(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Eskimo n luv, do u know of any prenatal stimulation or teaching aka 胎教?thou of reading a story for my bb girl now, but don't know what to read. Any suggestions?

Eskimo, I also reacted to certain food differently in 2nd tri, very strange.

Sade, I dun really do anything special leh, just talk to baby. I have heard of some ladies using this system called BabyPlus. You might like to search for it?

Eskimo, when i though ms was subsiding, today i vomitted out my dinner and after tat another time just gastric juice. Feeling terrible now, i just tell myself its baby reminding me once awhile so that i will not be paranoid. ;)

Whiteclover, there's actually an agency? I plan to use one of my friend's confinement lady since it's tried and tested.

Reikibaby,
I think maybe becos i was complaining to my hub yesterday that our boy not very good to mummy so i think he's taking revenge on me today.... Next time cannot say such things out loud kekeke.

Luv,
i really hope ms subside soon n i can really enjoy this pregnancy.

Sade,
I didn't do much during pregnancy just that i would listen to soothing music before i sleep during my first pregnancy. I did more after my girl was born. Been reading to her since 3 months n now sometimes she would take the books n flip on her even tho she still can't read. If you would like to read to your baby now, you can try this book "guess how much i love you", really lovely book that makes you fuzzy and warm all over n i find good bonding time too. If you want to read now to bb inside, i guess it's more for the bonding rather than stimulation unless you believe in babyplus which i don't really agree with

Hehe feels glad stepping into 2nd trimester
starting to drink cold drinks le, just that backache seems to be more painful... Wondering isit sitting posture.

Oh ya wanna share a useful tips when u ve cramps on ur legs. My colleague thgt me n it really works! If u r lying on ur bed n suddenly cramp, quickly get up from bed n stand on the floor n very fast just a while the pain will be gone
ve tried n it works for me.

All, i just found out fresh breeze seems to help with ms. I hv been sitting at the poolside in the last 1 hr this morning n been feeling gd.

I think I just caught a cold. Hubby is sick and I think he passed on to me.

I sneezed so hard that it jolted my pelvic area. Sigh... 3 more days!

Koirce, bbshower, till now my hubby still firmly say 'NO' to cold drinks. Whether can drink anot, i guess also depend on our body and health. Anyway everything in moderation.

Just want check, anyone book massage lady for after delivery? What is the market rate now?

ReikiBaby, can I ask why cannot drink cold drinks?

Are you looking for Jamu massage?

Btw, I am so bored at work today... Office is like a ghost town. Everyone is away for a conference and I can't travel...

Znatasha, ya, wild cordyceps is really too ex liao. So i bought meslef some cordyceps pills. had been taking them before my FET and still am

Luv not into baby plus. Thks

Eskimo baby where can I buy that book? Is it a simple story?

Reikibaby I had booked massage at $60per session.

Whiteclover I hadn't book my room yet. Will do it on next visit. guess u can book on ur next visit too.

chevy,
you can try "what do you expect when you are expecting". it's an easy read and it goes month by month so you don't have to read it all at one go. I learned quite a lot from the book. even my hubby enjoyed reading it and went to buy the subsequent books for 1 yr old and toddler years.

bbshower,
put a cushion to support your lower back when you sit down and wear shoes with good support. doesn't mean flats is good... gotta find one with good cushioning. poor shoes will also cause backache.

sade,
you can get it at most bookstores. kinokuniya definitely has it. it's quite a popular book and it's a children's book with pictures. not many lines on each page. you can browse through at the bookstore before buying.

eskimobaby, thanks for ur recommendation. this book is available in stores like popular? is there an author that I can take note?

Chevy,
yeah it's found at popular. I bought my copy there if i'm not wrong. author i don't remember but if you ask the staff, they will definiely know which book it is cos it's quite popular.

chevy, sade - i always buy my books from booksdepository. cheaper than getting at stores.

Just went for my detailed scan today and it's confirmed...I'm having a girl.

Whiteclover Congrats! Dr loh was right.

Eskimo baby thanks will go n buy it. Read that It's good to play music now so that aft bb is born, bb will calm down when hear the same familiar music. Gonna try it.

Koirc
I believe that we must keep womb warm for baby. So i fear drinking cold drinks will not keep womb warm. My logic lah. And tcm always tell me dun take cold drinks so i dun take lor.

Im looking for massage that will hv wraps and help to slim dwn. Those malay massage lady that comes to house.

ReikiBaby, I see... I drank cold water sometimes... I hope my baby is fine...

I signed up with Babies Bellies the last time when I had my miscarriage. They can come to your house but you need to pay additional for transportation. I think I paid $300 for 5 sessions and additional $50 for transport... $10 per day.

Or you can try this freelancer: Fida 64068559

Whiteclover, did you stop all support med after oscar scan? Or u slowly reducethe dosage. Feels so insecure nw tat no need to take the support med.

Koirc, yah today v quiet...

ReikiBaby and Chevy, so does it mean that I'm quite safe even though I forgot to take my duphaston this morning? I'm week 12 this week! :D

I felt pain in my lower abdomen again so I quickly popped one tablet.

whiteclover, just checked booksdepository, dun have the book eskimo mentioned..... but will to c wat else thay have

congratz to u having a princess

Koirc,
well, at times I do forget to take support too.... I do feel fine. as long as no "red" *choy choy choy!* i reckon it's ok. so u dun be so worried ok.

yepz, i do experience pain. pulsating ones. always at the lower abdomen. sometimes in the centre, sometimes at the right. I try not to read too much into it. Oh, got cramps too but i guess the bb is growing n expanding

if u r not comfortable, do check wif ur dr ya.

Whiteclover It's me who want that. Thks. Chevy wants what to expect when you are expecting. Hehe. Will check it out later.

Ladies, did u ms improve after you stop duphaston? Im on 4 duphaston a day n thinking if i should ask dr if i should reduce since my spotting stopped for a long while..

Im 9 weeks now. Started with 2 dup a day then increased to 4 a day when i had spotting. I want to reduce it if i could. The less medication the better ... Plus i want to find ways to reduce my ms too ..