(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hope, will need 2sets a day so 6 shld be ok bah. Wat size you get? Issit also like 3mths, 6mths sizing? Im actualli looking for plain white. But if cheap and wear at home its oke lah.

Imel, so this is your 2nd preg? I guess family esp dh support during pregnancy is very impt. Else can easily fall into depression. As for MS, guess you can choose to take the medicine or watch the food you eat and see what kind and amt that is ok for u to swallow.

Reikibaby, depends on what u need. For me I have some hand me down so I don't need so many. I share with my Fren instead. Hmm I only bought long sleeve tops and bottodonal not sure about the short sleeve if they have plain white. For the long sleeves top they have white with abit of design on it. I didn't ask about the sizing coz I told the Aunty I want NB haha... She said its for 0-3 mths. Go down and take a look if you happen to be around that area. I must say its cheap lah haha.

Inmel, congrats! Hmm try to take small quantity but more meals? Each individual is different so it really depends. Jia you ok!

Hope I din attend the doc's talk.

Whiteclover better come to a conclusion now sin it's also getting nearer for u. Abt the cord blood.

Joanne, the cot is a 4-in-1. Can convert to playpen and junior bed. I went back to purchase it today cos hubby said don't wanna spend time looking around anymore. I guess the next big thing to buy will be the stroller...

Btw, does anyone know how we can set up a baby gift registry? I'd thought mothercare might have but they don't.

Whiteclover, the wall decals are cute. But I noticed that this is an US website. Do they sell such decals in Singapore which I can get off the shelf or something?

hi Ladies! I haven't been back to this thread for a long time. Basically did my IVF in 2011 and delivered twins this year. It has been a hectic year for us as I have 3 kids and we didnt have much help from our parents. Thought I popped by to encourage some of you ladies to jia you and baby dust to all of you who are still trying! It is a long and tedious journey but it's all worth it !

By the way, I realised that there might be some twin mummies and I thought if you gals would be keen on the following items:

1) twin Mac claren, mint condition as u can see the wheel tracks. Used for less than 6mths
7953576.jpg

7953577.jpg

2) My BrestFriend Feeding (Twin) Pillow
-Extremely useful for mummies who wanna bf them in tandem (saves a lot of time, and helps with the latching position)

7953578.jpg

Do msg me at 98766102 or PM me as I might not always have time to check the thread.

Lastly, baby dust to everyone! Take care!

Hi ladies, I delivered bb K yst via c-sect
she's not as small as we thought she would be. 2.6kg to be exact :D she's a sleepyhead. Prefer to sleep rather than latch on during feeding. End up DH gotta go home to get the pump to express. But overall been good. Hope today can get off bed to walk ard.

All the best and smooth delivery to all the sisters here
And a Happy New Year too

congrats to all mummies who have delivered or soon to deliver. Rest well during confinement...

So far for BB things - bought Capella stroller, thermos flask, allerbrand diaper bag with diaper mat and lots of compartments for travel outside.

the rest of the things will get soon/kick start before/after CNY...

so for insurance - for ivf bb, best to get after BB is born?? Same as cordlife?

Girl girl: Wah you so faster start buying Liao. I didn't even buy or look for anything. Probably wait till after cny. Heeehee me lazy mummy.

babysmurf> coz last time we go robinsons got 30% or something like that. The diaper bag machiam like transformer bag de...inside compartments can take out and reassemble to become messenger bag or wat.. waterproof and easy to clean...

i only know got BB fair at expo (again) during Jan 2013, but surely a lot of ppl. Last time i went there, i walk too much and end up very dizzy

Hi kiki girl, congrats. 2.6kg is a gd weight.

Reikibaby n Luvnhope, yes its my 2nd one. First one i just fell to depression. Truthfully speaking im not strong mentally tats why my dh dun really want me to get preggie. he dun mind to go for surrogation.

Btw i found out i feel better after eating chocs n drink tea. is it ok? i try not to drink too much tea. just take a sip here n there.

Egg factory: bed rest n see dr earlier. I have bleeding at 12wks for 1 whole mths. Now on jab once every wk n change my hormone medication.

You may also check with dian_tang.

Egg factory: dr tan HH said that is quite common for IVF pregnancy. They also don't know y. Now placenta will be low only can confirm when. U r 7mths. In the mean while can only bed rest. No carry heavy things, squatting.

Imel, how old is ur first? Prince or princess?

Eggfactory, rest well n take ur support med. seek 2nd opinion if need be.

Congrats kikigal! Finally u ve ur precious on ur hand! Take care n speedy recovery during confinement ya. Very happy for you

luvnhope - actually after my son i was pregnant again. As usual my mood change to the worst until my dh said he didnt feel good abt this n ask me to abort it. But i guess his instint is rite. I waz forced to abort my baby due to neural defect at 14 wks. After tat i try again ivf n fet but chem preg. This time i finally suceed. The doctor gave me max meds for my nausea n vomitting. just precaution i fall to depression again. i had all nausea vomitting symptoms at week 5 which dr said abit too early. Luckily scan showed no multiple preg if not i dunno how to survive.

Koirc - there r quite a no of wall stickers or decals in Singapore. Here r some:

1. http://www.roommatesdecor.com/
US site but they sell this at quite a no of Singapore online stores. Just google roommates stickers in Singapore. I bought the abc one at Thomson parent craft. They also sell this at takashimaya.

2. Www.weedecor.com
USA website

3. Www.weegallery.com
There r local suppliers for this brand. Sun yanzi use the safari one for her nursery room

4. Www.winkplay.com
Local

5. There is also a Bp on smh forum on wall stickers.

Egg factory: ya like the ladies said, try to go more bed rest , leave the chores to DH, take ur medicine . I can understand how u feel , very scary . Did the doc give u jab?

Imel, sorry to hear abt ur abortion...
I also had MS from week 4 or 5 onwards this time round. Think it's the support meds that makes MS stronger. Just hang in there. It'll get better. Jiayou!

Luvnhope, diantang, babysmurf thanks..trying to rest more . I was on injections throughout my first trimester , but not anymore, just pills. Heard spotting is more common for ivf preg.

Kikigal, congratulations on your promotion to motherhood! Your New Year's Eve will be extra special and memorable now!

Joanne, you're next! Wishing you a super smooth delivery!

Girl girl, wah you really fast with your shopping. I got nothing yet.

Lately I find it very hard to sleep. Seems to be uncomfortable in all positions!

imel,
my ms also started around week 5. For now, eat and drink watever u feel like having to make urself feel better.

egg factory,
do rest more and get your spotting checked out at the gynae just to have peace of mind.

Hi joyfully,

Am actually coming to this thread is to try my luck to see if there any mummies who have gotten their BFP via FET under Dr Loh and are kind n willing to share more.

Posted in other thread but no response.

Anyway, thks for e link referred.

Hi Bbliss,
I did Natural FET with Dr Loh and BFP with a baby gal now. Cost of FET includes, Assisted Hatching about $3,300. This does not include the regular Consultation fees prior to FET procedures. FET is definately more simpler procedure than Fresh.

Kikigal: Congratulations

Joanne: So excited for you. Have a smooth delivery!