(2013/05) May 2013

I m not sure abt natural but he should be given he was at KKH before coming out to private practice. He is extremely knowedgeable n skillful with his equipments. I have complete trust in him for my deliveries. He also did my miscarriage ops as well.

In any case, its always good to have a doc who is good at csec cos during natural delivery , sometimes thigs can evolve very fast and require csec.

MamiB, yes you are right too. He should be good at both. And he is really good at measuring bb, very skillful in his machines and his machines are high end one.

Seraphinee,
Oh dear my maid prepared Bailey for me but I dunno it is china or pearl?

TIE
I'm delivering at Parkway East too!

mamiB
That's my kids' PD also
For both kids since I delivered in East Shore last time also.

Babbie,n he gave me cream and antibiotics to take.

Braxton Hicks:
Although having 2nd one now, I still dunno how Braxton hicks is like.

MamiB:
Really feel like having tang yuan when I see u mentioning it! And I now love mee sua very much!

Re: what can eat, what cannot
For my No1 I was more careful on what I am eating. This time round I consider quite bochup! Take cold soft drink at least 1X a day, eat both long or short bananas, ate sashimi (secretly behind my hubby) when go buffet last week, ate half boil egg! I oso take home made barley water from coffee shop but dunno they cook from peal or china barley. But definitey can’t eat my fav luncheon meat, hotdogs and ham, they now make me puke!

I have found out gender of my baby....Its a girl!!! Although she closed her legs, but we can still see her v lips from the bottom.

BBKK,
can you help me to update on the table when you are free,thank you!! China barley is more liang than pearl barley. Like what 2Ks said, mixed them both will be gd. Pearl barley is usually used as flavour for desserts.

Griny,
Same here I dont feel only contractions or BH when im expecting #1, even till week 40th, i requested to be induced as im afraid my bb will grow too big for natural birth. I also more bochap this time round unlike 1st pregnancy, no cold drinks, coffee n eat alot of nutritional food. I hate fish now.

Fabbie,
I remembered u mentioning u felt a bump when ur bladder is full, do you still have this feeling? I felt it middle of last night, i went to pee but the bump is still there for awhile. Is kinda of hard, wonder is it my baby that i felt? Never had this when im expecting #1.

mummies, check with u all...
Is yr package inclusive of details scan?

My detailed scan wil be arranged ard 10 january.
the nurse told me I hv to pay for extra SGD220 for tis scan...and I tot tis shld b included ? I paid SGD700 for the package.

tsm: detailed scan is payable to TMC/MT A one...not to your gynae. so its different.
my package is $550 but i also need to pay for detailed scan separately.
but i think some gynaes do include, but their packages are more exp.

tsm
if im not wrong package doesnt include detailed scan..

i took up detailed scan tgt wwith the oscar, and heard it is cheaper than paying individually.. not sure how true..

Tsm,
It depends if ur gynae is certified to do detailed scan anot.
Plus also does his clinic have the machine.
If doesn't then u got to go hospital to do.
My Oscar and detail scan are done by my gynae at his clinic.

updated

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Lan Heng Tung</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>yLing</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Happymrs</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Charliebrown</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Sparkle_bee</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yvonne(Cima_yv)</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jcyp</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Wong HF</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Griny</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr LS Lien</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>TSM(Tapiku)</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>alfafa77</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>ikuko</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A (TBA)</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>MamiB(mophie)</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>south</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>bb08</TD><TD>24-May</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Mt A/ GlenE</TD><TD>NW</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>2Ks</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Ang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>chiro</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>TIE(Takeiteasy)</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Vicvic</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Loke KH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>baby_regine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</td></tr></table>

2ks/fool4love/Bbkk: Thanks you very much!
Now I know more abt detailed scan ,
initially i tot it will b same as normal ultrasound scan and mayb timing is longer...

VI; good to hear that.. so u need to bed rest fully is it? my hub cousin also have low placenta and have to bed rest for 1 month. and now okai le.

jcyp: im west too! i can give u her contact. but not sure she MaY she still available anot .. later i pm u. =) *edit: i cant pm u.. u pm me ba.*

mamiB
can i ask u.. do u feel jealous? when ya hub treat ya gal so good? i will one leh! but now my gal more sticky to me.. haha so im not jealous le.. LOL

novsnow
yup have.. infact i just FELT her only.. then i sayang sayang bit the lump gone. LOL its kinda hard de.. same here lo.. my #1 is not like that also.. i didnt feel the lump. maybe when we #1 we dont even know ba.. hahahha

tsm - Gynae asked me take up the Oscar + Detailed scan package at TMC. I paid about 450-470 (can't rem exact amt). By the way my detailed scan is also on 10 Jan =)

Bbkk: glad to hear that u're good.

Vi: then u gotta rest more and try not to carry heavy things.

Tummy: when I'm preggy with my #1, tummy only starts to show at ard 6-7mths. I was still wearing office wear and heels when 5mths. But u know lah first time preggy tend to show off abit so sometimes will wear those loose dress. Hahaha. But subsequently I gotta start my maternity clothing at 4mths.

Clothing: my maternity clothing are all in the warehouse, lazy to take now still wearing normal clothing juz that some pants cannot button I juz leave it as long can zip can already.

Gender: for my first 2 pregs, my 2 boys not pai seh at all they juz open leg big big and gynae still say see open so big confirm boy and still print out pic for me to keep.

Uterus contraction: u all juz reminded me of the uterus contractions and yes it will get more painful esp breastfeeding. Initially BF my #2 in the hospital I was wondering how come the tummy so painful as I did not have this problem with my #1, then gynae say its like tat.

fabbie: I will feel jealous leh so quite dilemma now if girl confirm hubby will dote her more then I got no more 地位. Hahaha. But in the other hand I wan a girl at least got someone to tok to me or accompany me go shopping when I'm old.

Fabbie
I m still at work
Bo bian
Left my colleague alone coz my boss on two weeks leave n we got testing
So haf to bite the bullet n come back today
But gynae say if I need mc, jus give her a call

Vi: I read before that some mummies with low placenta at the later stage, the placenta will move up. So dun worry so much, but please dun strain yourself now.

Clothing: I am still wearing normal office clothes but really can feel the skirts and pants getting tight. Top still ok.

Food to avoid:
I think liver or internal organs dun eat so much, in moderation still ok. Cos think they contain alot of Vit A which in excess can harm bb. I am still avoiding raw food. But I am still drinking coffee daily. 1 cup per day. Anyone still drinking coffee?

Vi: don't worry ya. low lying placenta is quite common during early part of pregnancy. usually it will move up as the pregnancy progress. for my #1, I had spotting once when my placenta was low and after that it was ok.

constipation: it's very common to get constipation during pregnancy when we start on iron. and when bb gets bigger the constipation will get worse. my gynae give me this syrup thingy that helps. it soften the stool and is very safe. can't remember the name of the med but if any of your constipation worsen better to ask your gynae for some help. otherwise very easy to get piles and will be painful.

BH: I also nvr experience BH before. was quite confused when I was having contraction for #1 as I don't know whether it's the real thing or false alarm.

massage: can try the following ML:
mdm ida 94249829
mdm suria 97954575

i'm still 4kg lighter than before I was preggie with #2. althou no MS but still can't eat much sigh...so i totally don't look preggie and my friends all keep saying I slim down so much. but bb is doing very well so not worried. hopefully can healthy weight gain soon!

Vi - Take care and try to lie down more at home. The fire drill can avoid going? Or maybe take mc that day.

esther - wah 5 months you can still wear heels ar, power! I'm starting to feel clumsy already now.

fabbie - I also wanna feel bb, but when lying down the tummy is totally flat de. Tummy feels flabby flabby, like water retention or something.

irene: some low lying placenta wont move up...then got to c sec. thats what happened to a couple of my gfs...every visit they will ask gynae go up already or not...

are u referring to lactus syrup? yellowish color one rite...i always asked for that when i was discharge...cos dont dare to poo due to the pain down there

i having fire drill also next week but luckily i only 3rd floor.

finally end of the day le. super shag today with the meeting &amp; closing tomorrow...can't wait for pay day and weekend!!!

Ello ladies!

Trust everyone is keeping well.

Novsnow: I get that odd shaped bump every morning. I deduce babe sleeps with her bum facing up. Hahaha

Charliebrown: I drink coffee. 1 cup of black coffee every morning.
Helps with bowel movement. :p

Esther: Since the arrival of my son I'm always in flats. I do wear heels on nights out with my hubby but I get achey all over after that. The price of vanity. My heels are hardly worn and just collecting dust these days.

Irene: my massage lady is IDA! she is a nice lady.. u used her before?

jcyp: u try mdm ida 94249829

esther: LOL i realize starting when i meet my hub especially with my gal we always quarrel alot.. and slowly my hub then realize he didnt spend alot of time with me lor. but so far now okai la.. my gal stick cus my hub start to irritated my gal LOL i hope u got a gal! gal quite cute la.. but like i say lo.. starting will feel jealous de. LOL

VI: oh.. jia you!!

Chiro: mine is everyday can feel bb is moving. lol soon is your turn!

chiro: ya that was only for 1st preggy, after tat no more flats all the way.

Ange: same same, will only wear heels when out with hubby alone but I'll take off once I'm in the car. Cannot tahan the aching esp the muscles.

fabbie: at least ur hubby managed to realise that think if my hubby he will never realise until I tell him lor. Yeah I also hoping for girl then can buy many many pretty clothes. Always see all the girl girl wear until so sweet, so cute.

Ladies ask any of you still burping at this point of time? I'm still burping like I'm in the early stage if preg and worse I burp until I can feel my mouth aching. Just yesterday, I finished my lunch at 3.30 pm and I start burping like every hr 4-5times until 7.30pm then stop. Wah super irritating. And I feel super bloated after a meal.

esther: sometimes guys u must tell them.. if not they wont listen or feel one. is not we want to nag. is they always forget lor.. LOL ya gal nice. but SPEND alot of money hahahhaa

Sneeze n pee:
OKai now i started to sneeze and pee =( really must hold my bladder good if not really can pee the whole floor. hahaha

Okto
Anyone going for today event at suntec? Bringing my little gal today! ^^

Nipple:
Btw ask u gals i realize i have dry like skin on my nipple u know how to get rid or it? i know peel is damn painful. but how to get rid huh. i just want to maintain a clean nipple so that my milk ducts wont stuck when the times come. LOL

VI: i dont feel bloated but i eat 4 seeds of durian i can feel my tummy is like balloon LOL

Vi: I get bloated come evenings too. And past 2 evenings the wind in tummy gets so bad I get pains from it. Then I have to take a hot shower lie down and rest and fart/burp it out before I feel better.

fabbie: gota strengthen pelvic floor muscles.

Hello mummies..
Went out with my friend yesterday..so no chance to read the forum..

Re: tummy
Mine also v big leh.. My friend was shocked.. Those mummies with big tummies.. Is this ur #2 or 3 that's y tummy show faster? I can't imagine how I'll look like in 3rd trimester.. Will topple or not?? Haha!

Esther: I'm still burping n farting the whole day like during first trimester.. Disgusting hor?

Fabbie: my nipples have those yellow stuff stuck at e tip.. But I dare not clean them.. V sensitive leh

Fabbie,
I used Ida for my first. I dun find her good. I fired her after 3 session. Cos she required fan and open window. Then next day I got very bad water retention. Maybe is my problem but after I changed her I used another lady, my condition better.

I can't burp. Tat lead me to Bloatedness and uncomfy. I rather I can burp.

My nipple asp stuck with brown or black or yellow substance. I dun dare to peel.I also scared it will block the milk duct. Now I still feel sensitive in my nipples, if this continue till delivery then how to breastfeed.

Does anyone still feel like vomit if smell something smelly?
When I go toilet I sure make the vomit sound

m 14 weeks, n everybody tout that m like 20 weeks at least. (--)'. This is my 2nd preg but my first also like that, so this time round i expect the same as well. Doc say i ve a bigger water sac... good for my baby, more room to swim. haha...

what the doc ask mi to do the last time to prepare my nipple for breastfeeding is to rub some stretch mark cream on the nipple then use cotton wool dip in warm water and place it on top of the nipple around 5-10 mins before bathing. During bathing, wash it off so that the nipple's 'hole' are clean, no blockage.

Good morning mummies~~~

Burping - Will burp more at night, stomach tends to be bloated from late afternoon onwards. Super indigestion since ate very little.

Tummy - When I wear T shirt the tummy is v obvious. But when wearing dresses still look ok. And always look much bigger after a meal.

Vomiting - I still got morning sickness =( And yea will feel like puking also when smell something weird, be it toilets, garbage or food.

Confinement Nanny
Can I ask, has any mummies booked confinement lady yet, or already decided not to engage one?

I heard that good confinement nannies have to book at least 6 months in advance... My mother in law will not be helping me, and my mom is quite old le.

DIY Confinement
Wanna seek advice from experienced mummies, my hubby says that he can take 1 week leave to take care of me and bb. I'm just not sure whether how long it takes to recover your strength so can take care of bb independently after that. I will try to have natural delivery but also heard emergency c-section happens commonly.

I had key-hole surgery(laparoscopy) before due to MC complications, I was in pain and kind of bed ridden for a week after that, not sure would that be something similar to after delivery(especially c-section)?

Morning everyone !!!

Oh now 6 boys vs 8 girls aldy hehe. Hope I know mine on 20 dec, fixed appt on our anniversary hehe

Oscar blood test:
Anyone of u know any link which show table of down sy ratio?
My Gynae smsed me tt mine is 1:5000+ n she said very low very gd result, but just wanna see the range of low, mid n high risk range n can't seems to find any

Fabbie/ jcyp:
Mine too is Ida! Ya she's very frdly lady . Did she tell u her price up? When I used her in 2009 she charged $50 for 1 hr but she always stay 1.5 hrs with me. But now she said she can't stay longer aldy.$50 an hr means an hr, Fabbie dim she tells u?

Esther:
Me seldom burp nowsaday aldy maybe coz I reduce per meal amt to really little coz I hate the bloated feeling which is so uncomfortable

Fabbiee:
Me too sneeze n pee n wet my pants n 1 day at home I need change so many times. At work I just put panty lining plus toilet paper, so everytime wet if little I just change the toilet paper so germ won't accummlating.

Okto:
Hehe not me, I only planned for next 2 wks Xmas show at shopping complex for him

Smell:
Bbkk, me!!!! I just can't stand the toilet smell even after wash , the smell of mild detergent also make me nauseous
when my Wkplc Aunty clean table , I move aside coz the smell just make me real uncomfortable .

Bbkk:
U better don't drive if gog there or ask ur Hb dropped u all n park elsewhere. My Frds went , end up can't use complimentary parking coz parking full then need queue ard 30-45 mins for velvet n paid $18 then wait another 30-45 mins to pass tkt to velvet when leaving n 45 mins for them to drive their cars back, they're like cursing at fb .

Rejoy/ Iko:
Me sama as u , tummy big big but Gynae said mine more like fat
so sad tummy muscle too loose ahhh . Then she said some of us when preg, the intestines been pushed up right some of ours will swell too contributing to the big tummy.As for stretch cream, u try ask again coz for mine she asked me not to apply on nipple coz the cream also have some Amt of chemical leh. So I been just using water to wash while I bath coz my nipples be oily n with white deposits which Gynae said is gd means secreting colostrum aldy

morning everyone. TGIF!

Vomit
I had char kway teow for dinner last night and although its not v.nice, I finished all of it. Ended up I feel so "ni" of the after taste in my mouth that every time I burp with the char kway teow smell, I feel like puking. Now I hear char kway teow I very scared..haha.

Nipple
I also noticed a buildup of yellowish stuff in my nipple head. I cldnt stand it coz it looks v.dirty and weird so I use my fingernails and gently remove it. Nipples still quite sensitive so I do it quickly..buay tahan the feeling of scratching the nipples.
Btw, can I ask if any mommies here ever encounter inverted nipples? Not sure if I have inverted nipples...from what I read online, like half-half chance I have so I am not sure. Is it tougher to breastfeed with inverted nipples? Will the gynae do checkup for our breasts before delivery?

i haven't book confinement lady yet. I haven't ask my mum whether she will help anot coz she is working full time.

her house/workplace is like 5 mins drive from house. So she probably can drop by during lunch to help me abit.

Than i think my husband will take 1-2 weeks leave.

Is it difficult to take care at night? Have to feed the bb very frequently? If bb sleep, i also sleep also can right?

oh btw, anyone feel any tightness/slight pain in your chest area (like along your cleavage or below your breast area)? Lately, I feel some pain there...on and off...not sure if its heartburn? I thought maybe bra too tight so I will take off my bra at home..but still need to massage the area abit then feel better. But sometimes the pain comes back...

Will ask my gynae next week..hope its normal for pregnant woman.

chiro: personal opinion.
can your hub handle the newborn 1st? u think he can bath the newborn and do the night feedings?
then your food and your red dates drink, who going to handle?
plus misc stuff like your tonic soups?
for natural delivery, we can still walk, but it will be pain down there, and for the 1st few days, u be plainly focussing on asking your breastmilk to come faster. cos 1st time mummies might take awhile.
for c-sect, my gfs all cannot walk for almost a week. very painful for them.
maybe others who c sec can advice better?

for 1st time mummies, really alot of things to learn and dunno one. and not those that u had expected.
its a tough process and learning journey for me.
and i am glad that my mil got me a CL last minute. otherwise i think i prob suffer from depression already.
but of cos, have to see each person mindset. some ppl take things easily and they can cope. some tend to be more kan cheong and worried...so cant cope.

sleepyskies: yes...inverted nipple and short nipples are more difficult to breastfeed. for me one side is short nipple. but #2 one i managed to bf my boy still.
must see your baby is a good sucker or not. some babies are lazy sucker.
there is a nipplette from avent that so call assist to pull out the nipple. but got to wear it before u give birth if i didnt remember wrongly. otherwise avent have the nipple shield that u can "attach" to your breast for baby to suck. but personally i find the size not right, and its very plastic, not like the softness of our nipple

and oh...gynae wont check your nipple. the lactation consultant will

I think for first time mummies, must get ample help, if no confinement nanny, better to seek help from hubby or PILS, own parents. Cos I feel first time mummies will be more worried. Cos really a lot of things to learn.

JC: I feel it is difficult to take care at night. Cos I had to wake up every 2 to 3 hours to do direct latching for my bb then. My latching skills was bad that time, then bb mouth so small. Newborn likes to poo almost every feed, so got to change diaper. Still got to burp bb leh. That time I had a day time confinement lady, so at night I took care of him myself. My hubby took only a few days of leave, then after that he went back to work, so night shift really shiong.

But is the 2 weeks paternity leave going to be approved by next year? then we have hope to get more help from our hubby. hahah!

Anyone got good confinement agency to recommend?

must let bb suck ah?...i thinking of pumping out and feed through bottle leh. Haha..my nipples are quite sensitive. i scare i cannot tahan and hit the bb.

my colleague was saying..if i plan to let other people take care of bb after i go back to work, i should not BF all the way. Very troublesome for the person who take care of bb