(2013/05) May 2013

Im experiencing hunger pangs... feeling hungry all the time since yday night....

breast pad I used a few different brand before and still like pigeon one most. For me my supply not alot and I pump very often so doesn't leak much. So I use 1 a day when I go work. When I am home, I use the avent breast shell. the big box of pigeon breastpad is 60+12 free so total 72.

milk bag i have been using lasinoh. and so far so good, no leakage. but i do read from some review that some experienced leakage like 2Ks.

Xuan: you can just standby a box first. even if nvr use can easily sell off.

2ks, haha normally I don't wear bra to zzz.,. So even if I stick breast pads on my pyjamus, it won't stay well.. I'll just let it leak onto my clothing and then change to a new set once I'm done pumping. My breasts seldom had a massive leak when I'm
outside. I'm v kiasu so I'll pump when my timing is up.. Yea agree that bm stinks when it's dried. And it's so sticky and sweet! I recall that my bed and room had attracted lots of ants when I'm bf-ing! But I think I'll get a new box to standby.

Bbkk, if I'm not wrong, once u've registered online as a member, u could also go to the VIP preview. U can give a ring to Habourfront outlet and double confirm with them..

xuan u buy ya exporrt set how much? wah the bag now looks so nice! mine last time old one the bag like those auntie kind. LOL

fabbie: My sister went US last year december for a month holiday. during christmas. She brought it back for me. About SGD300+. Cheaper by half then what SGD is selling. But no local warranty la. so heng suay also.

The bag can store everything literally. The cooler bag also inside. so yah, I will just bring this 'brick' to work since the bag not ugly. just like a normal tote bag.

reddish,
the last time i also nvm wear bra during confinment, wow lao, the bm leak all over the floor. milk stain plus ants. BTH. Had to rush down to shopping centre to buy bra cause after birth all my previous bra cannot fit. Too tight sia.

Leaking breastmilk:

WOW!!! I'm so envy of all of you!!! your milk supply like so much!! can leak here n there!! I wish my supply can be like you all!! JEALOUS!!!

morning mummies.... super long haven't log in... today boss not in, so i can log in... lol... anyway, anyone going to service their breast pump?? i'm using freestyle.. just received my parts and bottles yesterday... can't wait for tomorrow's baby fair... chiong ar... then can go home and start washing baby clothes... set up cot... so scary... less than 10 weeks to go...

anyone having frequent braxton hicks?? i can have like 3-4 contractions in 1 hour... then baby kick... wah... my face like going to explode, difficult to breathe that kind...
my next appointment is 11 March... grrr.... my gyne super relax leh... it's 1 month from last visit... i told him i sure come back early cos my BHC is very frequent, same like #1...

BabyMaine: I'm experiencing the same thing as you. Braxton hicks feels like tightening and hardening of the abdominal area right? I also wanna check with doctor this saturday during my appointment. mmm. Is it unsafe now to feel braxton hicks so early? I'm hitting week 27 soon. mmmm. I also having difficulties in breathing loh.

Debbie: have you book the bedded at Dr poon there??

JC - i practice FIFO for my BM... but during #1 time i had alot of excess... so end up i give my mum cos she take and SOAK HER HANDS AND FEET!!!! she thinks she's Singapore Cleopatra... lol...

Xuan - actually it's normal... i've been feeling BHC since 24 weeks... just that now increased nia... approaching 30 weeks le... during #1 time i had to take medication to control cos scared preterm labour... i delivered my girl at 39w2d... bhc without pain and bleeding is ok... uterus getting ready for the real thing... dun worry.... just that it's very uncomfortable until i can wake up from my sleep....

BabyMaine: I had very bad BHC on valentine's day. WOW. go out have on dinner and catch a movie. sit down only cannot stand up cos it's feeling so TIGHT and HARD there. Cannot walk properly. hubby thought I giving birth (-_-)!! Ask me don scare him. LOL.

Like now!!! I can feel the tightness!! =( *sob* Makes me wanna pee ah!

BabyM : err i abit confused. Say if my baby can latch well + i have excess, than how do i do FIFO?

1st : Latch + pump excess
2nd : feed expressed milk, pump and keep
3rd : feed express milk, pump and keep

or

1st : Latch + pump excess
2nd : Latch + pump excess
3rd : Latch + pump excess
(those excess can use in between...etc etc)

sorry ah if too confusing..i think this is based on best scenario. Latching is always better right?

xuan - i always get BHC... even while driving to work today also... i wonder when should i stop driving... thinking if i go into labour when my hubby is at work how... i told my mil i will drive myself to KKH...

JC - it depends if u gonna do full latch or half latch half bottle... for #1 she didn't have a problem doing half latch half bottle that's why i could practice FIFO... and moreover during confinement i will want the CL to take care of baby at night... previously i was fully latching my girl for the 1st 4 months until i went back to work then i introduce bottle cos i didn't have CL back then...

but this time must have CL, if not i sure ki siao... so what i did was power pump every 2-3 hours for the 1st week to kick in my supply fast... then latch 1 breast and pump 1 breast at the same time... empty both so both can reproduce more milk... then store the excess... frozen BM can store 3 months or is it 6 months... i can't remember le... then in future around 6 months onwards when start weaning you can use ur EBM to mix with baby rice, cereal, puree etc....

BabyMaine: when u in labour u still wanna drive yourself to KKH!!? Take a taxi lar! so dangerous!! If the taxi uncle refuse to send u to hospital, take down their car plate number and complain them!!

babymaine: talking about preterm labour, i was hospitalized during #1 time lor. then given 1 mth HL to rest at hm. cos i was having early contractions for 2 days and i can still ren lor..
then upon advice called gynae and gynae asked me to admit asap...
strapped on ctg and notice having irregular contractions...
then got to put on drip, medication plus to stupid injection to open up bb lungs in case premature...

i hate the medication. ventolin make me tremble..
but then i managed to hold on to bb till 37 weeks la...

this time round i am also having cramps very early. but i notice cos if i walk too much or do too much things i start to have this cramps.
thus i got to sit and rest then it will go away...
well...uterus stretched already...nothing much that i can do...
even if see gynae, i supposed he will give me medicine.

xuan: just take note...if the braxton hicks or cramps is not regular.
that is u time it...if it happens different times during the day, its fine usually.

if the contractions is like very regular, once every 10 mins, then u have to be alarm.

babymaine: for normal fridge FEBM is 3 months. for chest freezer is 6 months...
refresh your memory...
sometimes i also forget..then u remind me okay...lol

i also drive till almost due...

blurdopey, haha yesyes! milk stains all over the floor! yucks! i think i'll guai guai and wear bra with pads cos #1 is around and i really hated ants.. got to think of her hygiene too...

JC, i think i'll latch during the day and pump after latching.. night time i'll get CL to feed bottle.. for excess, i'll give to #1 and mix into her fm.. else, i'll store as fbm if ebm is alot. ebm can keep for 72hrs and fbm can keep for 3mths under normal freezer..

i usually like to FIFO my ebm after 1 month. cos i noticed that febm that are stored 2 months and above will have a fishy smell after defroze. and the taste i think quite different. i smelt those like 1 month milk, still okay leh...no fishy smell.
thus my bb still okay with drinking.

haiz...my #2 dunno wanna drink the ebm or not...my #1 very chin chye one, everything also take.

xuan - my house to KKH if smooth traffic 15 mins can reach... highway all the way... can la... it's not that scary actually... i told my mil that day that i'm very evil... i want my waterbag to burst at home when she's around so she will panic... mwahahaha....

2ks - #1 time i was on HL for nearly 2 months... lol... everyday do nothing but eat sleep watch tv... i think my mucus plug dropped at 38 weeks plus... but no sign of labour just contractions got more intense... then finally induce labour at 39w1d cos my water bag level was low...

same... i also cramp when i walk too much too fast, squat down too long, get angry or worked up...

2ks - i'm hoping my #1 will take my ebm too... will try and see if she rejects... lol... oh ya 6 months chest freezer... but ar i normally dun keep 3 months cos my mil cooks everyday, so everyday open close freezer sure got some compromise de... so i will thaw the earlier batch and give my mum or i soak myself...

babymaine: so boring at hm during HL lor...cannot go shopping also...have to rest and rest and eat the stupid medicine.

but then this time round, i think i wanna 'geng' HL. going to ask my gynae for 2 weeks HL maybe in march/april.

sian la...still so long to go and start to have all these symptoms...
walk too fast cannot.
angry cannot...

and now the thing i hate most is washing of plates in sink..
the tummy gets in the way la!

These 2 days I am getting cramp too. I think is expanding but quite worrying.

BH is not hardening right. BH is false alarm by getting false contraction at irregular timing. I know it is not hardening.
Hardening is cos bb curl up one corner that caused it to be harden. It is normal claimed by my gynae.

Babymaine, I dun think urs is BH leh.

2Ks: nope eh. The contractions at irregular timing. So, should be fine right?? haha. how to 'geng' HL? LOL! YAYAYAYA!!! tummy getting in my way too! wash plates, wash hands, table... LOL!

Can't wait to shop tmr!!!

2KS - yes!!! washing plates... i hate that!!! then squat down to clear my dog's newspaper... grrr... hate it man... i also thinking of geng-ing... tiring... #1 time when i was on bed rest i sneak out to do pedicure... lol...

bbkk - BHC is hardening without pain and irregular timing... mine confirm is BHC cos i also had it early during #1... BHC will also cause breathlessness cos of the tightening uterus, ur lungs have to work harder...

xuan: yes, if at irrgular timing its fine. just try to rest/sit/relax when u having those BH.
only get alarmed when u have regular contractions. so just time it.

babymaine: me also lor...got to squat and change my dog newspaper...u also got dog ah! i used to have 2...then 1 passed away last year...sob.
what breed u have??
i tried to go out during HL lor...but then my hubby very strict leh...he was controlling me and nagging and nagging..

2KS - yup yup... i've got 1 shih tzu... she just turned 9 before CNY... for #1 she was the one who "told" me i was pregnant... sniff and scratch my tummy... then now she's best friends with my girl... now my pedicure all home based... ask the lady to come my house and do... so i dun have to go out... now my hubby downloading alot of HK drama serial so i can watch if and when i require HL...

my intention is to work till i pop bt dun nod if i can tahan until then anot... now walking abit like penguin already, small small things make mi tired...

ya, hate to do dishes, tummy in the way!

ya lor, 2K hw to take HL?

BabyMaine: ya I usually will feel breathlessness, usually at night when the harden starts. On top of that, I've asthma. So, I'm not sure which is causing it. Now that I know. Thanks for the clarification!! Can really feel my lungs trying very hard to work...

2Ks: Okay. but keep sit the butt getting so HUGE n BIG sia. LOL! my doctor ask me must work more leh. exercise...haha. when harden I will always sayang n rub rub my tummy. after awhile then ok already...it's like baby is curling up inside. mmm..which I thought it it. LOL! now then I know it BHC.

rejoy - backache... butt ache... say sit too long in office... feel very heavy... that's how i got mine... but it's true cos towards the end, like now my butt will feel pain cos baby sit on nerve...

babymaine: who say kids cannot get along with dogs hor...
never believe in what allergy lor...cos i always believe as long maintain house clean, its fine de.
but then i have a gate that blocks my dog to the baby room la..
aiya...my dog hor...always like to steal my sons' food la..
then hor...my #2 hor, whatever food he dont want, he will throw on food and ask my dog to come eat...

rejoy: depends on gynae leh...my gynae is very ok with MC and HL de...so i just tell him MC not enough...can give HL or not...
so far i took once 10 days HL

rejoy: I also thinking to work till pop. but my hubby don't allow. ask me take 1 week before edd to rest. I also easily tired. Some more now I'm doing my degree. Have to rush my assignments. Last time can tahan rush assignments till 4am! now 12am I tell my hubby I feel like dying already if I don't sleep. ROFL! Some more my last assignment is exactly 1month before my edd 24 april!! So tiring...dono I can cope a not...

2ks - yes!!! during my #1 pregnancy i told many people off... the max i will do is shave her botak... ask me to give her away sure kenna F by me... now they are best friends... and when she was still a baby, she was her body guard... cry nia i haven't hear her cry, my dog will chiong into the room first... now they even sleep together... and my girl isn't scared of dogs/ animals in general... in fact it cultivates their character... learn to love... my dog same la... she's like a rubbish dump lor... whatever my daughter drops she eats... forever waiting below the high chair...lol... that time whole porridge drop on her... i ki siao... but she happily licking away... lol...

babymaine: yes! that time i have 2 dogs mah...ppl always say how i handle, ask me to give away...
pls lor. before i have my baby, my dogs are my babies...how can throw them away.
i also shaved them botak before i gave birth.
my dogs doesnt sleep with my kids la..he sleep with me on a rug or under the bed.
i also noticed that having a pet cultivates their character. at least when they see other animals they are not scared and also not rough.

i called my dog vacuum cleaner lor..
less stuff to wipe on the floor if the kids drop anything...

m only 26 weeks now, bt my boss look at my tummy everyday and then sometimes will joke joke ask mi, u giving birth tomoro?

i have a col who just give birth 1.5 mths ago. mine tummy is as big as her lor before she gives birth.

rejoy: u dont seem to be so big when i see u the last time la...kekeke

but then hor...i also find my tummy suddenly become so big after CNY lor
and worse still...so round....like a ball

Babymaine, is it.. I rem I have BH as early as 16 weeks and is really contraction, I called up gynae he says is BH. Ask me eat antai Yao. Then when I have hardening is when as early as 20 weeks. Then dr says is tightening n hardening due to utreus growing, not BH.

Everyday I will have hardening n tightening tummy de leh... Yesterday showered, worst, I have to curl myself up cannot stand straight.

why like different gynae saying different things ah. LOL! I also realise my tummy growing super huge after CNY! hubby said so scary, each day he see my tummy grows. like damn heavy...

Vi, ya if just hardening means bb at one corner pulling ur tummy. Not to alarm. 100% pregnant got it. Is the position of bb