(2013/09) September 2013

Msblur,

No lar, after my twins 8mths got helper.
now got 2 to look after 4. When babies come also maintain at 2 helper lor. Your 2 girls quite big already right? How old?

kel (optimus_ke),

Oh...nw got 2 helpers liao ah? No wonder i was wondering how you managed to cope without helper, steady men!

Yes both my gals are grown up alrdy. Elder one 13YO, younger one 10YO. Nw have to start all over again loh.

Hi experienced mummy. I'm due in sep too. Am looking for post natal massage lady. Appreciate it if someone could recommend. Tks.

Hi Kel (Eunice), haha Meishi here! I am seeing Paul too! Saw tt u r pregnant from moon's comments in FB. Can't believe now it's ur #5 and 6.

My preggy brains, I locked my part time helper in the house while I go to work and the hubs had to go back to rescue her!

Haven't had time to post in a very long time...

Ekelly, I feel the exact same pains too and my EDD is 30sept as well! My gynae said the pain is a result of loose ligaments (after my #1). I have a lot of trouble moving ard n sleeping. I wake up from the pain sometimes. Previously, the pains came at 30+ weeks but this time ard, by 20+ weeks, it was already very very jialat.

Tangerinez, u are scaring me! I live in a maisonette, how not to climb stairs? Also my gynae encouraged me to exercise a bit everyday cos I have GD (gestational diabetes).

Ekelly, I'm hoping baby will come ard 39.5 weeks! Ha!!!

wow, haven't log in for a while and i almost can't recognise the new layout. had a bit of problem trying to locate our chat. hahahaa....

i have been feeling quite often a "pulse" in my belly similar to heartbeat. from the conversations below, now i know they are called hiccups.

will be going for my gynae appt this thursday. hopefully my baby's weight is within the normal range. had a hard time trying to control my sugar level. keep telling myself that it's only 1mth+ to go, i have to endure. hahaaha...

any mummies have any lobangs to bring breast milk storage bags? i have not bought any. also, do you know if ntuc will do exchange for diapers? i think i bought too many NB diapers. hahaha... just over the weekend, i went to buy some S size diapers. notice that the NB and the S size cost the same, so i'm wondering if i can exchange some of my NB for S size.

ferendipity, if you have frens going to Bangkok u can tompang them to help you buy the Boots milk bags. If not maybe can get from the bp in this forum. U can try go NTUC ask them if can do exchange, think should be able to do so if u still hav the receipts bah.

just manage to lock in after so long... expecting my 2nd child on 21st sept even though EDD is in oct as i have to go under the knife again for the 2nd time haizzz

Hi bad_fifi, I am feeling much better now. Hope you are feeling better now too. Maybe I have over-exerted previously.. Just try not to use one leg in watever you do. Like using your leg to push something.. or standing on one leg.. to avoid over-exertion.. Try to sit on gym ball more often, try not to squat or climb stairs during painful period till you feel better. Hmm, get the pelvis belt support? As I am so much better now.. I didn't buy one.. I also didn't look for physiotherapist nor Chiropractor for help.. Just after a few days of rest, my physical movement is so much better after that. Hehehe.. save money..

Is everyone excited that their little one is arriving? My EDD is 20th September. I'm now 32 weeks preg.

Can't wait for thur for gynae's check up - mainly to see if baby girl is growing well. Gonna book admission ward too! I'm opting for mount A! Heard that the nurses there are better than TMC!

me too... not to mention aches n pain at my fingers and toes joints, backache... tail bone pain and right side pelvic pain :(

Ekelly, I stay in a HDB maisonette so climbing stairs are inevitable :p
I'm trying to manage the pain. My gynae attributes it to loosened ligaments. Especially in the mornings, I need help to move abt but I get better through the day...

On another note, my baby seems to have put on 800g in 2 weeks... Am in shock

Added rayne, yvette and bibiyo into the fb group.

Hopy - We exchange all sorts of things in fb. anything related to pregnancy and motherhood... =)

Hi Mums,

I am selling mostly unused baby items, still in packaging. Prices are negotiable.

Maternity:
Belly belt from spring maternity @ $18 (retail: $29.90) - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Stuff...belt-from-spring-maternity-W0QQAdIdZ510229899

Baby:
Cot bumper @ $25 (retail: $39.90) - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Stuff...ile-cot-bumper-rarely-used-W0QQAdIdZ510143521
Tiny Love Cot Mobile @ $60 (retail: $90) - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Stuff-for-Sale-Baby-Children-Tiny-Loves-Cot-Mobile-W0QQAdIdZ510221757
Infant head support @ $15 - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Stuff-for-Sale-Baby-Children-BN-infant-head-support-W0QQAdIdZ510222225
Owen brand 4 pc receiving blankets @ $16 - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-Stuff...pc-Owen-receiving-blankets-W0QQAdIdZ510233170
Mama's love swinging cot @ $180 (retail: $399) - http://singapore.gumtree.sg/c-ViewA...qVAPi0n0zKAhN8eKH02YOxL8ofwCW8&wmid=510237145

Kindly drop me a sms @ 90059905.

~Joyce

Poll: which brand of breastmilk storage bags would you mummies recommend? I'm a first time mum and I'm trying to decide which brand of storage bags to buy.

Wah.... The new format needs some getting used to....

Eunice, yup from PTO! When are u due? Haha mine is 29th Sep, do u think we will clash? I will be at Mt A though.

Ferendipity - I have tried only Lasinoh and Boots. Both not bad

Hi mummies/MTB

I am giving away Free iplay Swim diaper S size for your newborn.
All swim diapers are brand new. No worries I am not doing any hard selling or what ever.
I just moved home and clearing the diapers as I'm not selling them anymore.
For those who are interested to get one, please PM me
1) baby gender(so that I'll know what design to give)
2) which thread you are from
3) name and mailing details.
*apologies but no choosing of design and only one diaper to one mummy unless twins.

Pictures of swim diaper:
http://www.momnbebe.com/swimming_diapers_swimming_wear

Selling away 7-days post natal package for $550 by a experienced Malay lady. Selling away cos I bought 14-days which hubby thinks its too much.. Interested pls PM me.

I bought too many sessions and would like to sell.

Selling 8 sessions of prenatal or 7 sessions post natal massage for $550 including of massage oil and tummy wrap. Each session is 1.5hrs. Malay masseur is very experienced, I engaged her for my pre-natal massage (since 6mths preggie) and relieved of my terrible backache!! Amazing! She also gives very good head massages! Great stress reliever! She got strength yet is relaxing... can feel my body knots released after every massage.

Interested pls PM me.. Thanks!!