(2013/01) Jan 2013

ctrus, if i sleep at 8.30pm, I will not get to see my hb at all lor... maybe for 1hr plus?

Bliss_ling, I did it weekly until she is btr. The "sinseh" has told me that she can go see her every 2 weeks or so since I do simple tuina for her at home.

Canopyhaze - that is a really modest weight gain.

I think I have gained like 9+kg..32 weeks. Seems to be creeping up quite rapidly.

I am very very sleepy now!

chin : i have gained about 13kg for my #1, so should be abt the same. But i have compared both my gynae's visitation cards for #1 & #2, I am 3kg lighter for this #2 during the same period.

Wow.. Seems like i'm the onli 1 who've increased the most so far.. Scary.. Coz no weighing machine at hm, so will onli know how much i gain during gynae visits. If weight goes over 60kg think i see liao sure faint.. Haha!!

I'm a first time mummy-to be and in my 30weeks now. experiencing a "mild leakage" on my left breast and nothing from the right. Is that normal?

i gain abt 12kg and I am 30 weeks nw.. oh gosh... most prob is the carbo from the potatoes which I had earlier on in 1 - 2 trim..

canopyhaze, my weight gain is lesser this round. At week 30, I have only gained about 6kg. Compared to me gaining 13 kg during my first pregnancy.

Ezzyani, it is normal. nothing to be worried about.

Bliss: like tat i don feel so bad.. Coz gained 12kg at wk31.. Bt beginning my appetite oso nt gd, mayb onli at 2nd tri than start to eat alot.. Haha!!

@snowger thank you.I feel a bit relieved now that i know.somehow scared that there's not much milk being produced as i'm planning to BF.Should i avoid myself from wearing underwired bra too?

Ezzy perhaps you will have a lot of milk as I didn't leak any milk at all for first pregnancy before givin birth..

My weight gain is also slightly lesser this round.. Somehow appetite not as hearty as last time.. I recall during previous preg I always have morning tea break and afternoon tea break and supper!! Any also baby position this time causes me nausea so I dont dare to eat too full

Julie I can understand the jumping across 60.. My last pregnancy I ended exactly at 60.. Gain 15. I told my hubby if I ever jump over 60 really cannot imagine my reaction. So this pregnancy I also try not to exceed 60 even though Pre preg weight is higher than before cos I didn't shed off all preg weight!! Still... No see the big fat 6!! Lol

Wasabe: ya, so scary.. I oso pre preg weight more than #1, 2kg more, no matter how i tried to shed oso cannot. Bt i have a feeling next visit will c the big 6 leh.. Coz last visit 56 liao leh.. Oh oh!!

I've put on roughly the same amount of weight compared to the first pregnancy. Quite alarming weight gain too, about 12 kg to date. But, with the GD diet for the past month I'm hoping the rate of weight gain will slow down.

9 more weeks!

Re: Outing
Think u all can continue planning first. I'll join if I can make it. Coz lately really busy with work. Come home still have to work from home. No time to rest properly and prepare for my baby's arrival.

Bliss, hugs.. dun worry, i also get angry with my boy more often these days. Like just now, didn't eat his dinner properly and keep using his hands and make a mess. End up, i just storm off and let my hubby handle. Sometimes really want to 'throw' him away. but i know it's just hormones. coz at other times, i really love him alot. do come in here and rant out. may make u feel better to know that u r not alone.

re: weight gain
first preg, i tend to weigh myself every now and then to monitor, end up gaining ard 13 kg for full term. this time, really no time and energy to monitor my weight le. based on gynae's reading, i gained abt 10kg thus far. hopefully no 'weight spurt' for mummy in the last run. haha..

Ezzy, don't worry about milk production. Even if there is no leak on the other side, it does not mean no milk. Every mothers produce milk at different rates, some have milk e same day they deliver. Mine was about 3-4 days, my neighbour is 10 days later.

No matter what, you have to believe in urself that you can do it - nurse as much as possible to establish the ss. Drink more longan red date water & soups during confinement (for me esp fish papaya soup).

During pregnancy can still wear underwired bra. But during BF-ing, no underwired bra as they might cause block ducts...

Weight Gain - My last one I was 49kg, when i gave birth I was 62kg (total gain would be 13kg right). 2.5 mths later aft my 1st birth, my weight was 41.5kg. Eh 4 years later, my no 2 pre preg weight was 51kg. So no difference la... :p

My total weight gain as at now is 6kg. I lost about 200grams during my last checkup at 32weeks due to my GD diet. So Dr asked me to double my meat intake. I hope by doing so, in 3 weeks' time, baby will hit 2kg.

Ctrus, I also get very sleepy nowadays. Dr said normal cos our body now use lesser energy to burn our calories due to our diet plan...

Shice, we jiayou together... Today my boy also chu pattern during dinner time... I too tired to scold him... Just let him play with the food until his clothes were strained with soup, gravy and rice... In the end, he stop all the nonsense himself, requested for change of pyjamas cos no one bothered to make a big fuss... Lol...

Thanks Sylvia for the honey lemon tips..

I gained abt 15kg for my #1, last weight before I go deliver was 62kg. Lol. For this time round, i last weigh at gynae 2 weeks ago at week 26 was 55kg. Still not too bad.. Haha.. But baby only 1kg..

Haiz! Cham lah.. I coughed too much until I 'sprained' my tailbone just now.. Now cannot sit properly Liao. Very pain, cannot move T_T tmr still have to go for course dunno how to survive...

Fullhouse
Yes I went for the Mt E maternity tour.. the rooms look pretty good, it's not big but not very small either. Ya being near Paragon doesn't benefit me directly, but it makes me happy to know my family is happy

On top of that, Dr Ong's clinic is right there. So all in all, the odds are weighted greatly in favor of Mt E (compared to Mt A)..

Syyy
Ok thanks. I visited my friend in 2008 when she delivered at Mt E and I kept thinking the room's pretty small. Anyway I'll most prob just stay one day, so big or little doesn't matter ;P

Weight gain
Gosh I 'mo man tai'. My initial weight was too large a numeric to be broadcast publicly :p

Nesting instinct
I rem having absolutely nothing for #1 until week 36. Went to OG with hb after work late one evening and bought everything. The sales person was so shock I was so unprepared and clueless.

And this time round, I have nothing too. No clothes out of storage even. Nothing. No cot. No diapers. Oh only the carseat.

Outing
Let us do it!! Erhm I'm really disorganized, but does anyone have a day or date in mind?

Moodiness
Iyo think I'm moody these days too. No reason.

wah... so many posts today!

I gained 12kg at 30wks. my #1... I gained 20++kg!! reach almmost 80kg!

Nickole,nt a prob

Sylvia
We must be weigh-in buddies. Lol. My #2 was 20kg plus too!!! Totally obscene so I told myself this preg better don't put on so much.

Snowger

so u actually slim down 2.5mth after delivery ar??

wah!! envy!!

Today trip to gynae & he just changed to 4D scan, we had fun with the new machine as can see very detailed 2D & 4D, see real time movie and can even remove placenta to see bb clearly!!

The most funny thing was the notti #2 was opening his mouth and sticking out his tongue then later eat his fingers!
faintz!! LOL!!

Fullhouse

gynae said less carbo & sugar, no matter how I cut, I still gain 2kg every 3 weeks leh.

so was like ???? where did I gain so much

But finally my iron level is at normal range if nt, I think I am like iron woman very soon!
LOL!!

ctrus/canopy, same here, I feel hungry very fast since 31wks. 2hrs after a full meal & I need to eat. Perhaps this is because bb taking more nutrients from placenta now as bb having growth spurt?

Re: weight gain
My first 2 times, gained 17kg. This time, gained 12kg at 31wks check, so I'm prepared to gain 16-17kg again.

In my last review which is just one week apart after wk29, I lose 0.5kg.
I think this is because of the diet plan. However, dr did say that we are not suppose to go on diet. Should just eat when hungry because when body cannot get glucose to turn into energy then it will look for alternative source which is fat. To burn fat, the body will produce 'ketone' which is very harmful to baby.
But then he still very happy that I lose weight. He said better keep the weight low as possible but hungry must eat. Haha... All in all I gain about 10kg at wk 30. Hope to keep within or less than 15kg toward the end.

Bliss i very sad on your fren incident. But it also frighten me. Every now and then I am monitoring baby kicks just to make sure she is fine. Lets all pray hard to god and give us a healthy baby.

When is the next outing? I am happy to join the meet up session since I am already on leave until next year.
My gynae just gave me another one month HL ask me rest at home after that I will be utilizing maternity leave 1 mth before EDD because everyone tell me my first baby likely to come earlier before EDD. My confinement lady and even the gynae said so because I am having early contraction symptom. Now I have to keep reminding baby to come out only after January because I don't want her to compete with 2012 dragon babies.

High five Averie, I don't want baby to compete with 2012 dragon babies too.. and I want an early year baby cos she will be more developed when she enters school. Talk abt being kaisu parents haha.. but the development difference will taper as the children grow up..

But I also understand some things cannot be controlled. Most impt that baby is healthy

Shice, FRIENDS,
My boy also chu pattern at dinner recently. Dun wanna eat proper meal, only want to eat cookies! or chocolates! Otherwise if drink soup, will spill all over... I just shut off and let him do what he wants, cannot afford to be angry with him so that I will not stress myself and stress bb at the same time! sometimes, ignoring them is best!

Averie, elp_mum,
^Hi5! I also hope bb comes out in Jan and not Dec so less competition in 2013 versus 2012 dragon babies.

@ Julie, at least u yet see the big 6... guess what I seeing giant 7 nw lor.. whahahhaa

@ shice, thanks babe.. hugs hugs... we do love the child but sometimes too tire from work plus #1 not co-operative and we go hay wire.. Plus I hot temper and will yell at my #1

@ bdmummy, feel so bad as nw it another 10 weeks to go.. This baby in my tummy nw have been absorbing all sorts of emo / frustration from me.. My collegue lent me a book " Praying for your unborn child" ... Will need to pray for the one inside me..

Averie, elp_mum, bdmummy: me too!! Don wan dec coz don wan kid to compete wif the other dragons!! Bt my mum keep saying nvm, coz the jie jie if in sch liao gt priority.. Bt still, don wan la.. Juz in case. Haha!! Hopefully bb guai guai stays in there n grow big big, bt nt too big till cannot natural birth la..

Haiz... My ger oso keep chu pattern during dinner time.. Keep wanna use her hands to eat rather than the spoon. Take away her food she cry.. Tot so cranky coz she tired coz morning wake very early. End up wan make her slp early she kept toking on the bed in the dark, end up slp later than her bedtime.. Haizzz... Bt at times c her face so cute wan scold oso dono how to scold..

Bliss: yeah, i so scared this bb will be a grumpy 1.. Coz when had #1 no stress, come out smiley n cheerful bb. This time will get angry wif #1, scared #2 will come out angry face. Haha!! As for the big 6... Have a feeling will c it this coming visit... Oh no!!!

Bdmummy & Julie: lol... All our kids now chu pattern during meal time to test our patience... Thks for sharing.. I feel better that I'm not alone :p

Ladies, today's Friday! TGIF! Happy working/ resting/ shopping/ dating!!!! Be happy yah!!!

<font color="119911">I have gained 9kg base on my last gynae visit at week 31. Same as #1 during the period.
Difference is the pre-pregnancy weight - heavier this time! Have not been able to shed the 3.5kg off! SAD!
Hopefully this time can shed everything off and back to the weight before having #1 or become even lighter! haha!

I also prefer a Jan 2013 baby!
2012 simply too many babies le! High competition...</font>

Hi ladies! Good morning! Just done with my gynae's check up. Am 31wks and 5days. BB weighs 2.168kg and Dr tseng says is a good size. Gained 1.8kg this Time round. Next visit is on 03dec. Went to visit my friend who gave birth yesterday at week35, her baby boy weighs 2.078kg, went into icu for half day; now recovering well.

I also prefer a Jan 2013 baby...but since my due date is 4 Jan, and this is my third one...I am just hoping hard that she stays snug and comfy inside a bit more. For me, I am feeling totally uncomfortable and HUGE!!

Canopy: wow, means mine is reli small, coz last visit at 31wks bb was 1.6kg.. Bt doc says is average.. So shd b no prob. Bt ur fren delivered at 35wks make me kan chiong. Coz next visit next wk at 34wks, and haven even book bed for delivery yet!!

Chin: my edd is oso 4jan!! So am oso hoping bb stays inside till then. Haha!!

Julie, need to book bed one meh?
Doc just give me admission letter only..

My baby is smallest.. not even hit 1.5kg at Week 32.. doc still tell me its normal.. think to him its everything normal? Im very concern.. but I have to trust him....

Everything is on me AGAIN.. same as #1

Cheese: Eh... My #1 delivered at TMC, tink there no need book if i nt wrong. This time delivering at KKH, need book leh.. Mayb coz alot of pple delivering there? I oso dono.. Need put deposit somemore.. Haiz.. Mayb Scared i runaway after delivery.. Haha!!

Hello to all the Jan mummies .. long time didn't come here, was busy with my house renovation for past weeks.

Now is my 8th month, just have my gynae check up on Monday - gained 12 kg and baby weight is 1.88kg. Baby head is pointing down, still have another 8 weeks to go ...

Don't worry about bb's weight. They sometimes come out bigger than expected. I know my bb will bb small coz both #1,#2 were born small. They are still tiny now. At 30 weeks, #3 is 1.2kg and gynae says smallish but she has been the 25th percentile throughout, so as long as the curve stays and there are no changes, she is healthy ;)

Small toddlers are really cute!!

Chu pattern
Think I'm the one rather than my children

Fullhouse: my gynae never say wat percentile.. Onli say average. My #1 all along is 50 percentile. So guess this time will b small too, bt stomach much bigger leh.. U chu wat pattern? I onli chu pattern if she chu pattern. Bt at times use the same trick too many times she know is bluff 1 liao.. So clever these small kidz..

@wasabe i think so too. That was what my friend told me. hehe..

@snowger thanks for sharing!There is still alot of things for me to learn actually.Trying to capture everything i can for now..so that i will not be panic when the time comes..I will take note of the longan red date water and soups
It is necessary for us to get a breast pump?

Ezzy: i'd say yes, need get breastpump. So u can pump if u have extra n bb is full already. And when u go back to work after ML oso need pump.