(2013/02) Feb 2013

If i rem correctly, they accept booking when you are 25 weeks. I managed to join Wong Boi Boi's class conducted at AMK Hub last time. Pretty good and informative. The breathing techniques is a must to know if you plan to deliver naturally.

luvnhope
are you sure they can prebook? I remembered they rejected me and told me to call back when I'm nearer to the date.

Hiya ladies,

Tested +ve today & have booked 1st consultation w Dr Benjamin Tham on 9th July. EDD estimated end feb
feeling nausea. hope to have a smooth preg like my #1

GBOB
you should be excited! You are going to see your little beanie and the flashing heartbeat for the first time, no need to be so nervous
I had no symptoms except for frequent urination for my #1 too, so don't worry too much ok? If you haven't seen your gynae yet, he probably will do an interview with you to find out about your history.

vanilla: sure sure will update here after my scan tomorrow..

tiggerbabe: u no have ms? once my ms set in i cannot take coffee smell at all,. it makes me gag and before that i was craving for kopi still ahaha..but keep telling myself no to kopi and of cos my ciggie..was so sleepy the first few days w/o kopi and ciggie..now used to it le..and cant stand both their smell wahaha

Ying: how old is you #1? it's nice he's helping with little chores already! training him how to be a big kor kor already hehe..that's nice!

GBOB: good luck and all the best for your first scan tml..don't worry as long as you are not bleeding or cramping badly, everything should be fine..

I got back from my chkup.
I hear my babies heartbeats.
Guess what?!

Not 1, not 2, is 3 THREE!!!!!
YES!! 3 OF THEM!
1st time I hear those little heartbeats pumping so fast and loud! Maybe it's my gynae who turn up the volume? Not sure.
Was moving ard during the scan to see them and dr has to ask me to keep still in order to take pic, heehee...

My DH n I are v excited over this great news.
Still in unbelievable stage now and when out of the room, I was shaking!

My 2 foetus are abt same size, 8.4mm n 8.2mm. The 3rd one, which caught us by surprise is small at 6.4mm. Hope it can catch up with the other 2 on nx scan.

By scanning, I'm 6w5d today. Edd 3 Feb. But most likely will be earlier.
Ok, another 2WW to see them again.

Pray that everything will be smooth smooth ah!

tigger, yeah leh, that's what the ladies say.

Welcome topsy!

Ying, i took the free upgrade to 2-bedder last time. Wondering if i shld go for 1-bedder this time, heheh...

DHM, wah, triplets!! Congrats!! You did SO-IUI right?

One of my colleages gave birth to triplets and came back from maternity slimmer than ever! Donno how she does it, hahah... Think u most likely will deliver earlier than Feb then!

Who's ur gynae btw?

silver
i got no ms.. and hopefully it stays this way hahaha. My #1 also no ms, can eat anything and go anywhere to eat, many of my friends scared of foodcourt smell, but I don't have leh. But i am super hungry nowadays... can't wait to eat and eat.

luvnhope
strange, I didn't get to prebook, I rem I put a date on my calendar to remind me to call them to book once I hit 25 weeks, and I did it in the early morning and managed to join her class. I recalled some of the participants were in their 3rd trimester already, very big tummy still went for the class. The rest were mostly in their 2nd trimester.

Hi Ying, Can you update my details in the list too? Edd 19 Feb 2013, #2, Gleneagles, Dr Fong Chuan Wee, Pasir Ris, WM. Thank you.

DHM : congrats! so excited! My friend had triplets too and she got 2 girls and 1 boy. The best combination! You need a lot of help ya? My friend got two maids and also her mum and mil to help. She got a booklet for each baby to record bath times and feeding times.. so cute!

luvnhope
i asked my hubby but he not keen. So I asked him to revise the breathing techniques cos he supposed to guide me during delivery haha. The rest of the stuff, I can roughly remember.

tigger, u not planning to take epidural? I was thinking with epi, no need to worry so much abt breathing techniques, hahah...

Thanks silver n tigerbabe for your comforting words. I'm a kan cheong spider n tend to worry by nature. I am excited indeed but at the same time kan cheong n worried lor. I shd slap myself hor... Haha

Congrats DHM!!! Triplets!!! Gosh! So happy for u!!

luvnhope, im not even sure if i can do natural or have to go for c-sect, will discuss with my gynae. I'm not sure, cos initially I thought I can have epi but only enough such that I can still feel the contraction to help me to push. But my experience with epi not very good leh. The anaesthetist poked the needle into my spine damn painful! Then he told me the gap is very small, so anyway, this time round, I sure be very scared
first time no fear cos duno what to expect, now know all the sequence, I'm sure will freak out, somemore hubby can't go in until epi is completed.

tigger, really? Which hospital were u at? I tot i recall my DH being in the same room leh? Anyway, best if u can manage the pain without drugs. But dun think i can, haha...

luvnhope
I delivered at Mt. E. DH only came in after epi, cos i was at the OT, preparing for C-sect cos baby's head couldn't go through my small pelvic.
I may be able to manage the pain, cos I was having 3min contraction but only feeling mild stomachache. I suspect I didn't dilate but also forgot to ask my gynae at that time.

When 1st step into the room, gynae ask me how am I.
I told him that I was so good until I dunno I'm still pregnant anot. Whole mind thinking, foetus hv heart beat anot.

When scan for their heart beats and able to hear them beat.
What a relief!

I'm still trying to digest the fact that I'm hving 3 at the moment, the rest I hvn't think about it yet, heehee.
Right now I can only take things as it comes.
Again, my gynae told me that the 3rd one may 'disappear'. Another 2weeks of 'torturous' wait to see all of them ok anot.

Meanwhile, I hv to rest as much as I can. Flying is a no-no for me now. He advised me to stay in singapore. Oh well, for their sake, I'M WILLING!
My mum say I hv become a sow, LOL!

LuvnHope,
Yup, I did SO-IUI. My gynae is Dr Fong Yang.

Oh, tigger, i see. Mine was natural delivery. That's prob why DH cld be with me. Well, that's all over! Just enjoy our pregnancy while we can before the big day!

Tigger: if I can I also don't wanna take epi. I had lele without any epi buy cuz he is only 25 weeks den, he is very small so I dont even need a cut down there. Ao this time round I don't know. But hoping don't need.

DHM: wow!! 3!!!!!! That's so great!! Omg!! I feel so excited for u la!! Haa.. 2 already excited le not to mention 3!! Haa.. I thk u very difficult to travel leh.. Even 2nd tri. Cuz higher risk.. Better stay in sg!!! =D I guess when u test on pregnancy kit it positive muz be a very strong positive la!! Haa.. =D

<font color="0077aa">DHM:
Wow babe!!! Triplets!!!
Congrats!! Excited for you!
Must take care of yourself, don't worry too much!

Antenatal class:
I don't think can book so soon bah?
I rem registering only in my 2nd trimester.

I feel so sad! I just weigh myself &amp; gained 1kg!! T_T
&amp; it's only 1st trimester!! Boohoo!!
I managed to lose all my 17kg from my first pregnancy.
I hope this time I don't hv another 17kg to lose on top of the 6kg I put on since cny.
Cry!!!!

Thk u all for the well wishes...
I will try to take things easy n slowly. Can't be stressed at this time.

Castiel's mummy,
No leh, it's faint line initially. But getting darker each day till I due for my blood test. The test line alw lighter than control line.

Miracle,
Thks for yr prayer for us.

Momo,
Until now, I still hvnt weigh myself yet. At the rate n amt im eating now, prob put on more than 1kg. Will put off the weight at the time being, ha!

Dhm, congrats ! You must be thrilled.

I'm back frm o&amp;g.. Did a scan, saw the sac.. Dr say too early to detect hb. On mc till my next appt next wk..

I guess so.. My hb so funny.. He insist the other sac is hiding and playing games with him..

My next appt is 28th.. Urs?

Congrats dhm! You must be feeling so happy now! Hoping to catch some of your multiples luck! Take care and rest more. I'll pray for the little one. Hope he/she stays healthy and catches up with the other 2.

I also think I gained weight. Cannot button up my pants now. Looks like I gotta go shopping soon. Somedays I feel pregnant, somedays I don't feel it at all. It's scary and I think I'm driving myself nuts thinking too much.

DHM: omg!! triplets! i was reading this thread with much excitement cos of your news! congrats babe
heehee who knows the 3rd one will grow and catch up real quick with the other 2 and surprise you!!

had my first scan with dr adrian tan today. he kept laughing heartily at me becos i was scaring myself about ectopic pregnancy due to the pain and pressure on my right side. heng everything ok! initially thought i need a vaginal scan cos still early but can see my sac firmly in place liao. 5 weeks only so cannot see heartbeat yet. hope everything smooth smooth all the way. many many thanks to those who keep us MTBs in prayer!

tigger: you are really brave. not going for epidural? the thought of pain is enough to scan me.

Ying: i read some concerns about Dr Tan's stitches. can you share? wondering if i should stick to him or continue to gynae sho. is the simplest suite expensive? also prefer to be single bedder without disruption.

wishstar: my last LMP was 13 May!

Choco: my bowel movements are more regular now. you got up your intake of fibre? ultrasound need full bladder? i went to scan with empty bladder! haha. in fact i went to pee just before entering. the nurses also didnt force me to drink water.

Yes!!!
Adrenaline still high now! Really hope 3rd one catching up soon.
Wow! More n more mummies r able to see sac now! Yippee! Soon the heartbeats! So excited!
Think I'm still high!

Thks everyone for their reassurance!

BabyG,
Ya, maybe like what yr DH said, it's hiding somewhere leh.
Actually my DH had a hunch we might hv triplets, I still laugh at him. N his hunch was right! Trust yr DH's hunch too ;)

Castiel's mummy,
I tested +ve on my dpIUI13. Tested another 2 more days b4 my BT on dpIUI16.

DHM: congrats!! Triplet!! Thats real wonderful news

Twinkle: yes i was told to increase my fibre intake too. Doc say normally later stage of pregnancy would b worse wor. Btw, at 5 weeks u can see sac with yolk or sac alone? Dr paul its too early for me to see the yolk which makes me worried..

Miracle,
Yup, pour mulitples dusts over u!!
Like wat I told my dr that I feel so good until I dunno whether I'm still pregnant anot. Well, maybe we same same leh? U shd thank Him for seeing you thru' smoothly n casts all yr fears upon Him.

Come, breathe in n out with me.
Trust in Him that all is well!

Choco,
Is there a diff btw yolk sac n sac?
I went for my 1st scan at my 5th week n saw 2 sacs. He din mention got yolk or no yolk. Tot as long there's a sac n it's in uterus, it's fine for a 5th week scan? I alw tot scan at 5th week is to rule out ectopic pregnancy....
If yr gynae din mention anything serious, u shdnt give yrself so much stress, right?

Choco: Dr Tan also said see sac only. i feel he tells me positive things to keep me stress-free unless there's something serious then he will point it out. i guess i was too speechless seeing baby for the first time that most of what he said bypassed me that i totally forgot to ask about the yolk part. i heard later stage will constipate more. really terrified my hemorrhoids make an appearance again so have been consciously eating more veg daily!

Haha, i too kanchiong n scary cat i guess... Yeh, Dr paul got mention everything looks normal so now i need to remain calm n relax

I am really eating like a pig now! Supper everynight. Yesterday even ate chicken wing at 11pm!

Choco: your dh went out to buy supper for you? so nice of him! my appetite has decreased! Dr. said my digestive system is affected cos of baby. told me to take smaller portions at intervals. and to experiment and see what types of food make me more bloated.

MOrning all..

Wow.. thread moving fast..

Angeline > Gynae shop around first.. then decide??
Ying > can always go to Gmarket to buy nursing bras. They will post to you. I find their bra ok.
luvnhope > am a westie too.. delivered #1 at Mount Alvernia. Had a good experience there.. Except Midwife was abit fierce.
Momotan > Thanks..

twinkle > Glad everything is ok for u! Haha.. no worries, do not under estimate urself. Who knows.. u might actually deliver without epidural..

Morning ladies!!!

How r u gals doing?

Jus had my brunch!! Bukit purmei LOR MEE!! Shiok!!! Haa..

But I don't dare put too much vinegar n chilli.

Everything eat in moderate..

In fact I cut down on chilli alot. My cousin told me 1st tri cannot eat chilli, which I dont know why la.. So I jus listen lo. I cut down alot alot!!

As for vinegar, cuz black black I don't know if eat too much later beanie will be too dark anot.. Lol..

Anyway, hope u gals r feeling alright.. This who had MS, try to take small n light meals every few hrs. It helps.

xinyue : thanks babe
if i really can do that, def will salute myself!

vanilla: oh dear, i LOVE chilli, maybe cos it will cause heartburn?

twinkie > In my previous thread, Someone mentioned during labour, just forget there is this thing called Epidural.

Yeah.. chilli causes heartburn. I heard that, in the later part of the pregnancy, chilli can trigger contractions or early labour. I had cravings for chilli and tom yam soup during #1's time. Then #1 came out at 37 weeks.. So, I wondered is it really true..

Castiel's mummy,
Bt Purmei lor mee! The one alw long q de!
Ya, we were discussing wat food better dun eat n chilli is one of them cos it will cause heartburn.
But like wat u said, the magic word 'moderate'.. Shd b fine.

Choco,
Tell me abt it.. I oso can't stop eating m everytime the portion shocked my DH n my MIL. But my mum ok leh. She is the only one who let me eat if I can eat without saying anything, ha!!!!
I juz eat watever its in my mind n watever I tot I smell.
Sometime, I can smell chwee kueh, nasi lemak in the air.. my DH say dun hv. Of cos some forbidden food I will not go n look for it.

Juz now was sitting on my 'throbe' n it's windy in the toilet, I oso can perspire with sweat rolling down my head n neck.
I can perspire but dun feel the 'heat'. How come huh? Anyone oso like that? I believe it's not cold sweat Im hving.
Last night eating noodle soup, I can perspire as if I had ran 10km. Aiyoh! Can't live without aircon!!!!

Anyone has same thought as me that-
Is sharing BFP b4 1st trimester ONLINE actually 'can or not'? We dunno each other right? We r juz sharing n exchanging info right? My DH get to know yesterday n he seem not happy abt it.

DHM: your dh not happy about you sharing bfp online? for me, personally not pantang about sharing online cos we dont know each other in real life. ehh yest i ate soupy stuff for dinner also, so hot till sweat drip down my thighs and calves! near my butt area also slippery with sweat (was wearing shorts and sliding off the seat haha). yesterday at the bus stop, i sweat till can see wet patch at my chest (the in between area). so paiseh!

xinyue: baby out at 37 weeks but all healthy and ok right? i love chilli to begin with and crave for it even more so now! to hear that is

Twinkle,
Wow! U r swimming in yr sweat!
I hvnt rch that stage yet, maybe I will if I go out, heehee.

Well, he said sthg like sharing online is same as telling pple. My stand is, no one knows its 'ME'. I only typed, I din say ... :p

twinkie > yup.. baby is ok. am not saying to avoid chhilli, I am wondering is there any co-relation. the logic is - u see malays and indian. chilli is a huge part of their daily diet. and everything turns out ok for them.. so why not?

yah actually the pantang thing abt not sharing the BFP in first trimester is due to the high risk of mc hence alot of ppl choose not to share till we reach the safety mark in 2nd trimester.

most of my close frens know im preggie le. its like they xan tell quite obvious since i used to smoke and i suddenly stop and say i cant take kopi and alcohol too.
then i say. not i say one huh is they guess one lol..

ooh dhm my 5 wks scan also see sac nia no yolk..hopefully later can see something ba since it will be 6 wks le.

as for chilli i think its cos of heartburn. i love chilli but now cut down alot le, dun wana suffer thru heartburn