(2013/01) Jan 2013

I'm using Clarins oil..it's oil based and smells like essential oil..some ppl don't like cos oily.. But I'm ok with it cos smells good hee.. Clarins also has another type cream based.. That is for stretch marks that have appeared liao I think..

Good evening!!

Prosper
*wave!! Congrats!! Our children may be born the same year!

Outings
Anymore huh? Anyone interested in Christmas high tea? Lol, or any quiet high tea/luncheon without children??

Childlife
Gave my kids the probiotics. Ok, not impressive. Can try sambuccol? It is eldeflower extract and improves respiratory system.

Antibiotics
Both my children were never on antibiotics. They are 6 and 4 now. Think we really have to bring them to doc early early, and don't wait till they have developed hacking cough before we send.

And we see a GP, never the PD. We have a fabulous family doctor ;P whose med is the same as those PD can give, and fraction of the cost!

BP
I'm actually hoping for a year end bb too so the age gap with be less. But that'll mean 37 weeks plus... Hmmmm... And considering the little one is really little... Haiz, just pray she'll
come at the right time, safe and sound...

Hospital
Anyone have not decided? I havent !! !!! Mt A or Mt E???? Was initially thinking mt a coz everyone says their service is very personal but my gynE mentioned mt e is better in terms of efficiency.

My gynae is stationed at mt e so thinking if he'll hVe problem rushing down to mt A?!!

Fullhouse - we are seeing the same gynae and I think our EDDs are pretty close
Mt E's my choice partly cos it's where Dr Ong is stationed, and partly because my family and I prefer Mt E.. They fancy having meals together after visiting me and Paragon is just across the road, so it's convenient for visitors.

Syyy
But being near Paragon doesn't benefit ME leh! Have you gone for the hospital visit? How's their rooms? My impression's their rooms are rather small.

Flucimil is good in a way, but sometimes dun seemed to work, but I always buy a box and standby at home.

Nickole,
1-2 drop of lemon will do if nt v sour leh.
Think u hv to chk the honey, coz when I buy, I ask for remove phelgm and sore throat honey.

If I din rem wrongly, the purer honey, the less sugar added, and better. On top of the type of honey, esp dun drink longan honey when having sore throat as will be heaty.

elp,

yes, I also tell #2, play while look out of the cord & meet me on EDD! LOL!!
#1 on actual EDD, so hope #2 will , as lung maturity is better.

Full house ok i will try sambuccol after I finish the bottle of childlife.. My daughter doesn't really like the childlife liquid vitamin anyway.. Donno why cos usually she's ok with meds. Now I just pray her cough faster recover

I gave birth in mount e for #1.. And stayed in a single bedder.. The maternity rooms are all newly renovated then in end 2010.. I think not small le.. Ok size and very nice.. The toiletries is Crabtree and evelyn lol. But their delivery suite is abit rundown.. But it's huge and private don't have to share. Maybe you go for a hospital tour and ask to see the rooms before you decide..

wasabe

childlife multivit & cod liver is ok. but nw I switch to multivit gummies. & I still hv new bottles! so thinking how, plus I dun give regularly as that will coz their own immune system to stop working n thus getting sick more often.

Some frds bought sambuccol and they said is good.

7765680.gif

Insomnia is back. Been up since 4am

elp_mum,
Thanks. I guess I've seen and hear too much of couples' relationship being affected due to baby. My close hubby tried for 5 years to have a bb but unable to/ In the end couple quarrelled too much and ended up in divorce.

Another common friend of us, ust the opposite. couple having too much arugement over discipline of their bb also ended up in divorce.

Even my own BIL & SIL quarrelled over caring for my back then 5 month of niece and sil left home and everyone in hubby's family 'encourage' BIL to divorce my sil. I was the only 1 who sing the opp tune and 'brainwash' all of them. Back then everyone was not happy with me for siding my sil but 4 years has passed and the family is still staying strong.

For me, I guess I'm kinda of lucky as hubby is 10 years older than me and he do dote on me a lot. Of course, I try not to be over demanding or unreasonable to him.

Bliss,
It is not easy handling a kid alone with a big tummy but do take concern not to be overly stress over it as well. Most of the time kid needs to be pacify. Tell yourself if they can take 'instruction' and follow 'order' take guai guai take med, then they will not be that 2 yrs old but a 12 yrs old kid liao.

A good trick is to get your gal a teddy bear (make it as if it is her'good friend' and get teddy to do all the instruction and you see that she will kinda of follow too.

Bliss / Friend,
Dun be depressed. Dun ever question why you want to get preggy in the 1st place and put yourself through all these but only remember we wanted another kid because we all feel that we are ready for it. There is never a 'perfect' time to plan for another kid.

Just remember how disappointed we were when we were all in the ttc for 1-2 yr and every month hopping to see the sign on the test kit.
7765685.gif

Now all our wishes
7765686.gif
come true and we are not far from carrying that little bundle in our hand, so hang in there yah.

Wow bblove, Love the flowers pic, brighten up my morning!

Indeed I agree it's difficult managing #1 with pregnancy. I can't really get out of bed much to play with #1 though my daughter always pull me to join her to play her masak or play ball with her..End up she bring to the bed and play with me. Of course not always so understanding cos she at terrible 2 mah lol. But bblove is right we try some time to see the double lines.. So i feel fortunate and blessed.. So everyonr jiayou ok!!

Bblove, thks for your kind words. Yes, like what u said, we r very blessed. Shd count our lucky stars having active kids and baby on the way.... U can be a counsellor! Your hubby is lucky to have u for being so understanding.... Everytime after scolding, I will feel bad and promise won't do it but guess I'm a nasty and quick temper person :p Oh well....

Everyone let's jiayou together! Final lap!!! Oh gosh, I'm left with 7 weeks... Hospital bag not packet yet and baby room is like a garage room...

@ Prosper, congrats gal

@ snowger, I been to the TMC TCM outlet in United Sqaure.. Yes, however we stopped the Tui na on our own cos we knock out before my gal does.. I will go back to TCM after this round of western med finishes.

@ bblove, thanks for the encouragement and it brighten me up when i saw the cute icons and the flowers u have posted, brighten up my day.. Indeed I must admit that ur hubby is blessed to have u for been such an understanding wife.

Nw using another medthod to make her drink med.. She likes a girl in her cc who is older than her and that girl lookes like my niece. She will go hug her before she leaves CC everyday.. So I told her that this jie jie also drinks "honey water" .. Only she and jie jie.. then she sit quietly and drinks it but can see she forces herself to swallow it.. Am proud of her = )

Insomnia, hhumm.. try to have a nap where the kids are sleeping later.

@ wasabe, same same... My girl will bringing her "cooked food" she made and brought it to me. Ask me hide inside blanket and play monster with her... whahahaha...

Then will sit down to listen to the story which I read to her.. Mine is a reader cos she likes story telling.. sometimes too tire and didnt managed to read more than 4 books with her..

@ fullhouse, that will be a good idea for outing.. Any mummies keen?

@ bdmummy, not much signs except baby not moving for 2 days.. So need to keep track of bb movements. Well, for 1st time mummy, u may not feel the movement just like what i experienced. Only felt it at week 39...

Using my ifon to c forum.. And after typing a super long message, the page hanged.. Haiz.. So i'll juz retype wat i rem.. Haha!!

Ooo.. Was reading previous posts, saw the 1 on 37wk bb passing.. Tat's scary. How did it happen? Due to the cord issit? I oso keep telling bb nt to play wif the cord.. N be good.. Don come out too early.

Yest than know my ger childcare gt 1 teAcher's edd exactly same as me!! Bt her tummy much smaller, mayb coz 1st child. When i had my #1, tummy oso insignificant. Now feel like an elephant. At 31wks already gained the amt of weight i gained in total when i had #1... Oh no!!! Every1 ard me keep telling me i'd give birth early, hopefully bb don hear tat.. Don wan a dec bb thou i'm a dec bb. Coz promised my #1 will celebrate new yr and fireworks blah blah.. Don wanna deprive her of tat. Actualli i myself oso wanna celebrate la. Hehe!!

Recently i oso scolded my ger. dono issit coz of the terrible 2, thou she'd b reaching the horrible 3 in 3mths time.. Or issit coz of insecurity due to a new sibling.. Bt at least i'm more patient than hubby. He snaps more easily at her.. And she comes crying to mummy. Still a mummy's ger after all.. Gonna train #2 to be closer to daddy so i wont b so busy.. Hehe!!

Am looking forward to next gynae visit next wk @ 34wks!! Havent even booked bed for delivery!!!!

<font color="119911">BBlove, your posts have really brighten up my day!

Btw, any mummies know what's the difference between UK version and US version for Sambucol with Vit C?</font>

Bblove

ur flower it's a bright start of the day!

about the argue, think alot of time, alot of sound beside and alot of disagreement, nt easy for modern couples.

Fullhouse, my bb room is a big mess storeroom!! Just jia you together ok?

wasabe
same same. my bed is toy and story session when I still blur. Think all 2nd time mums having this prob.

so unmotivated to pack n move ard.....

Fullhouse, distance between Mt E &amp; Mt A abit far lei... I chose Mt A mainly because my gynae clinic is there, &amp; can pop by delivery suite anytime he's free to monitor, so I feel safer.

Colleagues near me are on leave. Feel like rotting until knk-off *yawn*

As we're in 3rd trimester, baby will have growth spurt. Any mummies get hungry easily? I feel I'm back to first trimester when energy level is lowest and get hungry easily

Always nice to have a crazy day at work and then time out to read the posts in this forum! Keeps me sane

LDG,
For Sambucol, the US version is only for 2yo and above whereas UK version can be given from 1yo and above. That's why UK version more ex.

Talking about packing, indeed the spare room is now more like a store room, jialat! We did not buy a lot of things for #2 but dunno why there just seems to be so many things and boxes etc lying around! Totally no motivation to pack at all man! haha.... will just take things easy....

my friend has just given birth to a bb boy today @ TMC after 3days in the observation ward, her bb is only 35wks. Going to visit her after my gynae visit @ TMC tomo.

bdmummy,

Hi5!!!
LOL!!!!

I hv to download photos fm phone &amp; camera til nw still rotting there...........

room in big mess.......
I ask if I can clone another me. lOL!

aspialle, that's the thing. After the inhalers, my gal seem to fall sick more frequently - getting coughs and phelgmy very easily. And yes reliant, cos without the puff, she will not get well and she will take 2 week to recover. Even after recovering, she will still be coughing on and off... *shake head*

ctrus, yes. I do feel hungry easily. But my lunch meals are quite small... and I get hungry quickly. So I will eat bread/biscuits in the meantime. Talk abt tired, yeah... I really do feel tired... REALLY need to sleep earlier lor...

Bliss_ling, I always stay inside the room and see the doc do the tuina... *haha. cos it's by appt so dont need to wait de.

I felt hungry ard 10am earlier so bought Mr Bean unsweetened soy bean milk and red bean pancake. Hence failed my before lunch test. Luckily aft lunch test is within range. Having a roller-coaster moods.

ctrus : i just had my economical rice @2pm after my pedi &amp; mani session, now at my desk feeling hungry liao. :p, gosh, i feel like a glutton! Will refrain myself from going into the pantry cos don't want to gain too much weight when i go for my gynae visit tomo.

canopyhaze: maybe you can take some crackers with milo.. not that heavy.. dun deprive your stomach.. haha..

ctrus: you are really good.. how i wish i can sleep so early.. but if i am to go to bed at 830pm i bet i will be up in the middle of the night

canopyhaze: Hi^5!!! I got gynae appt tmrw too. Will be issue MC so not gg office yeah! Yes, I dread stepping on the weighing machine esp to see the number keep increasing *faint*

ctrus : am trying to clear my annual leave, so am taking leave for the whole day. The last visit i have gained 400g, i think this time around will be around 1kg.

canopyhaze: Cannot bring fwd to next year? I try not to touch my AL, afraid not enough for following year. Childcare leave only 6 days

Canopy: wah.. U gain so little? Envy... Wk 27 - wk 31 increased 3kg.. Next visit will be next wk at wk34.. Hopefully don increase too much. Normal day oso never reli eat alot leh.. Onli wkends or holidays.. Dono y increase so much.. Scary..

Ctrus: ya, i oso no touch my leave for this yr, onli clearing my leave for last yr.. Which onli left 1day. Keeping this yr's leave for next yr.. Tink will reli need it when have 2 kidz next yr..

Snowger, it's irritating when kids keep falling sick.. I understand, esp if bb is born, may spread virus to bb.

New maid I have never tell me manuka honey and his vitamins finish then just keep mum... Tink no hassle to give... Was hopping mad when I find out. Cos my son always have dry throat and sensitive nose, if he stops the honey, easy to fall sick...

julie : mine was from 26wk to 30wk, i gained 400g, tomo is my 32wk should be around 1kg gain based on my home weighing machine. But then again, i am on the heavy side to begin with. So have to be more careful.

Bliss: tat's reli horrible news to hear.. I had tat happen previously, bt was onli 9wks.. Didnt know so late into pregnancy oso will like tat.. Doc no say any reason? Let's all take care!!! And hope all goes well...

@ julie, doctor never said anything yet and perhaps still in process of the examination cos it happened last 3 weeks..

Yup mine was ard 9 weeks when it happened and at that point of time I was very calm abt it even while hub not ard as he was out for O/S Peace mission for nearly 2 mths..

Cant imagine when bb abt full term which is 37 weeks for my fren. Thou she has a girl who is abt 2 yrs 7 mths and this one #2 is a boy

Canopy: bt tat's still very little weight gained.. At 31wks i increased 12kg already!!! For my #1, 12kg was the total weight gained for the whole pregnancy.. Somemore pple say gt growth spurt during 3rd tri, hopefully all the extra weight can be lost after delivery.. Hehe!!

Bliss: i was quite calm when mine happened too.. Cant imagine if happen at 37wks.. Esp when it's a boy when she already has a ger.. So sad.. Do give her some support.. N let's all jiayou n nt be too stress..