(2013/04) April 2013

can.ggchua: ya, even my fav sushi, i was tempted to eat the cooked meat sushi. but when i wana go buy, the smell makes me puke! i gota walk away immed...

I agree, when totally deprived of everything, we become depress n feel bad. I let myself eat ice cream so far! got strong craving for chocolate flavour now!

did anyone of you feel hungry, stomach making noise but can't seemed to put any food in? every meal time, i really jin headache. dunno wat to eat. i rather i got craving and make my life easier so i know what food to put into mouth. now my meal time is so irregular. cos as and when i feel hungry, i will tend to find food to eat but don't really have appetite.

by the way, is it the norm for the peak of MS to be from wk 8 onwards?? i am so uneasy now cos i didn't really vomit for the 1st 8 wks. but now, i into the 9th wk, i start to feel the urge to vomit more often....

my boss go spread the news to the rest of office people.. i forgot tell her about the pantang thing. (She not chinese)
But her intention is good la so i cant blame her. She told everyone to excuse me from carry heavy stuff but problem is, we dont have any guys ard except bosses. who will carry then? hhahaaaa

Can - I just finish my check up with Dr Tan. My next appointment also schedule 8 weeks later which is my 16th week. But I m taking the Oscar test so mean 4 weeks later going back to do the test. I guess the test wun b done by Dr Tan.

My edd change to 4/12.. Bb now 2.1cm. Can see heartbeat blinking.. But did not manage to hear cos thru the scan, cannot see the bb. So just now doing vaginal scan, cannot hear heartbeat. Anyway am relieved now i knw the bb is growing..

Aiyo, all these fds make me crave for it!! Im craving for bubble tea le. Kaka. My hb said dun eat so much spicy fd wait bb become v hot temper!! Gota logic meh? Keke

Ginseng,... My fren's tcm sinseh gave her paoseng powder during her last trimester & d doc claims tat it can make d bb strong & healthy. Indeed her Bb boy's 1st cry is v loud! Duno hw true.

Good luck Kimmy! Hope to hear good news from u soon!

mtbs, do you feel breathless? Dunno if my constipation relates to this, my stomach suddenly became so hard and big! Lol

Shirelle: I think breathless is normal. I do have sometimes. My stomach also feel hard and big even is 6 weeks, maybe due to 2nd pregnancy.

Maxlene. We got same EDD. I just went for my 2nd visit on Sat. Can see head, body, hands and legs liao. My 3rd visit to both gynea and OSCAR screening is 1 month later.

All: Are you doing OSCAR screening? I heard it's optional but my gynea never say so leh. How is it like?

I'm sooo going to eat maggie mee tonight!

Shirelle, I only feel breatheless whenever I argue with my hubby.. He super duper insensitive to my feelings. Just ytd, I had a heated arguement with him..

Mothers with 2 kids: How do u juggle your firstborn while being pregnant with #2? For the past 3.5 years, I have been the one tucking my son to sleep every single night, while my stupid hb happily using his handphone until 1am++ then he comes into the room to slp. He does not feel the need to try to tuck the son in bed, since my son only wants me. Now that I'm soo emotional and tired, I do need my slp! Every night I start getting my son to slp at 1030pm, but he would toss and turn until 12midnight then willing to go to slp! But I am already so tired and I need to slp earlier than that! When I first told the hb, he told me I just slp la dun care whether he falls aslp anot..How could I? I gotta make sure my son falls aslp safe and sound before I could slp..wad i super buey song is, to him his blardy mobile phone is his mistress. Every night when he gets home, he has to spend about an hour in the toilet 'trying' to poo then bathe, while happying surfying away without any disturbance! Me? Whenever I reach home, I got no time to rest since my mommy duty starts until my son goes to slp, cos I understand my son needs me after not having to see me the whole day. But shouldn't the daddy try to stop using his mobile phone and try to spend some time with the son? Then after he finally bathed, he will take another an hour to slowly eat his dinner, go for a smoke after dinner, then go toilet again for another 30 mins, then finally he has some time for us! By this time, it is already my son's bedtime..still talk wad?!

I very pek chek everytime i think of him and his mobile phone. How I wish he would drop his phone into the toilet bowl then kena flushed away!

I just feel he shd participate more to lighten my burden, like letting me slp earlier..I could use some help here!

Rach: hahaa, drop the phone into toilet bowl, that a good idea! i understand your frustration, my hub also dont quite understand the tiredness we are going through. especially when my tummy is not showing. He always use his computer for hours when return home. Like urs, computer is like the mistress.

Im not sure if it works for u, but i flar up one big time n vent out everything. I told him how will u feel if u come home still gota to do alot things, no private time n rest for urself. I just pour everything out, my anger my frustration.

Eventually he understands n tone down abit. He will only use computer when im bathing den when im out, he will watch show with me.

guys r more insensitive species, sometime need to tell them right in the face to make them understand.

Try to cool down n dont get breathless. treat yourself to something good tonight! sorry i can advice much as i dun haf #1

Mocca,
Thks for sharing..everytime I flare up, he can still tell me:" can u talk to me more nicely?" I was like wah lan eh..here I am being pregnant with UR child, looking after UR elder boy while u blardy man just sit there and shake leg..He dun think I can throw temper at him JUST because I'm pregnant...wad the hell lor..

Any idea how much water I gotta 'accidentally' pour onto the phone before it can be a gone case?

rach: wa, when my hub say tt to me, i flar up even more. are u close to his sibling or mum or close friend? sometime, a 3rd party helps to wake them up cos is from a neutral point of view. wadever we say pricks their ears. But if come from outsider, sometimes they can accept it. Very idiot but if it works, why not!

if still doesnt, try talk it out to ur close friends. I find comfort when i got someone listen to me.

haha u really 'accidentally' pour water on it?

Rachel: Just like you, every night i will have to make my gal sleep, around 10-10.30pm. I will give her a bottle of milk, sleep at my bed, i also lying on the bed, and switch off light. She will start to doze off, sometime 20 mins, sometime half hour and 1 hour to deep sleep. My hb will not able to pacify my gal to sleep. Cos my gal always think playing with my hb. Sometimes i will be very angry with my gal, cos she can sit up and pad me to sleep.. Like what i do to her last time. She thought i am sleeping also. Haha. Maybe you can give him less napping time hours, so that your son will be tired and get to sleep easily..
Try to talk to your hb, must help to take care of your son, as you are very tired during this period.

Rachel
U pour water later he gt excuse gets a new mistress haha more loving

But like ur hubby say just sleep first ... I do this leh since my girl very small ( after infant stage ) we just sleep while she may be still awake ... But she won't run ard just her own pretend play and soon she sleep .. In afternoon if I too tired fell asleep she can play till I wake up .. .. Also since ur hubby not sleep yet u just go ahead sleep ur child call he also no Brian must entertain mah

Rachel, my girl used to sleep REALLY late - wants to watch tv, wants us to read books to her, talk to her soft toys, toss and turn etc. After moving in to stay with in laws mid this year, we make her go to bed by 10 pm in her own room and sleep on her own by encouraging her and telling her that all princesses sleep alone! not with mummy/daddy. After awhile, she's kinda used to it and is able to sleep on her own (maid is also in the same room so she's not really "alone").

My hb plays his PC games/mobile games at night/over the weekends if we're not out. Sometimes I'll play with him but when I feel tired, I'll sa jiao to him and make him spend some time with me :D But I guess I'm the really hot-tempered kind. If he keeps playing his phone I will snatch it and turn it off lol! (that has never happen though)

rachel: i agree with divein. sometimes i need to babysit my niece and nephew and need to put them to sleep in the noon. 2 children sure cant sleep and will disturb each other. so, i will sleep in the middle and told my niece to pretend to sleep. in the end both of us really fallen asleep and when i woke up, i saw my nephew was deep asleep too.

Just went for my scheduled appt. Gynae say my beanie no more heartbeat. Size not much change since last visit 3 weeks ago.

I rem during the last visit the heartbeat could be detected. Now I'm schedule to do a DC. Which I'm not sure wat it stands for. Just know that is a procedure to remove the little beanie.

No wonder the mtbs all say MS is a sign that little beanie is growing. I never had MS till now.

U know hor..his phone is seriously an eye sore to me! I get rid of 1 consider 1 down...I doubt he has so much money to get another one soon cos he just re-contracted his a while ago!

Sigh, i just dun like that I have to specially 'tell', oh sorry no, 'talk to him in a blardy-nice-way' to get him to do what he is supposed to do.. he got no brain meh? Dunno how to help when I'm obviously so tired? No eyes meh? oh yeah both eyes glued to his mobile phone cannot see..

rachel: as for playing phone, my hb also like that. always on the phone. worst case is, hes not playing game. hes always on fb and whatsapping. sometimes i got very insecure. last time i always complain to him bout this. gradually, i stop complaining. cause i told myself at least he never go out and hes at home. if playing his phone is his only enjoyment or destress, then let him be ba.. mayb i'm more old fashion kind la. i dont really depends on husband to help us look after our children. as long as he dont come and give me trouble can already.. the rest i can open and close one eye. hahaha..

doramum: take care babe!! not every mum will have MS.. some of my friends have no MS too. Dont think so much. be positive! HUGS!

ggchua,
But u r also OK that he just sit there and shake leg? For my case, my son would always seek our attn by calling us :" mommy mommy!/ "daddy daddy" I feel very bad everytime when I dun get to spend time with him like a sahm, so I try my best to spend time with my boy whenever I'm home..

I cannot stand the sight of him shaking leg using his mobile phone and not participating.. I rather he is not at home so I dun get angry when I see him..

Doramum,
So sorry to hear about your loss..It's not 100% true that no MS = no baby.. I didnt have any MS/ cravings/ mood swings/ tummy bloatedness/ giddiness when I had my #1..it really depends...do a mini confinement for yourself to bu yourself ok? Jiayou...

rachel: mayb because this is my #1 la.. thats why i cant understand ba. but my husband is definitely those kind talk no action. my niece and nephew fighting until jialet jialet, he will just sit there and say, 'dont fight... dont fight..' this really get on my nerves man! then i will scold him as if the kids will listen and stop fighting by just telling them dont fight... mayb you can try telling your son please go and find ur daddy when hes trying to seek for attention? hahaha.. when my niece and nephew everytime come and disturb me i will tell them im not feeling well please go and find ur uncle. hahaha

Rachel/ggchua

Haha yeah at least he's at home! And I Hv many many eye sores! Mobile phone, computer, bicycle, tv, newspaper, toilet bowl ! Rachel u r lucky alrdy wor

divein: my husband can just anyhow throw his smelly dirty socks in the middle of the room! not only that, each time he finish tibits or drinks, he will just leave the rubbish anywhere and everywhere conveniently for him!!! last time i used to clean our room once a week.. and then i really cant stand him anymore and so i stop cleaning our room for a month. lol.. and finally he realised that the dirty messy feeling really sucks. haha

Rachel: What i do is, i told my gal, go find papa to play with you. Then she will go find her daddy. Sometimes is too tired to manage alone with my gal.

Doramum: Do your tummy grow bigger over the last 3 weeks? Makes me worried about my scan tomorrow.

I am not too sure if it's necessary, do you want to consider a second opinion?

My husband now eating and surfing iPad. Soccer news, basketball news. What to do? At least nobody fight me for tv!

Re: Daddy putting #1 to bed
There is no easy way, both of them must be trained. Esp when u r not around during birth of #2, they've just got to DEAL WITH IT. I put my son to bed every night but on rare occasions when I have a late dinner, my husband has to put him to bed. There is crying (son, not husband!) but they are always asleep by the time i'm home so it is Possible if there is no other choice ! I told my husband That they need practice- I intend to be out late like twice a month from now onwards and they'll just have to work it out!

Hi bb burger,

My tummy didn't grow. But likely because usually #1,so tummy dun start expanding till 4th month.

Hai...was still looking forward to see the little hands and legs today.

Lee, thank u so much for replying... will go check out those gynae u reccomended.. may u have a blessed smooth pregnancy

Morning...like trinity..im back

After seeing 3rd opinion review yesterday. Confimed no gd gd news....but gd news is that babies not develop, the 2 water bags is empty...

This morning, i have a question in my heart. Is that true that it's an empty water bag? Should i go for another scan? Haiz...anyway..should be confirm lar..haha..will take medicine today. Hopefully i dun dirty the bed...kkaakaka

I wish all mummies here have a very very very smooth pregnancy journey and super duper smooth delivery. If i get pregnant again, i will drop by to annouce!

Here is a story to share. I highly believe more opinion is neccesary and needed when it came to complicated pregnancy.

Kkh experience (1st stop)
Diagnose scar etopic pregnancy with 1 sac. Doctor say wash it via vaginal. Grab the sac out.

TMC experience (2 diff gynae)
Diagnosed scar etopic pregnancy with 2 sacs. 1st doctor say she din encounter this so she refer me to dr loh

Dr. Loh
No chance sacs wil migrate to inner. Scar area is too narrow to have a baby, dun even mention 2 babies. There not enuf nutrition to grow a baby. Either eat or insert medicine to clear, or injection. NO vaginal wash because scar and bladder is too near to each other. Just a layer gap. If wrongly poke the bladder, will bleed. If too hard and poke the scar wound, will bleed. If really need to clear. Must clear with laparoscopic's help.

If i undergo the vaginal way like kkh mentioned, i may have more and more problem...hear already wanna faint...

morning all mtbs..

i'd maggie mee last night for dinner. since then, my stomach ache till now! those wanna shit kind of pain
dont know what happen

morning all!

ggchua, what flavour u eat? isit too spicy that cause the pain?

I was suddenly so hungry this morning ard 6+ till i woke up. I even ate supper at 11pm, fried rice summre. but i still feel very hungry and i notice my tummy is getting bigger. this is my #1, i saw some of u comment #1 usually dun show up so soon. i scare im gaining too much weight.

tonight going see gynac, mixture feelings...

Morning mtbs!

Was down with a bad flu over the weekend and was on MC the past 2 days to rest at home. Feeling really horrible as the GP refused to give me med for the flu as she says it's not good to take too much med during 1st tri. Really nightmare. Imagine trying to blow my nose and trying hard not to puke at the same time. =(

Re handphone/comps:

My hubby also has the same problem. But thankfully, now with No. 2 coming along, he's more "mature" and will help out around the house first before he gets engrossed in his games. What I will do is, I will purposely make him do everything in the house ie. keep the laundry, do laundry, etc so that he has no time to play. Anyway men are hopeless creatures. The more you want to curb their addiction, the more they will spike you and play more.

sam: maybe?i'd bad gastric pain last night. n immediately wanna go poo poo while eating half way. dont know why my gastric pain yet i keep wanting to go poo poo.

mocca: i'd the curry flavour. haha.. not very spicy. my tummy also getting bigger. in the evening it will get so big like 4 months preg

daphne: i loss 1kg but dont know why my tummy is getting bigger and bigger.. i showed my friends and they got a shocked. haha

Daphne, our little one is so small, like 2cm? I dont think the gaining weight is from them le hahaa

should be us eating too much. I heard the preggie milk makes us fat too