(2013/04) April 2013

All mtbs with MS, I heard that MS disappear after the 1st trim. Hang on there a bit more, we are reaching the end of 1st trim soon. Jia you!

Hi daphne, strange Leh I went on 24th aug and my next appt same date with you! Same same!
Shirelle do share if the pillow works for u anot!

Ggchua, ya la me too especially when taking public transport feel very paranoid! Then supposed to be hush hush since only 1st trimester but it's so obvious that something not right with me! A few colls asked me if I was pregnant and one even said is it I got mental breakdown ( cos i look like crap aft puking) make me LOL!
Ladies let's jiayou n tahan! Rest well also.. Just had craving for duck rice n ate abit now sleepy I go rest liao

NICKNAME: Allison Goh
BB#: 1
EDD: 01/04/2013
GYNAE: Dr Henry H Cheng
HOSPITAL: Mount Alvenia
NSEW: NE

I went for my 2nd visit today! Super elated to see my baby waving to me n hubby. Can hear his heartbeat too!!! Looking forward to my next scan!

macam: ya!!! i nearly wanna cry out whenever i'm on bus. cold sweat and i kept pinching myself in order to endure! ya.. i'm crying baby. hahaha.. i got kinda frustrated when people keep asking me m i okay etc and so i just straight away replied them that im preg!

ggchua, i tot we are not suppose to announce till we reach 3 mths? my colleagues keep asking me what wrong wif me cos i almost faint in office last week. was super pale. i just say not well..

finally broke the news to my roast pork boss. Talk to her until i was so stressed up n cried. I think a few other colleagues saw it and tot what happen.

But my boss seem to be understanding. Told me no need carry heavy stuff, just rest n take care. If gynac says i need to work from home, then I have to. will see how it goes. But my sales mgr who worked here many years said don't believe everything she said. cos she always try be nice, but she dont meant what she say. even she say can work from home, she dont mean it.

im confused n stressed now. who to believe...

burger, my next appt is same as u!! this coming wed =)

I have been counting down since 2 weeks ago. is a loooong wait. i hope i can see smth this time. previous scan cannot see anything =(

Very busy at work so didn't log in till now. We saw baby's heartbeat on sat! It was the most beautiful thing! I was so emotional, I teared

Chelz, pls update my EDD: 23 April 2013

BTW, anyone heard of any comments abt Prof John Tee, KKH?

mocca mama: i cant be bother anymore. haha.. already so miserable still need to ans this and that. i will just tell them im preg and im no suppose to tell anyone. so they will auto stop asking... hahaha.. i think you should not think so much now! you will never know what will happen next..

ggchua: haha i like ur bochap attitude. i still trying to hold back the news till stablise.

ya, everyday i will talk to my tummy. tell him/her to grow up well, mummy wana see u in the next visit. i hope they can hear us from inside even though they dun understand human language now.

Mocca Mama: Had been counting down too since the last scan, also 2 weeks ago. Me slightly luckier than you, last scan managed to detect bb's heartbeat. Really hope can see more on wed. So looking forward!!

Ocean_blue: Didn't get emotional on my last visit when seeing bb heartbeat. Felt more relieved as I made a last min visit to the doc due to spotting after my trip. Was thinking about my first visit yesterday about the doc showing us the water sac. Told my hubby that it's amazing that the body can form water sac in preparation for the bb to grow inside.

ggchua: thumbs up! I guess nothing is more impt than resting well and having the bb growing healthy now than coping with the unnecessary questions.

Mummies, if your pants / skirts are getting too tight, u may want to get belt extensions instead of buying new ones. I got a set from Mothercare (Forum). It's only S$29. Just wanna share

thanks Ocean blue for sharing. Now Im wearing like those long chiffon dress, not tight. I think i can wear that till i give birth hahaa

burger: haha we both must be counting down very impatiently. I wonder how much can they grow in 2 weeks.

mocca, normally i wear dresses, and can still fit in my dresses. but, soon I won't be able to wear most of my dresses, i think

baby heartbeat - I didn't feel emotional when I heard baby's heartbeat either, but rather excited! But see hb's face not as excited, made me feel sian lol.

Ocean blue: Really? Hope my bb be 2cm on the next scan. Was looking at the ruler, 2cm is really very small.

Shirelle: Lol, maybe your hubby is still shocked and figuring out what's on the tiny screen. It wasn't easy for me to see the screen and figured out what's the doc is showing.

bb burger, baby is growing at an alarming rate right now. We must eat well! I've just started on pre natal vits and fish oil on sunday. Essential to take fish oil now as baby's brain is being developed.

ocean blue, wow u are really diligent. I stopped taking folic acid as advised by my gynae cause I will throw up immediately after taking it. Hope to be able to take all the necessary supplements once morning sickness subsides.

bb burger, I guess so. Fathers don't get as excited as mothers do I suppose! I'm so itching to know the gender of the baby so that I can start buying baby clothes and accessories!

ggchua, if i'm not wrong some preggies will experience nose bleed. I remember for #1 I experienced nose bleeding quite frequently but was during 2nd trimester.

mummypooh, me too. Try to hold on to the food and not puke T_T

Shirelle,

Bt sometimes i juz have no appetite & still have to convinced myself to eat. Sianz.

If we have no appetite for d main meals, wat other fds tat its healthy & gd for us??

Mummypooh, I will force myself to eat if I have no appetite. Else will feel like throwing up.

So fuming mad! My fil kept reminding us that hb's aunt's birthday is around the corner and that we have to buy her a present. Out of gd will, I told hb that we can celebrate his aunt's birthday on Saturday with his family as though it's a family gathering.. Planned everything nicely and now he said that we shd do it on Sunday instead of Saturday cause his dad is on a work trip and won't be back till Saturday night. But our helper will be off this Sunday. How am I going to prepare and clean up everything alone if it's on a Sunday? Steanboat n korean bbq gathering for 20+ people!

So freaking insensitive! and worse I have to work on the following Monday. Really sick of the insensitivity zzz!

Hi MTB,

Was reading up the previous posts cos away in bkk shopping last week :p

Juz wanna say not all MIL are bad. For me, I have an OK MIL. When I had v bad cramps while shopping with PIL and SIL 2 weeks back, MIL came in toliet to ask about me, also called me at home when we had to leave earlier.

We also quarrel with our mothers from time to time, so definitely will have disagreements with MIL. As long as you dont sour the relationship by shouting/arguing at each other, I think its still a workable relationship.

hi hi mtbs..
checking on behalf of my sis, would like to know if there's any good gynae to recommend and can deliver in Mt A? How much is the initial consultation fee & subsequent consultation fee & the scan and those necessay test each visit? Any package from Week 16?

Many thanks in advance..

Shirelle
What a nightmare! Can u ask for help from any of your relatives, maybe 1 or 2 families can help in preparing and clean up? Or even pot luck?

Pre natal vits
I'm terrible, always forget to take them

Sam
I have an OK MIL too
we try our best to keep her happy because nothing on our side would be possible without their support in childcare! Grandparents who want to care for their grandchildren are a dying breed.... Even my own mom isnt willing to give up her freedom.

Mummypooh
You can snack on milk, nuts, fruits. Dry crackers. I love Japanese rice crackers now, just the right amt of saltiness.

Hello every mtbs!
I've just tested positive yesterday and I think my edd would be at the last bit of April!

Having said these, my morning sickness seems to have kick it!! I'm so nauseous~ ~
It's my #2 bundle of joy! And I'm blessed with a 14.5mths toddler girl! :DD

When did you ladies went for ur first checkup? I'm still hesitating to have it few weeks later.

My first gyne was Lawrence Ang from Tmc/Mt A, so I guess I'll be sticking back to him! Any mummies with him?

Good morning, mummies..

I feel so tired nowadays.. Yesterday took mc and went for gynae checkup. Reason to go for early checkup is i have constant menses cramp, sometime sharp pain. Doctor have ultrasound scan check have waterbag, a sac which is 12mm, and is 6 weeks. But no heartbeat yet, gynae say still early to detect, scheduled 2 weeks later to confirm the heartbeat.

Time past so slowly for first trimester ... I m 9 weeks today ... Still gt 4 more weeks to go ... Sometimes I dream of myself eating good nice food like laksa and BBQ meat and feel so satisfied in the dream ... Sob sob

divein, i totally agree with you that time pass so slowly..i have been counting down days by days..and same as you..still have 4 more weeks to go to end of first trimester...

Ling;

I have been snacking in nuts until to a pt i felt heaty & we cant take cooling drinks nw rite? So i can only drink more water. I cant take milk nw, it will make me v bloated. Which brand of jap crackers? Wang wang??

Divein,

I agreed w u. Seems so long to hit our 12 wks!! Me also cant wait to indulge on those yummy foods!

Hello! Tested positive but gynae suggested to visit when turned 8weeks. Currently 6weeks! Hopefully this is a good preg as I earlier mc in jan. My angel BB heartbeat decided to stop. Now I'm just hanging in good faith that all will be well!

Welcome Turuko, dont worry too much. Stay positive and be a happy mummy!

im having migraines and couldn't take it, took the normal panadol. dun dare to take the EXTRA one, scare too strong. the normal one like not powerful enuff le. wad do u girls do if migraines

Morning all...
welcome all mtbs..

Reddish: my gynae is Adrian woodworth for #1, but end up delivered by lawrence ang coz my bb decided to come out when my gynae go on holiday.. Lawrence is nice! quite gentle. both docs have same style.. "chop chop" style. btw, my #1 is 14.5mth also. June'12 baby?

Piyo Piyo, haha yes June 2011 bb. Are u in June 2011 fb group? Haha we could have known each other..

Yes dr Ang is chop chop style but he's good...

welcome turuko!

Ling, I'm ok to organise, not the first time. But now it's a little tough, so it's good to have helper around to carry the heavy pots and steamboat stuffs!

mocca mama, does the normal panadol help with migraine? I will try to sleep, the pain is immense, like wanna roll on the bed...

divein, so true about 12 weeks being soooooooooo far! I'm at week 10 and hope that by week 12, MS will really subside.

shirelle, i took the normal panadol, it says gentle on stomach. is not as effective as EXTRA. usually i take extra, within hours im ok. But normal one, still got slight pain. doesnt go away...

i feel like taking mc or leave, but feel bad as i laready mc last week.

Morning mommies!

Was on mc ytd...felt soooo tired...

Ling: Can eat Wang Wang?

Honey: any mommies know if only Manuka Honey is pesteurized? I realized that I had been drinking honey which has not been pesturized! The Capilano brand from Aus which can be easily bought from NTUC...sigh..so when we order honey from outside, we gotta ask wad honey they use?

Walau..I try not to count my days to 1st trimester, seems sooo long..

Piyo piyo,

I have d exactly d same experience as u!! My boy came out 3 wks earlier than my EDD & Dr Adrian was away for holiday!! Lawerence Ang delivered me, & if my boy came out few hrs later another gynae will have to help me deliver!! Coz Dr Ang also going away for holiday! Cos my Edd was in Dec, holiday period.

Mocca Mama: I am not so sure if there is any medicine that suitable for pregnant lady to curb the headache. Maybe you can call and ask your gynae. I always try to endure.. I feel so tired, wanna sleep on the bed. I have back pain, and cramps as well as headache.

Rachel: I thought honey is not allow in 1st trimester.