(2013/01) Jan 2013

Pocketpig

I think the worry for cl is not doing anything. I heard some only take care of bb, dun cook n ask confinement mum to go downstair n buy themselves or cook and recook the same dish everyday, etc.

As long as CL is doing reasonable scope of job to cover u & bb day & night, washing as u cant touch cold water n cook for family which is extra scope of job. Mop floor as after cooking is oily,etc.... they shld be appreciated too.
I actually also help take care bb when she's cooking, so that she can cook in peace,etc. it's teamwork too.

Ya, mine is a good CL. She is my 2nd CL i got for #1 after the horrible terrible CL. So this time really beg her to help me before CNY. She was kind to accept and call to chk how am I too. Now she is at home, standby for me to deliver.

u jiayou!
bf-ing takes awhile too, dun stress!

julie > my opinion, try to build ur supply first. think for different ppl, the milk comes in during different time, i.e. for some, milk comes in immediately. for others milk might only comes in during 3rd day onwards..

it is crucial to build up ur supply during first 3-6 weeks. thereafter, then try the fenugreek capsules or malunggay tea..

whatever it is, try not to stress.. i know saying is easy but doing it is not.. just do ur best!

M gynae dun do VE, just any instruction when contraction or show, go hospital n let nurse chk. He will come over from clinic.

I have delivered to my baby girl yesterday at 11.27am.
Here is my birth story

02/01 @ 5.17am, I went to pee and my mucaus plug dropped with water bag leaking at the same time. I quickly wake up my hubby, both of us take turn to bathe, double check our hospital bag, had our breakfast and off we go to hospital.

Reached Mount A at 6.45am, as all delivery suite were full, only get to use the delivery suite at 7.30am. 1st checked, Cervix was 3cm dilated, doc estimated I will delivered by afternoon, so no more taking of food. 

Contraction getting more intense from 9.30am, start using laughing gas at 10am. I must say the gas helped me a lot in reducing the pain. 10.45am start having the urge to push (with great pain) 11.10am doc came ( she said, oh, so fast) and my little girl was out with 4-5 pushes. Both me and my Hubby teared when we heard the loud cry from her. A very memorable moment.. 

Celia, how are you? Long time never see you post. Are u back in SG for the delivery or still in china?

sylvia, my gynae also did not do VE for me this round...

junior_jj, what you need to be concerned about is whether your baby is head down. As for engagement, it is not so important as some babies only engage very last minute when labour is in progress. Being engaged also does not equate to labor coming soo. When the baby is head down (not engaged), the baby still has space to move about (if it is not too big). They can still kick and move their hands, so u should still feel fetal movements (but it should be kallang wave style - not flops like during the early days.)

junior_jj, how many weeks are you in now? According to my gynae, my baby is head down but she is not facing my back and is facing the side of my tummy... I sure hope she turns to face my back so that I will have an easier labour.

Usually the chances of induce is only when your baby is head down, i.e. prime for natural birth. the reason for inducement is usually because of medical reasons (such as low aminiotic fluid) where baby needs to come out early or if mummy is overdue or if the labor is not progressing fast enough.
Don't worry too much ya?

You can read from here about when should baby's head engage: http://www.babycenter.com.sg/x543054/when-should-my-babys-head-engage

Congrats to all mummies who delivered!

I am getting more excited and nervous at the same time as I read the birth stories! haha coz not sure when contractions will come or will hv show or not or worse if water bag breaks at night! Logistically still need to send #1 to my parents' place before going to hospital. Going for my gynae visit tmr, just 1 day to 39 weeks, but hubby cannot take leave, so I ask him must standby to drop and come hospital in case gynae sayes to admit immediately haha.

bdmummy

all on standby mode!

Now I worried if #1 in sch & I having contraction, wat happ to #1. Maybe will just call sch n fetch n go hospital together. ask neighbour to fetch..... dun like the maid & what the teaching, so think I will just pack kid with luggage to hospital.

Break at night, traffic less crowd shld be easier?

canopyhaze: Oh yes, i remembered you!
My next appt is 9th Jan. Ya, who knows we might give birth at the same time. Haha! But Dr tseng said mine may hit over edd.

Congrats to all new mummies...I can not wait for my turn after reading all the stories.

Just saw my doc - she said baby is still the same weight as last week at 3.75kg. She said I will give birth within the week - cervix is soft. So by tomorrow, it will be officially 40 wks. My little one is really quite comfy inside.

Snowger

I am back! u remember me!
W be delivering at Mount A. Hehee. any mummy due next Mon to wed? Dr said if the membrane sweep doesn't help in starting my dilation next Mon, I can go straight to hospital on Tue to induce..

This is probably my last free weekend, better go wack some good sinful foods!

Hi Sylvia, if u bring your #1 to hospital, he/ she will not be able to go to the delivery suite, right? Unless your hubby is with u and have to stay outside with ur #1 wor..

Joey

yes, #1 will be staying with hb. Coz dun think leaving with my neighbour's maid is good idea. no one to bath her,etc. I think will hv difficult situation leaving her with neighbour.

Hoping my dad can be in sg then I can ask hb bath her n let my dad company #1.

just like ytd, after sch, she was in daze till she saw me and like a light blub brightened up.
Sensitive period to handle #1 & #2.

At least nw... bf-ing agreed is for #1 & #2. nt #1 bf, #2 milk bottle.

Congrats Chui Yi !!! and your BB is out early...your EDD suppose to be 29 JAN? also....within few hrs only! gd for u...your baby out so fast...must be cant wait to see u n your hubby =)

Congrats to mummies tt hv popped / bm supply kicks in and increasing!!

Went gynae chk-up, bb is weighing 2.7kg at 38w0d. Gynae didnt do VE for me, said to wait for signal frm bb instead. He said bb might pop anytime next week. He mentioned for GD cases, it will not be overdue. So meaning, if no action prior EDD (17 Jan), will be induce? My nxt chk-up is 10 Jan.

Went to buy herbs frm Hock Hua. Spent almost $1.7k *sweat* Still haven't buy the perishable items for cooking. Confinement is expensive!!

Wow more babies delivered within these 2 days!
Congrats to the mummies.

Angeliqeous,
Have u delivered? Just read ur post only, the delivery suite seems quite quiet when I went for the hospital tour at Raffles yesterday. Had opted for single bedder rm.

Ctrus,
Wow 1.7k worth of herbs?! What good stuff did u buy? I dunno what herbs to prepare for confinement.

Congrats to all mummies who have delivered!

I'm into my 37 weeks and baby hasn't turned yet. Looks like I won't be able to go for natural delivery.

Anyone can advise ...

Will be going for gynae check tomorrow afternoon, will be 38wk+4 days. Been telling bb to come out faster but so far no symptoms of early labour. Bb still very comfortable inside. Wonder if gynae will be doing VE tomorrow. Is VE painful?

Agnes - there is hope. Mine only turned at end of week 37..close to week 38. As long as there is space and enough water, there is still a chance. What did your doc say?

Already more than 20 mummies here gave birth .. Congratulate ~
Chui Yi, you are brave .. Didn't use epidural . I wish I can read all the birth stories before giving birth, really encouraging but mine come so early..

Sylvia, agreed with you - teamwork with CL. I'd help her to take care of bb when she shower or cooking ... All are just to let each other can focus on what they're doing.

So far was quite satisfied with my CL, just that I'm not good in chit chat with her. She has looked after for more than fifty babies and like to talk about those stories and experiences , sometime I don't know how to let her know I actually want to go to rest. She more enjoy talking to my husband as he really patient and can chit chat with her, I'm more towards to be quiet type and prefer to be alone sometimes . Sigh ...
We eat together but she eat very little, I wonder if it is because she treat us like her bosses and paiseh to eat ? I feel paiseh too .. We also asked her to cook another portion for herself when she cook bird nest for us but she said no ... I really not sure what is the normal practice to treat a helper or CL, is my first time.

Serene - I think whether VE is painful or not depends on your gynae and yourself. My gynae has been doing the VE for me since week 37 - there is some discomfort but not painful. But when another gynae did it for me (cos my gynae was on leave), it was painful.

Chin - My doc says if baby doesn't turn towards the end, most likely it is a breech birth. Got to do a c section.

Going for another check up tomorrow. Kind of losing hope that baby will turn.

Chin when did you deliver? And what is VE?

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Natural / C sec</TD><TD>Actual Birthday</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>17-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.630</TD><TD>Joewe</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>18-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.720</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>22-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.520</TD><TD>Janelle Lena Cheng</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>joey79</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan CJ</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>22-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.145</TD><TD>Zhi Wei</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pocketpig</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>27-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.790</TD><TD>Zannse</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>28-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>Reese</TD><TD>West Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>fazzyrizt</TD><TD>Dr S L Goh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>29-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>Eilysha</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Luckymummy11</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>29-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>29-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.095</TD><TD>Kayson</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>30-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>Delia</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>30-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>Arleen</TD><TD>Bong Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bbjoy</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Secret (Boy)</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>31-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.800</TD><TD>Quinnton</TD><TD>Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Yiping Faith</TD><TD>Dr S L Goh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>31-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.190</TD><TD>Alexa</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>1-Jan-13</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>Gracia</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie_lin</TD><TD>Dr CS Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural (Induce)</TD><TD>1-Jan-13</TD><TD>3.444</TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>SurpriseBaby</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>3.525</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jojo90</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural (Induce)</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>3.220</TD><TD>Joie</TD><TD>Whampoa </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Wasabe</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>3.355</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural (Induce)</TD><TD>3-Jan-13</TD><TD>3.430</TD><TD>Edward Tan Zhen Jie</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>piano912</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3-Jan-13</TD><TD>2.880</TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>3-Jan-13</TD><TD>3.085</TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Siewz</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural (Induce)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Vivian (flablee)</TD><TD>Prof Tan Hak Khoon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>3-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Geylang </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>snow_tea</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>7-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Freesia</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kerrie</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>babyv</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Feb-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>tzen1001</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2 , 3</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>10-Feb-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Chinlee</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Dawnljh</TD><TD>Dr: Yeoh Swee Choo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Raphael</TD><TD>Kembangan </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Courgeous81</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Glenda</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>princess_susan</TD><TD>Dr Steven Chew</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Baby99lon</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Piscean33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Bdmummy</TD><TD>Dr Khoo Chong Kiat</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>shirleyjasmine</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>riorio</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>verre</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Heather</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>sjwek</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>justone7378</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jordan</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>sleepawhile</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Rugirly</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>yrteresa</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Colette</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>maddog</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Elp_mum</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ee-Shiun</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Ctrus</TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Julien</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyler</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>angeliqueous</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bartley </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Marcel</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>Woodlands / Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>clewlezz</TD><TD>Dr Jasmine Mohd</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elly</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>mommy_g</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>purple_rain</TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Annteo</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jaedon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Celine_040</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gareth</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>lai_lai</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Genevieve</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>junior_jj</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>shrekkybin</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Averie</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiara Jolie</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>moshimaro22</TD><TD>Prof Tan Hak Khoon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alethea</TD><TD>Upper Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>baby_toh</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Hammiebao</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>sunshine_81</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD>31-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Nickole</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Feb-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Updated : 03 Jan 2013</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Joey,既来之,则安之. Just see hw n handle. Tks for hugging!

Pocket pig, just treat Cl like frd. Lol! Maybe u tell her later tell u, u gng for a nap. Think they hv their set of rules to follow. Wat to do n wat not

Chui yi : congratz!

Verre : yea, thats me!
Will be seeing Dr Tseng on 10Jan, He has mentioned that i will give birth anytime but should be ard 39wks, am currently 38w+4d.

Agnes/ Serene..due date tomorrow - I have not delivered yet. Mine got chance to get overdue i think...cos no action yet. Just lots of BH contractions.

sylvia: how big is your bb now?

i simply half all my meals now hopefully bb will not grow so fast. in the end, was so hungry whole nite! :p

Congrats to mummies who have popped and also to mummies whose breastmilk started to come in..

Just seen my gynae today.. bb is not engaged.. in fact, seems like bb was engaged in earlier wks then become half engaged and then disengaged now.. =(

Asked gynae for reason.. gynae says bb too active does nt want to b engaged yet.. haha..

Piyoz > i shared ur worry too.. i was hoping to go for natural but now dunnoe if possible a not leh..

Doc did not mention to me tt bb is in breech position.. so i guess bb head is down but nt engaged.. somemore he says to cont. monitor.. the water level still ok.. so as time passes, water level shld decrease n then mayb bb head will b engaged...
Now i m in my 38th week.. bb weight is nw 3.1kg.. i m of petite frame.. is the bb too large to b engaged? Well, my next visit will b next week.. hopefully by then bb head can engage i pray..

Anyone knows of ways to make bb head engaged? =)

Sylvia, u r indeed very steady.. *thumbs up*
I tend to worry too much.. Haha.. If I'm placed in such situation, I will soon have prenatal blues ah.. :p

Junior jj,
I went for the tour yesterday but my appt was at 2.30pm and me n my hubby were the only 2 person there so the lady u saw was not me.

Chin,
Think ur bb too comfy inside also. Hope ur bb wun let u wait too long.

Serene: the medical hall ppl will recommend you what is neccessary for confinement. We choose the quality and quantity. Few herbs (e.g. 冬虫夏草, 人参) are pricey to begin with.

Thanks rugirly!

Yes, both me and Hubby were so unprepared, like so many things were half done, bought cot bed but not yet arrived, confinement herbs were not all purchased. Aiya!

Now I think back, there's actually some tell tale sign of delivery, baby was moving actively since new year eve, loose stools (once only), can feel baby has lowered down to the vaginal.

Though is about one month earlier, but we are so happy and excited to bring her to the world. The most important is she is all healthy and at good weight when born.

Hello all! My little one escape from my womb at 1334hrs today, weighing 3.485kg.
Sadly I haven't get to meet him at all - separated at birth!
They have placed him in high dependency nursery and me in another ward for observation.
I haven't gotten to see/touch him. Nurses are feeding him using cup meanwhile... :-(

Junior JJ,
We did not join the standard tour timing. My hub knows the hospital ppl so they made concession for us.

Vivian,
Congrats ! Hope u will get to spend time with ur bb soon. Take care n rest well.

dear mummies..
happie to share that my little precious has arrived this morning at 11..
bb nt as big gynae estimated earlier.. bb is 3.3kg..

haven decided on his name yet.. will update again.

will try to write birth story shortly..

to all mummies waiting to pop, jia you!
and congrats to all who have popped!

Congrats Vivian!!!!!!!! Rest well and speedy recovery!!

@ Chui Yi: as long as BB is healthy, is doesnt matter when she born =) happy for u...i hope mine will be out soon too! hee! rest well ya!