(2013/01) Jan 2013

Sylvia/Julie,
Aiyaya...gotta control. Hehehe

Seriously my girls' clothings need to be vacuumed packed in order to make space for current sized clothing. Why is my house so small?? Lol.

We are really counting down! Some of us are only few weeks to go. I am on 36 weeks right now. Feeling pelvis pressure when I walk. So these days hard to walk especially going up the stairs. Any ladies feeling pain sleeping at nite, after lying on left side, or on back for a while? I find it hard to get a position!

Sylvia,

So tempting! Haha! Even have PJ too?

Averie, I found that using breastmilk to apply on sore nipple worked best. It's only first few days before bm/ colostrum started, that I standby a little lanolin.

Sylvia, LM: yeah!! Tink will go have a look.. Since sylvia say gt aduly PJ oso.. The most throw at mum's place keep 1st.. No place to keep oso.. Haha!! So exciting!! Bt muz protect tummy.. If nt later alot pple kena bump on tummy than not worth liao...

Cute babe: i oso at wk36!! I cant slp on my back.. The most on left.. Sometimes will turn to right.. Coz sometimes lie on left side too long will cramp.. Haha!!

Sylvia,

i am also interested in Carter's warehouse sale..

Can tell me more details like the venue, operating time etc.?

Do they sell baby cots, strollers etc?

just to share...

coming up... gt this warehouse sales (up to 90% off) too..

mum n babes warehouse sales from 13/12 - 16/12
81 Toh Guan East #03-01 Secom Centre

anyone planning to go?

Last round went Mil hse they bought durians for me, today they came with a bag of durians again...they know my blood sugar high, I'm having blood test also and bb a bit big, duno y they still buy.. Ever told them dietician ask me cut down intake, they are against it.

Aspialle,
Older folks don't always understand the health risks involved in GD and pregnancy. Totally understand your position. I also get high sugar food pushed to me to "just try" or "it's not sweet one!" Then when I reject I look antisocial. Sigh.

Haha I very kiasu I bought the cooling pad to standby first. I order from amazon 2 pair US$21. SMH sell $38 a pair lo.
I didn't buy lanolin but I bought Motherlove nipple cream (non-lanolin). Also from amazon.

I am selling a brand new never been used Bugaboo Cameleon 3 model. The cameleon comes with a bassinet, seat and rain cover please. Please visit the website for more information. http://www.bugaboo.com/product?id=95172510

Assembled at home just last week (early Dec) but never been used. Am selling to get another bugaboo model.

Condition: Brand new
Model: cameleon 3 ( just launched in Oct 2012)
colour: All black
Price: $1800 (retails for $2049) negotiable
If you are interested, please e-mail [email protected] or SMS 9178 1811.
7879533.jpg

Morning mummies!!

I see the excitement on Carter's sale.. I also wanna go!! It's near my place
any idea got boy clothings also?

On bf I had to pump exclusively for number 1.. She couldn't latch well and always slept on breast lol.. BUT.. Somehow she learnt to latch around 4 months old when I started going back to work and I latched her then on at night .. Lol.. Mine is reverse order haha

Nipple cream- I tried medela purelan last time and found it v sticky Le.. Any mummies got use other brands that is good?

Aspialle I'm exactly opposite.. Need to eat durian to bump up my small size bb lol.. But I got take last few weeks seems like not working..

Any mummies eating dong cOng Cao ? Must stop in last 4 weeks is it ? I can't remember Liao..

One thing about stemcord.. I called last month to ask on their annual plan.. The annual fees I think is 250-270 thereabouts, but they say subject to inflation increase within 5% every x years (can't remember exact details).. for Cordlife the annual fees is fixed at 250, no further inflation increase

nipple cream, i used Medela purelan previously, this time around, i itchy backside, bought California Baby nipple butter instead...

Nope, have stop taking cordelceps and birdnest 2 weeks ago... hearsay is that now take will cause the bb to grow bigger, more difficult to give birth later.

Too many posts, no time to reply!

Cord blood Banking
I signed up with Cordlife.. just hoping with the CDA extended to 12 years old, we can continue to use CDA to pay
used to be up to 6 years old.

Anyone using Avent double electronic breast pump? I bought one and realised that the motor is very bulky and heavy to carry around (to work and back)... wanted to get a battery pack but the showroom staff told me it's not compatible with the model
at the most can buy parts to convert to manual.. but it defeats the purpose of me getting a twin electronic!

Just want to ask if you will bring the pumps to work like in a huge bag.. and how to sterlise if we need to pump a few times a day?

Wasabe : i am still taking double boil bird nest, cordycepts every weekly, and alternate day with chicken escessen & bottled birdnest.

My mom bought me durians almost every week when i go & visit her but the smell put me off big time. So far i had yet to eat any. Used to love it.

Morning all!!!

Elp_mum: i brought my pump to work previously in the rectangular avent breastpump bag. Coz gt the cooler pack n the bag can keep bm cool while on way hm oso. Bt i was using the medela singular elec pump so nt as bulky. Wat i did was, after pumping and pouring milk fm bottle to storage bag, will cover the bottle, and detach the parts. Keep the part in contact wif the milk (filter part) in a new ziploc bag each time after pumping.

@elp

i bought that too. my colleagues introduced me to get those sterilised bags that u can microwave in the office. i bet thats the only way if we need to pump a few times during out working hrs. also, i plan to bring the bag everywhere i go.. i guess thats the only way though.

yup Sunny & Elp, I also use the Medela sterilise bag too. So everytime after pump, wash the parts and then put into the bag and put into microwave bag to sterilise the next pump session ba!

LM,
Ya lor, dun eat like not appreciating cos they specially travel to a certain market to buy. If I eat also cannot cos have to think of bb health.

Wasabe
Gd for u can eat anything u like now, it's ok to have small bb as long as healthy, I'm born 2.3 kg only hehe but now I also big size

Wah canopy.. U very "bu" lol..

Tres maybe I take till 37 weeks since my bb v small size hehe..

I just had the tanjong pagar muffins damn shiok!! Now eating all the stuffs confinement cannot eat like ice cream lol

wasabe > I was adv by TCM sinseh who specialise in fertlity, no need to stop in the last four weeks. Used to take cordyceps every day and bird nest twice a week for #1. He came out at 2.8kg. Is that considered big?

canopy > I feel like eating durians.. but am resisting the temptation

craving for hershey cookies and cream bar..

wasabe : hahaha, u think so? I oso did that when having #1. And beside that, still drink milk & eat durians. But this pregnancy, i can't stand milk & durian.

Wow u so shiok, eating muffin! Loves the muffins there, big & yummy but every time i go, close liao. what is their operating time?

Sterilizing pump at work.. I just use hot water to sterilize after washing... I know of some mums that will just put the used pump parts in fridge and reuse.. but I didnt try that before cos I find bm v oily.. And my office fridge abit stinky always got decomposed food that ppl never clear ..

moonchip : r u having boy? mine is a boy, i don't like chocolates, but this last tri i have craving for choco, been buying Tim Tam, Royce to munch. but normally i will buy 1 box & eat 1 piece, will pass the rest to my colleagues to finish.

Elp_mum, i bring my freestyle to and fro to work last time when pumping. with a medela cooler bag too. i will sterilised my pump parts in the morning, then put in a tupperware. then assemble when i want to use. after pumping, i store ebm in the bottles. i will wash the parts with baby detergent, then sterilised it again with hot water before next use. (if i m pumping more than once in office). so end up i brought the cooler bag and tupperware, i had to use another recycleable bag to put everyday.
there are ppl who dun wash, just put in a ziploc bag and put the pump parts in fridge until next use. or put a travel steriliser in office. see which way works for u bah. for me, wash and use hot water easier. so i will stick to this way lor..

Nipple cream, i used purelan previously. was sticky. heard some recommendations on medela tendercare, so i m trying that out this time round.

Sylvia, u going to the carters sale? can i trouble u to help me buy? i m working on fri leh. i dun tink i will be going tampines during weekends too. i need a few pieces of boys rompers if its just 3 for $10.. haha.. let me know if i can tongbang. cos i oso staying TPY, easier to collect from u mah. thanks!! =)

I m in my week32.. had been having braxton hicks for the past few weeks. not pain, just hardening. and quite pretty often. and i feel its getting more and more often. quite uncomfortable. had pain at pelvic area too.. esp when when i stand up from sitting or sleeping. had been waking up quite often in the night to pee.. haiz! then cannot get back to sleep.

Haha yes canopy really quite bu.. Your baby sure come out nice and rosy.. I don't like chicken essence Le so can't take..

I think the muffin store opens mainly over lunch time.. Heard they sell out quite fast.. My hubby usually buys during his lunch time so I donno what time they close.. But it's really v nice.. My helper also eat until slurp slurp Lol

Moonchip.. That's ok weight, just nice for natural.. Ok i shall take till supply finish..

Still haven't pack my hospital bag!!! Damn lazy to get my bum moving

wasabe : yeah, my boy is very "Ang Gay" in hokkien; superb fair with rosy cheek & loads of hair!

Re : Muffin
In that case, will try buying it during lunch when i am on leave.

Wasabe: i oso haven pack bag!! Will pack this wkend.. If nt near xmas like even more busy. Havent buy pressie for xmas party exchange yet.. Haizzz dono wat to buy leh.. And so tiring to window shop n find thing to buy.. And need to buy a small pressie for my ger cc xmas exchange oso..

Juz had a haircut this morn.. Shd b my last b4 confinement.. Am looking forward to my gynae visit later in the afternoon!!!! Cant wait to c bb.. In the scan.. Nt out in the world.. Haha!! Muz stay nice n tug inside b4 jan!!

Wasabe

there are both girls & boy. boy are tops, rompers, one piece & pants. sometimes cardigan or 3 pcs set. there is 5 pc pack romper. PJ sets too. Not forgetting sundress ( those romper with little skirt ). Pull over for both girl & boys. Age fm new born to sometimes age 7 and above, but mainly younger age ones.

Then adult tops, PJ,etc.
Every year the range are different, so nt sure what the design & style they have this year.

Nickole,
nt a prob. do u want those 5 pcs set romper? or I just choose any design for u? how many u want? size? 0-3? or 3-6? must tell me size.

coz nt sure wat they hv this year. every year there are slightly different range accordingly to what they produce.

Birdnest
I still taking if I rem to prep & double boiled it. I think birdnest wont increase the weight as nt pu. Birdnest more for lung development.

Oh yeah... forgot.. yes, birdnest good for skin for both bb & mummy! Kekeke!!!

Tres
unless ur birdnest added lots of 补品, then it will really pu.

if nt, it shld be fine.

Yeah.. I'm still having my daily spoonful of birdnest (concentrated bottled type). During my last facial appt, the beautician said my face look better wahaha!!! Probably bcos I didnt put on much make-up during pregnancy, hence not much impurities to extract.

Sylvia, thanks!! i wan 3-6, 6-9mth. mixture if possible. 5pcs set got what? i dun need mittens, botties, hats. haha.. can choose any nice boy design lah. i pm u my number on fb. maybe if possible u can whatsapp some pictures. else u can just pick and choose few nice ones. i dun need alot. cos kor kor got lots of clothes to hand down liao. haha.. baby only need some new clothes for going home, and cny and full month. lol! somemore CNY not going out cos i m still in confinement. haha. thanks lots!!

Canopy > yup.. didnt really like sweet stuffs till recently. Hmm. now i am thinking of hazgen daze choco chip ice cream.. zZz..ya can eat faster eat, else cant do so for the following 3mths after birth..
seafood, bubble tea, ice cream, etc etc..

sylvia > birdnest with lesser rock sugar? guess is the sugar which makes bb big.. hehe, the nice skin part didnt work for me. i got very dry skin after birth despite eating them.

Nickole

the 5 pcs is 5 pcs romper those u will find a pack with 5 pcs type.

Eh... u dun need alot is how many pieces? Coz I hv to get ready cash to bring too. 6pcs? 9pcs?

nt sure can watapps as by the time i send, maybe the design gone. Kekekeke!!

Moonchip
I double boil myself, so I only add longan, 1 pc of small rock sugar & wolfberry. Now thinking to add an egg to pu. Kekeke!!

dry skin fm preg to birth & after? Maybe u need to increase water intake. Or u take care pearl powder but it's more cooling. 蛤蟆is also more cooling.

Sylvia thanks! Yay shopping time!!

Julie we both start cracking over weekend to pack lol!!

Moonchip I have been eating haagan Dazs green tea everyday since weekend .. Bought a tub and cannot resist Le!!

On Braxton hicks.. I've been getting contractions more frequently now and it's getting more painful.. So scared!

I shall try for Carter's sale on Friday! can't wait I love shopping

are u gals gona buy any insurance for our little ones? i just heard from my frd that there is a insurance policy from prud.. that could roll over to become our baby's life insurance once bb is born. anyone heard of anything like this before??

sylvia > I put mine in slow cooker. only add some rock sugar. sometimes, i dont. Hmm.. maybe i should add eggs too..

skin was ok during pregnant. dry skin starts after birth. it took a while before skin back to normal and now, back to dry skin again. Throughout, been drinking lots of water already.. asked gynae, he told me is the hormones undergoing changes.

What is 蛤蟆? how do u pronounce it?

mummies.. any confinement food receipe to share? my mom doing for me again... food kind of limited..

Moonchip

oops! wrong word. shld be 雪蛤 ( xue3 ha2) known as Hasma.

What I experience, nt sure if it is due to what I eat this time. #1 preg was dry skin and rashes breaks easily. But bb is fair and good skin.

This time round better skin for me. But I drinking honey daily to build immune system and prevent coughing.

Oh!! I often have 老火汤. Initially like the snow pear & apple soup then realised that it's for detox n beauty. But snow pear is cooling, so I stop. Then I change to 猪肚汤 as good for stomach. With 腐竹 & gingko nuts which are good for skin too.

Other than that, mostly same food intake except durian. So I was thinking maybe durian is the problem last time.

Sunny,

offhand.. i do not have the package... bt i remembered parts of what my consultant says..

basically, the package called Prulife or something... prior baby born, it actually insures the mummy (if say the mummy has contracted some illness as per the list then insurance payout is there).. then when baby is born, this package is transferred to the baby... If say the baby at birth has got some issues (and these issues are covered by insurance), then baby is insured..

tink my consultant says.. now in the world, only has this Prulife insurance that can cover mummy and fetus and then baby later... but to buy this insurance, if i am not wrong you can only get it like after 28th wk and not after 34th wk etc... (i am not sure with the period) and provided that during antenatal checks, the gynae did not find any abnormalities etc...

as for premiums... i have gone for the lowest one... it is at sgd100 per month... if you want to upgrade after baby is born, no problem too...

Sylvia, U r a good promoter.. My heart already Q ing for the carter sale...LOL... but I think i can't make it too... Fri got to work, Sat got Starhub fibre installation and wedding dinner.. Busy Bee....

Sunny & pfshi: I bought two insurance for my boy when he turned 1 mth old.. One is a saving plan which he cld draw a lump sum upon reaching 18 and another is a hospitalisation plan with full reimbursement for single ward. Both from Prudential...

Bu stuff: Stop all the herbs and cordyceps upon reaching 36 weeks. Now only 1 teaspoon of concentrate birdnest daily...

Food: Don't know y for this preg, I can't stand KFC chicken. It used to be my fav! Now always want to vomit even by passing by the restaurant. Also don't like chocolate.. Strong preference for fresh milk and half boiled egg! Craving for Koi grass jelly milk tea, durians and ice cream but can't take due to GD

BTW, anyone feels hungry most of the time? Cos nowadays i'm hungry almost every hr and will break out in cold sweat if I'm not munching something...