(2013/05) May 2013

Bbkk: oic....I dun wan to use epi mainly oso wan save $$ , second is i afraid any side effect ...

Laughing gas: is for wat purpose? if fall in sleep aft breathe it , then how to continue deliver bb wor?
Paiseh ar asking such silly ques...

bbkk...

thanks for your advice... hubbs say will sit down with my mil to assure her that it's not that i dont want her to help me with my confinement, just dont want to tire her out... hopefully, everything will be fine...

bbkk: hi 5! for my #1, it was so pain that i threw away the laughing gas mask. i was complaining no use one. then i go back and ask my gf, then i realize i didnt breathe in correctly. so i tried again for #2 and i succeeded lor.
realized u must breathe deeply, inhale till max then let go. do it 3-5x i bao u fly to heaven...LOL

iko0508: i also phobia when i almost due for #2, cos i am very scared of the pain down there. i had a natural tear below and it was so painful that i couldnt sit or get up properly, dont dare to pee/poo even.
but 2nd one was so fast that the tear is not so bad, and i managed to get down the bed myself to the toilet 3 hours later.

tsm: the nurse will smack u up...LOL...u will just go into hallucinations i feel, not deep sleep kind. smack u then u will wake up already
its just the few moments of dragging the labour pain. but then each inhale dont last u long like epi kind la...u prob go into sleep for 1-2 mins or so

Bbkk, I think you can take the pain relief jab at the thigh if you don't want epi? Salute you lor!! I can't even take the pain and surrender to epi. Mayb this time round during delivery you breathe the gas more deeply. if correct, will feel lightheaded de. Envy you cos your labour so fast!!! Mine 14 hours -.- I also push for almost an hour. Baby head too big le haha. Squeezy.

Foolforlove, like what bbk say, if you want CL, do not let mil interfere too much. I'm blessed to have a MiL who don't really bother the CL. So didn't make CL stressed or conflict with CL. And tell hubby that confinement is impt for both mummy and baby's wellbeing. Mummy need rest and baby also need care while mummy can rest peacefully. Even with CL I was tired due to breastfeeding. I cannot imagine not having one. And being a second time mummy now, I also feel CL still important. Tell your hubby that. Men don't understand

2ks, can I ask u since u are induced same as me.
I do not know is it induced that why labour fast or is it just me?
Cos I scared if second one not induced, my labour will be like normal one. Cos less than 2hrs is really very fast Liao leh.
Can I check if ur induced method same as mine?
Ok I tell u my birth story.
I admitted at midnight as suggested by gynae.
Nurse insert pill for contraction. I felt it but bearable and and sleep in my ward.
Morning had breakfast, then asked to push in operating thretre at 7am.
Went in OT, drip for induction.
Then strong contraction came Liao. Shortly awhile broke my water bag. I forgot is dr or nurse broke it.
Then dr came and delivered at 857am.

2ks, sigh my #1 vaginal tear also quite bad. Lost a lot of blood that I fainted in the toilet during the first toilet visit to pee after I give birth. Luckily the nurse with me and follow me to toilet. If not I faint nobody know also as hubby was sleeping in the room

Bbkk, mine is induced labour and my labour is super long. 14 hours. I thought they say if its natural without inducing, labour can be faster?

Debbie, dunno leh, I am comparing induce cos if every one procedure is different, I might wan my gynae to use the same method as my first for fast labour. Lol

Debbie: my labour was 16hrs lo.. n it was NOT induced.. it was cuz i dilated too slow..
i lost alot of blood too.. the gynae took an hour to stitch me up cuz she couldn't stop the bleeding.. luckily it stopped after that.. if not i will need to go OT liao.. it was really nightmare!!!!

debbie: the pethidine jab no use for me. it doesnt relieve my pain but lagi more painful! oh dear, u must have bleed alot. then u shouldnt get down the bed so fast.

bbkk: induce labour is never fast lor. have to wait for the pill/drip to take effect.
why do u need to induce?
for me, cos i had dilated 3cm and gynae thinks its time.
my induce is different from u cos my waterbag was manually break by my gynae with a hook. i do not have pill inserted or drip.

i think for u prob the induce pill is very effective for u, thus u had a quick delivery, your cervix prob reacts to the pill thus u dilate fast.

dont frighten yourself too much for now. already preggy so how long labour also must tahan rite? but for sure 2nd one will be faster de. many cases all i heard all faster than #1

2ks,
I induced cos I suspected my gynae lie to me. During visit, he told me I am 3cm dilated and asked to whether if I wan induced if I wan, I can admit at night. During that time, I developed PUPPP, is a very itchy rash, to stop the itch is to delivered, so I agreed to induce 4 days early.
Then when I admitted, the nurse insert the pill, and said I not even 1cm dilated, different nurse came to check and and say not dilated. I told them cannot be, gynae told me 3cm. Then I think my gynae lie cos if I induced then will not crash into his time.

Bbkk, as least u induced and successfully deliver naturally without dilating leh. When my doctor tells mi if i induced, only 30% chance successful. i scared liao leh.

i heard alot of those long labour, then i got scared, i ask my doc. He told me actually by the 6 or 7 hrs, if the mummy didn dilate up to certain cm, then most likely have to go for c sec already. cause if you have long labour then no strength to push at the end and also no good for the baby oso. Hmmmmm......

Fool4love:
Ya talk to ur Hb nicely n said u don't wan to have any conflict w ur mil then too. Coz we be more emotional too due to the hormones change in us. And u gog to face ur mil ur whole life leh

Labour:
Can't comment much coz mine is scheduled csec hehe coz I don't wan go thru the labour pain since I'm told i definitely will end up emergency csec due to bb big head n my small pelvis

Bbkk:
Eee y ur Gynae like tt lie to u so bad

nlimm...

trying to talk to hubby nicely... hubby is also trying to talk to me nicely... he says the decision is up to me and if i really want a CL, he's okay and will make sure that the family is okay as well... but i know that he feels that it's a waste of money...

Iko0508, yup, i think so too. But hubby think otherwise. Seems like those hubbies think taking care of kids is an easy task. Was super mad at him.

Morning... I had dinner and dance last night. And I ate shark fin drank gassy orange juice. Opps...

Rejoy,
No lah I did dilated to 10cm in the end. If not bb cannot come out wor.
Cos when admitted nurse will keep coming my ward to check but not even 1cm. My dilation starts when I push into the OT. After induction drip, fast and furious 4cm, 6cm then 10cm.... My hb went out for breakfast and within minutes got to call him back as bb coming out soon Liao. Haha..

I am 14weeks today. And one good thing is that my ms is fading. My last puke was on Monday. Yeah.
(btw, I wrote here hor I nv say out right) touch wood.
Haha

Bkkk: good for u!! Shhhh dun say Ya.. wah!! I wanna eat shark's fins too!! The last time I had I was still having ms n it felt yucky then..

Re: headache
I keep getting headaches!!! Anyone like me? Arghh.. this pregnancy really different..

Morning mummies!!

Went gynae on Thursday, I'm 11wks now. And when doing the scanning saw bb jumped and it makes my day. But nightmare begins at mid night, having serious gastric pain and whole of Friday din eat anything not even drinking water. Went to GP, he said I caught the virus from my boy so was given some gastric med and fever med (was having slight fever). Today only feel slightly better.

2ks: saw u mention one of the CL agency issit the 3letter word one? P_ _ ? If so I also kanna from them lor. During my 2nd one, I called like immediately I hit 13wks coz I specifically wanted that auntie. Guess wat they told me they say the auntie already fully booked may not be able to arrange her to work for me. But u secretly contacted this auntie and told her, she told me nope the agency did not tell her anything and did not arrange any job for her yet. So me and auntie worked together, I told her my EDD then she will arrange her schedule to fit mine (like turning down jobs from the agency if clashes with mine). If not becoz of that auntie, I wun bother to get that agency.

Birth story: read that done mummies took very short time to deliver, very good. For mine, I insisted on natural even till the very last min coz my gynae told me my chance is very slim. So that very day I had got some blood discharge so hurried to gynae, he said I was 3cm dilated so may have chance for natural. But think I too gan cheong causing baby's heartbeat very fast. So doc say bb heartbeat too fast have to break water bag, if the water is greenish means bb distress and true enough bb distress do emergency c-sect. Whole procedure took 3hrs for me.

FB: yeah count me in for FB hor.

Bbkk: good that u're feeling better, I'm waiting for my turn.

Ange: u suddenly got a lot of craving like tat hor. :D

Laughing gas: 2ks din know laughing gas gotta use it this way, I use it like normal breathing and feel that the gas is very smelly so only breath like 2-3 times told hubby to take it away cannot stand the smell.

hi mummies im back!!
mia again sorry! coz my sch re-open le.. going to mia again till feb.

Done my oscar test last two week.
e test took me abt 5 hrs to complete, bb did not coporate in n out e room for so many times!!! compare wif my #1 10min n done wif it!!
The result is good for my oscar.
Any mummies know e gender already?

Rina: your #1 is it August baby??

Esther: ya that's the one. My sis also having some prob with them. She requested for the same cl, but they required her to top up dunno $200 or what. Plus heard the cl will leave 1/2 weeks prior cny even though u book whole month. As for cost I m not sure pro rated or not.
I m lucky that I found a better agency. Otherwise I dunno how for my 2nd one

Laughing gas: yes yes must breathe deeply inhale to the max then let go. The smell is like rubber la. But 3-5 times u will love it... Lol. But that is if u are opting out of epidural la.

iko, i get headaches too! especially when my boy don't sleep well, i end up not getting enough sleep and get headaches. Our hormones high, prone to headaches.

Went for gynae checkup today. All is well. But my baby go and put the legs close together, don't want to open and let me see the private part. -.- so i don't know gender hahaha. I was trying to look super closely for 3 lines or a thing sticking out. Hoping to see 3 lines which mean girl. Anyone's baby also like that, so shy don't want open legs? For my #1, 13 weeks open legs wide wide, and the penis was so obvious that i knew his gender so early. This #2 like to keep me in suspense haha.

Detailed scan:
when is detailed scan? 24-25 weeks issit? My memory so bad, can't even remember when i did detailed scan for #1.

bbkk, Good for you! my MS also fading too! 14weeks plus now. Worse bout of MS was during 12th and 13th week.

2ks: yah I know abt this $200, it actually started juz end last year. It's something like admin fee for them to make such arrangement which I think is cheating our money. And know wat the $200 is not given to the CL hor. They only like give $50 or $100.

hihi... so tired recently! heheh hardly come in.. so hows everyone!

fool4love: so have u decided what u firmly want le mah? if yes then fight for it. for guys they wont understand one.. last time my #1 i was so tired. #1 keep crying he always push me ask me to wake up. i told him im so tired but he cant be bother. WHY? his reason say I whole day at home but he need to go work! where as im working(pumping milk) every 2 hrs! so have depression till my mum have to step in and let my #1 sleep with her.. i Thank her so much that i can sleep in peace.

BBK: haha naughty u eat the whole bowl of shark fin? LOL

esther: aiyo hope u get well soon!

btw anyone announce to friends or relatives abt ya pregnancy?

Debbie: me too! I sleep with my ger.. if she doesn't sleep well.. I dun sleep well too.. cuz at night alwiz need to wake up n pee..thrn I take time to get back to sleep.. Then my ger alwiz sleep until so close to me I need to wake up n shift her.. haiz!! I've been having headaches everyday this week lo..

Hi mummies to be,

I am from may2012. I will like to recommend my CL who has 19yrs experience. She can cook well, clean and love babies. Pls pm me if u r interested. I can give u her details

esther: Get well soon! You must have over worked looking after your boy. Is he all well now? Yes... lotsa cravings this trimester. Hehe Happy to be eating better. I'm 15 weeks today and woke up to a small round protruding bump on the right of my tummy. Hahaha

fabbie: Those who need to know knew long ago. I announced my pregnancy very early.

Fabbie, yes I ate one full bowl. Gosh....

I already told relatives cos my tummy can't hide le. Since 6weeks already bloated. But most of friend dun know yet. Lazy go out meet friend now.

I think I am really very bad. I have been drinking cold drink since week 10. And everyday ice cream. I felt shiok eating. How? Even water I will put ice in. Can anyone tell me is alright?

Bbk, me too! Been having a cold beverage daily . . When I m guilty, I will make myself red dates water and soup to bu the baby ! Heheh

Finally went for my scan after such a long wait. I m glad baby is well. Saw that I m expecting a boy. . No gal luck for me heheh. Most impt all is well

Baby boy dust to mummies who wants a boy

Happy Sunday!!

Bbkk: I indulged in cold sweet drinks last weeks almost everyday until I kena v bad yeast infection.. faint!! Now doc asked me to stay away from sweet stuff..

I want another bb girl!! Cuz I've alot of nice bb girl's clothes from my #1.. hee!!

fabbie: no leh, I din announce not even to parents. I'm waiting for Oscar scan which is on 26 nov then I'll tell. Most probably to my mil coz need her help to take care of my younger boy. Even thou my tummy protruding out, they also wun ask until I inform them.

Ange: think my boy caught a mutated virus, the whole hse is down with vomit and diarrehea. He's better now but the rest of the adults at home are like zombie. I'm actually quite worried bb inside got not much nutrients coz this 2days I only keep popping medicine and not much food.

Bbkk: cold water me too. Drink a lot of cold drinks but no craving for ice cream and ice kachang leh.

memphissbelle: ok lah boy also good as long healthy can liao. My sixth sense tell me mine is boy too thou hoping for a girl. :D

Esther:
Get well soon! We r just so prone to virus now

Iko:
Me too zz with my boy & he always like to stick really close to me when zz & end up I always ended at the brink of the bed haha

Memphissbelle/gender:
Congrat! Ya as long as healthy I'm don't mind girl or boy though I been drooling to get n pass down my melody stuffs haha

Cold drink/Ange/bbkk:
I still avoid ice water . Yest had some ice lime juice n 1/3 can of cold mug rootbeer hwhe trying to resist resist but haha still drink . Ange & bbkk u both really take the icy ice kachang! Try cut down la they said take too much icy stuff not gd for baby leh.

Bbkk/all:
Sharp or round usually till 3rd trim then can see right?
Not too sure but for my #1 I only see in 3rd trim though my tummy is really obvious fr wk7-8 then.

Thanks mummies... yes most important is our little babies in us to be healthy

For me, my stomach seems to be rounder this time...maybe cos its the 2nd one... its a little different from my #1 as it seems sharper the first time

esther: No appetite try to drink soups. Double boiled soups are nutrient packed. Hope everyone at home gets well soon! I should start making soups again too! Been really lazy!

nlimm: I just had ice kachang from Adam road. Super shioks. Hahaha But yes I do recognise I shouldnt! Muahahaha Me and my cravings. :p

bbkk: Can't see obvious shape yet... next scan month end if I don't see anything protruding I will believe the sonographer I'm carrying a girl. Muahahaha

Thanks nlimm.

Bbkk. For my 2 pregs, think my tummy quite fast show the shape, think once tummy show its already sharp shape. but still it depends on individual. but hor my belly button will protrude out leh. U have that?

Ange: maybe shld try but now whole body super aching. Sianz. How I wish I got (osim) tian wang yi. Hahaha.

Esther, my first one tummy is round. And my belly button pop out after 6 months.
Now I can see my tummy is sharp de. Very obvious. My belly button still not pop yet think 6 months again.

Bbkk: now ur tummy can see? If can u look at the mirror see ur waist still got the curve u know hourglass shape. If still maintain instead of having the barrel waist very high chance is boy.

Esther: osim tian wang Yi really works for my backache... Keke
Aiyo my tummy is like many layers fats leh... No shape at all. I try not go think too much about f or m.. Don't wanna stressed myself. U also same with me 2 boys right.

Ange: I cook soups almost 2-3 times a week but the boys drink more than me...