(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Eskimobaby,

My shifu is also Long Tian Xiang. He is very details and will prepare a booklet in Eng and Chinese. Very nice old man. He sees my wedding dates and my house fengshui.

Luv,
He was recommended to me by my close friend. My friend told him he's one of the rare ones who r successful n he is zi shun man tang. Usually when they do this usually not so good for descendants cos they reveal too many heavenly secrets haha this one i just hear n didnt take it seriously. he's been doing this Fengshui all his life I believe. I like him becos he makes sense n i feel comfortable with him n he doesn't sell any Fengshui stuff or ask u to buy any. The yr I gave birth he told me I don't need to see my fortune for the yr as the birth of a child will already chase away all misfortune for the yr n his place is bright n airy n u dun see many Fengshui ornaments.

I got alittle problem here. I am plus size girl. Didn't put on weight since pregnant. Dr review every 2 wks and Everytime weight myself. I lose 200g. But baby got grow. Currently going 17wks. Everyone said no good. Forgotten to ask dr today.

Ya, agree with eskimobaby. He will give u a list to choose, at least 30 names. And he is always very positive and will try to minimum ur problem by giving you solutions. I remember he gave my brother a list of names, and told us to mix and match.

Before I proceed with my IVF, he came my house to see fengshui. Other shifus will tell u to tear this wall or do some reno but he will ask me to buy some plants and small things to display in e house.

At the end of e day, u hv to feel comfortable with him then u can entrust e task to him for e selection of e names... Hope I clarifies ur queries.

Psp,
I am also using Clarins oil, I don't feel any pain. But sometimes when I am too itchy, I dun use. End up, I still got a lot unused, barely one fifth. I think I use QV moisturizer helps more.

Dian_tang, ok will try to rest more.. but have been stuck at home for more than a mth already since my ET.. can't believe i'm saying this, but i want to go back to work.. heh

Babysmurf, i told my mum what she said and she went to buy durian today already.. so ate 2 seeds..won't eat too much and will take beef and other protein-rich food.

Reiki_baby, okies will lie on my left to sleep.. didn't know that would help! I'm more used to sleeping on my back or on my right.

Psp,
The clarins oil contains eucalyptus which will give u a little sting like medicated oil but not as much as medicated oil. When u apply any cream or oil around ur tummy shouldn't massage, just spread evenly will do. If u feel uncomfortable using it then better stop. During my first preg, I bought the clarins oil during first trimester n didnt like the oily feel n the smell until the later in the third tri I try again n find it ok so I only use it in third tri. I use mostly the elancyl stretch mark prevention cream.

Babysmurf,
Why no good? Isn't it better that u dun put on much weight as long as baby is growing well? We r plus size n already have excess body mass. It's people who r skinny who needs to put on some weight so that they have strength to carry the baby in their womb.

Godislove: we spent do much effort and money for this , so it is better to rest more dur first tri . Moreover it wld be tiring to go work now .

Dian_tang, you are right. Went for a meeting today and was really quite sleepy. Haha.. will try to rest more.. been sleeping quite a lot these few days..

Godislove: u rest. My hL got extended again. Me resting at rib for more than a mth. I super bored Liao. Dr tan advise rest n don't stress then dh super gan chiong. Don't allow me to go back to work even for half day.

Godislove - I'm using lactacyd. Since trimester 2. Dr loh said to use cos I had discharge since day 1.

Didn't helped to reduce discharge though, but I still using now.

Godislove,
I'm also using that. Just use the daily wash will do. They have another one that has to be diluted n comes with a douching device. This shouldn't be used. Compared to my previous preg I was more prone to UTI or infection last time n so far I'm clear for this preg *touchwood*.

Yeah, Babysmurf, everyone's body is different and what is good for one lady during preg may be bad for another. What's most impt is baby's gaining weight, isn't it? Trust your doc. I've also learnt to ignore comments from well-meaning laymen who keep saying tummy's small etc. So long as I know baby's growing well, I don't worry too much. And in fact, when the Feb MTBs shared their tummy circumference and bb weights, I'm quite comparable to most of them mah... I'll take it that my tummy is hidden well, hahah...

Yesterday's checkup at almost 32 weeks, my bb was 1.8kg which is 30th percentile. But doc says it's comparable to my gal too. My gal wasn't too heavy at birth but still healthy.
I figure my hubby's side's skinny genes may play a role in bb's size.

Thanks Joyfully!!

I'm not that skinny lah... hahah.. Just average size. But my DH was really skin and bones in his teenage years. Luckily he put on weight since then and is no longer so skinny. Even has extra fats liao!!

Babysmurf, big size girls like us, usualli not encouraged to put on much weight. Moreove you say baby putting weight then thats sufficient. Till now i put on 3-4kg and dr loh say i must watch diet due to high glucose and dun worry about losing weight. In fact my bb big for gestational age. Haha..in 3weeks i did not gain any weight, instead losing some grams yet baby gained 600g. So dun worry. Gain less means we just lose weight faster after delivery.

Tanny, i haven't used Comotomo bottle b4 so can't comment. Sorry! I used Pigeon and my gal was fine with both bottle and latching.

Hi whiteclover - are u still suffering from indigestion? Did u try using antacid? Or any ladies having indigestion issues? Im almost 6 mths n still not eating well due to indoigestion. Staying away from rice n all sorts of noodles n pasta. Not even beehoon n mee suan. Its such a torture for me as i crave for such food but cant eat them. I hv been prescribed suntacid but hv not tried. Any other natural remedy you could recommend??

Tutu you eat fast? U may hv to bite your food thoroughly and slowly. Soupy stuff will help. And less oily stuff. Or after meal you take vitagen...maybe will help.

Hi Tutu, oh dear.. Sorry I do not have any advice to offer.. Will pray that you'll get well soon ok, and be able to enjoy your Sydney trip.

Take care, my dear.

Rekibaby: currently I 17wks. I didn't gain any weight so far still the same as before pregnancy even lost 0.5kg. Heehee. Was wondering baby growing on my fats?

Babysmurf, so envious of you... 17 weeks and no weight gain. I suppose if your gynae didn't comment much on the baby weight, then your baby's development should be fine.

Tutu, now I am still getting indigestion feeling when I lie down. No matter what time in the day, if in lie on the bed, tit gets so congested at the chest that I got to sit up.

Do u take acidic food? Eg oranges. This may aggravate. I find that yoghurt helps to relieve. And also, loosen yr bra after yrmeals helps too.

Hi godislove, I've 'retired' ever since I go for ivf. I'm itching to join the workforce. I finally did after 5 mths break and was ordered bedrest for 6weeks due to bleeding on 1st day of work. Now still not working. My relatives kept asking me to rest as it's not a easy process for us. Think I'll just have to endure till next year.

whiteclover, I don't know if my case is indigestion, I just feel so uncomfortable after every meal. Especially if I don't sit up straight. I'll feel ache on ribs and spine. But if I sit slightly recline I'll feel better.

I did put on weight but ppl still comment tat my tummy small for 6mths. Fr scan, baby did put on weight too in fact put on 200g plus in 2.5 weeks. But my edd keeps changing and now is 10days later than 1st calculated after ET. Gynae said it is ok, but I just feel a bit worried.

Znatasha, you or hubby are smaller size baby last time? For my case, my bb is 10days earlier so dr dun really like cos it could be due to diet. Last visit was with Dr M and she said best to come every 3weeks forclose monitoring. Edd will not change so be it bb big or small, edd still the same as what we were 1st told.

Znatasha, don't worry too much since gynae says everything is ok and bb is growing well? We are almost there Liao so hang in there and jia you!

Reikibaby, are you 28 weeks now? Think we are about the same right? How heavy is your bb now?

Hi all, now starting to research for venue for my bb shower in May 13? Any recommendations for venue that is affordable? My hdb area out as my neighbours' shoes stink. Sianz. Thanks in advance.

Reikibaby, bb weighs 1.2 kg at 27 weeks plus scan. Now 3rd tri already.... Feeling excited and feel the need to faster buy all the things that I haven't haha.

Thanks all for indigestion advice. So no one is taking medicine to help? Im tempted to try if suntacid works as i hate depriving myself of nice food....

Bbsmurf, im 24 weeks n only just back to my pre pregnancy weight. Dont worry as long as bb's growth is tracking...

Hope, yah very excited hor. Im left with clothes which my mum says she wanted to get. Then cot and bedding set which will probably get after cny. Then hospital bag also probably pack after cny. What else are you left with to get?

Tutu the indigestion will probably be back after each meal. So even if take med, you also cant possibly take after every meal. And indigestion will get worse when bb gets bigger.

reikibaby and hope, fr scan I'm only 25 week plus but suppose to be 26 weeks plus my BB weighs 800g is it alright? My husband used to be super underweight while I'm normal. Gynae did mentioned to us don't expect big baby cos my husband is small size.

Reikibaby, Im left with cot mattress, bedding and sleep Clothings for bb I think. I abit KS decided to pack the hospital bag in Jan haha then maybe I know what I'm missing of any.

Znatasha, did gynae say anything about bb's weight? Don't worry too much, I think if gynae didn't say anything then should be ok?