(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hi Joyfully,
Now in week 21+, mid of second trimester. Everything good, except stress for my coming audit. The hurdle to clear before my edd. Glad you enjoyed your trip, I also got the travel bug in me and wanting to eat those sashimi.

Hi joyfully,
Glad to hear that u enjoyed ur trip. good to indulge once a while esp when u go on a trip!

Joyfully that's what holidays are for! Enjoy, shop, eat n relax without guilt! Glad to hear that u getting on well.
Almost done with my shopping. Just only left a few more items.

Usagi I had ate salmon sashimi 2 weeks back. Hehe. Just that I missed soft boiled eggs.

I having very bad headache on n off for these wks. It hurting my head. Is this normal. Or is my med side effect.

Babysmurf I guess it's normal , I was also having very bad headache when in 1st trimester. And I realise could be some of the food we r not suitable. Eg... When I took red bean or black bean soup suppose to be good for pregnancy but whenever I take I ve very bad headache so now I don't take le.take note of what you r eating.

Babysmurf: I agree with BB shower? I also hv headache frequently. Rest and relax.

Btw, can eat char zhar or not? I'm curving for big intestine...

Psp, best to avoid intestine, liver etc. U don't know how cooks clean the inside plus vitamin a from animals is not advisable.

Tutu - can start looking around. Cos in third trimester, u may feel too lethargic to do shopping.

My original choice was pisa till I found out it will be discontinued. I gotta an ameda pump instead.

Tutu, was reading up on closed and open systems of breastpumps http://www.breastpumpsdirect.com/open_system_breastpumps_vs_closed_system_breastpumps_a/147.htm

Medela is all open systems. Ameda is closed system, which is more hygienic.

But medela parts seems more hardy. Each brand has its pros and cons. A lot of my friends are using the pisa (more powerful than freestyle).

This week got mumsandbabes warehouse sale. If u r thinking of getting a medela, can go and see. Pisa price has dropped to $629 at dept stores.

Sade also got the ameda pump

Tutu exactly what Whiteclover had said. I had read abt closed systems too. N my friend recommended it. N also definitely cheaper than medela. It's over priced in sg unless u get the US set either from spree or directly from US but no warranty.

dian_tang and usagi, yeah..i was telling my friends that i don't have morning sickness much and they were like telling me i should be thankful! Hahah.. Anyway, read that some m/s symptoms only start in wk 8. Thanks for assuring me that it is normal not to experience much morning sickness, not so paranoid now.

whiteclover, how you know about the warehouse sales? are they advertised in the papers? Wanna buy some baby stuff for christmas presents.

Babysmurf and PSP, yes I get frequent headaches too and I suspect that it's because I'm dehydrated. I definitely don't drink enough water.

Luv, i got the single pump. Thinking if i no bm, then not so wasted. On the other hand, if hv bm then i wan to latch so having a single pump will probably motivate me to latch on more? Haha some silly thoughts i have.

Lil, im defintely not drinking enuf water from my headaches and yellow urine. Just cant swallow much water like i used to.

Luv, heee. And im also very positive that i can latch.

My nxt shopping for bb stuffs will probably be in jan. Before cny. Hope theres more sale. Actuali im just getting some bb homewear and rocker and cot. Oh and getting my mum sew beansprout pillow n bolster.

You done with your shopping?

Btw can share what goes into hospital bag? Think i will start packing after cny

Reiki, nope, still have some items to settle! Hope can settle by mid to late Jan.

I'd bring along a set of clothes for discharge, PJs easy for bf, marriage cert for bb birth cert registration, cord blood banking kit, camera, video camera. Have I left anything out, haha? I also haven't packed.

Luv, how much did you pay for cord blood banking? I still cant decide is i wan to bank anot.
PJs we arent wearing what the hospital providing? We can choose to wear own PJs?
Video camera....u videoing the whole delivery procedure? Can? Haha..but wont we look horrible? Yelling and moaning..

Also need bring bb clothes for discharge day right? Some mummies will bring pumps. Necessary?

Reiki, haven't decided whether to record delivery, but will record baby whenever I can. Tmc doesn't provide pjs I think unless they've changed. Of course u can choose to wear ur own too bah even if they provide.

Hospital will dress bb up for discharge. No need to bring bb clothes unless u want bb to wear ur own bb clothes.

I din bring pump previously. Dun think I will this time too cos troublesome to wash n sterilize. Intend to just latch on. Anyway it's only for abt 2 days. Csect mummies may need the pump more in case they find their wound painful n hard to bf.

One mummy suggested bringing some snacks like biscuits in case u get hungry at nite from bf.

Oh! Handphone charger too!!

Luv, as long as you are done with the big items for your baby. The rest of the baby items can wait and buy in jan.

I plan to do FET this month if everything goes well... Will go for natural FET with CARE. Praying hard.

Usagi, wow.. That's a great milestone you've achieved. 21 weeks...3 more weeks to reach 3rd tri.

Understand the stress that you are going through... Sayang your tummy and ask your bb to give you strength to get through and press on! Look forward to your edd, and you'll realize time flies... cos that's when u can enjoy motherhood and bonding with your baby for 4 months.
Jiayou.

I craving for Hakka lei cha. DH don't like me eat said too much peppermint. No gd for baobei. Argh. I plus size before pregnant. Now 15wks, I didn't put no any weight. Don't whether baobei got her nutrients.

Halo Eskimobaby, hihi!!! How have you been? U should be in third tri now right? How's the little baby doing so far?

Ya, indulge too much Liao.. So now it's back to reality.. But no regrets la!;p

Sade, so you are on par with Luv when it comes to shopping for baby stuff...;p

Hv u started on coconut drink yet??

It's ok to indulge once in a while..my gf also ate sashimi during her last tri.. Her edd is in dec, so may pop anytime soon.

ReikiB, oh yes, I will bring my iPad along too, hee hee...

Joyfully, this is your first FET I believe? Trust you've rested well thus far! Really hope for the best for you!

Yup, trying to settle the big ticket items first. And waiting for any offers b4 I grab those small items. Heheh...

Joyfully hehe almost done! Will start coconut on week 36 onwards.
Ya lor craving for sashimi n ate it during my birthday celebration. Can't resist it! So happy that I finally ate it.

Glad that u had planned n hope everything goes well for u. Stay zen n relaxed.

Hello Joyfully! nice to c u popping by
Ahhh....U sure had a great holiday hor. I really missed having sashimi as & when I like leh heheheheee.....
Will 打气 for u for ur FET!

Ha ha, talk about sashimi, last night I dreamt that I was eating sashimi and sushi!! The dream was so clear that I could taste the food!! Ha ha!

Dian tang and reiki, my pee is very very yellow in the morning but during the day it gets better. I knowi definitely don't drink enough because I hardly pee!

Babysmurf and Dian tang, how are you feeling?

joyfully,
i'm good... this week is my 28th week so i'm going into 3rd trimester very soon. When do u intend to start your fet?

sade,
i've been taking salmon sashimi occasionally... giving myself the excuse that it's full of omega and DHA hahaha.

babysmurf,
i'm also plus size. didn't put on any weight during 1st trimester... only middle of 2nd trimester then start putting on weight.... it's better that we don't put on weight too fast as it might be a sign of GD. don't worry, your baby will pile on the weight in 2nd and 3rd trimester. when i went for my appoint at 25 weeks+, my baby's wt already 1kg. tomorrow is my appointment again so let's see how much wt baby has put on.

diantang, oops!! You're right!! See.. I left out the basics in my packing list, wahahah...

Babysmurf, oh no... Or u cld go see Dr Marianne first?