(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hi whiteclover...in case you miss my earlier email,can I check with you where you get yr amenda pump from? Which Robinson outlet?

Hi, for those that are interested to get the medela pump, there is a Mum & Babes warehouse sales from 13-16 Dec at Secom center.

Wendy, didn't get email leh. Nevertheless,I got it at robin sons at centrepoint.

If don't need to get in a hurry, can wait till next robinsons private sale. This brand always have big discount during private sale. But they don't replenish stks. When I bot mine, there was only 1 last piece. So must go early and also get the $30 voucher,

Wendy, the sale was yesterday. 1 day only. Yes, for cardmembers. But robinsons has private sale quite often, so not to worry. They also have counters to sign up as members on the spot and then gain entry in.

whiteclover, u got the mailer thru mail or post? i am too a robinson member but i did not receive any sales notice leh

Chevy: I also didn't receive any mailer from them . I try to contact them and the reason is the mailer will send based on certain criteria which they did not further explain

Chevy, got it via mail. But mail only reach me the day before. I knew abt the sale from the robinsons facebook.

Next week got 2 more sale
- mums and babes warehouse sale. I think kiki posted. Mums and babes are distributors for medela
- carter warehouse sale at tampines
- got baby fair next weekend too

Chevy: I am holding the credit card but I didn't receive the mailer. My SIL holding the old card , she got the mailer . So I dunno the reason .

whiteclover i had checked with my friend with regard to the bottles. She said the ameda pump come with 2 bottles. So will pump into the bottles and then pour into any brand of storage bottles or feeding bottles.

Whiteclover r u staying at east side cos I found a popular PD at tampines. Btw I checked with my friends and they said if gave birth at late night, the in house PD will only come next morning.

Sade - I am on the opp aide. West side
. Actually if that's the case, then using in house pd not really an advantage. Thot it was immediate check.

Btw, hv u decided to bank cord blood privately or donate? I am undecided.

Few yrs ago, cord life marketing strategy was bank privately can then use it to cure a lot of illnesses. But now more and more ppl know that normal own cord blood would not be suitable so their new marketing strategy is to encourage to bank privately for the first kid as a precaution and then donate for subsequent. Heard that from one of the service staff.

Still, I am still undecided. Haiz.

Hi Whiteclover, I remember u mentioned a pregnancy pillow. What is that again? I tend to turn n sleep on my back at night n need something to stop me doing that!

Ladies, do u experience nagging cramp n occassional sharp pain at 5.5 mths? No spotting ..

Tutu, I got a body contour pillow from Robinsons(cheap cheap). But not effective. But I saw mother care selling genii pillow at harbourfront, but expensive.

End up - I now use
- inclined wedge from mother care (put below tummy when lie on the side)
- mini bolster to support back ( from kiddy palace)

Tutu, yes I get cramps on and off. Dr loh said could be ligament or stretching. As long as no spotting, it is ok. I find that after doing some exercise, it is better. Also, don't over walk.

Whiteclover exactly. That's my thoughts too. N my sis in law said that in house PD came at 6plus in the morning and disturb her sleep. Haha.

Me planning to donate. Had alrdy called n made appt to meet up. She will ask a lot of questions on phone n only once clear then will arrange for meet up.

I asked Dr loh abt cord blood donation n he asked me why don't keep. N he said if c section then can't store. Anyway I had decided to donate cos it's better to store in public bank and see if anyone need to use it rather than private storage. Wanted my bb to do a good deed when she's born. Even thou I don't like them to take 3 tubes of blood from me aft delivery.

Tutu it's been awhile sin u show up here.
Try to drink more water sometimes it's help. N rest on left side. I do experience cramps on and off too. I realised that if I don't drink enough water I will feel cramp too.

Thanks whiteclover, i think genii can also be used for feeding so thinking of investing one.

Hi sade, still feeling tired n lousy from indigestion hence beena silent reader. How are u feeling?

Thanks for the reassurance on cramps..

Tutu no wonder din see u around here. Me started to feel tired n heavy now that I m in week 33. Difficult to sleep at night. N also difficult to toss left or right.
Now then I realised that it's not easy being pregnant but I m v grateful that I can experience this journey.

Sade is this your 1st child? Yes i never realise preg is so hard n wonder y havent i heard any complains frm friends b4?!?!

Tutu yes my first. Totally agreed. Din hear my friends complain too. Hehe. N it's seems easy for them.

Halo to all my fellow sisters,... How have you gals been coping with your pregnancies so far??? It's been a while since I last logged in to this forum. Jiayou everyone, and press on!!! So excited for many of you...

Joyfully, hi hi. Hope u r fine too, how's your trip?

Reiki baby mine is either $50 or $60 per session. Depends on the oil. Min 5 sessions. She will bring her massage bed to do the postnatal massage.

Tutu, guess we r more worried whenever there is pain or discomfort as we treasured this v v v much. Really hope that everything can turn out fine.

Btw I started to feel breathless easily in third trimester. Whiteclover do u feel this way too?

Thanks whiteclover and sade. Am also looking at freelancer.

Sade, i checked with a gf, she was told by EYS to stop all tonic 2 months before edd. Are you still taking tonic soup? Lately not been taking cos wanna see if tonic causes my bp to rise... End up i have to naps cause feeling tired. Going to cook paosheng chicken soup tml liao...else super tired.

Usagi, i think bottle sterilizer more convenient. I hope they didn't charge you for it?

Dian_tang, i think i'm about 6 wks? But don't really have morning sickness symptoms much..so wondering if everything is ok... Going for first scan coming Monday. Yes, that's what i tell myself everytime i get jabbed.. for the babies/baby, it is worth the pain.

Reikibaby I m still taking a bit. Today my last time drinking cordyecep. Cos lately I din take every week ever sin in third trimester, I only took once fortnightly. Felt tired easily too.

Godislove: not everyone will have morning sickness , u are lucky not to have . Ha ha I always tell myself that too , it is all for our babies . U take care . Excited for you for your scan on
Monday !

Sade, yes, I feel breathless when I climb stairs. Now always feel like got lead on my feet when I walk. Walk like humpty dumpty and get tired easily. Need to sit down even if walk a short while.

Btw, do u get 'bruising' around belly button?

Reikibaby, did yr friend elaborate on why got to stop tonic 2 mths before? Am still taking tonic and an tai Yao. I better ask dr tsb if I can stop the antaiyao next time I see her.

Godislove, they charge la. Coz that time they never scan my item to charge me. So my mum went back to buy plus more clothes n one 2-1 shampoo n bath. Damage 200+. So my total shopping should be around 3.2k le. Next time see cc bill will stress a bit. Haha. No morning sickness is good. I also dun really have it too serious, just nausea when I smell the trapped oily air of food court or basement staff canteen. In fact, I never vomit for this pregnancy except once when I having bad gastric.

Whiteclover, I get breathless by just trying to lay down on bed. Used to have bruising around belly button.

Heard to stop at 8 months cos will be too heaty if still continue to bu.
But then sin u r seeing dr tsb, then u better check with her. Cos for me it's also hear say no Chinese TCM doc to guide me.

Joyfully! So nice to hear from u! How's everything wif you?

Ladies, do let me know if u'd like a referral to Cordlife. Then we can both enjoy some shopping vouchers if u sign up at the next Baby Expo.

Sade, hihi.. So sweet of you to remember about my trip. Yup, the trip was great! I ate lotsa sashimi and sake... I know I shouldn't... But heck la... Haha.. Hope you are feeling better in the last trimester. So have you bought all your baby's stuff?

Usagi.. yeah, it's been a while... Have been trying to make myself busy for the last few mths. How have u been coping with your pregnancy? Are you in 2nd tri Liao?

Luv, how are you? Busy shopping for baby's stuff?? I rem your baby's edd is in feb right? Feel sooo excited for u.

Joyfully, thanks!!
yup, Feb. Trying to settle all outstanding items by late Jan if possible.

Glad u enjoyed ur trip! Any plans in the near future?

Whiteclover, I also find the area ard my belly button very sensitive n a little sore. Maybe skin stretched too much there liao.