(2013/02) Feb 2013

momo : I had a similar experience as you, pelvic too small so can't go natural, my baby's head can't engage, even though he has been trying since 32 weeks old, poor thing. With C-sect, I still need to push a few times, but ok la, no pain leh, how come you are in pain with epidural? I wonder if I need to go through c-sect again.

As for contraction pain, I'm not sure is it my pain tolerance very high, I had 12 hours of contraction before I went to see my gynae, and the nurse said my contraction was every 3 minutes, and asked me why I can tahan, she immediately arranged for me to go for the earliest op, which was another 3 hours later. Seriously, it wasn't that painful and I could walk also. I find my gastric pain is much worst.

I also tried the gender calendar, all point to boy. I do hope I have a girl this time.

tiggerbabe, wow, ur threshold for pain is certainly high! How come still need to push if c-sect?

Bravo to all ladies who are going without a CL! I wonder if i'd be able to manage without one!

Congrats and Welcome all new MTBs!

Castiel's Mummy,
Like Luvnhope, I am a silent reader of the other thread about u.
I really salute to yr determination, perseverance and courage to get BFP again.
GOd has answered yr prayer and seen yr hard work.
Hope u will hv a sticky and smooth pregnancy this time!

Jessica,
I went for my 1st scan at 5th week. Actually wtd to go later but my gynae would like to see me becos of my HCG level.
My nx appt is this coming Mon, I'm at my 7th week now.

My 2 butt cheeks started to ache these 2 days. Am I been sitting or sleeping too much?
Nowadays I can't live without my afternoon nap... Gosh!

Blessone: nope. My #1 I'm wi dr Lawrence Ang. My bto will only be ready by first quarter 2015!!!! Another 3 more years to go.. When I went down to pay for e $2kdeposit I was still thinking, wah by then my boy would be 3 yrs old le.. But who knows..

Dr Benjamin Tham is good. I went to him le will be going back to him in 2 weeks time.. When is ur appt f him? Mine is 28 jun.. 1130am.. I felt I really did e right choice by choosing him as my gyane. When I was there he is really very assuring and when he said he is very sorry abt wat happen I nearly broke down as I can see from hai eyes tat he really r and he mention tat there's nth I could do to prevent it and he also said he will monitor me closely.

He even asked me to follow my instinct, if I felt anything not correct I should go to e doc immediately!! It's better to be safer den sorry. Which I am, from now on I'm so gonna be a scary cat!! Lol..

Tigger: yoohoo~~~!!!! Wave wave!! If CNN will have surcharge meh??? My Edd should be 22 feb. but full term is considered from 36 weeks onwards.. I used a calculator n it should be anytime from 1 feb to 8 mar. Jus now I was still telling hubby tat this beanie might share e same bday as his or her kor kor..

As for gender calculator, mine would be a girl. Which tome doesn't matter all I pray for is a healthy bb n hope he or she can stay till full term den come out.. =D

Re: CL
I still haven Thk of this qns.. Haa..

Thanks Angeline! To set my mind at ease I have called several clinics to check availability plus willing to scan me earlier (rather than wait till I am 6 / 7 weeks along) and will be visiting Dr Adrian Tan early next week. if find him good, may stick with him rather than Dr CH Koh whom I also have a later appt with. you mean you did without a CL during your #1? that's really zai of you.

vanilla: Dr Tham sounds good. i tried calling his clinic in the morning but repeatedly went to voicemail. me too! doesnt matter gender as long as baby is healthy throughout pregnancy and after. but curious to see if the online calculators are accurate. hee.

tiggerbabe: you're really brave. contractions so frequent and you can still tahan!

Jessica: hihi! congrats on your good news

DHM: i am sleeping a lot too. this morn woke up, had almost 12h of sleep. afternoon i slept 2 more hours again. for me is backache just developed, also suspect is it becos sleep too much or incorrect position.

Mmmm... Seems like so many of u alrdy start to have symptoms... Funny, so far I've none except tender boobs sensitive nipples n bloated. Nothing else.... Jeez... Shd I b worried?! -_-"

I tot maybe my butt oso expanding like my uterus, haha!!
But I tend to do involuntary 'body stretching' when I was sleeping, v strange.

GodblessOurbabies,
Some will not experience MS at all. I'm still waiting for mine too. I only hv lethargic, sore boobs n bloatedness.
Diff pple, diff symptoms.

Twinkle,
Same here! I only wake up for meals! My tummy getting bigger too! Think more likely caused by eat and sleep syndrome leh! Siao liao!
I need to do gentle twist to ease my backache too. Think we really sleep too much :p

Godbless our babies,
Maybe that's our 'symptoms', haha!!! So we considered 'Ok'? Heehee..

I juz had a big bao for supper n Zzz monster is cmg to get me..
No food, no sleep... Gosh!!!!
My DH oso suffering the same symptoms with me. Burping n farting n eating as much as me. So easily influenced by me, LOL!

<font color="0077aa">Morning ladies!

Twinkie:
I'm in Oz now babe.
Think most likely will be back in SG for baby as we'll hv more help there.
I also want to get all the yummy local food before baby pops!!!

Re: CL
I didn't do confinement last round too.
Only ordered tingkat for a week but I stopped as my boy had jaundice for quite a while.
Think this time my MIL should be helping me but I won't be doing the traditional no bathe kind.

DHM:
I hv butt aches too when I had my #1.
Tt is if I sit too long. So every now &amp; then I walk around a bit.
Let us know if you're having twins tml!
Excited for you!

Morning sisters!

Are you guys still getting any cramping? And also, I have a huge bloated tummy. Do you all get it? I now look like I am 6 months preg because of my bloated stomach. You all leh?

Silver, just realised you're seeing Dr James. He was my gynae before I started ivf. He's a very nice guy hor. He only delivers at Mount A is it?

Ying, thanks for the data. It's so useful!

Big wave to tigger, luv, vanilla, dhm, momo, god bless, twinkie, jessica, angeline, the blessed, simone, stef, babyg, jasline, ying, silver and xinyue. Just said a little prayers for you and babies. Pray they are safe in our womb and are getting enough nutrients from us! Sry if i missed out anybody!

Have a relaxing sun!

Miracle, it's normal to get bloatedness after BFP, esp if u had developed OHSS after ER. It'll take some time to ease, but shld eventually subside within the first trimester. Just continue to take more fluids and protein. My bloating wasn't so bad this time round, and started subsiding gradually after my BT. Thank goodness for my BT, or else i'd be worrying why i wasn't so bloated any more, hahah...

Morning ladies...

Miracle, I look at least 4 mths preggy with my bloated tummy.. Hahaha so funny.. I also walk differently .. Hahaha I think I might have been over eating la.

Luv, how have u been? When u seeing ur dr to get some hl

Hi Miracle, I feel bloated after meals. Will feel hungry quite often n when the hunger feel strikes, it's a "must eat now!" kind of hunger feel. However when I c food I can only stomach a bit n I will feel very full/bloated. Thanks for your prayer dear

BabyG, dun think it's becos of over-eating lah, hahah... it's the hCG that makes ur ovaries work hard and develop a bit of OHSS.

Since i won't be seeing my doc so soon, i'm asking the centre personnel to help me request. Not sure if can get yet. Will just get a few days' MC first. Feel bad to "disappear" suddenly for too long leh..

Oh, that explains the bloatedness. You're quite right luv, it didn't really get better after ER. Hehe. Looks like it's back to ew for me till it gets better then. Last night was really bad, I couldn't sleep and finally around 12 plus midnight, woke my husband and asked him to go with me to the nearby petrol station to buy yakult. Guess after walking I felt alot better.. =D

God bless: i totally understand how you feel! I am hungry all the time as well. One night I couldn't find anything to eat and I burst into tears. It was that miserable.

Babyg: do you really walk funny now? Hehe. Are you doing the penguin walk? I'm glad i'm not the only one!

I seem to hve slept through the whole of sat and now it looks like it will be the same for sunday too! My bed is really my best friend now!

Dont worry GBOB, its normal. My cramps come off and on too. But its seems to away when i have bedrest with pillow at my leg there. U can try it

Miracle: really thanks for your prayers
i look huge also after each meal, then next morning wake up will subside and slowly expand throughout the day. haha. i cant even button my jeans anymore! my emotions are all over the place too. a couple of nights ago i was lying in bed and started tearing up after feeling really sad for no apparent reason.

Godbless &amp; DHM: i used to have a huge appetite but now i can only stomach half of my usual amount of food and i will feel super full and bloated too! basically all i do is sleep, eat, sleep eat. feel so 'nua'! dh kept patting my tummy and i told him is my bloated fats n not baby bump yet.

Godbless: i think cramps are normal as long as no bleeding too. and not so severe that you break into cold sweat and cannot move at all.

mommies, do you all feel very parched in the middle of the night? i keep waking to drink and pee intermittently.

Wah.. So envious of mummies with no MS… I had bad MS for #1.. This time my MS also starting to kick in… So miserable, was hoping I could get away with it this time, fat hope.. I get hunger pangs, but don't feel like eating but force myself to eat a bit anyway, after eating feel like puking and heart burn…

Twinkie, I am perpetually thirsty too, but also because I'm still nursing my #1, I feel like a dried up well… >_<… And yup, it's normal to want to pee all the time when pregnant! During my first pregnancy, I woke up in the middle of the night to pee several times a night… They say it's good training for what is to come when bb is born… Bah.

twinkie, yeah, my lips are chapped and i'd wake up every night to pee, drink and sometimes grab a bite.

Does anyone know of a lip balm that's safe for pregnancy?

hi miracle big wave to u too! oh yea dr james lee is a very nice, patient dr..so far feel quite comfy w him.
he actually delivers at tmc, mt a and mt. e

speaking abt bump, my bump's growing too even though its only 6 wks..initially i thot it was fats so went to poke it.
it was actually quite firm lol..my bro says if its firm then its not fats le..he can spot my lil bump too..

anyone else experiencing acid reflux or like indigestion? making me feel really uncomfy...

silver: i have acid reflux if i eat a fuller meal and severe bloatedness. but if i eat smaller portions, i won't get it. your bump show so fast?

Ying &amp; LuvNhope: ya, me keen to find out what lip balm is safe for pregnancy too cos my chapped lips are really getting uncomfortable. i thought the increase in pee frequency comes later, didnt expect to get it in 1st trimester.

twinkie, the increase in pee frequency comes in 1st and 3rd trimester, 1st tri cos of hormones, 3rd tri cos baby's pushing against bladder. Hopefully we get a "break" in 2nd tri!

silver, sorry if u mentioned b4, is this ur 1st or 2nd preg?

ern...its my first known pregnancy actually..mb its de water retention plus fats lol

argh twinkie i know exactly how that feels..its like wegotta eat small portion each time..n i get tt gastric juices feeling which o cant tell if its hunger or just acid reflux..zzz..

Gosh, i looked in the mirror today and realised i looked like when i was 3-4 mths preggy with my gal b4. And I'm only 1mth+!!!

hi luvnhope ur bb too!! wana establish his/her presence early haha..

r most lip balms not safe to use? im using my normal. usual lip balm wor..lips been chapping too

silver, hahah... yeah lor. ;)
I donno whether the usual lip balms can use. Haven't been using for a while and tot i'd check b4 i buy one.

Luvnhope, yes, very well-trained.. My boy at coming to 18 months is still not sleeping through, wakes up numerous times in the night like a new born.. Can die man.. How to survive with two kids who keep waking up throughout the night?! Makes me wonder how mums of twins (or more) do it..

Twinkie, like Luvnhope said, frequent peeing happens in 1st and 3rd trim.. How I wish 2nd trim would come quickly… I really hate 1st trim! At least in the 3rd trim, you can look forward to seeing your bb soon..

Yupz, I'm having acid reflux / heart burn.. Sianz… Hoping it would go away by the 2nd trim like it did for my first pregnancy! And my clothes are starting to feel tight already.. SO SAD! Last time, I could fit into my normal clothes until about 4-5 months.. Looks like my tummy is 'looser' this time.. Sad sad...

Ying, i guess i'm a bit luckier then. My gal's already 5yo so more independent and sleeps thru the night. But the challenge is trying to recall how to take care of a newborn now, cos it's been so long!!

Haha.. Even I can't rmb how to handle a newborn anymore.. I was just trying to recall how to bath a newborn today and realise I forgot!

And all my baby stuff is just everywhere! I'd really have to find time to organise them. Hahah... Would u be signing up for any classes or just try to rehash what u recall?

ooh both ying and luvnhope r experienced mummies!!
wow ying will there be anyone helping u to take care of your baby when its born? definitely not easy to handle two man..

im looking fwd to 2nd tri too at least dont have to feel so paranoid,and can finally announce de good news to all..
more importantly can start shopping hehe

I also have bad acid reflux too. So I take a bit of gaviscon and it seems to do the trick. Thr thirst is also another thing! Like u guys, i keep waking up to pee at night. And i'm a super water dunker so imagine how many times i get up to pee.

My clothes are definetely tighter! Leggings and loose tops are my best friend. I think I wanna invest in good bras soon cause my boobies are getting huge and painful. Just now my sister saw me changing into sleeping clothes and was shocked at how much they've expanded. The only person happy abt this is the husband. Lol..

Miracle: my bras are getting tighter too! have resorted to wearing my older, looser bras but still, after removing, can see the red marks from the bra digging in at the sides. do you know when should we start wearing non-wired bras?

LuvNhope: on signing for classes, where do you find out such things? so far only see on tv those parenting forums / talks. from your past experiences, are the classes useful?

Ying &amp; Luvnhope: thanks for the info! now then know 1st trimester will pee more. i think my repeated waking up also disturbing my husband.

silver: same same! i havent even told both side parents yet. wanna wait till i feel more stable before revealing. (at least till after the scan next week).

My mum says to start wearing as soon as your normal bras don't fit you. She gave birth to 3 of us and still have very nice breasts. Think i might start soon. My cousin recommend bravado nursing bras. If you guys are interested we can do a bulk purchase and share shipping costs.

twinkie, u can check it out with the hospital where u intend to deliver. They usually have classes for expectant mothers. Certainly useful for a 1st time mum like me previously. I'm just thinking if i shld spend that money again since i've attended them b4, hahah..

morning mummies to be!
oh actually why can't we wear under wired bras? is it cos it'll be uncomfy hence its better for us to wear cotton, without wire kinds?

As for mummies whose bras are a tad too tight and haven't got time to shop for new ones yet, how about trying bra extensions for the time being?

kind of hesitate to buy new ones now in case i outgrow it? lolx...then i saw some bra extensions being sold online like about $1 each or so, maybe can use for the time being..

haiz i'm back to work after 2 days mc last thurs n fri..gotta get used to it again..no more nap time for me..=(

are those pre-natal classes useful? guess gotta check out the costs later on..i'm quite practical , can scrimp i'll scrimp lolx..
maybe cos last time my mama used to be a babysitter so from young i've seen how she help take care of babies...
not getting a CL also as my mum in law wants to do the confinement for me instead..

Haha, i also cannot fit in my jeans. Too tight! And i have not poop the last 4 days... Common to get constipation too?

I also kept going toilet in middle of night... Now look like panda!

Anyone also know where we can buy extension for out pants/shorts? I remb there is something like a cloth with button to hide the gap type of thing

silver, u're a brave soul to get your MIL to do your confinement, hahah...

Choco, try drinking prune juice to rid your constipation. Better get the plumbing works running. No good to get stuck for too long.
It's common to get constipation cos our digestive system is slowing down to allow better absorption of nutrients. But that also means output slows down too! Gotta make sure we get plenty of fibre from fruits and vege!

choco: actually i was reading up on this and they say can get a tube too as it works the same way especially now cos our bump still quite small so a tube might be able to hold up the shorts too.
as for the actual product i found one in gmarket, looks like a tube to me..lol..
http://list.qoo10.com.sg/item/FERTILE-MIND-BANDO-MATERNITY-BAND/401198522

luvNhope: nono..not me!! my MIL wants to do it! ask my hubby not to get CL...oh man i hope we won't run into conflicts..anyway we're staying with my in-laws..

as for constipation, have you been eating fruits? i've been eating at least an apple a day and i find it really helps though i still go poo poo like once every 2-3 days ahaha..