(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

My dh getting on my nerves today. Cannot agree to everything even what food to order for my girl full mth celebration next week. Everything I must ask him to do. Wait wait wait. Arrgh. Still can complaint to my mum if my fault. He only wash the bottles n occasionally help to feed my girl. Still can complain I wake him up at 4am for my girl feed. The rest of the day is I take care +pumping. My only rest time is during my massage n a short nap. He still can compare. Said he done alot of things. Man man man.

Hi mofmm, my friend told me abt this small shop call jin tai in hougang opp ntuc in hougang mall, think got branches elseWhere. I went to buy my girl's milk powder and it's almost $5 cheaper than ntuc. And 'fresher' batch too since their turnover rate is very fast. I remember helping my friend to ask abt enfa stage 1 and it's selling at $49. If you returned used tins bought fr them can get $0.70 discount. I bought my other brand milk powder 2 tins get $1 off. So it's almost $6 cheaper than ntuc

Dian tang -try these
- repeat hmm sound while pressing baby centre of palm
- push baby legs towards abdomen n do cycling action followed by rubbing abdomen in downwards action
- press on centre of bum

Mine has gone wo poo b4 for5 days. Does yr bBy fart a lot now? If got fart, it means not constipated inside.

Is a transfer maid. With us only 6mths, my sis gone overseas so tobang with us for 1wks. Give us heart attacked. Caught her n she is not surprise lol. Didn't even said or felt sorry. Even the police said not 1st time after talking to her. Faints young indo maid.

Babysmurf wah she is way too bold....at least repentant not so bad.

Sigh awake since 4+ cos twin a objects to me sleeping on my left while twin b says no sleeping on my right..... can only surf net while dh sleeps soundly....

Start of sleepless nights? Last night was up hrly to pee.....

Yup she very daring even can do this thing when I doing my confinment with at least 2adults at home 24by 7. + me waking up every 2-3hrs. Cannot imaging if my sis go work n she one in the hse to do clear up. Haizzzz have to go change hse keys.

Good morning ladies!

Small bunny, I've also been up since 4am!

Bb didn't wake up for feed and I couldn't sleep cos kept wondering why he didn't wake up. Went to check on him a few times. Until around 6.40am, I heard sucking sound. Went to check and he's sucking his thumb. I pulled out his hand and he smiled at me. Haha... I was so sure he must be hungry cos his last feed was at 10pm. Yes, he slept through the night! Made milk but he didn't finish. Kept pushing the bottle away with his tongue.

I am a little unhappy with hubby cos he said he will do night duty. But he buried his head under a pillow... How to hear bb when he cries?! Then bb didn't wake up and he doesn't even care, still continue to sleep like a pig. Hmph! I know maybe I am overworrying but bb suddenly didn't wake up for night feed, not worried meh? :S

Babysmurf, your sis maid is indeed daring.. With you all in the house and she still dare to bring a man to the house.. Terrible! Actually this is not the first time I heard of such story.. My colleagues and friends also encountered such thing before.. Maid got pregnant.. Maid climbed over the gate just to go out and meet her boyfriend..

Koirc, that's nice to hear your baby sleep through the night and he is so cute to give you a smile when you pull out his hand.. So cute!!

Koirc, yippee...baby sleeps thru the night!! My boy lately appetite big big. Drinking 160ml and still ask milk every 2-2.5h. Then last feed and first feed can easily finish 180ml. Faintz

Hope, lately i back to drinking longan red date tea and supply slowly coming back. The hard breast feeling is back when i forgot to pump. Since bm is frm our water n blood means improving blood circulation will improve more flow? Hmmm...
Last night mum took care of bb at her pl...haiz. i was cranky frm last night till now...
miss baby too much. Looks like i wont go travellng w/o bb.

babysmurf I bought burt bee diaper cream through bath and unwind website. this burt bee diaper cream is much better than desitin. thanks for recommending me to use that. its stay on till next diaper change even thou bb has poo poo. n I love the smell. n its natural.

whiteclover fot the amazon free shipping, is it just for a period of time only? thou of buying jumperoo, so much cheaper, its abt half the price.

Koric I think men are wired differently. I really suspect all the pregnancy nite peeing etc is nature's way of preparing us to sleep lightly.

My dh is deep sleeper he has slept thru door bell n house phone ringing in wee hrs! Next time think need to kick him when bb cries n it's his turn for night duty. My gf told me how her dh slept thru bb crying thru monitor even when monitor is on his side of bed!

Sade - amazon permanent thing. There is some limitation at the weight 20lbs. So far, I've checked... lego baby genius lamaze, fisherprice, bjorn etc all can. It is exciting!

Sade: u r welcome. Just apply a thin layer on the butt. Skin nice nice. Heehee

Mofmm: u may want to try on your girls also. My girl using since born. Also applied a bit on the legs area where by there is some peeling. Heal very fast.

Hi Usagi,

The price is after the change in Enfa packaging, 2 weeks ago selling at $49.
Last time, enfa is selling at $45 while NTUC is about $50.
Their price tag on the tin will be the proof of purchase. Even their diapers are selling at cheaper price.

The branch in Hougang blk 809, opp the hougang mall NTUC, is also called BABY CASTLE operated by Jin Tai Group. They accept cash payment only

Reiki really ah? Maybe I should try drinking then. Actually I think my supply up abit now coz maybe my menses come and supply reduce? Like u said its made of blood and water... When menses came I lose blood?

Whiteclover did you buy and check out at amazon? Coz funny thing is DH tried to check out and place order and at the very end there is still shopping even though total amount is above $125? Not sure if promo has ended lei.

Hi Znatasha, thanks! I will check out the shop - hope the FM is from Netherlands and not brought in from Malaysia hence much cheaper. My friend the provision shop owner son refused to drop price for me but his shop at Serangoon HDB flats there selling at 51.50. Cheaper than NTUC slightly but not as low as the shop u recommended so wondering about FM source.

I was wondering how many mummies here will move to Stage 2 (for babies who have hit 6 months) when baby turns half a year instead of continuing with Stage 1 which goes up to 12 months. I suppose Stage 2 is cheaper by a fair bit as at 6 months babies get their nutritional intake from other sources like mashed solids so the ingredients in FM stage 2 are diff from Stage 1.

I was thinking of using Stage 1 all the way for 1 year but just now after my 5am pump, went to check the tin of FM in the kitchen and shocked to find it half used! This is the second can in just 3wks 3 days and my twins only drink FM for their night feeds. I am pumping 220ml per session now, 6 sessions a day minimum and each feed for the twins is 160ml combined so that's enough for about 8 sessions. And still, so much milk powder consumed!

Hi Small Bunny and Koirc, it may be a blessing in disguise your DH is a deep sleeper. Mine gets awoken by my pumping sessions, the babies and ends up real tired n grumpy in the day. That's an ingredient for a fiery quarrel.

Hi Babysmurf, yup will buy that in Sept. Bought a load of diaper cream including desitin from Babies R us which my colleague has brought back from US. And I have 3 more tubes from polyclinic purchased at $3 each after subsidy. Unfortunately, my girls didn't take well to the Mum&bub soothing ointment I bought from Mothercare which means a wasted $20. The best cure for Twin A's rash though was my CL's remedy of potato starch which dried up her rash.

Babysmurf, actually pei fu you take care of baby full time, even at night. Now I leave the night feedings to maid and CL. Only times I get up is 11pm and 3/4am to pump. After discussion with my hubby, we may get a full time nanny to take care of the girls till they are 1 year plus. U are v blessed your mother willing to help you take care. My mother only comes by 2 days a week and she even booked a holiday for 2 weeks in Sept and made other travel plans for early next year for a month. I am starting to realize that when it comes to baby, all responsibility is on the parent unless grandparents as good as your mother. My in laws lagi better - until now don't dare to hold the babies. Mitten fall off ask them to help put back n they refused! Haiz! Zero exp taking care of babies since they didn't bring my hubby up and some more ask me to put my babies at their house from Mon to Fri. Don't even know how to feed them or bathe them! It's ridiculous - how to trust my babies to their care?! It's all so disappointing in the end when you realize that all promises to help with babies are empty and the only thing that matters is money to solve the prob.

I offered my DH option of quitting his job to replace getting a nanny and after one day with the twins, he says he rather work and pay. He even added he now know why his friends choose to stay single!!! U are not alone in quarreling with your DH over everything...

Hi Lil, I couldn't capture better what I feel than how you wrote - I was going to be a chill mum too - always casually replied that my in laws will take care of bb for me when I go back to work. Now? I am questioning who will be the best care givers for them. Even if my IL were to step up n take care, I don't trust them since they have no exp - all my in law can think is to stuff a tutu in the mouth when baby cry. I can't turn my back on them.

MofMM, you must be earning a lot to allow your hubby to quit job and stay home. :D My hubby said he doesn't mind being a stay-home dad if I am willing to be sole breadwinner. But I don't like to be stressed over finances and I like to spend my own money freely so NO! Haha... As for fm, I read one article that recommends giving bb stage 1 milk till 1yo esp if you're not giving bm. But I think it's better to consult pd.

Btw mummies, seems like most of you giving bb enfa. Is there a reason why? This is a kiasu question cos I didn't do any research into fm.

Hope, check if your DH did his shopping from the Amazon store and not 3rd party vendors. The free shipping only applies to Amazon store.

Mofmm, sounds like your girls are feeding and growing well! 80ml per baby at each feeding is good. My little fellow is still drinking around 60ml. He has definitely put on weight though I'm not sure how much. And just for the fact that your girls are feeding and growing well, you should be proud of yourself.

Do you pump in the bedroom? I used to pump in the bedroom during the day and pump in the living room at night so I don't disturb my DH. Now I just pump in living room all the time because I'm too lazy to move and setup pump.

My mum and my in laws are not much help too, especially my mum since my in laws live overseas, though I know when they visit they won't help much either. My mum didn't bring me up so has no experience with babies. Everything I'm going through is new and fascinating to her. She didn't even know breast milk can be pumped out and stored. And she will only carry baby when seated. But it doesn't matter, I rather look after baby myself and make my own arrangements like infant care, CL, etc.

It's nice to read about how all of you are enjoying motherhood.. Applaud all of you for the efforts in breastfeeding.. Jia you jia you!

Lil ponyo,

Thanks for the link to the shop at paragon!
I was just looking at it on my hp and showed it to hubby, he went to grab his laptop and we spent a long time browsing thru.. Haha.. He's thinking of getting that sealy mattress too.. Just to check, did you buy an extra breathable mattress pad to put on top of it?

Babysmurf,

I remember last time you mentioned your mum made some bean sprout husks pillows for your gal.. Can i find out what is thr benefits of it? I see that someone is selling cute personalised ones with names on it and thinking of getting one each for bb and niece, but hubby was asking me if the bean sprout husks would rot inside and if they have weavels like in rice.. When do babies actually start using the pillows? Sorry ah, so many questions.. hehe.. TIA!

Mofmm and Znatasha, maybe you can try Econ? They selling at 49.90. I just bought 6 cans.

So far, the Gaia lotion I used on bb is quite good, his skin rash has improved alot.

Koirc, High 5! I also dun want to be stress, spore to have a sole breadwinner is very difficult. I love spending my own Money, dun need people approval.

I am very annoyed by MIL. She's so obsessed with whether bb poos or not. Every time bb cries, she will be asking if bb poos. Eh, just chill lah! I am the mother she thinks I am not worried meh? Bb just pooed and she asked if it's a lot and told me bb kept farting just now means a lot of wind in stomach. If bb has a lot of wind and I have already tried my best by doing massage and cycling motion exercise but bb still doesn't poo then so be it right? Why must she keep stressing on one thing? I really cannot stand her!

Whiteclover, haha no lah my DH wants to buy some kitchen things that's why heavy. For bb I only get some Lamaze and leapfrog toys. What else is good to buy?

Whiteclover, she did that too when I was still breastfeeding! Now bb pooed already she still has to comment "See, he's so happy now after poo!" Like please lor, bb is now learning to smile a lot not because he pooed ok! Argh!

Hope, you're welcome! We're also trying to think of what to buy from Amazon now. Ha ha!

Min81, you're welcome! The website only shows limited things so when you are at Paragon, pop by the store and talk to the sales assistant on what other mattress they have and the difference between them. When we bought our mattress, we knew we wanted spring mattress and not foam ones because they lasts longer. We didn't buy an extra pad but a waterproof mattress protector instead from the same store. I can't remember the detail of the protector but it was around $50+. We figured it's a good idea to spend a little more to protect the mattress since it is quite expensive and we hope to keep using the mattress until baby is older.

Regarding the beansprout pillow, I'm asking my DH to go and buy one today. Hopefully baby will sleep better at night with it.
Here is the link
http://www.pupsikstudio.com/pupsik-beansprout-pillows.html

Min81: the bean sprout husks will be dried up before putting inside. Is very cooling. I have 2 for my girl. Put 1st her chest n 1 at the side to let her feel is we cuddle them. I let her use it when she come home from hospital.

Hi Mofmm,

It's exactly the same as NTUC so not fr malaysia. Oh if the consumption rate is fast why don't you get the 1.6kg pack? Not sure if Enfa comes in that size? YOu can also try "Hong Mao" provision shop (one in AMK ave 10 near blk 409 market; the other in Hougang, near Grace childcare).

Hi Koirc,
most of my friend's and relative's kids drink Enfa, I also don't know why. Think it's recommended by hospital. Dumex was supplying the hospital which I delivered, so my girl was fed with Mamil Gold and she's ok with it so I didn't change.

HI Usagi and Koirc,

I want to work but unfortunately no full-time job available for me. I also don't like to spend other's money feel restricted.
It's nice,in a way, your MIL offer to look after your kid. My MIL said I can leave the kid with her if I work but must have a maid (she doesn't like to bottle feed)...Chey, I might as well leave her with my parents.
But she don't mind looking after my dh's niece and nephew esp the boy... I was a bit jealous, because of these kids she didn't come visit my bb always giving excuses. But she can rush to their house upon hearing the toddler grandson refused to eat as maid went on home leave.

Oh do you all still let baby wear mittens after 3mth. I have diff suggestions. My aunts said shouldn't restrict fingers with mittens. My MIL scolded me for leaving bb's hand cold without mitten and said my sis-in law let bb wear till 4mths. My mum said better to remove as my bb suck on the mitten, not so hygenic.

So I don't know to let her wear or not

znatasha my bb wore mittens till 6 weeks only. yes good to remove for motor skills. dont need to wear till 4 months.