(2013/02) Feb 2013

Hilo Niemweis, Ying!
Faint line shd be good news too!! I oso hv faint line n it's get darker as the days go by. Somemore I'm using a v cheap HPT, heehee..
Both of u oso #2 mum, like Glad!
Hope to hear more good news!!!!!
Congrats!!!

Hi Godblessmybaby,
Did yr gynae mention anything abt yr HCG level? Do u hv the report of yr blood test? Usually there's a level range stated there. As I'm outside now, I dun hv my result with me.
D u do a following blood test after the first one to c whether it's doubled? When r u doing scan?
Do u hv any spotting or reddish discharge beside the watery? Any pain over abdominal area? If u hv, better do a scan asap to rule out ectopic..
Take care n good luck!!!

Hi DHM, the range on the report states 5-426 n my reading is 116. My Gynae says the reading is ok cos I'm only 4 weeks when I took the BT. He never ask me to re do the beta BT but I think I might go n re do on this coming Mon. Gynae scheduled me to go back c him on 19 jun which means I'll b 6 weeks by then. No reddish or brownish discharge. Just watery discharge sometimes. Kinda feel "wet" down there... Hee

If gynae says its fine, think shd b ok. Moreover, u dun hv reddish or brownish discharge, or pain, shd b fine. Not sure whether B HCG can be taken few days apart, normally it's take twice in 3 days time to c whether it doubled.
At this time, avoid all cooling fruits n food, carry heavy stuffs, if possible no housework too. Rest as much as u can..

I still hv another week to go b4 my scan. I oso v kancheong...

Hope it's a sticky n healthy one for u!!!!!
Keep us updated!

Think I'm gg turn a fatso soon..
Feeling hungry every 4 hours. Today I ate beef balls soup, curry rice, dinner is fish steamboat!
Oh dear!!! N I ask DH, is my tummy become bigger, he say ,'YES'! Oh no!! That is really my tummy not babies!!
If dun eat, I feel giddy..
LOL!!!

Hi hi DHM, thanks dear for your comforting words... I also very kan cheong for the next dr's apt.... Hope everything will b ok... Same goes to u dear n hey, dnt worry abt fat lah! Just eat!

Sounds like everyone already scheduled for scanning. I plan to do mine end of the month when i can hear bb's heartbeat. Or shd i go earlier since i had a mc before?? I tot anyway i will keep worrying until i hear the heartbeat.

Glad, you even found your confinement lady! I still do not dare to announce yet.

Hi niemweis, I'm super paranoid so the moment I know I'm pregnant I went to c my Gynae straightaway. N also b cos I had spottings then so I freaked out. My mind has never been at ease since the day I knw I bfp. Hehe... I know it's not good to b so uptight n stress. I'm trying to relax. Keke

Still rmb for my #1, I only went for scanning at about 10 weeks, can see hands and feet already.. and bb was waving at us.. Such an awesome feeling!
.. Think I'll do the same for #2.. Don't wanna scan so early, can't see anything..

If EDD is near CNY period, gotta book confinement lady early.. My #1's EDD was just before CNY.. CLs cost $1000 more than other months and they asked for 1-3 days off during CNY.. So ended up I didn't hire CL... If this time confinement coincide with CNY again, think I won't hire CL also...

I've booked my confinement n jamu massage. Cos my edd is on cny, want to make sure I can secure the good ones b4 they're all taken.

I'm scheduling my 1st scan at wk8. Didn't want to go too early too this time round. Maybe cos it's #2 so no longer that Kancheong anymore. Heh...

I'm still carrying my #1 a lot n sometimes I feel a little tightness or tugging sensation around my abs. Hope it's not a cause for concern...

gd morning all!

Congrats Melody on yr #2!
Wow! More n more MTBS!!! Yippee!!

I was KO yesterday!
Think I've nvr slept so much in my life b4. Woke up at 10am, eat, sleep. Woke up for lunch at 2pm then sleep, and woke up @ 7pm for dinner! Aiyoh!!!!

Post natal massage... Is it abit late to book after my 2nd scan? I want to see fetal heart beats b4 I book for all theses stuffs. Exactly one more week to go... So nervous! I really hope to hear them beating!!! Not like last time
... *choy*choy*choy* !!! EVERYTHING IS GOING TO BE AL'RIGHT!
Ya, our EDD is ard CNY period.
There goes my bah kwa, my pineapple tarts, my love letters, my steamboat, my ngoh hiang, all my fav food!!!! BUTttttt..... Its worth it!!!
whahahahahaha!!!

Glad,
I was told not to carry heavy stuffs during this period but I guess carrying yr #1 is bo bian, right? Hope everything is ok...

Congrats to all MTBs..

I been ttc for #1 for 2 yrs alr..Today is my DPO2 so dropping in to catch lots of bbdust from u gals..hope I can officially join u gals soon..I too desperate to grad!

Wishing all of u a smooth and sticky pregnancy..

Thank you DHM..what early symptoms you have before ur missed period? You have any advice what I shd do during my 2ww to increase the chances of success?

hi all MTBs!
congrats to all MTBs and baby dust to all ttc-ing!

i'm a feb 2012 MTB too..should be about 5 weeks plus this week, argh so hard to calculate since i have a longer cycle than average.
Estimated EDD is 4th Feb 2013! so excited as this is my first pregnancy and we got BFP the on our first try.

Just that i'm having cramps and spotting for a week plus was on bed rest last few days and put on utrogestan but still spotting brown tday..kinda worried.

I have a brand new set of Medela Swing single electric breastpump in original US packaging/unopen for sale.

I am selling the following in bundle at only S$300:

1. Medela Swing single electric pump
2. Brand new 100% cotton Breastfeeding blanket (Brown color)

Will throw in a box of new/unopen Playtex standard Pre-Sterilized Disposable Liners 8oz/236ml (125pcs) for fast deal. (Worth $24.90)
It is very good for storage of breastmilk and is easy to use.

Total original price up to S$412.00

Self-collect at Tiong Bahru/Tanjong Pagar mrt station.

Interested parties, pls send me an email at [email protected]

P/S: Picture is available too. Thanks

Dear all, today just tested bfp;) i dont feel any cramp these few days till i back home from doct when i know i bfp. It went off n on... But weird.. Am i over pananoid? I thought i feel something poking pain... Prah hard nothing is wrong.

My last period is May 5. Tested ovulation on May 18. Can i know when should i go for any scan? N how to know how many weeks pregnant i am?

Wow... So many came in to grab bb dust!! I seriously need it too!!!!!!

I'm in my DPO 10-11.. Tested but all neg... Dun have Any signs of preggy.... Haiz..

AF should be due in 3-4 days time...

Still keep telling myself, mo see red still gt chance... =d

Hi choco, u shd be abt 5 weeks plus now. There are actually alot of websites n apps which help you calculate how many weeks into pregnancy you are, and when you are due. One common one is babycentre.com.sg.

Alot of pple with first pregnancies will visit gynae ard 5 weeks plus. But usually you cant see much except for the sac. I've jus scheduled my visit end of this mth, so shd be ard 7plus week then. Hoping to catch the bb's heartbeat!

Hi ladies! Today I'm 5 weeks. I redid my beta hcg n it rose to 4000 from 116 (at 4 weeks). I'm so happy. Although I know there's more "hurdles" to cross, but at least for now, I feel more relieved

ah.. how u all know your hcg level? my doct only did urine test wor.

Dear niemweis, thanks for the link! me too also book and schedule end of the month to visit end of month.

Check sac will have anything to see much? Or just to confirm on pregnancy? I already feel quite bloated too!

Hi! I am new here
joined as I just got my BFP this morning. really excited!! this would be my first child. havent scheduled a gynae's appointment yet, still considering which to go. baby dust to all who are TTC!

Hi mummies..!! I did my own calculation and edd should be 8th Feb..am glad there're so many mummies here..!! This will be my number 2..hope all's well and good for all mummies..will be delivering at mount a..

Ah, GP got blood test for hcg ah? I also just went to normal GP wor. How much hcg we need to have to ensure pregnancy? Should i do a BT too?

I sound like a worrying person... Haha!

Choco..it's perfectly normal to be anxious on your pregnancy..not to mention your 1st pregnancy..well..it depends on your own comfort zone..Well..it'll be a better idea to settle on your gynae now..this way..whatever tests or doubts or any complications..at least your gynae will have the full details from your very first trimester..

Hi hi Angeline!!

Choco, I agree with Angeline. U can settle n c your Gynae first. Dnt worry abt the BT. It's not a must to do.

Thanks God bless
in what circumstances do we need to get a BT done? I am also anxious now looking through forums on gynae recommendations!

hi choco
my ovulation is on the 18th may too! just that my cycle period abit longer about 3 days so my last menses is on 27th apr
i should be about 5 week plus this week..going for my next scan next weeek..think could be still early to see the bb heartbeat..=(

Yeh, i think i should nt think too much. As my GP give me 1 week medical rest, now the whole office is suspecting i am pregnant! Haha!!!

I hv just schedule a scan on next monday
wishing all mummies here a smooth route ahead!

Hi all mums and mtb!!

This thread is getting fast as compared Few weeks back.. Looks like many tested positive after that.. I am going to grab some baby dust from you ladies.. Hehe.. Wishing your a healthy and sticky preggy journey.. I dunno if I should test soon... By at the same time worry to see bfn.. Really hope to join this thread..

Choco..do update us yah..!! Don't fret..all's well and good..rest more..

Shirley..good luck to you..!!

Well..for those mummies with kids..how old are they..? Well..I've a 5 yrs old boy..been trying to conceive for almost a year..am glad I'm preggy now..hope it'll be a smooth pregnancy for me though I've yet to go for a scan..I don't plan to go early..first gynae appointment on 2nd July..

I am putting 100 eggs to spread baby dust and repay what i have prayed. Those interested can go and take today
i should reach at 2.15pm.

Guan yin temple at Tembeling road @ joo chiat.

Hi all! I was tested positive last friday.. Am at my 4th week now.. Will be my #1.. Made an appt with my gynae end of the month.. Will need lots of info from those with experiences in time to come.. I read alot of abbreviation which I have absoluetly no idea what they are like bfn, bfp, 2WW etc.. Maybe someone can help shed some light? =)

hello!!! how did you find out you are at your 4th week? I calculated online I am supposed to be at 4th week too. Not sure how that is derived though.

Hi all, I've got a BFP and this is my #2, #1 is turning 2 yo soon. Have made an apptm with my gynae in two weeks time, hopefully can see bb heartbeat.

Hi theblessdone,

Bfp= big fat positive
Bfn= big fat negative
2ww= two week wait
DH= dear husband
Af= aunt flow (menses)
Bd= baby dance
MS = morning sickness

Temporary the Above is what I can think of

So tempting to go take BT (blood test) n get a peace of mind. Although this is #2 (my first is coming to 3yo), but keep worrying due to a chemical pregnancy in dec. Besides i have not told a single soul, except on this forum. Not even to my DH!

Congrats to all who have BFP!

I'm 5 weeks + now. So far no severe crampings like the ones i had during mc. So hoping all is good. I'm gg to take Tests every few days just to make sure the line doesnt become fainter!