(2013/06) June 2013

I went for my Oscar scan on Monday. Glad tt the result is good - as in low risk of downs. Happy to see bb too~

June,
Juz like what mummync said, the 2 scans look out for different things. The detailed scan done at 20 weeks is called Anomaly scan. Anyway it's not compulsory. I've heard of pple not going for Oscar scan bec abortion will not be their option even if bb has downs.

Just did my Oscar in e morn.. Normal..1.8mm..but e sonographer says below 3 is good..

Detailed scanning is to let u see Everythin in order..they will show u head,facial feature,count all figures n confirm gender if bb cooperate..

Most Ppl skip Oscar but do detailed scanning..

Shan:
Rest well

Missy:
My Gynae told me no dyeing too

Windy:
Once joined will it appear on our wall that we joined this gp? Coz dont wan others to know yet since still in 1st trim

Kis:
Glad to hear tt! Mine this fri

Anyone knows where i can get compression stockings/socks for pregnancy travel? I will be travelling in my 15th week and wonder if the compression socks are necessary. Tks!

I think we can put as closed group and privated. Like what mummy_relle if we go n like the group or post then it will show. I also dun wish to annonance, maybe not going to say out in public at all.

close and private grp then it wont show..even if u post in the group...only u will be able to see..when others post..

PL, pharmacy or watson shld haf...i wore compression socks when i travelled at 11 wks...coz it was for almost 8 hrs...n overnight..so wear then i slept..but still must try to rotate n walk..

Windy:
I'm not sure if will show leh. I know iPhone fb won't show as limited function but will on desktop n laptop once we ' like' it.
Another way is create one with another name & not ' june 2013' like May thread mummies?

I think dye hair or rebond is at ur own risk... just like all other pregnancy do and don't.. some mummies ok to risk it some are not OK. Personally I wouldn't dye or rebond my hair, but I'm less risk averse about eating certain food or going for massage after first trim!

I'm in a closed private sep 2011 mummy group and after the administrator upgraded it to a "secret" status, you cannot even find the group on FB at all. And anything we post there is only privy to the immediate group members so its very safe, no worries lah.. I mean besides chatting about babies we also talked about lots of personal stuff that you wouldn't want nosy friends or relatives on FB to know about

In fact this forum is much worse since it comes up on open search using any search engine

Hi everyone...

The thread really going very fast.. haven been back for 3 days and lost track of it...

Offically 11 weeks today! Thought MS getting better but was down with sore throat and body ache.. No appetite to eat at all.. Feeling sick...

Yup..We can set it as a secret group in FB.. Looking forward to that!!

BTW, how does you all grow?? as in breast, tummy and hip??

My breast like not much diff, just abit sore, slightly bigger..

Tummy also slightly showing.. Morning wake up will be smaller, night time will be bloated and full, can see abit when clothes are tighter.

Hip.. Haizz.. expanding at racing speed.. Feel like butt become super big. just now go measure realise increase from 34" to 36"!! expecting it to grow even bigger till the pop day...

in order to start a group..i have to add someone as a friend..any volunteers..ill prob need to add u as fb fren first then include u as a member..need 1 member first then will open up to the rest...

mummync: I'm interested to join the FB group too! Can I PM u my email addy? But your settings doesn't allow PM.

Hi mummies, I am now at 12 wks. My EDD is tentatively at 2 June 2012. But it seems that everytime I go to the gynae, my EDD will +/- a week. I am a first time mummy and my gynae is Dr Benjamin Tham @ TMC.
I have just done my Oscars last week and is now looking forward to the end of my 1st trimester in a few days. =)
Nice to meet you all *Big wave*

Hi yveyve18, we are seeing the same doc and edd only one day difference! I had my oscar last week too. Did the nurse tell u the figures for the result?

Hello PL, yes, we are seeing the same doctor! Are you planning to deliver in TMC or Mount A? If we happen to deliver at the same place, we might even meet each other there since we are only 1 day apart. Hehe..
For the Oscar test, I cannot remember the exact figure, but it is 1/3000+.

Yveyve18: Yes, i think so too! Should be at tmc although i heard bad reviews esp abt the nurses. How abt u?
The nurse only told me low risk and didnt say anything else. When is your next appt?

Rosellecz: yah, many dr thams. I think in earlier posts, there are many under dr tham.

@PL, I read alot of bad reviews about TMC's service too so most probably will be delivering at Mount A. But I think sometimes it also boils down to luck. If we are lucky, we will not meet the ones with the bad attitude/service.
I think you will be given the Oscar results to bring home. My next appt will be next week. Can't wait to see baby again. =)

Hi KL84, long time nv hear from u.

My breast same as u, just a bit sore n fuller. Nt much diff.

Tummy also same as u, when wear tight dress can see a little bump.

My butt still the same, haven't grow bigger yet.

Back a little aching, some dizzy spells. Most relief is no more spotting! ;)

Doing Oscar on 3rd Dec. hope everything is ok ;)

@PL, oh, sorry for the confusion. I did my Oscar at NUH. I haven't been to see Dr Tham yet. Next week will be my first appointment with him. I was with my regular gynae all these while but he does not do deliveries so he referred me to Dr Tham. I think after next week's appt with him, I will also be like you, see him only once every few weeks. hehe

hey mummies!! its been so long since i last log in and this thread is moving so FAST!!! hahaha

i just turn 9weeks, my edd is 25th June.

wanna know, any mummies here with #2 or #3 did the oscar test?

you can add me in fb too!!

Kl84, for me I have lost weight every Gynae visit.... But strangely cant fit into a lot of my skirts.
Breast is sore and must wear bra extension otherwise too tight. Tummy also expanding, waist is thicker. For me butt about the same.

Shan... Mi too.. Not sure if I lose weight this time but can't fit into some skirts. Breast abit sore n fuller (but not bigger.. Lol) & need bra extension if not will feel difficult to breathe. I m taking leave to rest today. Back aching.

Dollie, we got the same edd! Most mummies here giving birth early June so i feel a bit left out.. still got nearly a mth before my Oscar test.. seems like forever