(2013/05) May 2013

Shirley, based on online calculator, edd should be 15 may.

Anyone drinking milk? I dunno what milk to drink. Any intro?

Alice: I am not sure whose dr heng.. you try to Google and see the review of this doc.. is impt to find a good gyne(based on my previous experience).

babykk: I am drinking anmum. chocolate flavour..
don't really like vanilla.. I saw other brands but they are quite costly and the ingredients is abt the same as anmum.. except you Gt to find a container to put the milk powder..

No time to check the thread these few days cos it's sch hols and my #1 and #2 r home. Busy entertaining them.

Shirley and Fabbie
Thx! I really really hope this time all will be smooth. Fabbie jiayou tog! 
Shirley, my LMP 26 jul and  I booked  my appt for next fri. Looking forward but nervous too cos afraid like last time when the fetal pole grew v v slowly. 

Fabbie
Oh, what a terrible experience! Wld have been so freaking angry with them too! Am also with TMC

Actually I was very sick for 2 mths after MC and the Chinese physician said I shld not get preggy within 6 mths since I am weak. But oh well... Anyway am happy abt my precious gift

And u know I thot I won't be having another so I returned the cot to SIL to pass to someone else! Lol

Happy
I think it's normal esp for fitst time mummies or thpse who MC b4, but I try to push aside negative thots as much as possible cos I want a happy baby

Babykk,
I dun take milk every day. I am taking my usual GNC calcium pills and now also using the DHA oil and prenatal vits I bought previously (finally I have chance to take!)

good morning mummies!

just a Que here, has anyone mummies alr have sore boobs and morning sickness kicking in? I am in my 5 weeks now but still don't really feel anything.. should I be worried?

Morning mummies and mtbs...

Tested positive last week... This will be my #2... #1 just turned 2 on Saturday...
Based on babycenter, I am currently 5 weeks going on 6 weeks...
Made appointment to see my gyne on this coming Monday...

Shirley
Same here, I have no symptoms and was wondering the same thing the past few days. My bloatedness has disappeared too. But now that I think back, I kinda rem with #2 I din have symptoms at week 5 either. Cos I bled at that time and was 'enjoying' my stay at TMC eating the whole day!

Hi starburst...

So far MS hasn't started... For #1 ms started almost instantly and stopped when I was 7 months... Now it's Just the usual bloating... Farting... Oops... Burping... Sore boobs... Fatigue...

hi Shirley, i also dun have sore bb. but ususally MS came in week 7 onwards.

Hi babymaine, when is ur edd?

Shall we all create a table

Babykk - my Edd should be 5 may 2013... But I think I ovulated late, so should be a later Edd ba... My #1 was born 39 weeks 2 days... So I would guess that #2 should also be around there ba..How about u??

babymarine: HIHI!!! welcome!!! which doc will you be seeing?? I am seein Dr cheng at bishan.. does your boobs really those sore type or sore when you pressed on it? cos I feel my sore boobs for previous pregnancy at 3 weeks.. super early ttm.. now 5 weeks alr still not so much.. so getting abit worried.. so no symptom at 5 weeks is normal right??

starburst: my only prominent symptoms is fatigue and vaginal discharge and dry mouth.. but sore boobs and ms never really kick in.. so is normal right?? so when did your symptoms kick in?

babykk: I am looking forward to all he symptoms.. give me more baby.. Haha.. I know I am crazy.. although I wanna go aussie next week but I still want those symptoms..
ok.. lets do a table.. I think it will be cool!

Shirley - I'm going back to Kkh.. Seeing prof. John tee from private suite... My boobs were sore about a few days before I tested bfp... Until now... It's on off soreness... It's like those pmss sng sng feeling... And I've got on off cramping as well... Oh and now I'm eating like a pig... 2 bowls of rice plus soup... Followed by cake... I'm like a newborn hungry every 2-3 hours... Haha...

Babymaine, base on online calculator shd be 15 may.

Shirley, I think is normal not all ppl got ms. I also only have increased cm and dry mouth. But I am not fatigue leh, I got insomnia. My first pg, my ms kicks in week 7. Threw up mostly in the morning.

Shirley, I read sore bb will go away around week 7. So if u dun have sore bb now means dun have le.

Ok, give me details and I update the table
Nick:
Edd:
Baby #:
gynae:
Hospital:
NSEW:

starburst: thanks!! hope this time bb can make it! but hor i tout people say after MC.. u must try within 6 months cus thats the fertile period. why after 6 months then try.. i don't understand lor. lol

Shirley: i didn't care about my boobs but i do feel like wana vomit lor. but i still can eat a lot. finally i can poo without bleed after my prune juice! I'm more worried that in the middle night i woke up but i didn't go n pee. haha cus i tout usually pregnant always need to wake up and pee. or I'm trying to hold my pee lol

Babymaine: welcome!! next week is my 6 week too! maybe next week will go n see gynea. hopefully can see heartbeat at least ^^ and my est add is close to yours! i check iPhone mine is 6 may. but my hub keep wanting 5 may -___- cus its his birthday haha

Shirley
u funny lah! MORE ms symptoms??? hee hee
I have no symptoms now leh! I felt bloated for some time, always hungry and there were two days b4 i tested when i was so sleepy in the afternoon, but now all no more! That's why a bit worried. But i am trying to reassure myself that for #1 and #2, my nausea only started after i spotted or bled and gynae gave me the hormone pill. I dunno if it's coincidence.
And very bad ms both times. #2 everyday i threw up 5-6 times.
For my third pregnancy which didn't work out, I started to have ms abt 6 weeks.
So now I dunno if i shld be hoping for symptoms or not... Cos i had an ex-colleague she had no ms regardless of whether her baby was a boy or girl!

Fabbie
Cos the TCM physician said i shld build up my health first so as to have higher chnace of smooth pregnancy else if my body not ready, i might mc again. WHen i told her my gynae said i cld try after my next period, she said western drs r like that! lol
But i was really very sick. From the day i started to bleed, i had flu for 2 mths. So me and hubby didn't try. Anyway, #3 and this #4 both accidents ;p But i am still very happy!

baby kk,
sorry i blur blur. What is NSEW?

hi ladies...

i tested +ve yesterday and went kkh for scanning last nite cos spotting & discharge... now am at 5w5days and the lil one is only measuring 0.24cm... super tiny but gynea its normal at this stage.

This is my 2nd pregnancy and will be gg back to see my gynea at Thomson next wk.

hi babykk... no the doc din ask me to take blood test. she a vaginal scan, saw the sac and the tiny lil bean in the sac which means its growing in the right place.. she juz ask me to relax and take things easy at this stage.. so am having plenty of bed rest this week...

anyway my spotting and discharge is not very much and its brownish and according to doc, this brownish means its old blood.. not too worrying..
but cos my 1st preg was ultra smooth with no spotting and ms at all... i got worried this time...

I just went off thread for 1 day and its already moving so fast!!

Welcome babykk!!!

Im also in my week 5, so far, occasional cramps, sore boobs ( for abput 2 weeks plus already), abit giddy, and very very slight nauseous. Like you, I also feel worried why I dun have MS.

If you all don;t mind, care to share what is the reason behind your mc? And at which week? Im really worried sick thinking of all these, and reading that 1 in 5 preg leads to mc.

I need my MS to come, and correct info about mc, to give me positive thinking. I dun wan to be paranoid!!

My EDD is 30/04/2013 according to lmp, but as I ovulate a week late, I guess should be around early May ba.

Hi Alice, me too... Monday I went zoo... Saw a lot of snakes... Then Monday night I had dream about many snakes... Lol...

I am so forgetful nowadays!!! so mad at myself.. I forgotten my an tai med.. bow Gt to trouble my maid to bring it to my workplace!! rawr!!!

babykk: my details are at follow
Nick: Shirley
edd: 10 may
gyne: Dr Henry cheng
#: 1
hospital: mount a (tbc)
nsew: north

babymarine: that's a huge appetite! have you put on weight? I think I lost weight.. but I didn't have any ms.. don't know why lost weight and I eat normally.. plus supper.. does kkh private suit charge high?

babykk: lets hope that I will get my mornin sickness.. lol!! anyway, when r you going for your first appt?

starburst: I know I am very funny.. but I really want thosemorning sickness etc.. so this is your #4? when r u going for your first appt? I think your ms is kicking in soon??

watashi: welcome!! were you given the hormone pills? pls rest as much as you can k?

Alice, I heard dreamt of snake means u going to strike 4D. Means got luck.

Happymrs, mc could be due to alot of reasons. Sometimes cannot tell, and is very common. U dun worry too much ok. Just happy go lucky, u will lead to healthy 9 mths ahead.

Watashi,
Oic. Rest well! Rem to take ur med support.

Wah then I need to go buy toto le hehehe. Pass few days I no more ms not sure why, but so far I no spotting or bleedingand my sore boobs getting lesser.my appetite juz normal. Abit worried

Shirley - private suite is more expensive than the normal b clinic...I'm contented with this appetite... Quite shocking though... Cos #1 I lost 6kg... And end of pregnancy I put back the 6kg and another 4kg.. But with this one seems like I'm gonna put on more than 10kg...

Talking about putting on weight! 3 weeks ago i weigh 52kg. After that, I weigh at my gynae's office and was shockd to see my weight at 54.8kg!!

I think its too early to put on so much weight rite? lol

Baby kk,
oic, i was wondering what is NSEW, just cldn't fig out! haha
my info as follows. Thx a lot for consolidating!

Nick: starburst
Edd: 2 may (tbc after gynae appt)
Baby #: 3
gynae: Dr TC Chang
Hospital: TMC
NSEW:South

shirley
Gg for appt next fri.
This is #4 cos i lost #3 end of may due to mc.
But I put as Baby #3 to enter into the table and I'll tell ppl i have 3 kids if this time all goes well cos I dun want them to ask me all sorts of qns since they can only see 3 children. But in my heart i'll always know i have 4 kids, cos it is a life after all, no matter how small

happymrs
My #3 just didn't grow. I went for check-up and shld have been 7 weeks, but scan showed 5 weeks only. And a week later, it grew only very little and no heartbeat. Dr said it happens sometimes as it's nature's way of terminating unhealthy pregnancies.

Watashi
Take care and rest lots!

starburst: is it? wah.. u make me scare le wor.. cus i mc on jun then my next period come le.. then the next thing I'm pregnant le.. really pray hard..

Watashi: Welcome!!!

BBk: Of cus! hee

Alice hahaha so cute! LOL

Happy-mrs: U don't stress yourself ya! just relax ^^

Starburst,

Yes i read from yahoo that most mc is not preventable. It arises out of abnormal chromosones, and the body will expel it out anyway.

Thanks for tabulating babykk!

Nick: Happymrs
Edd: 30/04/2013 (tbc)
Baby #: 1
Gynae/Hospital: TBC
NSEW: E

Hi all, my bb edd should be late apr/early May too!

My first day of last menses is 18 Jul but i went to see my gynae on 4 Sept and doc said it's oni 5wk+ to 6 wks, so can oni see the sac. BB not formed yet and no heartbeat. still too early.

I got a hormone injection on my butt to increase the growth

Gg back next week for checkup and by then, doc said must see heartbeat. haiz now abit worried. coz I have been having constant cramps but doc said its fine.

I thk i conceived on either 8 Aug or 11 Aug coz my ovulation is late, tts y my bb is oni 5 wk + instead of 7 wks.

so hope to hear the heartbeat by next week.keeping fingers crossed.

Fabbie
I think u dun have to be worried. Cos for me even b4 I had 3rd pregnancy the TCM physician already said my constitution was weak.
If u r in gd health I think it's ok, after all even gynaes also say it's ok to try after the subsequent period. Just that my gynae doesn't know I have a weak constitution or that my immunity so poor.
So dun let my case make u worried ok? ;)

starburst: no lar. i wont worried cus i want to PROOF to my boss that this time round i wont have anything happen so i can have my FULL PAY on my maternity leave. thats my motivation lol.

Bloated: do u gals feel very bloated? im very bloated leh after eating. then up from the bed in the morning my tummy went down -___- lol

Ok ladies will try to update the table when more ppl comes in

Fabbie, I m not bloated. I think im like Shirley needs more symptoms. Haha.

Wt81, u got hormones jab? I feel like getting it leh. Worried too. My af due date is 8 sep. I must cross this date then I consider safe. My last mc I tested early, so my af came right on the date it shd reported. So considered mc. Sad case

wt81,

mi too in the same boat as u.

last af 24 july, saw doc 3 sept. should be about 6 weeks but doc says 5 week only. Why did the doc do the hormone jab for u huh?

Today im starting to feel more tired, and a bit more nauseous and no appetite.

happy mrs- doc said with the jab, it will stimulate the growth faster rather than taking oral medic. so did u see anything other than the sac? doc said bb not yet formed. i oni saw a round dark thing in the scan. so he said nx wk must see the heartbeat.

i dun have any much syndromes too except tummy ocassionally bloated, constant cramps and abit tired. no MS as yet.

Babykk,

I think can leh. BUt the best is, if got time, those double boiled chicken soup.

But i think chicken essence should suffice. But dun drink too much coz the preservative is alot!

wt81,

doc see the sac and the cyst (that is common in preg)He says its too small to see the bb in the sac.

He told me, tho too small to see, it could be a blood clot, but due to his experience, its a pregnancy! No blood test, no medicine, no hormone jab needed.

Im to see him in 3 weeks' time. (which would be 8 weeks preg)

But i think if im worried, i can always go to another gynae say, next week to scan. ( 6 weeks preg) so hopefulli can see heartbeat.

Today i feel more tired and nauseous than usual, really need to feel positive and not so paranoid.

Sometimes really blame my long cycles and late O.
If not, by the time I find out, I could well be in my 6th week and see Heartbeat during 1st gynae appt, instead of worrying for so long since its only 5 weeks =(

happy-mrs u have MC before? why u so so worried wor.. its your first!! u should be happy!! and enjoy ^^

Hello mummies! Haha I went to the wrong thread(apr).. Went online to redo my edd and it's I'm may 13!
Wohooz!! Currently around 4weeks..

It's my #2 and I'm so so tired after evening when I'm
Home with my #1.. Felt so bad that I can't accompany her that much. But she's v close with her daddy! She'll call daddy for help and not me :S

Nevertheless, smooth pregnancy ahead, mummies!!!

reddish: welcome!! its normal lar.. my #1 now keep saying dont want mummy i want daddy -____- but im also very scare she kick my tummy or whatever since she is at her naughty stage now lol

Welcome reddish, u seen gynae?

Just now I went to see oline calculator based on my ovulation I m only 3w5D only. I thought I already 4 weeks. Hope time faster pAss quickly.

Alice, good luck to your toto. Huat ah!!!!!!!

Babbiee, haha how old is urs? Mine is 14.5mths. Active toddler stage!!! Even at nanny place, she only shouted 'papa' and not 'mama'!! Haha probably her times with daddy is little and daddy always make her laugh happily. Mummy only scold her and keep telling her 'nono'.. Whahaha

Babykk, haha not yet. My first appt on 21/9.. Right now too early and nothing much to see. Lol.. So I've scheduled at week6 and hopefully there'll be heartbeat by then! Hehe. How about u?

Anyone with Dr Lawrence Ang from sun plaza? I'm with him again.. Hahahas..