(2013/05) May 2013

JC: that's a lot of weight loss. I gained 5kg so far... My hubbs is sneakily laughing at me...

I think my thighs put on the most... so afraid that i cant cross my legs very soon because my thunder thighs are turning into elephant thighs...

Alamak.. I had no notification on this forum (used to have) that i tot all the may mtbs had disappeared :-/

Any fb group so far?

Babymaine, haha I placed order too. Ya that's the lowest price I saw thus far. Hopefully hb won't nag.

JC, before u gain back all the 8kg, u are into labour soon. How nice equal to no weight gain for 9 months.

shirvin & fool4love: the insulin is all the way till i give birth. No puking.

my carbo intake drop to very minimum. Scare to eat coz i scare my blood sugar raise too high also. i tink that's why i am feeling very tired coz no energy also.

Tellytubby : oh..i thought the net 1 can use very long..haha. like this i must go check this rocker le.

bbkk - actually hubby also say don't buy yet... then when i saw BP at $88 i placed order immediately... he just diam diam cos he saw actual price before... anyway use my money not his ma... lol... i think our EDD is around the same time right?? do u know gender yet?? my appointment is at 2.50pm... super long wait.... grrr.... thinking whether to bring my daughter along or not... cos she's super excited about seeing baby... but she's in school and it clashes with her nap time... did you bring ur #1 for check ups too??

Babymaine, ur edd much earlier. At least ur appt is today, I gotta wait till this sat to know gender. Counting down everyday. Rem update us later.
Every visit I brought my girl to gynae. If clashes with nap time the I think let ur girl sleep bah.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Lan Heng Tung</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>yLing</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Happymrs</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Charliebrown</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Watashi</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Sparkle_bee</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cima_yv</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jcyp</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Wong HF</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Tapiku</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>alfafa77</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>2Ks</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Ang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>chiro</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Takeiteasy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Vicvic</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Loke KH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>baby_regine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

bbkk : ya i was telling my hubby. Preg can put on 10kg. So plues the one i lost, i can eat more!!!

but i am losing weight for a 'bad' reason lah...so also nothing to be proud of. Hopefully by keeping my weight down, after i give birth, the diabetics will be gone.

Dear mummies, it has been a long time since my last posting. Seems like alot of mummies already know the bb's gender.

Did my detailed scan last thur, it's a gal. So happy when my gynae say can't see anything between the legs. My 6th sense has told me she is a gal. #1 is a boy, i can officially close factory after this.

bbkk - yup will update gender later... this wait was so long leh... 5 weeks lor!!!! can't imagine next wait... another 4-5 weeks... but i think detailed scan will be in 2 weeks?? i forgot le.. detailed scan is between 18 - 22 weeks??? or 18 - 20 weeks??

foolforlove, congrats on having a baby girl! I also want! catch your baby girl dust. hee! Time to shop!!

Re: Hashima
can we eat hashima? My hubby say is hormones and we cannot eat. But i remember i saw someone here mentioning about hashima.

babymaine, all the best for your checkup! I don't bring #1 to checkups all the time. It depends on whether it happens to fit his timing. But then again, my son is a bit young to understand that he's gonna be a big brother. He doesn't know whats happening at the gynae

JC, that's a lot of weight loss!! can eat more protein instead mah?

JC, until now I have not go for my GTT test as requested by my gynae ever since found sugar in blood during Oscar.
Cos I scared the result positive and scared prick fingers.
Then food wise really difficult to choose. Can u tell me what u eat everyday? Cos I still eat normal.

morning mummies! am back after 3 days MC last week!
wed see gynae take 2 days mc
then friday is really MC cos had LS
gynae cant see gender yet lor

bbkk: i was surprised when i weight at gynae clinic that i only put on 800g. my hub said the bb feasting on my leftover fats.

So many mummies here know the gender! My doc only told me to wait... Sigh.... So probably only during detailed scan ba i guess..

I also lost wt during lasg chkup... This preg seem to have no appetite... Lots of eczema (i think) too.. Silly gynae refer me to skin specialist... Sigh.. So troublesome... I look so polka dotted

morning everyone!
havent been here for awhile..was really sick last week with flu and fever. lucky gynae gave me 2 days mc (plus gp's 1day mc) and i had plenty of rest at home. saw a few mommies down with flu too...pls drink more water and rest well! think we are at the stage where we are v.vulnerable to illness so must take extra care.

saw my gynae last week when i was wk 14 and asked if he can see the gender. gynae said he will try..but baby not cooperative, crossing his/her legs. haha. hopefully can find out gender next week if not my next appt will be 1mth later!

baby stuff
am hoping to find out baby's gender and go shopping during xmas! hehe, 1st time mommy so not sure when is a good time to buy (think i miss all the baby fairs etc liaos) but xmas seems like a good &amp; happy time to shop!

So far, i have put on 0.5kg (lost 0.5kg when i was sick last week). Anyone's tummy like stop at a certain size? My tummy is more rounded than before but it seems to be stucked at this size for a long time and i am worried baby is not getting enough although gynae nv say much. This must be the first time i worry abt not putting on weight. haha

Haiz, just done seeing gynae. Cant see gender. Bb shy. Crossed leg n block the area. No weight gain for me. Doc asked me to eat more. Hmmm.. four more weeks to detailed scan.

Hi 1st time mummies,

I used this list to prepare myself for #1...
I'll be using the same list for #2, just that i have to "re-count" again cos got lots of hand me downs from #1...

Hope you all find this useful...

mime_msexcel.gif

Valerie's list of baby stuff.xls (33.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Thanks Babymaine for the list. Super helpful!

debbie : ya, eating more meat to feel more fuller. I don't really like Veg but have to make myself eat more for balance diet. I must eat veg with rice. So can see the dilemma, the more rice i eat, the higher my sugar but no rice, no veg for me!

bbkk : if doc schedule you, i think u shd go. Actually the pricking of finger is not painful.
if blood sugar is high, it will affect the bb. At first i also very hesitant about taking insulin jab but the doc warn, if i don't control, the bb will grow very big and end up might C-sec. some serious case will lead to Still birth.

if the bb always under high sugar condition, they have to produce insulin themselvse. Once they leave the mummy's body, will lead to low blood sugar and etc..

Eat multigrain bread for breakfast. Lunch usually i go for yong tau fu/bee hoon. Dinner - soup or porridge. if i overeat, i will walk ard the house.

thanks babymaine. Really useful!

Any mommies here still vomiting or feeling v nausea? I'm still vomiting day in and out. =S feel so terrible every single day.

Wow!! Second time mum but still find the list useful! Thanks babymaine! Hee!

Bkkk can update the list for me, my gynae is Dr LS Lien i stay in the east

Can i ask if any mummy here has white foamy saliva even till now? I'm still spitting white foam :-(

alfafa: welcome to the group! My EDD is also 11 May and I'm expecting my #2 too. My #1 hates stroller so I'm always running ard with him in the carrier. Nvr tried Pikkolo thou but I love my Beco =)

cane: nvr cane my #1 yet but we have cane at home which my hubby and dad have used to scare him. hopefully we nvr have to really use it. prefer to reason with my #1 and led by example.

chiro: yup those bottled birdnest is fine. I took quite a bit of those bottled birdnest for my first pregnancy

june: nipple bleeding is actually quite common for 1st time mom when just starting to breastfeed. it can be quite painful at first but nipple cream helps. i used to apply nipple cream after every feed and after some days when the nipples are seasoned then will be ok.

stretchmark cream: common ones are palmers, clarins &amp; bio-oil. i used palmer for #1 and no stretchmark. but from feedback from my mommy friends, basically the creams might not really help. if your mom has stretchmark, likely you will have too.

good luck to all those doing scan soon! hopefully will know the gender. Mine is likely to be a gal but TBC. nevertheless i've already bought lotsa girl clothes cos cannot resist lol.

junebunny - me!!! i have plenty plenty of saliva... but it's normal... everything and anything just blame the hormones... hahaha... then now i'm sick... so just blame on low immunity during pregnancy... for #1 i fell sick around this period too... took me 1 month to recover... i think the list is pretty comprehensive... plus i'm the kiasu type so i'm very detailed and make sure everything is bought and set up 1 month before due date... lol...

june : me. whenever i puke in the morning, it'll start with white foams if there's nothing in my tummy.. then followed by yellowish liquid. the worst is that when there's nothing else coming out, your body still wants to keep puking. so it's like you gag but you know inside it's already empty. feel so terrible.

JC - have you heard of the blood group diet?? maybe you can google then incorporate into your current diet?? could help with your GD...

JC, I just Booked GTT test on this sat together with my scan. Super scared of the result. I dunno is it I never drink enough water tat's lead to sugar in blood? cos my urine test seem ok.

Hi Buba, mine too. Cross Legged all the way. Sigh, gotta wait another 5 more weeks to know the gender. I have put on about 3 kg since preggie and recently, my appetite seems to grow bigger. Abit worried, i will be severely over-weight by 3rd Trimester.

BabyMaine, thanks for the comprehensive list. I am still vexing what to get but with the list, i guess it would be a lot easier.

hihi... omg im so tired!! i just came back from gynea!!

BBK, Shirley: i ask my gynea can i see whats my baby gender? he see see here and there. and point mostly a gal. wah the moment he say GAL i start to smile LOL dou i want a boy cus my #1 is a gal but i duno leh.. suddenly smile damn big and wanted to laff. hahha maybe its bcus i felt that my #1 will be happy cus she always want a mei mei.. and she got what she wants! and im happy when she's happy!! but doc told me that but baby didnt open leg big. so only can guess likely #2 is a gal ^^

My gynea today this time measure my #2 leg.. is about 2.2cm haha so cute. then my hub saying wah.. our baby now bigger than a iphone le! when i told my hub about it. on #2 gender he was like OMG>... he is going crazy liao! cus got 3 woman will be nagging at him hahaha i say we can try 3rd one ah.. then he say what if 3rd one is girl also HOW? he will die LOL damn funny.. but i keep laffing as im super happy. LOL

Folic Acid
The nurse stop giving folic acid also. say after 12 weeks no need to eat.. weird as i remember my #1 i eat folic acid all the way!

hi everyone, did my scan on week 14th and gynae confirmed its a boy. My #1 is a girl. Baby is about 10cm measuring from head to tailbone. I can also feel his movements at week 15th, really very fast for 2nd pregnancy. He seems to be very very active which is making me &amp; my husband scared coz our #1 is already a handful now. She's 13 months old.. so we cant imagine what to expect for the #2 since we heard boys are more active! \

So far have gained 1.4kg.. lost 1 kg during the 1st tri (but i still had 5kg from my #1 pregnancy so nett nett its still an increase. )

<font color="ff0000">Congrats mummies on your bb gender.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Lan Heng Tung</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>yLing</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Happymrs</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Charliebrown</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Watashi</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Sparkle_bee</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cima_yv</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jcyp</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>Dr Wong HF</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr LS Lien</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Tapiku</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>alfafa77</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Michelle Lee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>26-May</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>2Ks</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Ang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>chiro</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Takeiteasy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Vicvic</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Loke KH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>baby_regine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</td></tr></table>

""Nicole writes,

“I get questions, all the time from friends, friends of friends and even strangers. They want my thoughts about pregnancy, labor and childbirth. I have spent HOURS talking with women providing answers and information they should be able to get from their prenatal provider/birth attendant. I think to myself at the end of those conversations, “Why isn’t she able to get this information from her? If he doesn’t make her feel special, does not answer her questions, and doesn’t agree with her philosophy on childbirth and labor, why on earth is she allowing him to be her birth attendant?!”

When I pose this question to the women themselves, the answers unfortunately never include “Because I did my research and I found him to be the best match for me and my desired childbirth experience.” Most of the answers I receive fall into the four categories below, none of which are good enough reasons alone to choose a prenatal care provider/birth attendant.”

The four categories that Nicole is referring to are:

1) “She delivered my sister/girlfriend.”
2) “She is my gynecologist.”
3) “He is the best/most popular person in area.”
4) “Her office is so close and convenient to my office/house.”

I have to “second that” to every thing that Nicole writes about in her two posts. I too am flabbergasted at how many women spend more time researching a new car, camera, computer, appliance, or handbag purchase than they do researching their care provider or birth options. I am also floored by many of the women I take care of that seem to have NO IDEA how their doctor or midwife actually thinks, feel, and behaves in a labor &amp; delivery setting. One time, and I am not exaggerating, a woman I was assigned to care for looked up at me after a particularly upsetting encounter with her attending obstetrician (he was very rough with her vaginal exam, was down right pissed off that she refused an amniotomy and an epidural, and stormed out of the room) and said, “Wow, I didn’t realize he was so pushy! He was really rude! I don’t know if I want him to deliver my baby!” I was thinking to myself, “HOW in God’s name are you just figuring out now that he is an asshole?!” (Excuse my language but this particular doctor is a high intervention, low patience physician with the stats to prove it, on top of the fact that he treats nurses like his personal empty-headed gophers…ARG!) Turns out the only research she did to find this doctor was that her cousin went to him and was happy with his services since he agreed to induce her early because she was “sick of being pregnant” (her words, not mine).

Of course there is also the lying phenomenon as well and this is one area where I feel the most sympathy for my patients. That’s right ladies…people LIE and I hope that I am not the first person to tell you that doctors and midwives are people too!! That’s why, as Nicole writes, interviewing potential birth attendants and ASKING FOR THEIR STATISTICS is so important. Someone I know ended up switching her birth attendant at 36 weeks along because it had turned out that he flat out lied about his experience and philosophy regarding VBACs (vaginal birth after cesarean). For example, if you have a question about a particular intervention, say episiotomy rate, and the birth attendant you are interviewing either skirts the question or says something vague like, “I only do them when I deem necessary,” I encourage you to ask him for his STATS. You might be surprised at how often he “deems it necessary.” It is also important to note that you cannot make sweeping generalizations about a care provider just by their credentials, that is, not all midwives follow a midwifery model of care and not all obstetricians follow a medical model of care (although by the very nature of their education many of them do). So it is still important to research your birth attendant even if you are planning on choosing a midwife!

Also, I wonder if many women do not research their care providers/birth attendants because they come from generations of women who nodded their heads, smiled, and did exactly everything their doctor told them too regarding their reproductive health. I mean, if a woman’s mother, aunts, and grandmothers didn’t question their doctors, what influence does she have to act any differently? The good news however is that in today’s day in age, unlike our mothers and grandmothers, we have a most wonderful thing called THE INTERNET so you have no excuse."

http://nursingbirth.com/2009/04/26/must-read-blog-“it’s-your-birth-right”/

Numerous clinical studies have found that a doula’s presence at birth
tends to result in shorter labors with fewer complications
reduces negative feelings about one’s childbirth experience
reduces the need for pitocin (a labor-inducing drug), forceps or vacuum extraction and cesareans
reduces the mother’s request for pain medication and/or epidurals
Research shows parents who receive support can:
Feel more secure and cared for
Are more successful in adapting to new family dynamics
Have greater success with breastfeeding
Have greater self-confidence
Have less postpartum depression
Have lower incidence of abuse
Taken from: http://www.dona.org/mothers/why_use_a_doula.php

I am training to be a doula aka professional labour support. As part of my certification, I am required to attend three births. Below are links, which explain what a doula does and how I can help you have a positive birth experience. Do pm me or email me at [email protected] if you have any queries. Looking forward to hear from you. 
www.drmomma.org/2011/05/what-doulas-do.html
www.drmomma.org/2011/04/5-doula-myths-debunked.html

babymaine : no wor..i already alot of things cannot eat le. Haha..if follow blood type, i think very depressing for me. I haven't ate my fav zinger for like 1 month liao.

BBKK : how come yr doc will ask u to go when no result from the urine test? i think week 20+ will automatic have this GTT test right? don't worry..mine is extreme case. Maybe that day you ate alot of sweet things.

drink more water is good 1...after meal, just walk more

More n more people know their baby gender! Its getting me excited. I'm going for my checkup tmr. W13D6. Hopefully can see.

Wongjaf, our babies age is similar. mine 12 months. my gal is hyper active and more than a handful.

Sigh. My track record is huge weight gain especially trim 1. I've put on 6kg to date. Hopefully would be able to shed all through bf. #1 i lost all preg weight plus another 4kg.

JC, cos my blood test during Oscar shown I got abit of sugar. Therefore gynae ask me take GTT test. If normal ppl will take around week 24, but cases like us shown a bit result better take it earlier. I googled, cases like mine whereby only sugar in blood but not in urine means not that high cases but still need to beware.

Hi Bbkk, please help to add my details to the list, thanks!

(#62 on the list now)
Nick: Jialing
EDD: 13 May
Gynae: Dr Brenda Loh
Hospital: Glen E
NSEW: South

Vicvic, I am still throwing up daily too. Havent manage to regain the 5 kgs i lost so far though I have been trying to eat more. No appetite and nothing taste good. Cant wait for this stage to be over!

Junebunny, Babymaine, I have loads of saliva too and keep going to the washroom. Will puke bile in the morning too, bright green with bitter taste. Quite used to it by now and hope it will go away soon too so when I return to office, can function properly.

So many mommies know the gender liao...I cant wait for my check next Monday, hopefully this is a girl as #1 is a boy. Regardless, I will close shop after this, cant imagine going through the long puking journey again. After my first, folks were telling me maybe second one pregnancy will be better, etc. Tried and tested - second one is worse, so no more. Haha...

jialing : i think i'll stop at #1. The long puking journey is really making me crazy..

There was once someone (a female without children) told me that she is able to take care of someone else's baby and replace her as the child's mum, giving the child her love.. when i hear that, i'm so pissed. We, the mother of the child, been through so much, suffer so much, experienced so much toughship but she's there thinking that she can replace the real mother just like that..

bbkk : icic..my Oscar only took blood nia.
don't worry, just eat balance diet. i read online some people will follow very very strict diet but i cannot coz i very greedy 1..haha If today lunch i over-eat, my dinner will be very very plain. Cannot every meal is good 1.

pawzzz: u have posted many times in our thread and we are not interested. if interested someone would have PM u. could u not spam our thread pls. we will not hesitate to report u to the moderator if u spam our thread again.
thank u.

vicvic: maybe #2 wont puke leh. every pregnancy is different. when u carry your newborn in your arms, u will forget about the puking. it will get better de! hang on there

I am also seeing my gynae this coming Sat, finally! Hope he can finally confirm whether is a gal or a boy.

Thanks for the recommendation for nursing bras!

Stretch mark cream: I am now using Bio Oil, bought from SASA. Last time I used Clarins tonic oil. I think Clarins tonic oil is more concentrated and smells more strongly than Bio oil. Clarins one is good but more exp leh than Bio oil.

It feels much better to know that there are mummies having heaps of foam and saliva too... Its just tht i go out with a "spit bag" and always feel embarressed spitting into it :-/ then i look around me, the mtbs all appear fine and normal, dun need to walk ard with a bag to spit the saliva in... If i were to go to the toilet everytime i need to spit out the foam, i might as well bring my office desk and chair to the toilet as well! Its so demoralising! :-/

charliebrown: personally i think bravado if wear already got the lines shown if u wear tight fitting clothes, its not so nice. but its really comfy la.

u can take alook at fairs, sometimes those fairs one are cheap and nice to wear too..

Good afternoon mummies~~

JC: 8kg is a lot of weight loss.... must take good care.

BabyMaine: Thank you for the list

I also still puke, now week 13 closing to 14... Sometimes drink 100 plus to replenish the body if puke a lot. Yeah this feeling is terrible.

Sometimes I pat tummy and ask bb to 'cooperate'. It doesn't work all the time though haha.

I am also using Bio Oil, it smells a bit like essential oil.

Fabbie: gong xi gong xi!!!
I alr eyeing and gotten some clothes.. Super can't resist.. Did your #1 go with you?? I bet she will be super happy.. But no matter what, healthy is the most impt..

The table is filling up..
*happy*

Bbkk: thanks for the update! Your is coming in no time..
just a week away..

May I join in too? Having my #2. 
EDD: 9-May-13
Gynae: Adrian Woodworth
Hospital: Mt A

Gender: Last Thursday went for checkup. My gynae tried to scan for bb’s gender but bb’s legs were closed together…. Can’t see…. Think need wait until my 20 weeks scan ba…..Got a feeling it’s a girl bcos same pattern as my #1- leg close and feel that bump not pointed enough. I guess boys would prefer to open leg big big, more comfy for them I think. 

Me still having slight puking at night. Luckily this one not as bad the 1st one. But bump does show up much faster.

Saliva: I hav lots. Cannot swallow back, if swallow back will puke like mad, always bring a small plastic bag ard to spit too. When sleeping, will find myself wake with wet pillow.

Feel really sleepy after lunch.

Hi Bkkk,

Can include my details also? Thanks

EDD: 11 May 12
Gynae: Dr Geraldine Tan
Hospital: Mt A (TBC)

Junebunny: I tot u have decided to join another month's forum lo.. long time No see u..

Re: gender
Oooo so many of u r having girls!! Girls r really sweet!! Can't wait for my next appt.. hopefully can tell e gender by Then..

Re: stretchmark cream
I'm using clarins treatment oil n it's cream..

I see that alot of u r sick.. weather No good in Sg? Take care... drinks lotsa water n take vit c.. winter is here in hk too.. brrrr...