(2013/05) May 2013

Worried79, if a lot, think u can call ur gynae to Chk...little spotting shld b ok?
Me not too sure

My angel is back, yup..I try to avoid Otah.

I m gg for my Oscar test later...think I won't get my results fast...lol

So sleepy now......took the day off.. Thought I can go shopping after my Oscar test in the mrg..well....guess fate that my Oscar test get to b delayed..

Angel, Vi

My spotting is not much. I just went to check again, just one or two drops. Will monitor, hopefully later no more. Maybe did too much walking yesterday...now just pray hard everything is ok. Will listen to your advice and minimize walking today.

i didn't comment much in this forum but im always reading.

Been to doc on monday and bb's doing fine, but my ms is super super super badddddddddd. =( I can even puke till there's nothing else to puke out.. or puke till the puke goes to my nose and it hurts so badly.. Feel so depressed.

Is anyone's ms subsiding? I'm now 12 wks. Thought it should get better.

Hi vickii, I'm oso one of the lurker readers here ;) my ms has been v bad too, was hospitalised earlier and put on hospitalisation leave for the past six weeks. Am now jst past week 12 and though I still get bouts of nausea, I must say that the situation has improved for me. Before this, I couldn't keep any food down but now appetite is slowly returning. So take heart, things will slowly turn around. Take care!

tt y ppl say how great mother is. no matter how bad is the MS, no matter how difficult the pregnancy might get. as long as the little one is healthy and growing well, nothing matters....

Hi.... for those who bought ASOS/ gg to buy

My dresses have arrived! Mayb earlier cost i din open the letter box for abt 2 wks. The dresses was nice, well made, but very huge. I was a US 6/8 i bought UK10, n turned out baggy, lots of space, i guess it's for the 3rd trimester. If you want to wear the clothes now, get the exact size or a size smaller if you want to wear fitting n show your bump

Seraphinee : 6 weeks? that's quite bad ya? I can't keep any food down too.. even when I didn't eat, I also puke.. you take care too!

Sianz!! I've been experiencing occasional pain when I urinate.. dunno izzit uti.. I'm so sianz!!! Dunno shd see gynae or gp? Any advice?

Thanks 2Ks for the detailed listing... it will definitely help in aiding my decision.

I just copy and paste the entire list for my hubbs to see... i really think guys wont grow up till the baby is born... hopefully hubbs will grow up by then... haha!!

JC: Hee! i went to dye my hair during the long weekend... got a "scolding" from hubbs.. i used this dye which it claimed has no ammonia... haha! less harmful, i heard...

iko: i think gynae will give u a pill to insert down there. 2-3 tabs will settle everything. but then u got itchy or smelly discharge or not.

fool4love: no problem at all

but those are what my 2 CL do for me. different CL do differently i believe.
But i always believe in total rest during the 28 days of confinement. u need rest to build up yr body then u can take care of baby.

Iko: go see doc to have peace of mind.. Drink more cranberry juice. Its help.. I do have this at times.. Pain when pee.. But I don't have other symptoms.. Like itchy and smelly discharge.. So I didn't see doc.. Just drink cranberry juices.. And eatthe dried ones..

Anyone still experiencing fatigue? My energy level super low..

my shoulders are aching due to increased in size... any one knows whether i can use deep heat to rub? Right now, i'm only dependent on the usual medicated oil to sooth the pain... cos it's menthol...

fool4love : which salon u go to? i used to dye every 2-3 months. Inherit from my mum one....haiz..if i cannot dye, i think CNY i will hide at home liao.

Don't know those malay/india hyenna can anot hoh..since it is herb one. haha

super freezing in office. the hands always so cold...aiyo

JC: i went to jean yip... i told them i'm preggie and they said that they have this "less chemical, non-ammonia" dye. They cant guarantee that it's free from chemical but at least it doesnt have ammonia... it's more expensive than the regular dye though.... They put a scalp cream/liquid prior to dye, apparently to protect my scalp. I told them to put more. haha!

i used to itch a bit when i use those regular dye. but for this, i was fine... but results isnt that great cos i only wanted to darken my brown hair so that the discrepancy wont be that great when it grows out...

i read online that those malay/indian hyenna are supposingly better cos it's all herbs. Only thing is that it can get messy...

Fool4love n 2k: it's not persistent.. only sometimes pain.. I'm alwiz itchy below due to e excessive discharge.. until I dunno if I got infection or not.. Ya I'm gg to see gynae.. just sianz tt gotta spend money again cuz consultation fee more ex than gp.. dunno y I'm so prone to these infection.. arghhh

I just came back from a short trip to Legoland and Hello Kitty Town/Little Big Club. My girls, 6 and 4 yo, had so much fun they wanna go back. If you have preschoolers, might want to go and check them out.

And I am carrying a boy! Was so happy to see a penis in the normal scan at abt 14 weeks. I switched back to Dr Heng Tung Lan in the end cos her fees are definitely cheaper and her equipment is much better.

Shirley , I am super low energy too. Get tired easily.

Raihana, congrats on getting a boy. Catch ur baby boy dust

I think I m going for hair dye too. Getting 2 tones already.

Anyone wanna add in fb already? I rem tat time we are saying we reach second tri first..

Raihana
Congrats! Ooooh so in the end you left that expensive female gynae. hehehe. Actually I do wonder how such young doctors can command such expensive fees.

Did you go to both the towns within a day? Or did you do a little staycation in JB? I wanna go Legoland too but feel a bit apprehensive coz i can't go on the rides since i'm pregnant.

I wld like to join the group

My edd is 5 may 2013 ; gyne is dr Tc Chang at tmc
This is my #2 baby

First bb is gg to b 2 yo in nxt jan. am busy planning for her bday party now

Gg for my scan tmr. Hope I can see the gender already since I m gg to b 16 weeks already ... So exciting even though it's #2.

Already booked my CL since I bfp. Cos she is super popular. She used to charge me 1.9 k for my first bb. Now charging 2.1 k. Anyway everything also increase price le. So it's quite a reasonable rate.

Will b booking massage lady end of 2nd Tri. V impt for slimming down n increase milk supply

I see some mommies planning to dye their hair. Any idea if rebonding is ok? My gynae says if I want to take the risk then go ahead so nw I'm abit apprehensive but my hair is going haywire and I need to do something abt it esp with CNY coming..wondering if soft rebonding will be less harmful?

My hair stylist said that it's ok to rebond color n perm. But if u r worried about affecting bb then better not cos u will need to worry till u pop. No point. Haha

I am also feeling fatigue these days even though i m at 15 weeks....maybe its an age thing for me
Tom is my detailed scan...hoped I can see the gender too
and pray that all will be well.

Iko: I used to have discharge prob for my #1. My advice is to take unsweeten yoghurt, cranberries juice definately helps UTI too....if u dont want it too sweet, there are some low sugar or no sugar cranberry juices.

memphissbelle: thanks! i'll go get some cranberry juice tom.. =P i dun have these problems for my #1.. looks like every pregnancy is really diff.. =(

Yah every preg really diff..n it doesn't necessary mean its diff gender. I had diff symptoms n everyone was telling me its gg to be girl but it turned out to be boy again haha! Even the part relating to my work is so diff: when I had #1, my customers kept winning tenders n I was so busy submitting proposals to finance them. Now for #2, my clients have been losing tenders hahaa...

Raihana:
Congrat! 2 girls 1 bOy nice combi plus the girls can help take care in future

Iko:
Urs what colour?Aching pain? I have discharge but white & not itchy, maybe coz I freq toilet so often to pee n change my lining at same time.

Jc:
Err haha as usual I will endure n don't dye :p As for coldness, bring jacket lor me too mine also very cold ESP yest I forgot my jkt n it was thunderstorm n freezing cold

Shirley:
I'm more energetic this wk as its my wk11, last 10 wks I'm really energy-less .

nlimm: mine is when i pee i felt pain.. so i suspect is UTI lo.. i also keep changing my liners.. but like no use leh.. my discharge is yellowish.. n i'm alwiz feeling itchy.. =(

Being MIA for a while due to the busy work weeks.

Am also vexed about CL as my mum has declined to help. Mil is kind enough to offer but currently, she is taking care of both my one yo niece n three yo nephew. Wonder how she can manage even if we hire a maid. Plus, the hse is going to be so clamp. By then, my niece will be running n walking and she's kind of hyper now. Though we can save the sum of money but I'm quite worried if she can take it. Haiz.

I also have not engaged a CL..till now undecided..

Raihana: congrats! My gynae still has not confirmed the gender of my bb, just said cant see anything. haha.

The next visit is on 1 Dec. Can't wait! For 2nd trimester, the visit to gynae is once per month right?

sleepyskies: soft rebonding the effect is not as lasting leh. or perhaps u can tahan till jan then rebond then at least cny mei mei?
so far hor, for my 2 pregnancies, i been colouring and rebonding. so far no problem, cos my stylist do not touch the scalp area. so i think its fine.
but of cos individual la, some people worried then better dont do.
for me, already so fat and ugly already, hair messy lagi low morale lor!

iko0508: u prob really having some infection. suggest u go see gynae. just insert 2 pills down there will cure everything. cos if u have discharge smelly and yellowish plus itchy then confirm is infection already.
pregnant women are very prone to infection. thus i up my change of liners ever since i preggy.
like the mummy said, cranberry do help and prevention, but i think now perhaps not so useful to u already.

captain piglet: agree on every pregnancy different. 3rd one is the worst for me!
every the kid, my #1 & #2 is soooo different although both boys

ikuko: maybe u can allocate the work between maid & mil? mil will focus on food for u, while the maid will focus more on taking care of baby? and get MIL to supervise?
otherwise speak to the niece/nephew parents, see whether can send them to some classes? 3 hours also good, at least can do some stuff when they are not around?

2K: yupz! I'm super prone to infections below.. I'm quite 'weak' there.. Before preggy already lidat but I din have it for my #1.. So I was quite upset that I'm having it now.. Looks like I gotta stock up on cranberry juice n yoghurt liao..

Ikuko: wah.. Like v siong for ur mil.. Better to get cl? At least they r better in handling newborn compared to helper..

2Ks - yah soft rebonding effect not as lasting but I thought maybe less harmful mahs.haha. I think maybe I can ask my hairstylist if he did for pregnant women before (shld be have lahs) and whether the chemical can dont touch scalp anot. Then I will tahan till maybe Dec/Jan to do coz like you, I am feeling v.tired, ugly and fat now (my makeup & skincare routine depends on my mood)! If still dont do something about the hair, I will go crazy! hahaha

bbkk: i got wear leh, cos got discharge leh. sometimes if i walk too much or handle my boys too much, i also will have discharge. if dont wear cannot for me. but i try to change him more often.

sleepyskies: my stylist ever told me nowadays dyes dont contain ammnonia so its safe, but to play safe, he will keep away from my scalp so i think its fine de. i dont wanna look like a siao char bo la! during #2, i dye my hair in jan when i was due in march. and i dye red somemore..kekeke.
my make up everyday same, die die must put fake lashes lor.

Raihana: Congrats! Wah you able to see the gender during 14w! hopefully i could know it on my next visit -28/11, by tat time i will be 16w le.

Dr.Heng Tung Lan: Raihana, since our gynae is same, do u know when she wil do detailed scan for us? urine test done?

Rebonding: I oso planning to rebond my hair, a bit messy now but stil considering...

2Ks: tks for yr info for the CL.
If I engage CL from M'sia, do I need to apply work permit for her too? How many mths we can apply?

tsm: i will prefer to apply permit. but i know alot of those outside CL do not request for permit. they just come in come out chop passport.
how many months i am not sure. but its charged by per day basis.

2Ks: Oic...till now I havent got any contact for the CL...scare if the CL is bad and wil bully me!
Btw, do we need arrange transport for her to come in and out?
When shld we inform them to come in? on our actual deliver day? She wil go to our hse directly mah?
So soli,ask a lot of ques coz is my 1st....

Infections
I had 1l of cranberry juice within 2 hrs coz of uti
Ended up having LS
So, gers, do spread up when u drink cranberry juice
Cranberry helps when it is onset of the uti... That is what my colleague told me

Oscar.
Did my test ytd
Bb uncooperative
But doc managed to see the nasal bone n she is happy with the scan. But I still need to wait for the blood test result.

Morning babes!

TGIF! Friday yet again.
Have a dim sum craving since yesterday so heading out for dim sum lunch later.

iko: Do see a doc.
Hope all's good soon!

raihana: Congrats on knowing the gender!

bbkk: I'm in for fb! It'd be more private esp since we have strange spammers here. Hehe

charliebrown: Yes, second trimester visits are once a month. I wait until neck long long... n still gota wait... month end then seeing gynae. Hehe

tsm: no problem. i will answer u if i know.
u can either get recommendation from friends or get from agency. agency has 1-1 replacement. but no guarantee agencies ones are good. if u all wanna hear my encounter with 1 'P' agency, then i share with u all.

usually CL will ask for edd, so during that 2-3 weeks before your due date, they should be make available. when admit to hospital, just let them know.
dont have to arrange their transport, they are supposed to arrange their own transport to your place.
just have to prepare 'kai gong ang bao" for her upon arrival.

i am going for my oscar next friday, think i am one of the last, this is my 12weeks. Still feeling very tired and no energy or mood to do things. Sian.

but today is FRIDAY... yeap... TGIF.

Hope all the mummies have a wonderful weekend.

Re: CL,
For my #1, I happen to get a number from my fren so I called this auntie. She has her group of CL but she is not running agency. She talked over the phone and said wanna intro me a very good CL who can cook very very well and take care bb very well too. So I took that CL. When I delivered first day, I call her to get ask that CL to get ready. She told me she is taken by others. Super pissed, and get me a replacement. Tat time I very easy, I say ok. So first of confinement, she came with that new CL, luckily my hub and me are easy person, not very fussy. So far she cook ok, night rounds also ok maybe my bb girl was easy to take care too. But she is damn quiet, dun talk much one. But I am ok. If this CL is those horrible type I think I also faint a big time.
For this time round, I get another one, recomm by my friend. This time is no agency, nothing just herself working. I damn scared she tell me she is taken. She told me she got booking for 8april hopefully in time for mine. My edd mid may.

Bbkk: I cannot dun wear too.. my discharge is sooo much until sometimes can even soak thru my liners n onto my panties.. wonder if this is normal.. it's really driving me crazy..

Vi: Actually I dunno when is e onset of uti.. my symptoms alwiz e same.. I.e. pain while peeing.. I only have this symptom..

I think opening I gave $20. can't rem.

I still rem that time, she always close her door at 9pm to sleep. But when my hub sometimes came back work later than that, she will wake up and warm up food for him, let hub have some bonding with bb. Cos she might feel one whole day hub never see bb Liao. With all these, I think I gave her closing angbao $100.