(2013/01) Jan 2013

No worries full house, I know it's for my own gd.. For me hesitant to follow becos my blood sugar seldom high la, sometimes even low but during pregnancy always fail GTT.. I suspect it's due to contraceptive pills which nurse also agree. It affects hormones level thus thinking whether to go for ligation instead of taking pills again after birth

Photo session

add to snowger's list

http://www.dphotofolio.com/
photographers & staff r very friendly. Take initiative .

baby/toddler album: http://www.dphotofolio.com/babystudio.html

Took #1 when ard 10mth, very fun and relaxing too. They will dig their own stuff for better visual effect.

that time we ask for BP & got all photos back in digital.

The other to consider is Studio Loft,Sean Lau.

Just saw gynae, baby is head down, weighs 1.4kg at 30 weeks. Placenta has moved up, and she says its perfect for natural delivery
most of my weight gain these 3 weeks went to baby. Glad eating more home-cooked food helped!

Thanks snowger and Sylvia for the list. I've signed up with StudioPlay (Sean Lau) but still thinking of better alternatives for newborn photography.

I was with The Studio Loft for my #1 maternity shoot. Great team, fantastic pics. Now looking for a change for #2. Most likely taking up the groupon promotion to take outdoor maternity shot with touchstudios.

Another two to consider for photography:

1. Ashley Low Photography
http://www.ashleylowphotography.com/

2. P.S. I Love You Photography
http://www.psiloveyouphotography.com/

Had my 32weeks+ checkup today. No increase of weight for me (i think due to my diet plan). Baby as at today is only 1.6kg niah.... A bit disappointed as I'm looking forward to 1.8-2kg...But gynae pleased with the size... And told me that i need not follow my GD diet plan so strictly liao... Meat can eat about 200 instead of 100 grams per meal. But still strictly no desserts, cakes and sweet stuff... My next checkup is 3 weeks later... Saw that some of u all already bi-weekly... Sigh.. don't noe y my gynae still scheduled 3 weeks later not bi-weekly...maybe cos package... 'Bo hua' to see me so often ....

Today I went to see the endocrinologist the last time. I show him my glucose test result. Mostly 7 -8. He said need to jab insulin. Then he really take out the jab show me how to jab and tell me every meal need to jab. He poke the jab into my tummy next thing is my tears trickle then my hubby tell the dr I will get depression for this so he never insist. Phew.... He said ideally pregnant with GD need to be <6.7 and normal diabetic <8. After I left the clinic I vomitted. I think too stress over the jab thing. After that hubby bring me to parenthood fair for retail therapy then I feel better. But because of my condition cannot walk too much I try to finish the whole fair within an hour. I bought mustela baby bath stuffs, nursing pillow, nursing bra and also collected my things from OriginJamu.

Friends, baby within avg size good le. Coz usually will have growth spurt at the last run. Dun worry too much. Glad that u can relax Abit on ur diet plan. Jiayou! Counting down le..

Averie, relax k? Anything, confide in ur hubby. Let him know how u feel n what u gg through. Talking will make u feel better. Take thing easy n slowly. Glad u enjoyed ur retail therapy. Nickole n me were there earlier, cheonging for pampers diaper. Haha... Maybe may have bump into u somewherr during the fair. Heh..

Went for my 32week check up on Fri - baby is in breech position, so I am hoping hard that she will turn to the right position soon. Got a bit of water retention, so doc said to cut down on salt. Low blood count, so have to up my red meat intake...sigh. Baby is now 2kg. Doc said good size.

Have a good weekend, all.

Taking leave on Monday, so it will be a nice long weekend for me. Was working too hard and late past week..so really look fwd to the rest.

Hello all mummies, I want to check what medi or any sore throat sweets you all taking when having sore throat? I am having sore throat right now...and dunno which medi or sweets to take.... =(

rugirly

I taking honey or lemon honey water.
if really get worse, then suck strepsil but will try not to or prolong the interval.

But I find honey work v well, can build up immune system too

Rugirly, for lozenges - you can take Strepsils. If you wan something stronger, u can take Difflam. I asked my gynae clinic and they told me to go pharmacy to get. It's prescribed - so u need the pharamcist to get it.

Sylvia, I cannot take honey leh. Cos I take liao will get phelgm!!!
Cos I was taking Manuka +15 which is safe for pregnancy.

nickole : Will likely get it early-mid Dec as I want to get the unit of latest manufacture date as possible since the pump is a US set with no warranty. my edd only mid Jan. i suggest don't wait up unless you guy miss something then and we still get it.

Went for my 29th week check and bb is 1.45kg heads down... Seems like bb is on the bigger side cos gynae mention avg should be 1-1.3kg at this time but no cause for alarm since he never say anything... Frequency of checks still remains as once a month, my gynae will only change to see me almost weekly after 36 weeks...

Rugirly - I take robitussin for sore throat... So far works for me...

Morning! Just had my gynae check too. Baby is 2.1kg at 32 weeks.

Seems like most mummies are on leave today for the long weekend. Enjoy!!

i think so too. Most of them should be on leave since tomo is s holiday.

Shice : your bb is in gd size leh. Hope my bb will hit 2kg this fri when i go for my 32wk checkup.

Hi mummies:

So happy to finally reach 3rd trimester mark... Horrible lo... Gained 3kg for the past 1 month.. -__-"" bb 1kg @ 28 weeks... Every other week can see bb le... Lol... Anyone feeling pressure down @ pelvic area? So uncomfortable... I know bb head already pointing down...

Gynae package:
1st trimester - visit every 3 weeks
2nd trimester - visit every 4 weeks
3rd trimester - visit every 2 weeks
Above 36 weeks - visit every week..

Canopy,
Am also looking forward to gynae checkup at 32 weeks next Tues!

Oh, seems like a quiet morning coz prob most are on leave and enjoying the long weekend...

Ytd bb kicked me so hard tt my right tummy hurt even until today.
Last chk-up at 29 weeks is 1.4kg. I'm looking forward to my chk-up this fri at 31 weeks.

bd: try drinking more hot water, my helper actually gives me a concotion (a tablespoon)of a few drop of lemon juice with dark soya sauce to drink 3 times a day. I drank pi pa gao, cough mixture, bird nest, ate cough sweets, rock sugar steam with whole Fuji apple etc as well. I have recovered for stubborn cough after 5-6wks.

Shice glad to see urs above 2 kg too... I think my bb is really a little oversize cos mine is 2.2 kg at 30 weeks .. Hope bb will not put on weight too fast if not i may end up c sect.

Weight , swollen foot and bb head down makes my walking even more diff but dietician still ask me to walk more!!!

Morning all!! Feeling so uncomfy now tink aircon in office too cold.. The stupid flu tat went off is back again!!!

I'm also looking forward to gynae check next wk!! Tat'd b 34th week already.. Everytime say jan than due seems still far, bt say 33wks now, like so fast!! Haha!! Dono after this check will change to bi-weekly nt.. Doc never even tell me if bb head down already nt.. Alwaz forget to ask.. Decided to go buy the remainding stuff i need tonight or tmr.. Hubby say buy now better, coz now already so bulky n clumsy.. By the time dec, even more clumsy.. Haha!!

aspialle, did you try using the maternity band? Some mummies swear it helps. I only get the heavy weight feeling on the pelvic area in the mornings (maybe cos at night when we lie down, no pressure). First thing in the morning, the pressure is like *shocking*... haha Also for swollen foot, can perhaps wear compression stockings (check w ur gynae) first.

julie, I also excited cos my appt is this saturday!
When I tell people that I am 32 weeks, people are like *wah!* so fast?

Snowger: mine other way round.. Coz tummy super big compared to when i had #1.. So every1 tot popping soon.. Bt when i say jan, they're like ur stomach is bursting!! Haha!! Bt sometimes i reli feel like stomach is bursting.. Now reli cannot eat big meals.. Reli muz small meals..

canopy, i also done w lunch and feeling SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooooooooooooo sleepy I can shut my eyes liao...

Julie, I ate a lot on Friday and my tummy was so tight it was like going to burst lor... LOLZ!

Snowger, yes I m using support belt which cost me $99 made in Japan but tummy getting too big, it's getting shorter n shorter ... Nearly can't Velcro already hehe

Compression socks dun quite work for me, now the swell like goes off a bit, swollen n down 2 times already...

My CL is nice not to charge me extra if it crosses cny.. I already order new year clothes for elder son n bb... Myself still unknown cos duno after birth what's my own size ...

Julie : my tummy has started to show as well. My colleagues all say i will deliver early, the most can tahan till wk 36 which is Xmas period.

Snow : i have trouble getting outta bed as well. The spine area is somewhat painful. And constantly feeling bb is pushing down south. Has asked hubby to be gentle when having sex. :p

aspialle : hahahaah, don't envy la, u go seduce hubby la. My tum tum oso kinda big and obstructing liao. Can have other positions la.

Bdmummy,
For phlegm ,can take flumicil, it's those tablet u dissolve in water and drink. My doc previously prescribed for me when I had phlegm. Can be bought from guardian from the pharmacist also.

hihi, just to ask when to take the OGTT test? when for a growth check at week 29 and the baby is head down weighing 1.5kg... And the doc nvn tell me about doing any test...

Sylvia, since Magic Cream is so useful, I'll try it for bb too.

Averie, it's very painful for tummy jab? Yeah nowadays we can't walk too long. Last weekend after covering the whole of the Parenthood exhibition, walked too much, ended up I had bad leg cramp at night.

Shirleyjasmine, my gynae's assistant told me OGTT for mtb above age 36 (for my case), though urine strips so far was normal. I think someone mentioned before, OGTT usually done somewhere between 28/29 wks &amp; 32 wks.

piscean,

Snowger
manuka +15 is good for immune system.
But do u know honey can be pu or clear phlegm, depending on the type of honey ( diff flowers and season) and the temp of water.

Hope ur phelgm faster remove!

Shirleyjasmine: I had the OGTT ard 21-22 wks. I'm 28yrs old this year. Failed the OGTT test but the dipped stick test at every chk-up is normal. I think diff gynae has diff style bah

Ctrus, Hi 5^, I am also 28 years old. I took OGTT test at week 28 because gynae ask me in my family history if anyone has diabetic. Happen that my mum has it recently so he suggest that I take lo. My weight and baby weigh all normal average and the dip stick all ok also. In fact, I told him my husband mum also has but he said most important is my parents because I am carrying the baby.

hi all. my edd is jan 2013 too. have been reading the thread but not posting. anyway, have you mom started planning how to take your leave or maternity leave if you are going for natural delivery?

bdmummy

can prep apple drink, pear &amp; apple drink or soup

Or u can use 2 bottle of yakult, it works very well to remove phelgm but hv to monitor.

speaking my diaper rash cream, I have been using mustela for my daughter n it's great. I'm using mustela stretch mark cream too. n for pumps I have both avent n medela pis.. prefer medela to avent..

Hihi, thanks for the informaton. I'm 35 yrs this year, and the doc say the sugar level at my dipped stick is a bit high. But nvn ask me to go for any test...

Sylvia,
Thanks. I was told that only fruits that can be eaten if hv phlegm are apply and pear - that explains why the apple / pear drink may work

shirleyjasmine,
I failed the OGTT although my urine test for protein and sugar is always normal at every gynae visit. The same for many mummies here as well. Maybe worth asking your gynae to do an OGTT coz apparently risk is higher too with age?

Sian... tmr need to be back at work after the nice public hol today, will be super busy 2 weeks for me! So reluntant to have to chiong at work again!

Maternity belt really help alot n reduce backache.
I try using maternity belt when pregnant w No.2 when Dr recommended.
Now, using since stomach start showing for BB no.3.

Highly recommend Mummies to use, help to lighten the weight of bb when walking.