(2013/06) June 2013

so fun to have a girl...all pink pink..bring back memories of my #2 when i go news its a girl..it was just a week before my trip to OZ..so luckily confirm gender....so buy buy buy non stop at the factory outlet etc..so fun...

seems like just yesterday...but my girl already turning 2 next month...

still some how prefer a girl personally..but the kids want a didi...so shall hope for a boy for the kids sake...

Joanne> yeah did detail scan at the clinic ytd. BB want to sleep and yawn during scan. Refused to show us the lips ytd until i told her to guai guai and show me and hubby used some toys to tease her....hehehe...

aiya this BB hor very notti de...initially siam here and there but finally relented and show us what we want lo...hahahaha...

happy morning!

more and more knowing the genders... i can't wait for mine... one more week to go... i'm nervous not knowing what to expect... =P
but as it says, impt is bb is healthy!

ytd morning, bb hving movement non stop for bout 1/2hr, i read up that bb does hippcup, wondering if he/she was hippcupping...

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Le-N</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cel109</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE / Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Girl^Girl</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo CK</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>wy_june</TD><TD>4-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Purplebook</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>och</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>MofMM</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH</TD><TD># 1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl / Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>valerie chen</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>kris (krishojw)</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Jessica (jessica84)</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Fefe</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Ms E</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan TC</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jen SW</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>grace82</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Tangbai</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>happy_gal</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Gigi Soul</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Su Ling Ling</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Qayn</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mabelths</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>happymok</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>corinang</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>estaefran</TD><TD>20-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee K. W</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>bbleolim</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr C. H Koh</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>lilac</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>hope4baby</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>PSP</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>jassie</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Thomson</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Chloegal03</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>wendy (w_w)</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 2 &amp; # 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Ann C</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>jaime</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Weun</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Joanne Au</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>cherry</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>jazz</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wy_june> hi, i think u can PM me liao.. thanks.

i went for scanning yest again but bb closed legs.. so cant confirmed again.. seems like gonna wait till the detailed scan next week.. (=

good morning all mummies..

This thread move so fast,was on bed rest for a week and i have to stroll back to read all past posts.

Seems like the number of girls are catching up.. And everyone is so excited about shopping for our babies now.

I am looking forward to my detail scan on 6th Feb too.. Really hopes that baby will be healthy and good.

hapieger > I have PM-ed you the contact..

Chevelle > Hope all is well for u now.. Take care!

hi windy can update for me..

Nick : Nmm

EDD : 24.06.2013

Gynae : Dr Su Ling Ling

baby # : 2

Hospital : NUH

Hello ladies!

I'm new to this forum. Am expecting my first baby too.

Nick : birdbird
EDD : 10th June 2013
Gynae : Dr Christopher Chong
Baby # : 1
Hospital : Gleneagles

Am exactly 20 weeks today, am going to do my detailed scan at 21 weeks... so excited!

Hope everyone here enjoy a happy pregnancy

Thanks Jessica!

Btw I could feel the bub move since week 17, and these days his karate kicks have already gotten stronger - sometimes lasting an hour or so! A gymnast or acrobat in the making?

My bump kinda shot out and appeared about 1-2 weeks back. But still not obvious enough to have seats offered to me leh. Have officially grown out of my pre-pregnancy trousers though!

Thanks Girl Girl &amp; June.

Envy those whom have feel the baby's movement. Though this is my 2nd pregnancy, I am still not able to feel baby movement yet. Sometimes really wonder is baby doing well or not.

I still don't look pregnant yet... maybe I am on the plump side so cant see my tummy

welcome birdbird!!

my tummy start to bulge at week 15... ppl start to give up seats ard week 17 or so. Now my belly look like a small soccer ball (those selling at kids shop)...

BB girl of mine very active too..even the sonographer say she is a gymnast...wondering how could they be so flexible...

chevelle> dunnoe leh...doctor say usually BB movements are felt ard week 16-22. so i guess is that every one will have a different stage of feeling BB.

Chevelle - this is my second preg also and im around 17th weeks .. also couldnt feel the movement yet... but whenever i go for scan, everything is ok - then i feel relieved :)

PSP - For my first preg, i also hope for a boy and i end up having a girl... now she is my darling and i want to stick to her more than she want to stick to me.. hahaha... that's the power of babies/kids! gender will come secondary after they are born :)

Joanne,

I am also in my 17th weeks going 18 this weekend. Dunno why still can't feel the movements till now.

Went for scan last week and gyane says so far the baby size is okay. So feel more relieved.

Maybe my baby is lazy baby.. Always like to sleep like his daddy.. hahaha..

Welcome birdbird
Although i have small tummy since 1st trimester but I wear loose clothes, so no pple offer me any seat also.

Chevelle
Me too. This is my #3 and i am week 20 but yet i cannot feel baby's movement also. But last week saw gynae and he said everything is ok which make me feel quite at ease. Gynae told me most probably i will feel baby's movement in another 1 week or so.

chevelle
this is my 3rd pregnancy..ard 16th already..i also dont feel anything..so quiet in there..abit worriedd...gg to see the gynae on fri..hope all is well...

hi Kome, u also gg to be mother of 3...? how old r u older kids..

hoping to get to know more mother of 3 for suppport n advice...going to be a tough days ahead after bb is born ...

Jaime
Ya.....haha....dunno if i shld admire my courage for having number 3 or should i say i am naive to have another one. Just wanna try for the last one to see if i can have a girl. My #1 going 7 yrs old this year and #2 4 yrs old this year. So glad that there are so many mummies going to have #3, coz this time round i am going to take care #3 all by myself without anyone to help me, so i am kind of worry. Don't know if i can cope or not.

hapieger
People PM you will go straight to your email that you registered with Singapore motherhood. You just need to go to your email and read.

I can understand how feeling the baby's movement is reassuring... Before I could only rely on ultrasound scans to make sure it's there, as I didn't suffer any MS (a bad bout of rhinitis instead!)

Think happy thoughts k. Maybe your babies more guai guai and demure
my mom already calling mine naughty boy -_-"

Wow 3 kids. How do you mummies cope? Are you fulltime SAHM? My first one is coming and I'm already worried about who's looking after when I return to work.

Kome &amp; Jaime: wah you gals are mummy of 3. Really admire you gals. My hubby told me he also wants to have 3 or 4 kids.. But I am like.. "WHAT".. The thought of me going out and taking care of 3 or 4 kids make me scare and worried. hahaha...

Jamie, don't worry everything will be well and baby will be healthy.

Chevelle
Hubby and I wanted to try for 1 last one for a gal. Actually i like kids just worry that i cannot take care coz my first 2, my mom help me to take care. Now she needs to help my bro to take care so i have to depend on myself. Now I am still working, after deliver most probably will be SAHM.

Kome,

My hubby just wants more kids cos he thinks that the more the merrier. Actually i m thinking of closing "factory" since this one is a boy.

Currently with only my girl I already feel so tired having to coach her with studies and spend playtime with her after work. And with more, I don't think my mum can cope too. So if really I were to have more than 2, I will be a SAHM too.

Kudos to mummies with 3 kids. I was watching TV this morning and this mommy had two kids... one after another. She commented that the thought of another 2 years of sleepness nites if she chooses to have a 3rd one is scary enough to make her stop at two kids.

Realli thumbs up to mummy whom have 3 kids.. =) realli not easy especially when they snatch for toys, fight, quarrel and all.. but when they grow up i guess it will be such a blessing to have lots of siblings looking after each other.. =)

Chevelle
When i am having #2, i already told gynae that i wanted to d ligation but he refused saying he will do it only if i am more than 35 yrs old. So now having #3. :D Going to ask gynae this time round to do it for me when i c-sect. Don't think he got anymore reason to reject me already.

fudgecake
Ya......actually been in dilemma for some times before having #3. Coz the sleepless night is really scary.

while.. seeing them grow up healthy &amp; pretty/handsome.. is worth every sleepless night i guess.. =) thats mummy's love.. =)

Kome,

Whenever, I go see my gyane he will always remind me that the govt's motto is to have 3 kids in 5 years. I always smile back at him whenever he make this comment.

I will also ask for ligation this time since i am already 34 this year. Don't think I want to go through all these tests when I have another kid when I m 35 yrs or more.

Chevelle
I just saw that u intend to deliver at Mt A. I have check with the nurse, Mt A don't allow woman to do ligation. I will need to change to TMC although i don't like the parking over there.

I am past 35 and only having my first baby. Super late bloomer I know, married late lah. Doubt I'll have the time and energy to have two more like you lucky ladies. Maybe squeeze one more before the big 4.. Hmm.

chevelle... 34 is still young. I am going on 36 this year and having my #2. My gynae was telling me as long as still healthy, can try for #3 in another 2 years time and she is not joking.

so exciting that everyone starting to find out gender..i have to wait till detailed scan nxt wk...sigh..this wk very very tired coz hubby OT alot..so jus me and my son n he so demanding n always looking for his papa..sigh

my hubby asked me why we havent felt baby move yet..coz my #1 was very active n we cld feel it ard 18 wks...i said..well hopefully this one more gentle..n kor kor jus more foreceful..coz i noe this one is equally active..cannot stop moving also..so either i fat!!! or haha baby abit more gentle..but i still dont haf much appetite..so baby still trying to tekan mummy i suppose..:/

Kome, Mt A dont do ligation? Oh gosh, but i don't like the parking and the nurse at TMC. Prefer the service at Mt A too. Will have to think again now.

fudgecake, your gyane is so encouraging, just like mine. Seriously I don't think I have the courage to go for more.

this my last pregnancy too, have asked my hubby to do vasectomy and he agreed although he actually wants another one - and this already baby no.3!! I'm just 31 and already dead tired working full-time plus looking after 2 kids, oldest just turned 3 and the younger one 16 mths.

Also the latest baby packages etc from govt doesn't offer much in the way of childcare subsidy cos we just exceed the income cap.
. Even the cash gift is like nothing really.. The 2k extra just about covers rising inflation costs and the increased costs of hospital deliveries

One good thing is the medishield coverage for neonatal and congenital conditions but they should also cover all other children who are already struggling without it, and not just from the newborns born after 1 Mar

chevelle, yeah Mt A doesn't do ligation because it is a catholic hospital...

absentmama, yes same!!!! i cannot believe that 7.5k is considered the cut off for middle income! r u kidding me..we also just missed..at least u haf the courage to have #3...we are not ruling out but financial strain n mental, physical strain will take its toil...

Mummync -
yah lor. Over the whole EC thing the papers said that's its for middle-income earners, which means 12k limit. Now suddenly for the childcare grants middle-income is pegged at 7.5k... I very "tui".. We still eligible for Hdb flats but not eligible for extra CC subsidy.. So they think we are now upper-income earners?!?? Some more we're the ones putting all our kids into childcare lor.. Super sian..

Mummies who are using Medela PIS for #2 and #3, besides changing the parts, tubings and valves, what else to be done to ensure pump is safe for #2/#3? I was reading for Medela website that as PIS is a personal pump, not good to share for subsequent births plus the motor may not be just as efficient??

fudgecake: u can pm me i will give u the link.

Please informed me your forum nick and FB nickname when u pm me. And title to be " FB request"

ya i find that 7.5k is too little for middle income. Even HDB also change from 8k to 10k, they should set to the same amount.

Fudgecake, mine is the Medela freestyle not PIS but I didn't change anything, not even the valves when I had no.2... As long as you clean it well and sterilise the whole thing should be fine? Disconnect the tubing and Soak everything in the sterilising solution (the tablet kind which dissolves in cold water), then fling the tubing to drive out water trapped inside the tubes. That's how my hubby cleaned mine... He says they do this in his lab so should be quite sterile after that

Unless you got yours 2nd hand then better change the valves and flanges bah.