(2013/05) May 2013

Afternoon!! =)

Din come in for quite some time but still reading the posting nonetheless coz really helps to take the mind off work at times.. =p

For mummies experiencing BH, how'd ya differentiate it from the pulling feel tt one has with diarrhea? Coz am lactose-intolerant and when I drink milk, will feel those tightening, when in early stage, really not sure if tis poop or BH.. -_-

Btw, am at 27 weeks and prior to that, bb's lying horizontally and v low.. but at the last check-up, bb's position has shifted to head up and feet down.. -_- Given tt there's still time to go till delivery, bb'll shift to head down and still be engaged right? Trying not to be too concerned as to why bb suddenly decided to change position to head up..

Will all gyn do VE checks? If no, how to know if there's dilation? coz the gyn tt am seeing's supposed to be v pro-natural and as am attempting vbac, read online tt the gyn doesnt really do VE checks as wanna everything to have minimal intervention. Tho the VE chks r hateful but really scared tt without the VE chks, maybe wont even know tt there's dilation and ltr just deliver bb when outside, dunno how to handle.. -_-

Btw, for mummies who tried double boiling the chix essence on ur own, wh chix parts do you use to get the most essence and also how long'd yall double boil it?

Coz have tried to double boil coupla times prev but aft so many hrs (3+hrs) only managed to get a small bowl (almost half full nia) with 4 chix breast.. -_-

I'm from Jan 13 MTB forum group. I have an extra bottle of Clarins stretch mark oil - Huile Tonic Body Treatment Oil 100ml, retailing at $78. It is brand new in box, not opened before and purchased in late 2012. My hubby bought an excess bottle and hence unused. Am looking to sell it at $65. Self collect in Tampines hdb or Tanjong pagar mrt. Please PM me if you are interested.

wah! I've both hardening and tightening at the same time eh (-_-)!! Mean my baby love to curl up a lot eh. always so hard and I can feel my tummy out of shape eh. Like the hard side more protruding than the other side...mmm. is it normal? =X *worried*

Question: Mommies who have the PISA (US set), how much do you all pay for the adaptor?

Xuan, I also got hard rock protuding at one side. Very cute right. Then awhile more gone Liao. Cos bb stretch fully. Is normal.

Bbkk: yah it's super cute. I always assume that as where the head is? LOL! then always will rub rub and ask baby doing what...Then my hubby said:"how u know it's the head? skali is the backside eh? muahahhaha!!" zzzz!! I can even feel baby moving about in the tummy. as in when baby changes position or something. I can feel one small small hard thing - dono is elbow, knuckle, knee or what...jus passing by...so cute!!!!

the feeling of bb swimming inside is quite cute hor...
i enjoy seeing the baby move, but when towards the end...i dont enjoy! cos can be damn painful at times...
but then i find my tummy stretched soo much this round...

I'm towards 30weeks already and my bb has been turning and moving a lot be it day or night!
Hmm, I don't have issues of BH or hardening.. Or maybe I don't really notice it even if it's there.. So have a peaceful mind on it else if keep worrying on it also won't be gd..

i also having this tummy hardening. gyn give me this sabutomol to standby in case contraction i am to take it. but so far i feel the hardening not that bad. can dun take. hee hee.. will most likely take it before and during my trip.

Xuan,
i felt the same things a few days ago. very cute feeling rith.

I also find the protruding feeling v cute, one side tummy become bigger and rock hard. Although sometimes a bit pain.

2ks, toward the end is it bery painful for baby movement? My no 1 is bery lazy and his kick was always bery gentle nvm painful.

but this one hor. since bery early he has been kicking me and bery frequently. But i am not complaining. i enjoys his kick. hee hee... :p

this is my #1 and I think he is not gentle at all leh. same as 2Ks, I can see a lot of waves!!! Lately, day or night. can feel. even now, working...baby is poking n poking!!! I am enjoying it too! hehe.

this is my #1 and I think bb can be quite active especially at night...doing lots of waves and shifting about. My hb says bb is finding a good spot to sleep in. haha.

Not sure if its normal but sometimes I feel an electric jot at the bottom of the baby bump...its quite shocking and sometimes I may even let out an 'Ow!'. Not painful but just...shocking and uncomfortable. Dont think its baby movement lehs...maybe bb press on some nerves? Anyone else has this sensation?

Xuan - I am also looking forward to shopping tmr!!

sleepyskies: what time will you be there tmr? I'm probably reaching 11am. wanna chop chop go there when crowd still not so much. hehe. Since I have my mom and sister with me as helper. wahahah!!! Yup. Sometimes the kick n punch is so sudden & a bit harder than usual, I let out 'ow!' too...haha. then talk to baby. and then the movement continue with many more waves.

Xuan - think I will probably reach ard 11am too (hope I dont oversleep...hehe). Go early can spend more time looking ard (coz I still not sure what to buy..except for essentials like cot, steriliser etc).
haha. your bb v.cute lehs..mine only recently more active with the waves.
Oh, i saw your qn on the adapated for PISA (US set) above and on the Megababy forum page...I think can get the lighter adapter from megababy bah..shld be ok. I intend to order my PISA and the lighter adaptor from her too.

i think its very exciting for 1st time mummies to shop hor...
see see look look...
for me, nothing much to get already.
i only need a bathing anti slip mat, pureen stuff, mustela stuff, perhaps 2 nursing bras. thats all...
no fun leh...

wahaha! yah! cos I don't know what's the different. She replied me as follow:"item 23AC produced a stronger power, but it is heavy as it weighs 500g and it is three pins thus can use directly on Singapore power. Item 23AA only 130g, it is easy to travel around. It is 2 flat pins, thus need a simple adaptor to convert the flat pins to Singapore power."

So, I asked her - so for 23AA - I just have to connect it to my PISA pump directly and just get a adaptor to convert the flat pins right?? (she replied: yes)

2Ks - haha, yah exciting and maybe overwhelming for 1st time mommies. We may end up buying alot unnecessary stuff! The sales promoter say buy lah good for baby etc, we will just buy coz really zero experience. hahaha. At least you can save money and time! No pt squeezing with the crowd.

Xuan - Yah, I think 23AA just need the cheap 2-pin plug then can use with PISA liaos. Both adapters can connect to PISA just that 23AC can immediately plug into our power socket.
You ordered from her liaos? You can also consider item 101, Avent Breastpump Conversion Kit...allows you to pump from PISA to Avent bottles directly. My fren using it says quite useful. I also feel like buying the Braun Ear Thermoscan...she's having a promo for it now. The more I see her items, the more things I want to buy. hahaha. Maybe wait till after babyfair tmr then I order from her.

sleepyskies: avent converter kit really not necessary. cos eventually u have to pour out and transfer to storage de. so not necessary. dont waste money.

braun thermoscan i have to tell u hor...Nb ear lobes are really small. so those thermometer might not have accurate readings.

2ks,
is there a diff in character in your no1 and no2?

Does the way they behave in our stomach reflects their behaviour when they are born??

2Ks - cannot pump directly into storage bottles ah? I thought just pump into those then can straight away put inside the fridge liaos. haha.
Oooh..I never thought about the size of newborn's earlobes. Then use normal thermometer?

Xuan, the clinic nurse have asked me what hospital I want to book already but I will tell them in my next appointment. I want to go for parkway eastshore hospital tour first. By the way dr poon gave me hormone pills (not duphaston but similar) cos he say I shouldn't have hardening of tummy so early. You should let doctor poon know about your hardening of tummy k? And now I'm 75% confirmed having a bb girl lol. Legs still closed but managed to peep a bit. Update me on your appointment too!

By the way mummies, bb is about 1.1kg at 28+ weeks. Can anyone share your bb weight too?

Had my appt today.. Am in my wk29, baby weighs 1.6kg+, size of a wk30 baby.. It's big, am worried if too big i hav difficulty going natural

hey girls.. same leh.. no.1 kicks are quite gentle.. but no.2 one seems to be more actives.. haha like blurdopey says the movement of baby will behave the way when they are born.. mine is quite hyper! lol ..

btw i heard natas fair will be this weekend. so will be very pack and jam again! so ladies do go early ya ^___^

Debbie: oh gosh. Shouldn't have hardening so early?! Okok. Tmr I will ask him. Now I'm worried. He always peek thru my baby n said is boy. Lol. Sian. But cannot cfm de. Lol.

Fabbie: can share w me wat is a soft shield n hard shield u mention in FB?

Baby fair: woo...so excited to go later!!! Saw the booths set up on mother & baby website. Seems like they r all ready...

Those are going baby fair today, enjoy ya. Report any good deal here ya. I can't wait to go tomorrow.

Tml is my gynae visit am so happy.

blurdopey: yes...different characters. in womb and also outside.
#1 was rather gentle in tummy #2 was rather rough...moves alot alot.

1 thing i find is, when i was having #1, my temper was ok cos nobody to shout at, then my #1 character is more mild natured. #2 cos i always angry and shouted at #1, thus #2 is quite bad tempered and stubborn.

but then i think its usually different characters for each babies la.

dont think too much, just enjoy them in tummy 1st...

sleepyskies: okay, let me try to explain...maybe i misunderstood u also.

u wanna used this avent converter cos u choosing to feed your baby with avent bottles rite?
thus u wanted to pump straight into avent bottles and store rite??
okay, lets say u pump 100ml each time, but bb is drinking 60ml. left 40ml u still have to pour out and store rite??
then isnt that defeat the purpose of storing away since u only need 60ml?
and then u need to get the avent lids to store the balance milk leh. u get what i meant?
so what is the point if lets say i used medela bottles to pump 120ml, then i pour into 2 avent bottles that make up to 60ml each bottle? and when bb crying i straight away take out the already prepared nice nice amount and warm up? instead of transferring out and warm up leh?

u get what i meant??

sleepyskies: regarding thermometer, its up to u la...
i got both forehead scan and braun. but my braun spoilt already. been using forehead one.
and last time during #1 time, forehead thermometer is not so common yet, so i got those thermometer that kiap armpit type as standby.
i also noticed that the kiap armpit thermometer and the braun ear one difference alot. and also right ear and left ear temperature differs.
kiap armpit thermometer is more higher temp than the ear one

Xuan and mummies who's going to baby fair today, share what's your loot and good deals! ^_^

Bbkk, tmr I'm also going to see gynae. Looking forward to seeing baby.

morning mummies.... super excited for the fair later... it's the only time i can shop and the husband can't say a single word.... lol... anyway i'm wearing pink stripes top and denim shorts... so if you see me, please say hi...

Morning!! Hehe I'm already at expo! Having coffee bean, hot vanilla!

Sleepyskies, no ear thermometer when bb is 0-6mths... Best is to use armpit thermometer.. I'm using the Braun thermoscan for #1 now.. Quite gd and my girl loves taking her temperature with it..

Yes! Haha dropped hb off at his office and went off from there. Luckily my kind brother accompanied me and navigate the way for me as my gps's faulty! But he's going off soon and I'll be left alone! Sob sob... Hahaha! There's Natas fair here and there's so many many people q-ing for it to be opened!! V Kua zhang!

mummies, enjoy your shopping trip. I am stuck in the office.

whole body aching how i wish i can take ml and rest at home or pop down expo to join the crowd. sian to the max sia.

reddish: oh expo there got coffee bean huh...got served breakfast or not?? if yes 2mr before i pop by i go there eat breakfast

Wow 1.5kg very big leh...

4weeks ago I am only 555g. The most maybe tml dr will tell me 1kg? How to get 1.5kg....

Yes yes share what u all buy k

2ks, Yesyes there's coffee bean beside hall6, along with sub way.. But I didn't knew and I went all the way to hall 2/3 for coffee bean! -_-"

I saw someone with a city select in front of me q-ing! The stroller is so big! But sturdy! Hahahahaha