(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Tutu, i plan to latch. No intention to pump. But eventuallu i got a single pump. Cos if bb only latch on one breast and full liao, then the other breast how? I dun wan to risk engorgement so ifbb reali latch 1 then i will pump the other. Also our body produce according to demand. So incase bb latch n din empty the milk on the latched breast then i will pump to clear.

Initially i was like you.. can i buy after bb cant latch? But in the end i buy a single one to standby lor. So u can dun buuy first. Then once u tink bo biam n need pump...do make sure ur dh knws where n wat to get.

Tutu, as ReikiB says, just in case bb's not latching on at his usual timing, or u get engorged b4 his next feed, at least u have the pump to fall back on.

Mofmm, oh dear, poor you. It is really not easy carrying twins. My hats off to you and Joanne. Hope you will start to feel better soon. My appetite is not 100% back yet and some smell still gets to me. I'm in my Week 17 now but my tummy looks really big like 5-6 months. I have not felt the baby yet. My next scan is 7 Jan and it will be 6 weeks from my last scan. Have not seen baby in a while and we hope baby is growing well. My detailed scan is scheduled for 1st week of Feb. What about you?

Lil: Wah your detail scan so long. Mine on 15 jan. due to my bleeding I have been seeing dr tan every 2 wks. I also no appetite. Daytime still okie can munch abit dinner time is terrible.

Sade, oh....u mean there r many kinds of chix soup ah? I checked internet & the hits mostly r the ang mo type. Chix noodle soup lor. Errmmm.... if u dun mind, can I pm u for more?

babysmurf> me too. My appetite sometimes drop at night
...and trigger nausea esp before brushing teeth and shower time...faint...

my next scan is on 22 Jan...really want to peep inside and see what BB is doing..though each day he/she is kicking, doing somersaults inside..

Joanne, yup. Our bbs are going to share the same bday. Which ward will u be in?

Tutu, I agreed that it's better to have a pump on standby. If you want to buy later, you can consider renting the pump first in case you need it?

Chevy, I'm not so sure if the pills are alright to take during pregnancy so I go for the safer one which is the wild cordyceps. As for bu, it's also depends on your body absorption. I also bu every week but my bb also small. Does your work requires you to walk a lot? If so, try to minimize it. Only rest well then bb can grow better.

Chevy, i guess it depends on how much bb is absorbing..as what kikigal mentioned. I hv frens who ate alot and puts on 20kg but bb still small. If eatinv alot n end up wt goes to u..then no point. So u may just monitor. And yes lots of rest encourage bb to grow faster. Dun be worried over the wt. Just eat healthy n rest more.

Babysmurf, ya it feels very long. I will be in my Week 23 by the time of my detailed scan. Have you felt your baby yet?

Girl Girl, how many weeks are you now?

You know, lately, all I want to eat is cereal and fresh sandwiches with lots of lettuce, cucumber and tomato because they taste so refreshing and don't have any smell. I am no longer interested in meat or hot food but I still try to eat a bit to get the nutrients. My in-laws who are very traditional are not impressed at all saying that my baby will come out like ang moh baby because I keep eating sandwiches and cereal (?!). Sigh...I am clearing my leave these few days and my in-laws will cook for me. I have resorted to sneaking out of the house just before meal times to buy and eat a sandwich before coming back for lunch/dinner. Ha ha!

Hi ladies, I have a question about sleeping position. Is it true that it is better to sleep on left side because it is better for blood circulation to the baby?

I suspect that my baby may be more on the right side of my tummy because when I turn to the left, I can feel the weight hanging down (very sore & uncomfortable) but when I turn to the right, the weight just rest nicely on the bed.

I will surely check with my doctor during my next scan which position the baby is in my tummy.

Some info i get from internet....

Sleeping on your side is best while you're pregnant. In particular, sleeping on your left side may benefit your baby by improving blood flow – and therefore nutrients – to the placenta. It also helps your kidneys efficiently eliminate waste products and fluids from your body, which in turn reduces swelling in your ankles, feet, and hands.It's a good idea to start training yourself early in pregnancy to sleep on your left side whenever you can. Of course, staying in one position all night isn't likely to be comfortable, so turning from side to side while favoring your left side is probably the best strategy.As for sleeping on your back, avoid that position throughout pregnancy, especially in the later months. Here's why:When you're sleeping on your back, the weight of your uterus lies on the spine, back muscles, intestines, and major blood vessels. This can lead to muscle aches and pains, hemorrhoids, and impaired circulation, which is uncomfortable for you and can reduce circulation to your baby.Back sleeping can make blood pressure drop, causing some expectant moms to experience dizziness. On the other hand, in some moms-to-be it can make blood pressure go up.Finally, back sleeping can cause snoring and, with increased weight, could lead to sleep apnea.

Lil: occasionally got butterfly feeling mostly at night. Mine party girl. Hahaha. Girl girl same wk as me 17. Just few days later. R u able to see your baobei gender already.

I also hungry at nite in the middle of my sleep. When wake up, no more craving. See food no appetite. Have been drink ceral, eating tibits. So far I sandwich like egg mayo still can stomach in n chix rice. But lately chix rice also out of my list Liao. I think me going vegatrian. Hahaha

Lil Ponyo> now i am 17 weeks going to 18 weeks...my baobei ah...everyday also party...kick here and there...and sometimes doing somersaults...especially after lunch...and sometimes when hubby talk to my tum..

i usually zzzz on left side coz right side i feel giddy...

i all along like to eat delifrance sandwiches...but i skipped the lettuce coz uncooked. But tomatoes are fruits so i guess is ok...hehehe...

Sade, earth mama has a spray for mama' bottom. Read the reviews that it helps to heal the bottom fast after delivery, dun have the sting feeling if pee. Are you getting that?

Chevy and sade, what else is worth getting in iherb...im in a online shopping mood today. With the free shipping...i cant help to load more.....

Babysmurf: I am like you, I also no appetite. Daytime still okie but dinner time is terrible. Nowadays abit sick of meat too.

Btw, i was given a handbook by KKH and was asked not to take mayo. My friends also told me that.

the handbook is a thick booklet containing the information that is good to read during pregnancy...i got a big bag of these during my first visit to TPS.

Reiki baby, I din get that mama spray.
I know that whiteclover is a iherb shopaholic, maybe she can advise you what to get in iherb. I only bought earth mama items with free shipping last week. Still haven't rec my items yet.

sade...i wanted get the earth mama baby lotion but oos. for nipple cream, issit the natural nipple butter?
btw, you know of anyone using Natures Baby Organics before? see alot reviews for this brand...

Whiteclover, where are you??

Kikigal, Reikibaby, my job is quite desk bound so am sitting down quite alot in fact. Okok will rest & rest & rest & eat more! Hope ah b can grow

Reikibaby, I usually get my toileteries from iherb like shower gel, shampoo, facial care (mostly for my mum), hand wash etc. They have so much to order to offer right

Reikibaby - here's some items I buy from iherb:
- shower wash: avalon organic peppermint, desert shampoo, earth mama stretch oil, earth mama cream. Earth mama spray, aubrey organics

- country comfort aloe vera, baby oil

- facial wash

- food (dark chocolate, dorset cereals, happy bellies puffs)

- pet food and shampoo

- personal hygience: therabreath

Lots of things to buy from iherb.

Am waiting at o&g clinic now. Dr loh is back today.

No idea. I still saw dr marianne today cos he's still on official mc. The nurses r spreading out the patients to avoid overstretching him till he's officially back next week. He looks ok though.

I can't believe it. Actually lost weight. Dr did strep b and water bag leakage test for me today.

Hi Psp and Babysmurf, exactly the same here in terms of appetite. Lunch still ok but dinner is a lost cause. Still vomiting everyday though despite the anti nausea medicine and down 5kg from my weight before I conceived.

Hi Lil Ponyo and Babysmurf, my detailed scan is the same day as Babysmurf. I will be in week 19 then, not sure why KK arranged so early.

Lil Ponyo, enjoy your upcoming peek into your baby's world in early January! You must have a pretty smooth and healthy pregnancy for your scans to be 6 weeks apart and I agree that it would be good to ask the doctor which part of your abdominal area the little one is. For me twin A is on the right and twin B is in the middle so I feel safe lying on my left side with my full weight. And cos I know where they are, when as usual I rested my hand over twin A last night, I could feel the baby for the first time - an unmistakable fluttering of little bubbles.

From this thread, I realized that Babysmurf, Psp, me, GirlGirl and Lil Ponyo are all due about June next year!

Hi WhiteClover, thanks for the link to the Isetan sale today. It was so crowded and I queued from 740 to get in. Did you go?

MofMM - didn't go. What did u buy?

Luv - similar to strep b, insert an applicator and if it turns black, it means got leakage. $10 for peace of mind.

Babysmurf, I also read somewhere that mayo is best to avoid so I always tell Subway/Quinoes that I don't want mayo & cheese in my sandwich.

PSP, it's funny how we are all pretty similar in terms of our aversion of meat. Now, I find cucumber and carrot sticks so yummy. I comfort myself by saying at least the things I am craving for are healthy food. Ha ha!

Girlgirl, wah your baobei is so active! I feel nothing yet. Maybe it is because my tummy has grown so big now and there is so much space hence I can't feel any movement. When is your detailed scan?

Mofmm, I really pray that you will feel better soon. I can't imagine enduring nausea and vomiting for so long. You deserve a big push present from your husband for everything you are going through! I think my scan is delayed for so long because my doctor is on Xmas leave. Otherwise, it could be 1 week earlier.

Babysmurf and Mofmm, enjoy your detailed scan! In Jan, I will be making my final business trip before I'm grounded until I deliver.

Hey gals need to ask u all for advice. I'm suppose to have a hand me down cot but turns out to be a playpen instead. So now I have 2 hand me down playpen. Wondering of I should use playpen or buy a cot? Any advice?

MofMM> wahaha ya we are june mummies. my edd is on 3 June though.

Lil Ponyo> my baobei hor very cheeky de lar...i told hubby that maybe really take after him...my tummy also growing...wearing those normal teeshirt can see tum tum... my scan is on 22 Jan, by then i will be 20w going to 21w. who is ur doctor ah??

Hi WhiteClover, I bought the sharp air ionizer and the baby rocker as well as the twister mop and gold lion wallet. Thankfully there was free delivery (for above SGD 300).

Hi LilPonyo, you bet on the push present bit! Hehe. Have a safe trip on Jan!

Hi Babysmurf and GirlGirl, my edd is 10 June.

Hi sisters. Went for my checkup today. Bp still high and still have protein in my urine. Did another blood test today and need to wait for their call these 2 days. If result not good may need to take out the bbs early... Have been telling bbs to wait till 3/1/13. My boy is 2.9kg and gal is 3.1kg now, have been sleepless these few nights.....

Oh ya... Had the 1st steroid injection today to mature their lungs.. So painful
Have to go for 2nd injection at 24hr clinic tomorrow... Sob sob

Reiki baby yes that's the one for nipple cream. Lanolin free.

Joanne, try to relax now! But your babies weight are v good for twins! Can feel v xin ku for u cos both weight are heavy now and also need to take the injections. Jia you!

Whiteclover, hmmm I din do the water leakage test. Will do it next week. Strep b test not painful right? Btw, did u find out your bb position?

Whiteclover, which pet shampoo will you recommend? Thought of getting from iherb but never use any of it before. And their prices are so much better than sg!!!

Sade - my bb is moving into position. So natural is possible. I lost weight too. Was so happy to hear that and I went to get a apple crumble to celebrate.

Strep b was ok - it's like doing a vaginal scan. Dr also said signs where swelling indicates a further problem and must call gynae
- when it hurts or only 1 foot swell (possible signs of blood clot)
- accompanied by high blood pressure

Reikibaby - I got the flying basset shampoo and some dogswell treats. Have not tried flying basset b4 though. Waiting for my shipmt to arrive.

dog shampoo is so expensive here at the pet stores.

Whiteclover good to hear that ur bb is moving into position.
Ok noted on swelling. Cos both of my legs are swelling with every passing days.

Hi WhiteClover, the sharp ionizer is Sgd139. Bought it for the future babies room.

Hi Joanne, your twins seem to be a healthy weight! Soon next week on 3/1/13 you will be able to hold them! Ganbatte for the second injection! U are so close to the finish line!

Whiteclover...yah and the dogswell treats are so much cheaper. I ordered 1 to try. If ok then will order their treats from iherb. Can save alot.
Im planning to try avalon organic body wash n their shampoo. Are they good?

Joanne, looks like both of us in the same suitation. Sob.....today bp quite high and protein in urine also increase. Dr decided not to wait till 3rd jan as he's quite concern. So bb will be delivered in 30th dec

Babysmurf, Girl Girl, Mofmm & PSP, my edd is 11 June. Today, some one at work asked me if I was due in Feb! She thought I was starting my 3rd trimester! That shows how big my tummy is!

Girl Girl, my doctor is Dr L C Foong at Gleneagles.

Mofmm, I have not bought a single thing and have not arranged for confinement lady, etc. I think we better kick into high gear when the new year starts. Will try to enjoy the last of 2012 first
I'm already starting to tell my husband what kind of push present I want. In the past, I was thinking of a handbag but now I feel that it just doesn't cut it anymore. Need to aim much higher! Ha ha!

Joanne, don't worry too much and try and relax. You have done your best and your body (and doctor) will take care of the rest! Take care! Feel very excited for you!

Thanks to all sisters for your encouragement. When I was having the painful injection, I kept telling myself it is for my bbs and I must endure ...

Kikigal - r u with KKH too? Who's your doc? What's your bb weight now? At least your bb is nearer to full term.. Jia you and good luck!!