, it means time to deliver. I wonder if dr loh does that.

whiteclover, so nice to have a pedicure now. Me still working. Whats abt u?
Ya think dr loh wont do that cos he always like to help us save money.
Anyway really hope my bb will come out on EDD. hehe. have to start packing my hospital bag soon.
Do u have diffcuilties in turning left to right at bed or getting out of bed now? Have u started drinking coconut water? Me just started last week. Plan to drink 2-3 per weeks. Cause i keep on feeling v hot.

eskimobaby : thanks. Now spotting has stopped after i cut down on walking. Phew.

Lil ponyo: your MS sounds a lot like mine haha. Now i have no more MS but still have to get up at 2 am, 4 am, 6 am to eat. Really irritating. Now lots of gas after i eat.

I don't have difificulties turning left or right cos...... I can no longer sleep on beds.

I sleep sitting up now. Going to start drinking coconut water this week. R u taking the small brown coconut or the big green coconut?

Kikigal - hope all is ok and u and bb can go home today...

KK just called me. Will report tomorrow at 7am as c section is scheduled at 930am.. Suddenly everything comes do fast :p

Min81, okay let me go and check out the Aussino pillow. I like big big ones because I'm quite big size. LOL!

Girl Girl, ya our biggest ticket item is a new apartment!! Now viewing apt like crazy because our current place is too small. Another thing is the confinement lady. Still undecided whether to go private or go through agency. What about you? Thank goodness my friend is giving us her baby cot and changing table.

Kikigal, hope everything smooth smooth and you and baby can go home soon!! You mean you put cabbage on your boobs?!

Sade, what is the reason to drink coconut juice nearer to edd?
Is the next graduate you and whiteclover after Joanne? I'm so excited for you mummies!!

Egg Factory, Ha ha, yes frequent meals is pretty irritating and my DH doesn't understand why. He thinks it's so wonderful if he can keep on eating! I'm in my week 18 now and luckily my ms has subsided too but still get bad days once in a while (like yesterday when I threw up).

Joanne, jia you! jia you! Cheering you on with poms poms!

Joanne> must catch some sleep lo...hehe...think about carrying your baobeis in your dreams
...like wat Lil Ponyo says, cheering you with poms poms, confetti!!

Lil Ponyo> i see, so when do you intend to move house? Remember to leave all the heavy moving etc to your DH hor. Dun attempt to do anything.... for me my mum doing confinement for me as she knows what i like to eat... go thru agency go good also, coz they will advise u on the paperwork blah blah....not sure they will let you see CL biodata (like maid agency) or not.

Joanne all the best to your delivery tmr!!!So fast! 2013 seems so scarry now hehe...seems like alot doing c-sect.M mostly going for natural delivery and it seems so unpredictable...

whiteclover, i am quite confused with the big n small coconuts. no conclusion in jan thread so i will drink mixtures and eat the flesh. yummy.
Oh no, so jia let for u, have to sleep in this position.

Lil, read that it can make bb cleaner during delivery. dont know how true it is. But will just drink sin i m feeling so hot nowsaday.
yup, aft joanne it's me n whiteclover.

Joanne, yes it's v exciting for u. Tmr u will see your long feng tai! Jia you!

Hi Babysmurf, how was your scan today?

Hi Lil Ponyo, yes, should start with the CL asap. Called a recommended CL today and she is booked. Luckily she recommended another lady who has done twins before. But quite exp at SGD3500 cf 2100 for a singleton. I prefer to rely on Friends' recommendation instead of agency. For housing, I have shelved my plans till the babies are here, hv to make do with the 2brm one now - put maid, nanny and babies in one room to start. Wish u all the best with the house hunting!

Hi GirlGirl, is there a checklist of some sort of what we need to get? Do u mind sharing pls?

Hi KikiGal, I hope you feel better (heard engorgement is agony) and you and your princess can go home soon.

Hi Joanne, difficult as it is, hope u have a restful night to prepare for tomorrow! Looking forward to your updates!

Joanne : all the best for tomorrow!

Lil: wow a apartment is really a big ticket !
My bro will be passing me some baby stuffs like cot , stroller , rocker etc so hope I can save some money .

All the best Joanne! Have a smooth delivery

Znatasha,
Why no fish? Yes, no chicken for first 2 weeks. I ate mainly Fish n pork for first two weeks. Fish papaya soup is good for milk production.

Wow u all hv pass 12 weeks mark. Im still have 5 weeks to go. Feel its like forever. Day passed by so slow. Dread night time since my MS worsened. Want to sleep also cant due the wavy feeling. Really want to cry.... i cant play with my son. i miss playing with him. he keep saying mama sick. vomit vomit all the time

Joanne, all the best for tomorrow
which ward will u be in? Ur hubby will be going into the op theater with u, right? Oh.....there is not much selection from the menu cos there's quite a number of dishes with chicken

Lil ponyo, yup. Put cold cabbage leaves on the boobs to relieve the tension. It really helps.

Mofmm, am better aft the cold cabbage. Now need to pump more regularly.

Haiz......bb's jaundice reading went up.......tonight will do another test again.

Mofmm: my gynea double confirm is a girl girl weight gd length short by abt 2cm. My gynea said she curl up today not so accurate. Playing with her toes. Heehee. Make me LS today lol.

Usagi: thank you.

Imel: me 18wks occasionally will still ms. Sometimes no appetite. My ms mostly at night. So I change my dinner to light snack like bread, biscuit, porridge or soup stuffs. Then supper I just took a cup of hot cereal drink before sleeping. Hope it helps u.

Babysmurf congrats on knowing your bb gender. U can start shopping soon!
Joanne hope u r resting now. Excited for u. Do update us soon.

Joanne, jiayou jiayou!!!
I am feeling very excited for u and my bestie, cos she will most prob be delivering on 3 Jan, same as you!