(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

sade, getting near for you!
So exciting!

Usagi, the steriliser was very useful for me. Can't imagine not having it.

Luv, thanks for sharing the website. I'll check it out.

Kiki gal, thanks for the tip.

Usagi, looks like you're quite prepared now. Bought almost everything? And whiteclover too. I think I will go shopping in January...

Znatasha, I can understand how you feel cos I get worried about baby all the time too. Yes, our baby is very expensive so very precious to us too!

Btw ladies thinking of buying Pigeon all-in-in sterilizer, I saw at either Baby Kingdom or the Hypermart. It is $129!!! But too bad I bought already during the Parenthood Fair. I paid $189 with some freebies. But I think $129 is so worth it but not sure if promo is still on.

So Usagi, no loss they miss it out. Can go check out there.

Usagi, wow u really bought a lot! Guess u bought most of the things liao?

Anyone bought bottle warmer? Wondering if it's useful or just use the traditional method to warm the milk?

Haha. Thanks LuvNHope. 75 items not too hard to hit. Got 5 are Christmas gifts for colleagues. Also bought a rack to hang bb clothes or nappies. 3 person, my mum. Hubby n I all shop for bb. Not impossible. Somemore is precious bb after 2 failed ivf. Wants everything nice nice.

Koirc, the pigeon think I saw was a pack. Got bottles, brush, sterilizer, warmer at $190. I think price was ok as I never compare. Ask my mum tml go back to help me buy.

Hope,
I think so except diapers, cupboard for storing bb stuff. Just now hubby went amazon to buy a usd 99 bb monitor for bb since USd low. Hope is useful.

Usagi 75items? That's a lot.

Luv hehe. Thanks.

Me din get the warmer cos don't find it necessary.
My friend passed me a sterilizer n I will try that first. If not good then will buy one.

Hope, the pigeon all-in-one sterilizer is also a warmer.

Usagi, ya, I think it might be the same bundle I got from parenthood fair. Also includes bottles and brush. I just think that since the device itself is $129 and if you just buy the bottles and brush separately, it might add up to be cheaper but oh well, it will be quite a hassle too.

Hope, I used a bottle warmer previously. Found it useful because with the traditional method, it's hard to tell when the milk is warmed up just nice. If too hot, the nutrients are lost liao. Bottle warmer wld make the temp just nice. Sad thing is I can't find my old bottle warmer.
Hope I find it in time!

So excited to see that the sisters are discussing what to buy .

Godislove: oh how many weeks are u now? As long the baby is ok , I can endure

I also bought bottle warmer. My mum told me to get it cos she said unless i can make sure i will always have hot water ready to warm the milk. Esp when we take bm frm fridge, the water must be hot to warm the chilled milk. And of cos knw the right temp. Esp for night feeds so she say the warmer will be handy.

Anyone getting a Snuggle Nest? The one for bb to sleep on bed inbetween us.

Luv and Reikibaby, thanks! I'm still considering to get or not Hee. Looking at the Avent one.

Koirc, I see. I have a pigeon steriliser from Fren. Will check if it's a all in one kind. Now crossing 3rd tri soon start to have a lot of questions of what to buy and do haha!

Morning ladies, don't know is I going out n walk too long yesterday for dr review. Today gush of dark red stain again. When is it going to stop. Done my scan yesterday wk 14, my baobei 8cm is this normal?

Babysmurf omg! It's really not easy for u. Did dr mention anything why u spotted for a week?
Bed rest again. Guess u might had walked too long.

Babysmurf: you got to bed rest . Have the red spot stop?

Today I felt intermittent pain al the lower abdominal , hope my baby will be ok .

Babysmurf, oh dear, it really must be frustrating for you. Did you call doctor to tell him?

On a bright side, 8cm for Week 14 sounds like you are right on track! And since your scan is good, you can at least have a peace of mind in that aspect.

Sade: my spot spot have not stop since 17nov lol. After the jab it get lesser abit then when abt to due for the next jab get slightly heavier. Dr tan also scratch head Liao. Everything done also okie. Only can bedrest. Walk abit long it get heavier.

Luvnhope: dr tan said is old blood n quite common for IVF patients. Scan only show blood clots in uterus outside the sac. Cervix closed n baby growing well. Only ask my bed rest n dr also cannot confirm the causes.

Babysmurf, just to share, I had 3 different docs scan me b4 finally one of them could tell me why I was bleeding ard Week 11-12. So a fresh perspective might help sometimes. You can consider getting a 2nd opinion?

Babysmurf, looks like you really need to bedrest more. No Xmas shopping for you le. Your baobei asking you to rest more. During the scan, it showed alot blood clots?

Luv, i'm thinking of getting a pre-loved Snuggle Nest too. Cos read that can at most sleep till 4 months. I will be easier to bf at night if bb sleeps beside me.

Just wondering, if baby is used to sleeping on our bed at night, will it be difficult to transit to cot later on, since baby used to having someone sleeping beside him.

Babysmurf, maybe u can go to Dr Loh?

Reiki, it might. Took me a while to transit my gal from my bed to her own bed and finally to her own room.

Babysmurf, I was also told can't do anything, can only keep taking my meds. Wasn't even given jab by first doc. But when the bleeding kept coming back, I buay tahan and went to seek 2nd opinion.

Babysmurf,

I hope all's ok for you.. Take care!

Would like to check, did any of you continue with tcm during 2ww? Went back to my tcm today after a yr long break from seeing him.. He said he will not give med when i'm having ivf jabs but if i want, i can go to him 3 days after ET and he can give me meds to help.. His meds will not interfere with the progesterone inserts.. I'm tempted but also worried at the same time, not sure if can take tcm during 2ww..

Babysmurf, Dr Loh's clinic here:

The O&G Specialist Clinic
339 Thomson Road #05-06
Thomson Medical Centre
Singapore 307677

Tel: 6259 1819

Operating Hours:
Mondays to Fridays - 9.00am to 1.00pm, 2.00pm to 5.30pm
Tuesdays and Thursdays (additional evening clinic) - 6.30pm to 8.00pm
Saturdays - 9.00am to 1.00pm
Closed on Sundays & Public Holidays

Think he's only in his clinic in the afternoon. Mornings he's at TFC seeing IVF patients. Call and see if u can make appt for today?

Min81: I took tcm med for a few days and dunno y I have spotting . So I stopped the med Cos dr Anu said no Tcm med . Acupuncture shdbe ok . Anyway I think I replied u on whether ur DH will get mc after ER . But I can't find my reply.
Only u will get the HL from doc on the day of ER . .

Luvnhope, babysmurf,

Thank you for your replies! Will think about it some mpre then, since ivf is in feb..

Dian tang,

Thanks for the advice! Yup i saw your reply.. Ya think nuh doesn't give.. Dreambear was saying her hubby was given, she did at mt. E.. My tcm also reminded me 1st trimester cannot take tcm med, even wanna take chicken essence or soup must be just plain chicken.. That's why he said the med only given for 3rd day after ET to help implantation, after that no more.. So i was thinking sounds fine, but will think abt it some..

Dian tang,

Sorry i forgot to ask.. When was it that u took tcm med and started spotting? Around which wk of pregnancy?

Min81: I forget when I reply u in which forum threads .. Getting forgetful . I think is near the end of 2ww. But I dunno if mine is an tai yao cos dr zhao told me this prescription was taken in the olden days .

Babysmurf,
Better to go tmc since dr loh sees preggy cases there and any follow up will be easier too. Just give the recept a call n see if she can slot u in later today or tomorrow. He also has nite clinic today until 8pm.

Dian tang,

Thanks.. I see.. For my monthly meds only 2-3 doses, and last dose is always 2-3 days after ovulation.. No more after that.. So i guess should be ok..

Babysmurf Ya it's quite difficult to get thru. Me tried calling the no last week n also either engaged or no answer. Don't know y like that. But Dr loh did reply my email. Initially not like that.

Actually shld insist on today if u can. Go there and wait. At most be last patient. That's what some sisters have done.