(2013/08) August 2013

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick Name in SMH forum</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Expecting Child</TD><TD>Hospital to deliver baby</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>caroline khi</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>wenditan</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joelle_024</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Serene (reneisme)</TD><TD>3/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Usha RajKumar (usha_rk)</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr. Khoo</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>soulffle</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Thiasy</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babyxi</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>chirpychirpy</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>mymelody79</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>wlilian</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Elaine (bdpanda)</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bam</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Oisterbaby</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_hopeful</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Vincent Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>jeslynx87</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sheepysheeps</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Annpaul</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>piggy_cheng</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mrstham2011</TD><TD>9/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Wee Horng Yen</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>gyyl</TD><TD>10/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Milis</TD><TD>12/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>stella1805</TD><TD>13/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr T B Lim</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chocpockie</TD><TD>13/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Babys</TD><TD>15/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ben Choey</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Serene (coolman)</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>diorly</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Vinette</TD><TD>15/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Ellen</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Chua TM</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Skymummy</TD><TD>16/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>rachyo</TD><TD>17/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Monmav</TD><TD>18/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>baby20_manja</TD><TD>18/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Elainetly83</TD><TD>18/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chua Hong Liang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>cyee</TD><TD>18/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Usaginoko</TD><TD>19/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Sueann18</TD><TD>19/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>ttcing</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Amegoh</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Edward Lee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Lyra</TD><TD>21/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Hyperangel</TD><TD>24/08/13</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>bear bear</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>nefariouskat</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>zhaqqie</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jos</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>simplygreen</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Scent</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>chan k h</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Qin83</TD><TD>26/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Mariam</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yuki @ East</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>joyful</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>ch koh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>mab3ru</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Bubbly</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Poppysead</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Avuvia</TD><TD>28/08/2013</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>sotongberry</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>mumtobe0813</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Yippeeapple</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>amee13</TD><TD>30/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Xav (Xav_mummy)</TD><TD>Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Coco69</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr w k tan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Mummies, just to check have u all increase your intake for the pills? the clinic asst ask me to increase to two per pills a day already i'm only at week 20.
Sorry about always complaining abt eating the meds.

Till date I still have not feel any movements of my little prince, why is tat so?
However there is no comments from my gyne leh, the detail scan i did on sat the person oso say everything looks good should i be worried?

Looking forward to the Expo Fair!!! think will need to spend a few thousands there. haiz...... all about $$$

melilone: what pills are you taking? i take 5 tablets a day.

Morning :1 fish oil, 1 supplement, 1 folic acid, 1 B vitmin tablets, evening 1 supplement again

Are you a FTM? My gynae say it normal to be able to feel your baby around 18-22 weeks...no worries...

Melilone: at my wk20, nurse told me to increase calcium pills to 2 pills. Fish oil &amp; multivitamin remains at 1.

Since gynae says detail scan is ok, dun feel movement now should be fine? Maybe your boy not very active. Or when he's active u r sleeping or doing activities didn't notice it.

If u intend to buy all the big items like cot, stroller etc at the expo, do check out the brands &amp; models u like n the best avail price then go expo compare. That time I liked a particular bb cot but it wasn't avail at the fair. And the stroller &amp; carseat at the fair wasn't as cheap as what I was quoted elsewhere.

Wlilian> I only have 3 types, DHA, calcium and multi vits. all to be taken 2 pills each.

so its norm to take more from 20 weeks onwards. Sianz.

Usaginoko> Ya learn a lesson from the previous expo fair, will check out wat we wan then zoom in. haha.

Btw where is the baby kingdom warehouse and the other warehouse which sells the strollers and cot? Can anyone give me the add? or anyone knows any baby warehouse which is near woodlands?
So tempted to go JB n buy but dunnoe where to go. otherwise i believe can save a lot.
Ignorance cost.

Chocpockie: 10-12 may got baby fair? I just check expo events only saw motherhood fair at 31may - 3june.

I'm thinking baby kingdom and motherhood fair which will be cheaper.
Anyone have any idea?

Serene: oh yah the baby fair that i was asking about is the 27 April to 29 April..this is the big scale baby fair...2 halls if i am not wrong...

This baby fair will be getting most of the stuff...detergent, cleaners, teats, pacifier etc

hi monmav,
sorry for the late reply .. 3 days nv pop into the forum .. i m changing my gynae to Dr June Tan at KKH .. pls update the table for me ... thanks ya!

Baby S: den probably the tummyache that i am experiencing is really tummyache .. LOL

and my girl has been very notti these few days .. keep playing w my bladder .. haiz ..

Currently expo website didnt show motherhood fair which is 30may - 2june. Not sure will there be anot.

Baby expo fair in mid may seems like feb small scale fair.

no 46: baby boy!

i asked my gynae last wed if i shld take calcium pills but he said the amount of calcium in my multi vitamin is sufficient. guess i will juz increase my milk intake. will only start on fish oil after my next appt with him.

Katherine> U have not start on Fish oil? I tot must eat when baby brain is forming? cos DHA is good for brain right?

SkyMummy> I always tot its best to go with mummy milk? but I drink both norm HL milk n mummy milk.

Thanks usaginoko for the information!!! I think the price is comparable to fair for baby kingdom, as we see a few things we like in the previous fair and on baby kingdom website oso have it, the price is more or less there.

Cord Blood>
Mummies have stored cord blood, how long can it be stored?
how much will it cost per year?
What is the use of the cord blood? (as if it is a internal body issue will cord blood help?)
Is it that if you donate the cord blood in the event that is needed you will have priority to those who did not donate?

30 may - 2 june motherhood fair is confirmed lah. already stated in the motherhood magazine. usually those organised by motherhood/ mother &amp; baby mediacorp will be quite a grand affair.

Those small baby expo fair usually just a waste of time. only a few stalls in a super big hall. dun bother to go.

Letting go Avent new range of single breast pump for $150.

Used 3 times as spare pump as I had another brand of pump which I sent it for servicing earlier on.

Will throw in FOC for the following items:

1 set of Avent breast shells(BNIB)- (Kiddy Palace selling ard $33) - This is use for collecting excess milk should there be engorement etc.

Plus the Avent pillow and bloaster

Email me: [email protected]

melilone : My gynae didn't prescribe fish oil &amp; DHA. During the antenatal class, the dietician said it can actually be taken from your daily food intake. Since I take fish everyday, I think it should be fine.

Mummy's milk is actually high in sugar content. I've tried all the brands samples and find them really sweet. Best to stick to non-flavoured ones or those low-fat fresh milk.

Regarding cord blood, it depends where you want to store it. The private cord bank stores (I think) about thousand plus a year and is only exclusive for your own use. Nobody else can touch yours. It is until the child is 21 yrs old. If he/she wishes to continue after that, they can continue the plan.
There's another place to store - something like a public cord bank and I think that is free or cheaper... can't remember.
I heard cord blood will help when the kid has some illness. More beneficial for kids with family history...

Jos> definite wide neck, i feel the pain of slim neck ones from helping my nephews to make milk. i got a few all wide neck haha.

Yes true, it is more sweet but the ingredients is all the supplements that we need. I will take about one cup of mummy milk per day on top of all my supplements give by the gyne. =)

For cord blood, do they have a list of what kind of illness list tat can be treated via cord blood? cos my thinking is if the illness is from internal then cord blood might not be able to help as it is 'contaminated' right?

Katherine> Seriously, i'm not very sure cos i'm a ftm, so i will follow whatever my gyne or gyne asst say, a very good patient. haha
But what i know is dha aka fish oil is good for the brain, i have been on it since 10+ week.

Maybe some experienced mummies can advise?

Really hope it helps with my little prince brain to be smarter, as this mummy is not so smart lar.

I am taking blackmore breasfeeding n pregnancy gold~bought fr guardian/watson n take calcium pills fr gynae as this time round i dont really drink milk as compared to prev pregnancy but i try to drink whenever i can

Weird, can't find the baby expo fair for 26-28 April...not sure if there has been some changes...

Same, once i hit second trimester...i started taking supplements and fish oil already.....

For mummy milk...it depends i guess...for me..i'll drink HL sometimes but every day i'll drink soy milk...heard that it will make baby fairer...hehe...

I've been on blackmores too, so since i found out i was pregnant, i've already been taking fish oils cos its included in the tablet. My gynae says the amt in blackmores is the minimum.. As for milk intake, i just force myself to drink one cup each working day. Weekend break.

So the 30th may fair is the bigger one?

Hi all mummies!! How's everyone?? just for the update of the table, Im no.3 and Im carrying a boy too..

My sis who is pregnant as well told me her gynae says fish oil should only be prescribed during the 5th month. Mine asked me to take when I was 3 months pregnant. I guess different gynae has got different opinion on when patients should start taking all the pills?? Im taking 2 kid's size fish oil, 1 folic acid, 5ml vit syrup and 1 calcium gummy everyday. I have problem swallowing pills and thus taking all the alternatives. hahaha..

Looking forward to the bigger fair in June. Dont think those small ones will have much to buy. Unless you are staying in the east, I dont think anyone should travel to expo just for the small ones.

im no longer on folic acid tablets but my multivits has folic acid in it, but a lesser amount, 0.8mg only.

milk i don't take religiously, and definitely not the maternal milk. recently my hubby and i have taken a liking to meiji chocolate milk, and i take cheese from time to time.

maternal milk i only have the samples, which i take once in a few weeks. i have a tin, similac mum, unopened, sitting in my storeroom. got it from my TMC First born incentives package. maybe will take at later stage.

I started on multivitamin, calcium &amp; fish oil from wk16. I dun really drink milk so calcium pills are my only source. My frd's gynae told her drinking milk will make her fat n told her calcium pills are sufficient.

Mother's milk are sweet n Mt A dietitian mentioned many of those expectant mums with gestational diabetes had taken mothers milk, so we were advised to watch our intake if we have GD.

I stopped folic acid once I started multivitamin coz it contains folic acid too.

Yes, 30th May is the major fair. I'll go clear most items on my shopping list there.

Hi monmav,

Thx for updating for all of us here

However, my baby is a girl, not a boy and my edd is brought forward a day to 19 August

Can u kindly update for me when u r able to do so? Thx once again

Re: pills
I only took one calcium pill in e morning and multivitamin at night before I retire for the night. Fish oil not really coz I have difficulty swallowing it but I have been eating salmon and tuna at least 2-3 times a week.

Btw r we allowed to take calcium n multivitamin consisting of iron together? Coz I heard calcium n iron should not be taken together as they will neutralize.

Ttcing: are we allow to eat tuna? Read from website, it says tuna are not good for preggy.

Motherhood fair confirmed on? If confirm I will get all from stuffs from there.

After week 12 my gynae start giving me fish oil and multivitamin.
Every morning I will drink the nutrition milk powder that my mil bought from msia. She says its very good for baby. As for night time before turning in I will drink a cup of meji fresh milk.

I find that these few nights, I spent sleepless nights worrying abt my kids. Does this happen for u mummies? I worry abt Childcare arrangement for older child n whether he can adapt n worry abt how to handle both kids when second child is born, n whether my parents can take gd care of her when I go to work etc... Usually after I woke up for snacks at abt 3-4am, I start to worry n can't fall back to sleep :S

Good morning mummies..

Re: Pills

I also take fish oil (DHA Tabs) since my 3rd month together with multi vits and calcium tab. All 3 once in the morning. I checked with my GP and Gynae on mummy's milk and both said there's no proven theory that GD is caused by the higher sugar content in them. So they were ok with me to go ahead and im drinking Annmum milk every night before bed and i feel it helps a lot for me to sleep well.

Had a terrible monday. Had an external cyst as big as 3.5 cm near the vagina that grew out of nowhere and could not even sit down or walk from the pain. I thought it's just those heat rash that i usually get as i have sensitive skin waist down and enzema. However when i went GP, she said this is very serious and needs to operated on. I was really so scared and was praying to all the GOD in the world. Luckily the Dr started me on anti biotics and the swelling went away within the first 12 hours and now its so much better. After 2 days of completely rest at home, finally im back to work today. i just hope it doesn come back again..

Joelle, did you get the calcium gummy from your gynea or off the shelf @ pharmacist? The calcium tablet from my gynea is super huge and i have been skipping it.

melilone: Hmm..actually the funny thing is that i am taking supplements with folic acid already...and i was reading that mummies stop taking the folic acid by 1st trimester and i stopped also...but the last check up i went...doc tells me to carry on my folic acid on top of my current supplement O.O so now i am still taking folic acid...

Serene: better not to eat tuna, reason because it contain mecury content....better to be safe then sorry....

wlilian> did u ask ur gyne y? as for me at oso stopped at abt 1st trim, cos the clinic asst say I finish no need to buy anymore so I just stop there.

ttcing> I did check with the clinic asst too, cos I oso remember some mummy says cannot take it together so I checked with them. they say it's ok to eat together, for the multi vits which contains iron n my calcium pills. so I just carry on.

anyway for me I took mummy milk cos my gyne pass me 4 boxes of it so just try to finish it lor. hee, oso bought similac will wait till I finish all my samples then start on tat.

Any mummy from mt A went for the hospi tour already?

I stop taking folic once i started on the multi vit. Then i am taking the DHA tablets and also calcium pills which my mum buy for me. But I take them all in morning together.

I nv drink milk cos gynae says no need. He says take soya bean milk is better.

Canned tuna shld be fine. But not too much..

Tuna is fine except those White Tuna from USA which would be specified on the cans.

Anybody know why the bellybutton turns black?

Not just the belly-button - for some, it includes armpits, neck-pits, bikini-line, etc. It usually fades away slowly after delivery... Supposed to do with hormones (what else!!)

Folic acid helps prevent things like spinal deformation (spina bifida?)in young fetus - which is why those trying to get pregnant are advised to take this. And because that is most crucial in first trimester when it is formed. However, the other thing folic acid do is being the building blocks for blood cells - so good to take until after delivery if you want to.

Last night I was so hungry - kicked hubby out of bed to make ice-milo for me. Then after that went to the bathroom and threw up everything!! Hubby said wasted his effort. I told him mei mei said milo not nice!

Agnes: I got the gummies from my gynae. She offered when I said I have difficulties trying to swallow the pills.You can try asking your gynae about this. I try to get the name of the gummies and let you know. (The clinic assistant sticked the label on the front and thus I cant see the name on the bottle)

My #1 just went to childcare on 1st April. He's crying everyday now when I bring him out, even on weekends. He's so scared of going to school that he doesnt want to be with me alone. (I am the one sending him to school everyday) I am so depress about this matter and I do not know how to handle him. He would cry and refuse to change into his uniform and refuse milk in the morning and I have to drag him to school. With a big tummy, I have to carry him into the school and 'pass' him to the teacher. Haiz.

Jos, i had a black pigmentation on my armpits for #1!! I ddnt notice it at firs until my mum mentioned it, after that i got so conscious of lifting my hands, so pai seh.. I had the pigmentation running down on tummy below belly button also as well as the back of my legs, on the calf. After delivery sill had a bit..

My friend had a hairy belly button..

My gynae told me to take folic acid until wk16. He said no use to take after 4mth. Started on multi vitamin and calcium pill on wk 16. Was told to start fish oil after wk 20 detailed scan. :)