(2013/04) April 2013

turuko:
maybe its true progesterone can help our uterus to relax bcs i got bad stomach cramp before tested positive. I feel much more better this week maybe bcs of the progresteron that i am taking.

Hi cloudily , sorry for e trouble n u r smart still can search for me.
Hi Sam , think I was shocked on my hubby suggesting a second one when our baby is 1 yr old . I did not think
that far. Just hope my next visit at oct 12 n Oscar scan will go well . It will be my 3 months. I will be 34 next yr .

Ah chris,

I'm turning 34 in few weeks time
my boy is 4 yrs .
It good that the age gap is not that great and you just to struggle with 2 in one go .

As for me to get pregnant after 5 year later body is really aching just only 2 mths plus .

But of course not easy to handle two kids together
jia you jia you ...

Hi Jo , thanks for sharing . I not ready for #2 yet . Think due to age , my hubby like another one be4 we reach our late 30. Today finally managed to slip two mouthful of root beer mug no caffeine . But would be better if that was cola..

Actually i dun think i'm ready for #2 yet.. Son is gg turn terrible 2s soon... Haiyoo....

We cannot drink coffee ah.. Jialat.. While reading this i am nuaing on sofa sipping gong cha caramel coffee -.-

Hi ladies, been about 2 weeks since I last posted, anyone MS have lessen? I find that mine get worse when I take milk. Will start puking throughout the day and my indigestion especially after lunch is bad..
I'm very worried as my unpaid leave is ending end of this month.. Now I'm 10 weeks..

Ah chris and June bunny ,

So now both are having 2nd one ???

Macam ,

Did your gynae prescribe you the anti puke medicine ?
Since you dun like milk drink other like milo or Horlick and put some fresh milk in it .

For me no Ms like my first boy ... But I tried to keep my appetite small .... And I'm not a milk person too :p eat those things you feel like eating have in between small meals

Hope you will feel better after the first tri
jia you jia you another 2weeks to go

Hey ladies ,

Those who are having 2nd one do your tummy more obvious ??
When I 'm having my first ...my bump dun show till 5 mths .. Sigh me only like 10 weeks already so big :p
My mum makes fun of me isn't I eat a lot .... But I eat normally And tried to keep appetite small cos scare I wil puke .

But I do have craving this time round :p

Yesyes jo.. I'm expecting #2 now.. Symptoms are pretty similar to #1.. Loss of appetite, nauseous.. (does it mean baby will be the same sex? Lol)

As for tummy, mine is not showing as yet.. Not too sure how many wks i am though.. Only estimate based on period tracker.. Which says i am 6 wks.. Will only be able to cfm once see gynae...

Hi all, I'm new here. So glad to see mummies at the same stage.

Nick: wongval
EDD: 6 apr
Baby 1
Area east
Gynae: sf Loh
Hospital: TMC

Sorry, can I ask what or where this info is added to?

Now im week 11. I had bloating until week 9 plus, then on week 9 had some pains on my left with some cramps for 2 days. It went away, and the bloating went away. Getting a bit worried. Anyone had that? I had no bleeding.

Ah Chris,

It was diff for me, tried for #2 for 6 months. Then coincidentally conceive same timing as #1. My 2 bbs have 3 yr gap but still they fight. Haiz.

I understand your feeling. When #1 is still so small, it's hard to think of having another & frankly 2 kids aren't easy to cope with. You have to be firm with them but don't fret, moms will always pull through 1 way or the other

junebunny ,

Me also the same as having no 1 ..and i`m hopping for a gal

Hi Val ,

Welcome and congratulate for your no.1 must be very exciting

But what you mean by bloating on the tummy ..??
Pain on the tummy and cramps are normal but if you have spotting then you got to be very careful . If you are worry please consult your gynae

Sam ,

So you are expecting 3rd one now
??

Mine will be about 5 yrs so I should think the little one will bully the elder one haha ...:p

junebunny ,

Think in a positive side
both age gap two yrs only both of them definately will be closer and can play together
just need to struggle for these few yrs .

Hi MTBs! Haven't log in for a week! Hope you all are fine.

My puking episode seemed to have gotten worse after returning from overseas on Sat. Seems like the anti-puke pills didn't work. And now cannot drink water as well. I was trying to drink ribena but developed a lot of phlegm and caused me to choke and puke in the end. =( Now I dunno what I can drink to stay hydrated except for 100 plus, but I can't rely on that forever. =(

junebunny: My No. 1 is also coming to 2 yrs old. She is exceptionally sticky nowadays. But I let my mum and hubby handle her as I am too sick to do anything nowadays. Hopefully she will understand that I'm not abandoning her and just need more rest from now onwards.

Angela,

Me no too gd also.i juz puke b4 my lunch,no appetite for my lunch, ate a bit & puke again. Hiaz. Im nw in my 10wks plus, Ms still v jialat. So im drinking hot milo w marie biscuits.

Mummypooh: I am thinking of going to my gynae this weekend to drip or take jab since I can't even drink water now. My colleagues actually commented I lost weight. @_@ But weird to lose weight with tummy protruding. =(

Angela,

Over d wkend i also cant play w my boy coz my gynae told me bedrest due to slight spotting.
tis morning he wanted me to send him to sch, but w my condition i nt able to. I felt so guilty lo.

R u taking yr pre-natal multi vits? If u still stomach any liq or fd, its best u go for d drip or jab.

Mummypooh: Ya I am taking my multi-vits and folic acid. I gotta sip water very slowly, if not my tummy will feel very bloated. I'll monitor for a few more days and see if the vomitting still persists. If not, I'm definitely bringing forward my appointment. Sigh.

Angela / Mummypooh ,

Hope both of you will feel better after the first trimster ...another 2 weeks more so endure

take care and rest well !!

Hi Everyone! I'm new here, expecting my second one on 15 April. Currently at 10 weeks. Got a super active 17 month old boy, seeing Dr Caroline Khi at TMC. Nice to meet you all!

Thanks Jo. Actually sometimes I feel so much better after puking. So puking may not be a bad thing after all. I am in my 9th week now so I still have 3 more weeks to go. =(

Welcome Shhh! =)

Shhh ,

Hey I`m also seeing Dr Khi and my second EDD is 16APR
and my boy is 4yrs plus .

nice to meet you and great to know you .

Angela ,

It must be very hard for those having MS cos once you eat you threw out ....I think if is me will be very hard on me ...Can you at eat tiny meals like bread and cakes ??
But must really try hard to eat something ...

Are you working or resting at home ?

Thz Jo. Same as angela, felt much relieved after puking esp when all d gas is out too. Duno y after puking, i become so drowsy. Keke

I too have a boy coming to 3yo, preggy w him was so much easier compared to tis one. Didn has such serious Ms & craving for food!!

Jo: I'm trying to eat soupy stuff or porridge nowadays, but it didn't work these 2 days. I think rest is very important coz I tend to feel less pukey if I have enough sleep. I'm working now as I have run out of leave and cannot take MC for the time being since I'm in between jobs.

I tried taking corn crisps and it seemed to work for a while. I puked like mad for my last pregnancy so I guess I will also puke a lot this time round. Just hate the feeling of having to hug my toilet bowl after every meal. =(

Just now I went to try out mooncakes with my friend at my office area, so sad that my taste buds are all screwed up. Everything I eat tastes so bland, if not bitter. Any of you feeling the same way?

mummypooh, droawsy aft puking maybe too low in sugar or electrolytes. May wanna hydrate w isotonic drink like pocari sweat, 100plus etc.

ocean_blue: any idea is it ok to substitute 100 plus with water? I can't drink water now and will feel like puking when I drink it, but no problem with 100 plus.

Ocean blue,

Reali ar?? Ya i felt v dehydrated also & after i woke up from my nap i drink some 100plus. Felt better after drinking. My life saviour drink!!

Jo: my next appt is mid Oct, can't remember the exact date, hehe. When's yours? I just got back from a five day trip to Malacca... The food was amazing! But had to be wary of the cleanliness of some roadside stalls :p

shhh ,

Haha mine next appt and Oscar test is next Friday
can`t wait to see the beanie

I love Malacca was there 2 mths before pregnancy .....I should think Bak Kut teh is okie bah haha I just have homecooked last weekend :p

Jo: Wah, so fast Oscar test already. So good! I don't even think about the tests, just want all the puking episode to end.

Yesterday evening I only had a small bowl of soup with 2 small pieces of potato and 1 piece of carrot. One hour later, puked everything out. Damn sian. Worse when the acid taste lingers in the mouth. I dunno if I should drop by the clinic these 2 days to ask for injection or drip so that I can get eat and drink normally. I told hubby I dun want to go through another pregnancy ever again. =(

Shhh: I think Bak Kut Teh is ok as it's not raw food. Actually I had 2 pieces of raw salmon in gold coast and hubby was nagging at me non-stop. I told him I cannot resist the temptation and he barred me from sushi from now onwards. =(

Angela ,

how many weeks are you in now ....I will be 12 weeks next fri

Is really so please consult your gynae , call her before going down

Are you first time mummy ??? hahah see your nick with twin ???

Yeah so fast Oscar! I did the oscar for my older boy, but not going to do it this time. It takes so much time! Anyway, discussed with the husband, we're keeping the baby no matter the results

Angela: oooh, I love Sashimi! I ate some during my previous pregnancy, but made sure that they were super fresh. Anyway Japanese mums continue to eat sashimi when pregnant... as long as it's fresh!

Jo: Nope, this is my 2nd pregnancy. =) I should be in my 9th week now. Thank god I didn't have a lot of puking episode whilst in gold coast last week. It was only after I'm back that I puke non-stop. And no, I'm not carrying twins. Lol! My bestie gave me the nick as the Angel Twin coz she's the Evil Twin. =P

Shhh: I shall go to Japan then and eat sashimi everyday! But then again, now Japan also not safe with all the radiation. Dunno if the fishes there are contaminated or not...

I'm new here though I had the account from long time ago. Came back not long ago from overseas so was trying to settle down before coming in here.

Nick Name: carelinwen
BB#: 1
EDD: 09.04.13
Gynae: Joycelyn Wong
Hospital: TMC
NSEW: Central