(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Ladies, what is the weight of ur babies now?

I just went for my chk-up today, at 28 weeks Dr said my baby is somewhr ard 1.6kg! Is it consider big? I'm a very petite person you see, kinda scared if baby grows too big lah..

HI sue ann, I'm also had fet via day 4 transfer and had bfp. the symptoms hit me on week 5 and now I'm in week 6, i still having the morning sickness.

Hi babysmurf, u can get the proluton medicine from your doc amd ask your hubby jab for you. that's what i did daily now. it will save you injection fees from the clinic.

Tutu, knew how u felt. Very happy right buying things for bb. Wonder if the monitor is good, I saw from Facebook brochure selling at 115 right. I bought my bb monitor, another brand from amazon. Now on delivery mode. If no good, just too bad.

Hi Ain Wayne, how are you? Haven't seen you here for some time! I just went for my scan yesterday and bb is 1.2kg... Tml will be 28 weeks. Gained 8.5 kg so far and gynae asked me to control my diet.... But I didn't snack a lot! Haiz don't know how to control further.....

Babysmurf: there is a clinic call lifecare family clinic , tel 67698588 at Greenridge shopping centre that is open on public holiday , 9-12 noon .

Babysmurf, u can do some reading up on the two companies' track record, their storage facilities n protocol, their fees, their policies etc n decide from there. Attend their talks n have a better understanding of their company.

Tutu, can imagine the smile on your face when u r shopping for your baby's stuff. Must be really happy n shiok at the same time.

Hope and Ain Wayne, congrats on your baby's growth development.

Sade, you are super efficient leh... Already bought all your baby's stuff... Bet you must be looking forward to your optge arrival of your princess.

Babysmurf, I think there's a cord life talk on the 5th Jan at MBS. You can check that out?

Joyfully, thanks! How's your FET getting along? So far so Gd? Must update us ok!

Joyfully hehe. Only left with herbs and Robinson don't sell it. Hehe. It's act getting closer for me. Now week 35. Gotta prepare in case bb decides to come out early. Excited and nervous now. Looking forward for bb arrival but hope bb can stay till week 40. Even better.

Hope, thanks! My FET is yesterday. So far so gd, only feel some cramps yesterday.. Hopefully, can share gd news with u.

Sade, oic... Herbs should be quite easy to get. At least most of your baby's stuff are settled now. For herbs, you can also entrust your mum or mum-in-law to help you get.

Yes sade, joyfully n usagi, the preg is becoming more real when we start buying bb stuff. The only pity is im still not feeling well so not enjoying the preg n shopping as much as i would hv imagine. Lucky my DH is very gd at researching n making decision. A load off my shoulder ...

Joyfully, that's Gd! So 2WW now? I'm
So excited for you! Rest well now and rem to stay relax ok? Hope to hear good news from you!

Sade, so fast! Are you due first first or Whiteclover? Now I'm I'm 3rd tri I feel excited yet nervous too haha. How heavy is your bb now?

Tutu, yes I feel the same way. Get very excited when I buy bb things and feel more real too! You are going for bb moon next week right? Enjoy and relax!

Joyfully hehe I am a control freak. Will probably buy it this weekend. Still left some washing to do.

Hope I m 1 week earlier than Whiteclover. Bb weighs 2.4kg now. ;-)

Tutu good that your hubby is so proactive when come to researching and shopping. My hb just acc me n I do most of the researching.

Whiteclover do u know the presentation of ur bb? Is her head down alrdy?

Sade - last scan, dr marianne said not engage yet.
Next visit will prob do the strp b test. I am quite worried abt vagina examination - heard it is rather painful.

U prob will experience it first!

whiteclover, she did my strep b test on week 34. I felt that it's too early. But she said cos during week 36, they are on leave. So in case i m going to give birth so it's better for me to do earlier. She is different from Dr loh, i guess, as Dr loh might ask me to do on week 37 which is my next visit. Maybe i will do another test cos i m doing perninal massage.
N it's not painful at all.

Whiteclover, i m wondering why you might need to have c section, is it because of the bb position? So head down alrdy right? Cos for your bb weight n my bb weight, it's seems quite similar but we are one week apart.

Sade, what is perinal massage? Hmm, dr Marianne asked me to control my diet.... But dr Loh never mention anything about my weight. But I don't know how to control coz I'm eating lesser than first tri actually.... Only 3 meals and seldom snack. My hb feels that bb is healthy and weight ok then ok liao.

Yes hope - i cant wait to fly off this sat. I feel so restless in office becos most on leave n office is quiet. I hv been sneaking off early!!

I never like chicken essence but friend said chicken essence from eu yan seng is nice. Any comments before i buy? N should i buy the plain one or the one with red dates n goji? I feel tired easily n want to bu more. Im already taking cordyceps n pao sheng with black chic weekly but still no energy ...

tutu, why don't you try the homemade pure chicken essence? It's much nicer than eu yan seng bottle type. I don't like the taste of those bottle type. Too fishy for my liking.
This homemade pure chicken essence is good for increasing one's energy.

Sade - I also find it puzzling abt the comment on casearean for me. But to play safe, I'm cutting down on my sugar intake. Last scan, my baby still lying left to right leh. Is yours head down already?

Tutu - I like eys's chicken essence too. They often have 20% on this range.

Sade, thanks for the link will check it out. Yah will just continue my normal intake I guess and restrict on sugary things. Yah I signed up with cord life.

Tutu, enjoy your trip!!!

I remember someone sharing the contact of a place to buy baby's clothes for home at wholesale price in Waterloo st or somewhere near there. Pls share the contact pls

Hope, Chevy and Luv... Thanks! Ya, will try to stay positive. The only thing that keeps me happy is that I am reunited with my embbies.

Sade, it's good that you are well prepared!

Tutu, I prefer the home made chicken essence to the bottled type.

Btw ladies, can I check if one can take pao sheng when trying to conceive or during first tri?

babygalore the address is actually in our google spreadsheet. I dont have the exact address but i can tell u that it's opp Guan Yin temple, the shop is near toilet. Just look for the toilet and you can find it. It's corner shop opp toilet.

Tutu, enjoy your babymoon! R u visiting your hubby's family?

BabyGalore, is this what you are looking for?...

Shen Kwang Trading Co
Blk 269 Queen Street, #01-246 S183269

Joyfully, i did took pao sheng during week 8 or 9 onwards. But only once or twice. I think as long it's not heaty for you then can take it.

BBshower, thanks and I will try. I am hosting a xmas party pn xmas eve at my place, and will have to move around to buy some stuff this week.. Other than that, I will try to stay home.

Sade, oic.. Cos my mum added pao sheng to the chicken essence. I really freaked out when I get to know about it after drinking.

Joyfully, your mum dotes on you. Thats good.
Rest well, stay positive and relax and calm. All the best to you.

Sade, ya, mum is the best!

BabyGalore, happy shopping!

Whiteclover, thanks for sharing. Phew.. It certainly eases my mind knowing that pao sheng is ok.

Hope, hello!! I've been good actually. More on silent reading & taking notes. Lol. I've gained 7kg so far but I'm still very skinny leh. Most of it goes to baby & his home inside & a lil bit on my boobies & butt. Yest my doc said "I think ur body size runs in e family". Cos my mom was with me during e chk-up. Sometimes I wonder how am I supposed to carry all the weight later. Now already panting. Hahaha

Joyfully, thanks dear! Pls have ample of rest during this 2ww. I pray for ur success soon!! ;)

Anyway my DH is out station for 2 weeks liao. Won't be home for the next 1 mth. Now staying alone (with a kitty) & feeling so bored. I wanna do up my baby's room (Malay no pantang) but still can't afford to move a cupboard. Getting restless. Wanna go shopping for baby stuffs also no kaki not fun.

Joyfully,
All the best! Remain stress free ok. Pao sheng is ok. It's more for ti2 shen2. My SIL had a lot of it during her confinement.

Ain,
I'm also having a big baby. Baby was 1.7kg at 28 wks!

Yes sade, will be spending xmas n new yr with in laws in sydney.

I like homemade chicken essence. Mum makes once a week for me but i thought of taking the bottle ones too to increase energy! But if its fishy, then i wont like it....

Good luck to whiteclover n sade - cos u might pop any time soon !

Good luck joyfully, enjoy your xmas Party!

Thanks hope!