(2013/02) Feb 2013

Glad, i also just asked my ah ma, she say better don't take the soup.

Hey sisters, have u guys got any raunchy and sexy dreams ah? The past few nights i keep dreaming about sex! Lol.. You all experience the same thing?

thanks xinyue~~ thats very helpful.. was wondering that your $1010 cash exclude the gynae delivery charges right? just the hospitalization fee...
i dun like hospital food, so my #1, my mum cook & bring it for mi.. & she ate my food there.. haha

guess must be different john yam then.. haha..

miracle > wet dreams?? i dun have it.. *Sad* haha

Re: Dang Gui
I took two weeks ago. I understand it increases blood flow, good for menstrual, but if our body is not very weak, shouldn't be a big problem if just taking a little. I heard only those experiencing spotting are advised to avoid dang gui.

Another tip from an indian colleague that preggie should not take papaya. I remembered during my prenatal class I was told the same thing, cannot eat so much cos it contains enzyme that relaxes your cervix.

lynette > $1010 cash includes fees for gynae and PD. hmm.. think fees will go up again this yr.
wow.. my mom brought over the longan red date tea for me but not food.. wonder will i have it this round.

miracle : so far no. but lots of bad dreams lefting me wide awake after that. keep dreaming that ppl will snatch my #1 away from me or that #1 will not want me anymore.

I dreamt of a baby boy again. My friend 's son. Wonder if I will get another boy this time. My prev pregnancy I also dreamt of a baby boy.

tiggerbabe,
papaya is good for constipation.. highly possible to face this.. cannot eat, really?

lynette,
3 snakes in ur hse? ur hub, ur son then one more leh?? my MIL said snake & pig clash, so ask me (pig) to postpone having baby for another year till horse yr.. but i dun want too huge a gap, very sian to start all over.. oops, sorry, 11 age gao for urs. but sensible kor kor can help u to take care of younger one. Is ur #1 having PSLE next yr?

Had my first scan today since i needed to get MC from doc. Too early still to see the heartbeats yet, but good to know that everything's normal and as it shld be.

this morning i had 1-1 with my boss, & i told him i have a bad news (cos it's gonna affect my work hugely) for him, "I'm preg!". gald it's over, phew!

I wonder hw high is the chance of testing +ve on preg strip yet turned out "zha hu" (false)?

Miracle and Berries, shld be due to our raging hormones. Some pple say sex drive is stronger during pregnancy! Just be careful to avoid the big O cos u dun want to have contractions!

xinyue> serious? $1010 doesnt seem too ex after all.. u can ask ur mama for food too~~ i always say that my mama food is the best~

tigger> will u like to have a boi? if soo.. all the best~~

Hi LuvNhope, glad everything turns out well for u. U saw the sac n everything? How many weeks r u today? I'm still worried. Hee

topsy
i guess just eat papaya in moderation, don't eat every day bah, since it is scientifically proven.

lyn
my #1 is a boy, i hope to get a girl, but then on second thought, boy also good, can keep #1 company.

Hi GBOB, yup, saw the sac and yolk. Week 6 today.
Hope can see heartbeats next week. When's ur scan?

Thanks Berries & tigger!

topsy> i sort of tell the same stuff to my boss.. i told him.. u gonna find new staff de.. he was like.u got offer ah? & i go laughin.. i mean 4 months temp staff la.. keke

tigger> my #1 was boi too.. & he keep telling mi that he wanna a mei mei.. he say.. boi boi will fight big time.. buay tahan.. haha

Hi luv, my scan is next Friday... Everyday seems to pass so slowly n I know I shdnt b so stress but cnt help it leh. Haha. I'm a nervous wreck. Your Gynae told u its normal not seeing heartbeat at 6 week hor? Cos mine was 6 week 1 day... Sigh.., I feel so lor sor. Hope u dnt mind...

lyn : how old is ur #1? Mine only 21 mo. So he is still very playful and he loves all the older boys .. keep calling every boy "kor kor". He is not so keen to play with girls. And the best part is when i asked him if he wants a didi or mei mei, he said "no" and he wants a kor kor or jie jie.

<font face="Comic Sans Ms">I feel so tired daily!!! I slept from 930pm to 8am &amp; that only kept me energetic till lunch. Now I'm practically fighting to keep myself awake
MS has also start to kick in... I cannot wait for 2nd trim to start </font>

Jus wanna check with u guys. If i wanna do a blood test to check on the HCG level. Cna i jus walk into kk 24hrs O&amp;G and request to do a blood test?

I am worried. Jus wanna have a peace of mind that HCG level is doing good..

ANyone know?

Hi Castiel's Mummy, Im not sure on KK 24hrs. But u can walk in to any GP. They can do for u
If u do go to KK 24hrs, mind sharing with me if they willing to do and how much...thanks dear

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Castiel's Mummy</font>

GP will be able to do for you but think hv to wait 1 day for result. Not sure about KKH though.</font>

Yupz. Remember I told u guys the past few days had very bad cramps? That's why I went there to see doc. I spent a total of 290 that visit which includes scan and blood test, drip and consultation.

But the good thing is you know the results fairly quickly. Within the same day before they let you go home. Heheh.

luvnhope,
ya lor, cos nature of my job, high risk to baby, so gotten tell early so that he can make alt plans. imagine telling boss when my mum still dun kw.. Oh man, i feel so bad.

Re: sex drive
will be higher during 2nd trimester. try to avoid big O last trimester heez

I clicked on the cordlife seminar link.. aiyo, nowsadays need to pay $ liao? i thou it used to be free when u can produce ur gynae card?

Has anyone can't fit into her old pants liao?

tigger> my #1 very big leh.. 11 this year...
he say gal gal.. he will help take care.. but boi boi.. will fight...

Me! My pants and skirt no longer fit ah! I feel like a whale and i'm not even at 2nd trimester yet!

Good to know I'm not the one having wet dreams! Ok, I'll just take note not to O anytime soon!

Hi mommies out that.
Thou I'm having my third pregnancy but still need some advices here.
I had my #1 with Dr ST Beh, #2 with Dr Lawrance Ang and now #3, thinking which gynae to go, currently following up with Dr Tan PK (previously from SGH)

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">Miracle</font>,

Can control not to O meh

<font color="aa00aa">bb_Gen</font>

Go w e gynae which you are most comfortable with... Not sure about Dr Beh but there's some -ve feedback about Dr. Ang.</font>

GBOB, yes, doc was preparing us that it's prob too early to see heartbeats. So don't worry!!
Week 7 shld be a better time to see heartbeats.

C's Mummy, KK O&amp;G's queue is horrible leh. Go GP faster lah. Can do for peace of mind.

Re the big O, uh... i remember during one of my 2ww, i was dreaming n had the big O unknowingly, then woke up so worried that I had spoilt the cycle. *blush* But anyway, BFN that time lah.

Miracle, ur bloating shld subside after a while. Dun worry.

tigger, ur kid's response is so cute, hahah!!

Topsy, what line of work are u in, in u dun mind sharing?

Blessed_Child, Dr Ang was okay just that too lazy to travel and too long for the waiting time. I had my 2 C-sects, of all his stitch was better and could go shopping on day 6.

Am wk 6 too but keep having spotting and seeing blood in the discharge..

<font face="Comic Sans ms"><font color="0000ff">BB_Gen</font>

Yes.. faster go see a gynae..just grab e one closer to you now. Take care ya</font>

Gbob: I'm at KK 24hrs o&amp;g now. Blood test done. Total consultation is $70. Blood test is $34. Plus GST $111.28.

Now I'm waiting for e blood test result. 2hrs.. Woohoo... Long wait.. Lol

Thanks luv for your help

C's mummy, wow! That's fast! I guess u pay more for express service ya. How u tell them ah? U just walked in n said u wanna do BT?

Baby gen, hope u r feeling better. Do go c a doctor for the spotting ya.

Gbob: yup.. Worth it. For a peace of mind. I jus walked in and told them I wan to do a Hcg blood test. They will ask u a series of qns lo..

Luv: nope.. I guess it's too early to see anything. Somemore next week also going Gynae le..

Tigger: actually this morning I did a hot strip n it is fainted den ytd test. So I freaked out, super worried!! I did 3 today le lo.. Equally faint, so to play safe I rather spent money n Di a blood test.. Really damn worried..

So worried tat I cried this morning. Now also feel like crying.. Thk only when the report come out safe den I'll be relived lo.. 2 hrs... Haiz..