(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Lil: me better Liao. My baobei make me like vegetarian. Eat beef I headache. See fish the fishy smell. Eat pork sometime Merlion. Change my diet. Make me no appetite. I plus size girl b4 pregnant. Till now 15wks didn't put on any weight. No even 500g. heehee Don't know my baobei got grow fat fat anot.

babysmurf,
ohhh, my appt is at 2pm... so can see u there

Good morning ladies!

I think I am totally stressed out at work. I feel like a volcano that will erupt anytime!

I am also stressed out cos I haven't felt baby this morning. What is happening? Baby sleeping or what? I am so stressed out!!!! Help!!!

Luvnhope: no worries ... I got them from the books . Sanitary napkins ? MYbe the hosp may provide .

Lil Ponyo: my pee was yellow in the morning too . Thru out the day, the colour turn lighter . I always feel thirsty .
I feel better but having intermitent sharp pain these few days . I am going to c doc this thur .

Sashimi: I also miss eating sashimi but now I hardly take fish cos of smell . So taking fish oil Instead.

Babysmurf: glad u are better now .

Yah my pee also very very yellow in the morning. Dh has to nag st me daily to drink more water...

Koirc, maybe your baby did move a lil but not the powerful punches etc. i know it is worrying esp when the time for movement is up and not moving. You try take something sweet. There are times i will purposely go into a position he doesnt like to feel his movement. Notti mummy hor.

Luv, disposable underwears and sanitary pads. A nice robe or pyjamas to wear if visitors pop by and if you wan go nursery room see bb. Makeups! Heee... Should we? Socks too..to wear when in delivery room. Snacks for dh while he waits with us in the delivery room.
Do you think we will need breast pad? Will there be leaking? And nursing apron...in case pple just walk in and im baring my breasts while nursing....

Just to check ladies with TMC, if we opt to stay in 1bedder, dh gets to stay overnight for free? Or need pay for companion stay? Also where will he be sleeping?

Dian _tang: how abt u. My baobei chu pattern la. She scared see dr tan's mentor dr Loh. So super guai these few days. Practicing her karate kicks heehee.

Lil: me too at nite super thirsty keep drinking. Morning first wee super yellow after that thru out the day is okie.

diantang, hospital will usually provide one pack of maternity pads. If u need extra gotta pay more. Best to bring our own too.

Reiki, no harm bringing breast pads I guess. Think need to pay for companion stay. There's a sofa bed or sthg in the room i think.

Koirc, u can gently stroke and probe tummy to stimulate baby and see whether he/she moves.

. My appt with Dr Loh is also tomorrow.

Pee yellow in morning - if you are taking prenatal vits, the vit B inside will make also urine yellow. After that, it is ok.

Koirc - if you drink orange juice, baby will move.

Koirc, try not to stress over baby moving. I think baby has moods, sometimes just want to "nua" for a while..haha. I had same experience as you, whole day no movement and I was so worried, then late at night baby suddenly woke up and started kicking. This happen a few times, so maybe in second trimester movement not so regular yet?

Joanne, quite difficult for cough to recover naturally, for my case. So see a doctor better in case the cough worsen...and you will feel more tired and sick.

Babysmurf, you so fast can feel your baobei movement liao ah...

Luv,so many things to bring.
Was browsing the TMC website and think yah, must pay $80 for companion stay per night...but then y must pay since dh wont be needing them to serve and feed. Hmmm... And the 1bedder already not cheap per night. Hospital really knows how to earn money. Actually, do we need dh around at night? Was telling dh that many prefers 1bedder in case in 2bedder, the other bed snores. But then again, my dh snores too! Haha... Think i better standby music for my ears.

ReikiB, up to individual preference bah... My DH didn't stay overnight previously. He went back home to rest and to settle various logistics etc. I found it all right. Was staying in 2 bedder then lah...

Koirc try drinking cold water and see if bb moves.
I understand how u r feeling cos I m also paranoid abt movements at times.
N also the hormones change cos it's made me explode too twice.

Eskimo baby ya I know it's safe to eat.
It's usagi who's worried and din eat due to bb sake. Guess not only Usagi n also some others bah. That have the wrong perception abt salmon sashimi.

Guess tmr Dr loh clinic will be super pack n crowded.

Babysmurf: I still can't feel the baby movements except that I always feel hungry after 2-3 hrs .

Socks is for if the aircon in the ward is cold , can wear.

Joanne do see the doc soon. Or maybe can try to drink white fungus with red dates dessert which can actually help to sooth the throat and cough.

Reikibaby i thou have to pay $65 for hubby to stay overnight and breakfast is served. Maybe they had increased the price now? Cos my sil stayed during feb 2012 and told me it's $65.

For me, i prefer single ward and wants hubby to stay with me as there is a sofa bed. As its my first child so i need him by my side.

Isnt it ironic? i nv look forward to staying in hospital but now i have to pack bag n looking forward to stay there. haha.

reikibaby, just saw from tmc website and indeed the prices is dated from 15 june 12. Breakfast only $75 ($80.25) full meal $95 ($$101.65)

Luv, thats what i was thinking. Cos i told hubby, once baby is born, he needs to go home set up the cot, collect the carseat and stroller. Clean up the house, have a clean bedsheet for our bed to welcome baby...haha... Now that im typing, i start to visualise that dh gg to be very busy during my stay in hospital. Oh, he also needs to go bring bb bazhi for his chinese name. Wow...alot things to do...think i probably see my mum in hospital more than dh...lolz.

Sade, your dh wont be running ard? If he will be permanently in hospital during your stay, then can go for full meal. By the way, do you know tmc will serve us confinement food or we need to get the confinement food package,

Thank you, ladies. I just had lunch and now felt something in the belly already...

Time passes so quickly, we're already in Dec. So who's giving birth next month?

Reikibaby confinement food will be served. HEard that the papaya soup is yummy. Hehe. N also can request for longan red date tea but have to pay.
He just needs to fetch to and fro my mum n his family over to visit me. Will set up playpen when we are discharged.

As for full meal, i think he wont like the meal that the hospital provides. So most probably he will eat out. Will see how.

Koirc kiki_gal, me and whiteclover giving birth in jan.
Good to hear that your bb moves now. Don't get too worried cos my bb is over active one day and the next day so quiet. So conclusion bb not active everyday. Dr loh told us to do fetal count of 10 per day, anything less than that must see gynae.

Now that I am in week 22, i dunno why, feeling fatigue hitting me again. Guess is because I am hitting trimester 3 soon. How I wish I dun have to work. Another tough 3 months+ to go.

Babysmurf, so fast can feel movement? I think i felt them ard week 16-18.

Koirc, my bb also dun move frequently. I think they move most at night when u are in relax mode on sofa/bed. So don't worry too much.

Sade, yah...my dh also have to fetch my mum over if my dad working. As for his parents will probably be in the evening. Will probably request for my mum to be over in the day after bb born the next day. Cos she more experienced with bf. heee...

As for longan red date tea, already told my mum to make a big flask for me daily.

Fetal count usualli starts counting in 3rd tri.
3rd tri starts in week 28 right?

Koirc, baby usualli moves more when we are resting. So probably you had a busy day. Anyway glad that baby moved. Must be the smell of food that wakes your baby.

reikibaby good for u that your mum is experienced with bf. and also she will encourage you. That's good that your mum will prepare for u. I will just order from hospital. Quite troublesome to big flask to n fro cos afraid of spillage.
My mum knows a bit but i doubt she will be encouraging. haha.
Yes starts on week 28 onwards.

Sade, my mum bf her 3 children. She's the one encouraging me to bf and latch on. She said that all women should have milk unless they gave up half way. My mil is the one who feels bf is so troublesome and expensive cos need to pump and also pumps not cheap. Haha...duno issit her, but the rest of DILs who gv birth before me all did not bf. hmmm.....

Reikibaby then u should be able to bf successfully cos your mum is so encouraging. Ya I agreed all women has milk n it's hard work.
It's not easy so must know more and with determination sure we can do it.

I plan to have c section on 3/1/13 as don't want my confinement to cross over cny.... Doc also monitoring me closely now on my high blood pressure in case need to come out earlier... Anyway most twins will deliver before 37 weeks

Luv - by then I will be 36 weeks plus so should be ok. Now feeling very lethargic and get breathless very easily.... Luckily my maid is here Liao

Joanne, oh ya you will be the first in our group to give birth. It's really not easy to carry twins but all will be worth it soon. Jia You.

I can't imagine how u feel now, cos i have been feeling tired and breathless and only carrying singleton. So u must be feeling v uncomfortable.

Joanne, congratulations that you'll graduate to become a mummy soon! I can imagine how hard carrying twins must be. Like Sade, with just a singleton, I'm already finding it a struggle. All the best on your delivery!!

Babysmurf, good to hear that you're better. I'm like you, I don't fancy meat nowadays. I know it's probably no need to eat fresh salad but right now all I like to eat is the veg sandwich from Subway. No smell and so refreshing. I find the fish oil tablet so smelly. Eee...have to eat it quickly every time and hope it doesn't get stuck on my throat because it's so big!

Reiki and Dian tang, it's reassuring to hear we are in same boat with water. We must try to drink more. Personally I find that cold drinks seem to go down better. I know, I know, it's no good!

Joanne is really very brave to carry twins and LFT. Sade same as u I m already feeling very tired and difficulty finding a good posture to slp, really cannot imagine those having twins must be super tough!

My baby is so active recently making me feel so tired...need a good rest my energy is becming very low...

Din tang, me too, I'm hungry every 2 hours but lately can drag to 3 hours. I really miss just eating 3 meals a day. Do you think we will ever get back to 3 meals during pregnancy?

Lil Ponyo : I dun think so . Cos we can't eat a lot per meal so we get hungry easily . If I eat too full , I will have difficulty in breathing . I will wake up every night cos of hunger to drink cereal or milk . Btw when is ur detail scan?

Ya me alrdy did bu in 2nd trimester n I felt energetic.
But now in third trimester I din bu much so can feel the difference.
Right now I m busy with spring cleaning for cny. Haha although no energy but I can still spring clean my house.

So for ladies who r tired in 2nd trimester maybe should bu your energy. Really make a difference.

Luv, yup this is my first FET.. Not sure what to expect though.

Chevy and Hope, hihi! Thanks for rooting and giving me your support! I'll be rooting for u girls too.

Eskimobaby, I plan to do FET this month.. Am going for scan this week and see if it is ok to proceed. Let's all jiayou together ok?

Joanne, u going c-sect on 3rd Jan? Hehe.....our bbs most likely going to share the same bday
same as u, I have hypertension prior to BFP so been monitoring very closely. Somemore mine is a SUA bb so growth been slow. So opting to do c-sect as advised by dr on 3rd Jan aft consulting the feng shui master on date and timing

Dian tang how's your spotting?
Lil n Dian tang, u might get back to eating 3 meals soon later stage of 2nd trimester. Cos for me, I ate 5meals per day during first n early 2nd trimester n then can't eat much during later stage of 2nd trimester. Only 3 meals per day. Don't feel as hungry as I used to. Now start to feel hungry again in third trimester.

Luv, it's single umbilical artery. Normally the umbilical cord has 2 arteries to carry the waste away from the bb. But for my bb, she only has one artery.

Sade: thanks my condition is better but sometime I feel sharp pain at the lower abdominal these few days. I intend to drink chicken essence . Hope it helps .