(2013/06) June 2013

Hi first time here also..

I'm 14weeks preggy. What's Oscar scan btw?
I'm going for Full detail scan next month, i still don't know the gender yet, will it tell me the gender on full detail scan?

EDD: 5 Jun
Gynae: Dr Adrian from Thomson
Baby # 1

hiyooooooooooo everyone, hope everyone is fine.I mia for a wk, wkplc network siao siao cant seems t load this forum leh, hope next wk ok.

Windy/Kome/lilac:
congrat on ur gd news, we r a step nearer

absentmama:
err stick to normal scans n tests ba...

Supplements:
For mine , im told iron after bf, calcium after lunch and fish oil at night after dinner , its to allow better absorption of the supplements.

KIS:
me too at wk14, evening almost naeseous. wk 13 feel so gd then back this wk aiyo but at least appetite still ok. Ur bb very cooperative , mine dont know gender yet

FL: y urs next appt 5 wks away? thought from wk 12/13, next appt usually 4wks away

NEw mummies:
hehe welcome new mummies, alot of new nicks appearing after i mia 1 wk

hi all!

like to check the expenses during confimement; besides the charges of hiring the CL, what other charges are been inccur?

Welcome Pillow. Wahhh.....so fast already know bb gender....so good. Still waiting to know mine in another 3 weeks time.

My Angel is back
Yes, relived and happy to know that everything is fine.

tangbai
You need to give CL 1 red packet after the end of confinement also.

Mummies wanted to check out, will there be any risk of miscarriage at wk 13 or 14?

Joanne,

I not too sure. Last time we only gave 1 red packet when she left.

tangbai
If includes all the tonics for ourself, yes will need about 3k at least.

Mummies, got another curious and boliao question to ask. Can we cross our leg? My friend told me cannot.

Hi Kome, if I am not wrong, it would be better if we do not cross our legs as it restricts the blood circulation...I keep forgetting too and keep crossing my legs as it's a habit liao... haha

Haha.....Windy, first time hearing that also. Thats why i am curiious. Was actually thinking that maybe is because by crossing our leg might press against the bb.....just my thinking only.

yveyve18
Ya......i love to cross my legs also. Everytime when i cross my legs, i suddenly remembered my friend telling me not to cross.

i have boliao question too.
is it true cannot shift/change furniture during pregg? i have to remove some furniture in order to make room for bb's, how?

>tangbai - yah i heard that too. If need to shift, ask your hub to do it while u are away. Dun stay in the same room... Heard bb will get pantang..

tangbai> try to get someone to help you. Not very good to move furniture.

So during the move / set up, just go downstairs void deck or neighbourhood kopitiam and rest.

tangbai
I heard about this also. Cannot shift things or nail at home. My mum scold me when i was in her living room while my dad was shifting his sound system. Can get your friends or relatives for help?

Kome/ mc:
Actually yes but chances very low. So still be careful

Joanne/ tang bai/red pkt:
Yalor on day 1 n last day 1 red pkt each. Then she will give ur baby also . Higher electricity bill if u gog to on aircon, for my #1 electricity bill jumped fr $100 to $400

Confinement food:
Guessed it's down to wat u gog to eat during tt period ba. But if just consider normal fish meat veggie longan red date ginger wine etc minimal a mth also 2K on food ? If u go for expensive fish like cod fish then worst even more ex

Kome/ crossing legs:
Ya tts wat I heard too coz of blood circulation .

Tanghai:
No choice just don't have it lor. Mine too totally no space for bb stuffs . So we r waiting till during delivery when I'm in hospital then Hb will shift .

Mummies, tks for the warm welcome!

Dunno OSCAR scan how accurate le. I also dare not buy cos she said 80% correct le. But norm if can see stick shld be quite confirm right? Maybe he want me to buy for him clothes when i go melb next weekend.

cannot cross legs? I always cross legs le. If dont, will feel awkward...

btw, a little OOT - i am gg melb next week with #1, can we actually bring in unopened milk powder and few cans of jar/sealed packet food to oz?

ya i also dare not cross my legs due to blood circulation.... but recently start to have leg cramps so keep massaging my calves....haiz....

ask u all - ytd night i ate a bowl of shark fin outside for dinner (my bday dinner) ...but it shd be ok right? I dare not eat tuna or stingray coz i know of the high mercury levels.

> girl girl.. I think should be ok... But cannot eat too frequent also because sharks also high in mercury (which i assume sharks fins are high in mercury too).

On a separate topic, if we need to give ang pow to CL on first and last day of her service, what is the market rate now for each packet?

Joanne, ya ... That is why cannot eat too much...safer fish are still pomfret, dory, white fish, cooked salmon....

Must monitor diet....and stay healthy for bb....hehehe....

My Angel is back
CL will give bb red packet also? Mine never gave.

Pillow4
I think if u put inside your luggage with ziplock bag should be ok. I brought 1 can but was already opened n used some already. I check in with my luggage bag. Food wise I think is ok to keep in your and carry bag but dun take out in plane. What type of food that can bring than I not sure.

Girl girl
I already experienced 2 times leg cramp on each of my leg. Was so.......pain.......

Leg cramp so early? Maybe try to prop pillow under feet when sleeping.

Ya I also interested to know what is the market rate for confinement lady ang pow?

Kome, tks for the info. At least now I know can bring opened can as long as in ziplock bag and checked in luggage.

Any of u feel breathless/extremely tired after like few mins of stationary standing or walking? I am worried and don't know how am I going to walk when I am in melb. Sometimes if I ignore the breathlessness I actually hv fainting spells. I need to quickly sit down or lie on bed. Why ah?

Pillow4
Forget to add. That time I just bring to Malaysia only but was by plane. Singapore side got no problem to bring out if put inside the luggage with ziplock bag. Maybe can search thru the net n find out more info regarding Melbourne side.

I feel breathless when after walking for abt 10 to 15 mins too. Think this is normal. Late trimester will feel more n more breathless.

Breathless,

I do feel breathless after walking for a while..just walk slowly or rest a while..sometimes got to carry my #1.. Even more Chùañ

cross leg

I always cross my leg..then later leg cramp..a habit for mi..

my angel is back

Ur electricity bill shoot up so high..cos she kept cookin n washing or many ppl in ur house?

Shark fin

I m avoiding at all mean..have 4 weddings fr now till mid jan..

Girlgirl:
Me too , just had leg cramp on thur ,2nd round this preg. And I'm limping till now I try massage gently still hurt
Shark fin: it's deep sea fish too high in mercury too best to avoid in future, but this round u aldy eat so no choice

CL red pkt/ Kome/Joanne:
Kome, my CL did give but not sure if it's a must . She just told me its small small red pkt for the baby to have gd health.
Joanne: for our red pkt to CL, I can't really rem exact amt only rem when she came we gave ard $28/38/48 but when she left we gave her a big one ard $208/288 coz though she supposed to only help to take care of me n bb , she don't mind cook & wash my Hb's share , mop n vacuum whole house, go mkt buy things tts for me which when I returned her she don't take & them her rate only 1.8K which is very low then. This round she charge $2.2K a mth so don't think angbao to her be big.

Pillow4:
Ya yest I only went vivo watch the show then talk pic n walk total 30mins I'm like so giddy suddenly plus naeseous guessed baby protesting I'm tiring myself le

Kis:
No leh she aldy those very thrifty type aldy don't even need aircon at night n daytime , I only on aircon in my room everyday plus her rm w baby once a while when its hot but seldom. My house then only me n Hb n CL n baby lor. Most of my Frds bill shot up to $300-$500 for the confinement mths.

I tink cos during confinement we are at home whole day unlike when working house is empty. When at home sure will watch TV or on aircon or something. I guess that makes the difference in electricity bills. But bo bian la, 1 month only...

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Erica Tan</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Girl^Girl</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo CK</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>wy_june</TD><TD>4-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Zaraa</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>valerie chen</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mschia_mrslim</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD># 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jen SW</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>grace82</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Tangbai</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>happy_gal</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Qayn</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee K. W</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>BearBaby</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>wendy (w_w)</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 2 &amp; # 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Ann C</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Joanne Au</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Pillow
I feel breathless or easily tired if walk long or stand long but my hubby always scold me for being lazy lack of exercise thus like this

Hitting 12 weeks soon but somehow still feel very lethargic and nausea. But thankful that I have stopped puking for the past 2 days. Hope no more puking, no more nausea and no more lethargicness soon.

Realized tt I've not send in my info. Here it is:
EDD: 23 June 2013
Baby #: 3
Gynae: Dr. Joycelyn Wong, TMC

Hi, am mommy from 12 dec, I 'd like to sell my baby plus. In good condition. Brought end of June at takashimaya,still under warranty till end of feb next year.
Selling at $260

Interested, please contact me at 90225579

Lilac
Hugs hope you feeling better.... I know how it feels . Right now me no puke but still got this gagging feeling and queasy. Sometimes I will make this vomit sound which my toddler likes to imitate.

Now it's still the lethargic feeling and I am always paranoid because I have cramps on and off especially night time. So I always check my undies to see any spotting. I guess when I have a miscarriage it still haunts me now.

Vivi, thanks. Feels slightly better today. But am feeling really lethargic. Sometimes still feel very nausea and I do make the vomit sound too. My 3yrs old son will imitate me too! Sigh.... Sorry to hear about your previous miscarriage. Stay strong for this one. The 1st trimester is going to be over soon =)

ya must avoid deep sea fish....tuna, stingray, shark,

the past weekend super sian...

kenna infection down there (the Candida fungus).... see some funny stains on sat night...rush down to clinic..urine test show infection ....sunday evening rush down again coz stains getting more...this time the doctor gave me a rocket pill to insert inside (ouch!) to fight the fungus....

went bk to 24-hr O&amp;G clinic twice...sian have to wait for urine and the mucus culture test results

My apologies for interrupting your disscussions!

I am looking to sell my Medela Freestyle Local Set. It was purchased in May 2012 and still has a good 6 months of local warranty left. I had latched my baby on directly most of the time and therefore the set is hardly used and in an excellent condition. I am willing to let go of the Medela Freestyle at $550. If you are interested, do PM me or contact me on my mobile at 9431-5642. Thanks!

7869962.jpg
- what's in the box
7869963.jpg
- warranty card and purchase receipt

Girl^Girl > Hope you are feeling better now.. Do take care and drink lots of water to flush out! Not sure if it helps for fungus infection but I drank lots of cranberry juice when I was infected with UTI previously. You might want to check with the doctor to see if it helps? Take care!

Girl girl, isit you did not take enuff water so kena the infection? Sounds painful to insert pills inside. Get well soon.

Last night basically whole night have a pulsating headache. Cant sleep well. By 5am I cant take it anymore woke up to take a glass of milk plus panadol. By 6am, woke up to puke everything out. Sigh.. Whole night never sleep. Monday blue at its maximum.

wy_june> ya feeling slightly better....drinking lots of water as usual. I tink vit c in general helps to clear out the toxins...haiz... sian lor...last time before i got married also kenna UTI, now got fungus infection *sob sob*...

ytd i keep telling BB guai guai and stay well inside tum tum...

shan991> no leh...doc say my water intake ok. Haiz. The infection is due to incr discharge due to pregnancy + hormonal changes (sian....)..... ya lor..bo bian have to insert leh....

oh no! so now ur headache better? i started to have backache liao leh...sighzzz...walk like a duckling now...

Girl Girl> Take care ya. Your description of pill insertion reminds me of my first birth where the nurse shove something in to induce the pregnancy.. I super duper hate it!!!

Girl girl? ya mine was induced. cos amniotic fluid low... but in the end also push to caesarean.. hahah... cannot dilate...

Most important get well fast ya...