(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Tutu hehe thks. You can try the bottle chicken essence n see if u like it or not. Maybe u can warm the bottle up before drinking.

Ain so bored to be alone at this festive period. Maybe u want to move back to your mum's place?

Joyfully, all the best to u!

Today, Robinson sent SMS to my hubby at 6pm+ to say today n tml is till Midnight. If you gals have the energy, can go shop.

Tomorrow, I will be going for my scan again, I ate too much in these few weeks, hope doc dun ask me control my diet.

Ain, Eskimobaby, Tutu and Usagi, thanks for rooting for me.

Eskimobaby, it's good to know that baby is progressing well.

Tutu, enjoy your Xmas n New year in Sydney!! This will be a special year as your baby is inside you, and I am sure your little one will feel the excitement too.. So nice!!! I miss travelling at this time of the year.

Usagi, all the best to your scan. It's ok to indulge during festive season. Just control your diet after that will do.

babysmurf,
kkh tps package is u pay $488 in advance n will be deductible at each visit depending on wat you do each visit and u get $100 voucher to buy things at the pharmacy. so it's like 20% off your consultations at tps.

Eskimobaby: abt $500 can last how many sessions. Cos Everytime I do at clinic d is consult, ultrasound scan n urine test excluding vitamins. Each visit will cost abt $80.

Seems like kkh increase their prices too. It used to be abt $65 at clinic D n $75 at tps. Tps is usually $10-15 more than the normal clinics. Anyway if the amt is not used for consultations then it'll be used to pay for ur delivery charges so no wastage.

Thanks Joyfully,

Back from scan. Doc says ok for my wt though I felt I am hitting my max wt for week 23. BB did not move much lately, I wonder if the medication that I took for my flu and phelgm affected him. I told my gynae, Dr. Tan that I am still coughing, he prescribed me a cough syrup, to be taken no more than 5 days. I shall see if tonite I still cough badly. Last nite, I managed to zz by drinking honey with lemon. Hope I can continue. Today, mc is going to deliver in the other 2012 mummy thread. Time flies. It seems not too long ago that we were chatting about our cycle.

Hi I had my ivf recently at Nuh and have been told I need to go another gynae after week 12 cos prof doesn't handle beyond 1st trimester. For mummies who did ivf with prof, could you share which gynae you moved on to at Nuh? Thanks!

Just did my scan. My boy is 2.4kg and girl is 2.6kg... Waiting to c doc now. Bp still a bit high, hope can tahan till 3/1....

Usagi: I was also coughing but only at night. Only drank honey and hope it helps. I think the medicine does affect the mocents of baby. My fren cough thru out her pregnancy and also took cough syrups. She said the baby move little. It is quite tough to get well without medicine . Ya I saw mc_007. she is having twins , rite? All the best to her !

Joanne, good weights for your babies!!!! Yeah ask babies stay inside longer. Tell them you are going to give them good food. If out too soon then only will have milk.

Ladies, anyone using part time cleaner for thier house? Looking for one, PM me if you have one to recommend. TIA.

Thanks Chewy and Reikibaby...
the nurse just passed me the consent form for c section. My girl is in breech position and due to my bp think have to go for this ....

Joanne, yah my friend also told me, her bp was high so when trying to push, she kept asking dr to induce baby as she worried high bp will affect. Btw, are you on bb aspirin during your preg?

Small bunny: most doc has little words . I choose him cos I think he is attentive and careful doc and I prefer a male doc . So far I am quite satisfied with him since I did the IVF . I usu prepare the qns before seeing the doc .

Reiki and znatasha, juz went for another scan today.. Shd b abt 7 wks alr but dr cld only see the fetal pole, yolk sac in the gestational sac. She said that it looks a bit small for 7wks.. So need to monitor and scan again next week. Really praying hard that the lil one grows quickly so we can see its heartbeat next wk.

Chevy, he never say. I did ask. He mentioned a few hundred grams, haha. I forgot le. so short term memory of me.

Dian tang, I suspect so too. My bb is very active during previous scan but today he moved little. Only when i was waiting to see doc, then he kicked me few times. But I still see heartbeat, his head, fist, legs, testicles and penis. heehee. He should be fine. I shall not scare myself. Just try to avoid take the drowsy med. I like to feel his movements.

Tutu, it is ok. I prefer EYS chicken essence. I just warm it in hot water for a few minutes b4 i drink. Dun find it fishy.

Oh ya, I asked doc if i shd go cordlife or donate. He said if he in private, will ask me cordlife. Hahahaha. Since he in SGH, he said up to me if i wanna donate, dun need waste $ to private.

Usagi: ha ha I can understand how u feel. Sometime I purposely lie down to sense the baby kicks as mine is only 20 weeks .

Godislove : have plenty of rest and u shd be fine .

Godislove: take some bu. like durian or beef. Chicken Essence also can.

Dian tang: how r u? Found out the reason of ur spotting? Me this wk no appetite but always hungry. Drink milk will caused my ms. Headaches

Babysmurf: haven't know the reason but feel better . Going to start working tomo . My next appt is to do detail scan in jan . How abt u ? Milk will make u vomit , try not to take . Take calcium pill instead .

Godislove : ya good to have more rest . I also rest a lot in my first tri

Godislove: I take beef like burger,steak. I take like once a wk durian also but only eat 2-3 seeds cos Heaty. Chicken essence can take like alternate day or 2 days once. Take folic acid also. Jia you

Reiki baby - I stopped taking bb aspirin after I had bleeding issue in 1st tri.

Znatasha - I'm going to the feng shui master shop at KKH. Think they have branch Opp Thomson medical too...

Godislove, can see fetal pole and yolk is good, next week will be heartbeat le. Eat healthy and rest more. Try sleeping on you left more to encourage more blood and oxygen flowing to bb. Then bb will grow well,

Babysmurf, you take durian weekly? High in sugar leh. Actually if bb is big due to durian also not very good cos it will be most likely due to high sugar intake. Instead take a variety of protein. If cant take milk, try taking cheese slice.

Rekibaby: I didn't take durian daily. Only take till like 7-8wk when my baobei is okie. Now cannot take durian. Take a bit will ms.

Whiteclover did u read up abt the vaccination for newborn?
Just checking if it's necessary for newborn to have hepatitis b vaccination aft birth? Read some negative articles abt it.

sade - haven started on that yet. Am still on the topic of breastfeeding and babycare.

btw - are you using tmc PD immediately after birth? i haven settle that part yet. do you know if O&G has any backup when dr marianne also goes on leave?

Sade, isnt it compulsory?

I would prefer my BB to take the hep B vaccine. As his grandpa is a hep B carrier; he nvr took vaccine and suffered, it drained his health. So, i am worried will infect BB if BB not protected. I asked Doc, doc says bb will be protected with hep B vaccine.

Whiteclover, thanks! Just had a scare this morning with pain in abdomen since last night. Doc told me all is fine and DH and me were so excited to see fetal heartbeat for the first time!

Congrats, small bunny. Pregnancy is a miracle. I truly enjoy the whole process.

This morning, I had a weird but sweet dream. Dreamt that I have 2 kids, 1 boy and 1 gal, both refusing to zz, says blanket too thick. Then i said I will buy them thinner ones.

Then i woked up. I wonder if I will ever have a 2nd kid. If can, I hope to be a little gal. So greedy of me. I doubt i will go for 3rd round of fresh ivf. I will just contd to see Dr. Zou after birth and finish my batch of DHEA from Dr. Yong.

Whiteclover most probably will be using the tampines PD.
I din ask abt the back up gynae.
Oh u better start on the vaccination parts cos there are act quite a no of vaccination to take.

Usagi no. It's not compulsory for hep b injection although it's recommended. I m thinking of letting bb getting that hep b when she's older. U go Google n find out more abt hep b n newborn.

I believe hep B is compulsory. After completing all the vaccination at abt 2 yrs at whichever clinic ur kid have the vaccination, they'll compile all the vaccinations taken into a letter or cert. this is required for entry into primary 1 n some childcare do request for this cert too I think.

I bought the Clarins Oil and start applying on my tummy. However i realised that after applying, i felt uneasy and abit stomach pain. Is it normal for the beginning? im currently 13 weeks now.

Usagi,
That's a really sweet dream ya
I believe u can as long as u r willing to try again whether naturally or ivf.

Znatasha,
I go to my regular Fengshui master to get the Chinese name. If u need the contact just pm me. I will give him the particulars of the birth details over the phone n a few days later he'll contact us to go down to his pl to explain n collect the data. Usually he'll give 5 recommendations n if u still don't lihe'll give u a list of characters for u to choose from to come up with ur own. So far, my brother, cousins n I have been satisfied with the name he gave for our children n I find that he give pretty nice names n I dun have to go match the list of characters given.