(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hi sade and tutu,

got the chicken from my MIL. Next time if I were to buy it from market, will ask the stall owner to cut and de-skin for me...
Oh btw, do you all add water to boil the chicken or boil dry? I read from the website, some add water some don't...

hi luv,

I am in my week 13, did the OSCAR test only which they stated in the bill is "NT & blood test". So I am not sure if this is the "detailed scan" which you all did.

sade,

still boiling. My TCM doctor's wife said to drink it 30mins before sleep...I hope I won't be too energetic and can't sleep after that...
been having insomnia...

Znatasha normally I drink in the morning before breakfast. Cos if drink before sleeping sure go toilet a few times during my sleep.

znatasha, at TMC we pay abt $450 for both Oscar and 20th week detailed scan leh. Why urs so ex? Where did u do ur Oscar?

Znatasha for me it's pure black chicken essence. I din add any water. Just put in on top of an inverted bowl n extract the essence out during the 4hrs process.

HI ReikiBaby,
oh I took the blood test and saw my doctor in the foodcourt. He said actually no need to do blood test...(btw my gynae is not the ivf doctor...)

Hi Sade, can I keep the essence in the double boiler and drink it tmr morning?

sade, may I ask if you're on leave or not working...
Sigh I quit my job and now even part-time job also can't get, once they find out I'm preggy, they run way...
It's so boring to stay home... My friends told me not to bother looking for job must rest at home...

Luv,
I did my OSCAR at PEH.
I'm not too sure about the 20th week scan, maybe that I can do in the clinic? How is detailed scan done?
My gynae did mention about the triple test in 2nd trimester, the clinic don't bundle up as a package as the OSCAR is optional according to him.

Znatasha, how come have to wait one month for the result?

Btw, sisters, what is the week 20 test about?

Znatasha I m working. Din take any leave.
Oh Ya I rem ur hubby told u to rest at home. Take this time to rest well. Join prenatal yoga if u r fit to exercise. Think u should drink it once It's done. Cos for me I boil it before sleeping.

Koirc - this was posted by another sister snowger in the jan thread. Very detailed

"The detailed scan is conducted by the sonographer. The list of things (I can think of) that the sonographer looks out for and went thru with us:
1) measure bb's head circumference
2) measure bb's limps (hands and legs)
3) check bb's spines (left side and right for alignment)
4) ensure that the bb's brains are ok (look out for brain split into 2 parts and has this black square box in the middle. measurement of the black square to make sure the fluid there is average - too much no good)
5) check bb's heart (chk bb heart rate, got one side in flow and one side outflow. the heart valves are working)
6) check bb's kidneys (to make sure there are 2. and that they are filled with fluid means functioning?)
7) check bb's umbilical cord (to ensure that there is blood flow dual direction in and out)
8) check position of placenta (to see if it's low or blocking the cervix)
9) make sure bb got 2 legs, 5 toes on each feet
10) make sure bb got 2 hands, 5 fingers on each hand
11) make sure bb has facial features (measure nose, make sure can see the area above the lips and the mouth)
12) GENDER!!! (yah if u wanna know)"

znatasha, what's a triple test? Haven't heard of it.

Koirc, the detailed scan at ard 20 weeks scans the baby's major organs to make sure no anomalies. Can also confirm gender at the scan.

Hope - abt the package, u have to see if worth it. For me, I am not from kkh. So I pay abt $120 every visit, excluding gst. So take package at $750 is worth it for me cos I only need to use abt 6 times to "breakeven". Ex kkh patients pay cheaper consultation and scan price. So "breakeven" point is different ;)

Hahahaaa... Now I know why pregnant woman can fart n burp without shame

znatasha, it might be boring to stay at home, but since that its really difficult for u to find a job, hence i will suggest to make full use of your time to relax and prepare to be a mum.

I really envy those that dont have to work cos i have been working for 16 years non stop. I need a break but it's not easy.

Its so boring and tiring to work during pregnancy. I dont have much time to boil tonics for myself.

So much info to research and not enough time.

Check with you gals is our tummy suppose to feel tight? I kept feeling my tummy very tight n hubby is asking me isit suppose to be like that becoz when he touch he also feels very tight.

bb shower, my tummy is also very tight. I feel better after applying the clarins stretch mark cream. Sometimes, i feel like my tummy is bursting.

Sade ya my tummy also feels like bursting especially night time it's feels more tight. Think I shld get the Clarins to apply, at first was thking of getting it in week 20 becoz now tummy is still not obvious.

Going bk to work is really so tiring nowadays I knocked out 10plus n also bb seldom woke up to eat in the middle of the night le which is Gd. 2 more days to Friday

tutu,
it means there are good days and bad days... as you progress into your pregnancy, u'll realise that ms will come and go... i'm sure you don't want your ms to stay with you throughout your pregnancy

I just puked out my breakfast. These days really can't tell if it's ms or mere indigestion!

I didn't sleep very well last night. Think I am too anxious about the scan tomorrow!

Bb shower It's esp tight at night aft dinner. I find that the cream can relieve that feeling. So been using it sin week 12.

I puke my supper last night. And was feeling lots of phlegm n breathless. Din slp well last night either. So tired today.

Tutu you will experience good n bad days. Even hve gpod mirning and bad noon. So its like a challenge everyday every hour

I just finished a pack of bah chor guo tiao n had a cold chrysanthemum tea as i cant resist it anymore!!!! Hope this is ok..

Tutu, you can't be as bad as me. I had coke and coffee already although I know should eliminate (or cut down) on caffeine. I just couldn't resist but I'd like to go with what everyone would tell me when I get paranoid -- everything in moderation. I don't take them everyday though... I hope my baby is fine. I am also looking forward to my scan tomorrow!

I was told a little caffeine is good to stimulate the bb
I hv been drinking abt half a cup of green tea everyday ESP after an oily meal. I think occassional sipping of kopi is ok. Pregnancy is tough enough, can't deprive ourselves of everything - if not we will be so miserable. As long as in moderation ;)

I just went for my 9.4weeks appt at KKH, AMC Level 1 today.. haiz! So dissappointed lei. Hubby took 1/2 day leave accompany me and hope to see BB.. but today no scanning at all!! Only blood test and consultation on downsydrome test package! The nurse show us 3 package, A($170++ can remember le) B($321) & C($272)..which A is 80% of the result, B & C is 90% of the result..the different between B & C is B you can have the result on the day of Scan.. So hubby ask which is the most popular package, the nurse answer package B... since this is our first time, although we know that this seems like a commercial kind of answer, we just choose the most expensive that in order to have a better fast and better result.
So I paid $321 for today's blood test and 1/10 scan..think this is something similiar to OSKAR scan ba... The scan have to do it between 11-13 weeks.. So my scan date they give me is on 1/10.... Waiting for so long liao, still can see the bb is really disappointed lei...

Hi sisters. Did my 20th week detailed scan yesterday. Everything is ok and I'm having LFT ^_^ But my blood pressure is a bit high yesterday so I better take less salty food.....

Chevy : tks for the positive advise..No.. they ask me to pay half only..How about yours ah? which package you take? Did you have your blood test on 9weeks ++ and any scan?

Coco, took the same pacakage as u n paid half during BT and bal on scan day. My BT was i thk ard the 10th wk and scan @ 13th wk.