(2013/01) Jan 2013

loll, my girl at times kick very painful leh...

JuLiE (julie_lin) - its 140.
exclude the brownies give to guests who came.

sunny: Yeah!!! same same!! i managed to take a video of the kallang wave once.. after trying 3-4 times and telling bb i wanna take video show her papa and auntie. after tat hard liao.. there was once kept moving to n fro, reli make till super out of shape, than i finally took my fon wanting to video, than stop moving liao.. no matter how many times i ask her to move oso don wan... poke poke tummy oso don wan move. than when i gave up n put down fon, started her dance moves again...

Jan: now i squat to pee oso need tip top, cannot flat on feet coz like tat tummy will pain. dono y leh... no matter how big i open my legs.. haha!!

cheese: 140 for how many cupcakes? those with the wordings? brownies meaning those wif the pooh pics? wow... tat's ex... but tink it's market price rite?? coz my ger loves to eat cupcakes leh.. 1st 2 bdae no celebrate coz was thinking she still young, everything oso dono.. now she know wat she like n doesnt, so tink celebrate her 3rd bdae will be just right..

Julie - cuz we putting our upper body pressure on tummy so will pain de. if can try the half squat. "Zha Ma Bu" but gonna be a bit messy la.

jan: wah zha ma bu very shag leh... i squat wif tippy toes... so tat's y onli can pee, cannot poo. very tiring.. tink tat's the reason y everytime i walk the bottom front of the leg alwaz pain.. the part i rely on when in toilet...

Julie: Envy that u can still do big business smoothly. Prior pregnancy, I alr have constipation. Now it's worse! So last sat gynae prescribed laxative for me. Eat 2 pills every night. But so far, the effective is slow on me. Need to squeeze real hard (not "free-flow" type).

Ctrus: Maybe u can eat more fruits?? fibre... pre-pregnancy i can poor 2-3 times a day.. my nickname in office is 'sai tang' lor.. haha!! but doin business is gd!! clear system mah.. u try more fruits n vege, drink more water.. maybe it'd help.. squeezing when on toilet bowl not gd rite??

I cannot use do squating now. Nw climbing a flight of stairs will be breathless also, my knees got no strength. Last sat gynae chk-up, bb weighs 1.4kg at 29 week. Nw chk-up is bi-weekly, nx appt will be on nx Fri

ctrus - for me, i had bad constipation for my previous 2, lucky this one still shun shun.

Wat i did was i get the edema pump from medical hall, pump in so i no need put too much pressure..otherwise down there pain.

Julie: I also caution my fruit intake bcos I've GD. Drink more water will go toilet frequent esp bb seems to be pressing on my bladder. I can go almost every hour.

hahaha... funny thread u have, julie.

@ctrus.. i had the constipation problem as well. now, i eat 2 servings of guava everyday. and drink plenty of water. it does help

@julie.. sometimes.. i tink thats the way the baby communicate wif us .. by kallang -waving!!! hahaha

at times.. the baby position not only at the bladder.. but it press on my tummy too.. make me super duper jer-lat...

What is edema pump? I fully understand the meaning of "pain in the ass" esp when the poo refuses to come out when it's already at the "custom". Cannot sit still, keep fidgeting.

ctrus: wah... u 29wks already bi-weekly? my last check up was last wk which is 31wks, next check is in 3wks time... maybe my gynae abit more slack.. there was once saw a thread dono where, gt 1 mummy asking for opinion on comparing my gynae wif another 1, which concidentally was the gynae i used previously for about 2mths back in 2009.. some gd some bad comments. hopefully the bad comments doesnt come true for me... coz so late in the pregnancy, doubt will change gynae liao la... hopefully everything goes smoothly during delivery...

Once we took circle line and passed by Stadium station. Then we saw bb doing the kallang wave. So cute. Oh ya, gynae advises to count bb's movement. Must be at least 10x/day.

ctrus: sorry cant help, coz i no have GD, so i dono how to advise u on tat...

ok all.. continue tmr.. goin off work liao, fetch my ger n go hm.. bye!!

canopy, you can also try "Little house of dreams". If you are into cupcake. If I am not wrong they also do cakes.

Chesee, I try not to order those fondant one cos it's "hao kan bu hao chi". Usually the fondant too sweet to eat!

elp_mum, I used fuzzibunz and moomookow cloth diapers for #1. I prefer the latter as fuzzibunz is a tad too thick for our climate even though it is an award-winning brand. Moomookow's material seems softer and wear out faster.

I just bought charlie banana to stock up for #2 during the Smartkidsasia fair. It is another award-winning brand so hope it is good. Hehe.

GD mummies, I understand how you feel! I'm going for my diabetic test tomorrow because of my family history and pregnancy history (I've GD during my #1). Jiayou jiayou! Walk more after meals. It helps a lot.

*gasp*! I haven't a single thing prepared for #3!!!! Nothing!!!

GTT
For those who have GD or are borderline, did your Gynae tell you what level was your reading?

Meet ups
Are we still meeting up before delivery? Looks like some mummies are delivering real soon!

Christmas!
Yes we must must must go chiong this last festival! I'm so definitely going for Christmas buffet this year!

Good thing is, I'll most likely be able to make it out of confinement in time for CNY! Kekekek

Canopy
Bake your own? Since you already have the cake topper? You can even have roads around the cake with all his fav tayo vehicles around it! It'll be plenty fun for him!

Mirena
Think a couple of you are thinking of that. I was on Mirena after #2, and the first year was perfect. Little or no menses, no side effects, just good la.. But after the first year, I started having itchy rashes whenever my menses' due. I still have very very light menses but the itch was terrible, and I didn't even associate it with the Mirena. I removed the Mirena after considering one more child and the rashes disappeared... But the skin around my virgina is in really bad condition now

But different people respond differently to Mirena.

The only grouse is most gynaes will not tell you the truth about Mirena. Mirena does NOT prevent pregnancy, it prevents implantation. So your egg can still get fertilized but will not be implanted. In a sense, it's like abortion...

Just sharing

Thanks Pauline, I got a set of MMK already.. Someone was selling a BN set at $110 so I quickly grabbed
, considering Bummis Super Brite cos the size fits infants better, and comes with Velcro.. Checked out Charlie banana, quite ex! But overall not as ex as buying disposable ones heh..

Canopyhaze

let me chk with my frd who had cakes like wat u posted.

For my #1, all customised Hi-5 & Peppa pig cake, but the one who did for me is a frd n she moved house so nt doing for now. For her, cake is nt sweet & healthy. So I kinda like her cake n pity she nt doing nw.

Julie,
squat ar? u hv to becareful as it will promo early delivery. But I can understand esp when go public toilet all full or super dirty & only the squat one look better, headache!!

Fullhouse,
X'mas still can chiong? I hardly can move ard nw.

Snowger :thanks!
Nicole: go ahead with the medela bp as I think calma price is same as megababy store that I will get the pump together. Also not sure if it is necessary to buy. Like u n snowger says, we can buy NUk, tollyjoy, pigeon which is much cheaper.
Averie; ya, today attended the doc talk by tmc, feel like that tcm session is so commercialised, trying to sell us something only.. Hehe..
Anyone going to parenthood fair this weekend? Don't know got thing to see a not, so many fair.

@ctrus

yes, i eat 2 packets of guava.. and if i can't poo for more than 2 days, i will start drink prune juice. but on top of that, u need to ensure that u drink plenty of water.

Constipation,
I think after my change in diet to a more wholewheat and high fibre diet my constipation has worsened. I probably need to drink a lot more water to move the fibre along. But then my toilet visits will increase from every 30min to like 15min?? How to get things done?

Fullhouse,
I had the test results returned but was too depressed to look at it. Haha. Anyway the lady who did the test at tmc already explained the numbers and all. Was more concerned about the diet plan actually.

Squatting,
I find it really uncomfortable to squat these days, unlike #1 when it was easy. Now trying to use a squatting toilet is horrible. Nothing comes out, plus there's a pressure on the groin and vagina area. I always feel I might accidentally give birth when I squat! Anyone else like that?

So happy to see some moms here will use cloth diaper, I also want to try to! But as first time mommy, don't know if I can succeed! I bought the prefolds to use with covers as I read it can dry faster, but when baby goes to infant care, I think must change to insert type.
About constipation, I used to have before pregnancy and in 1st tri, don't know why now don't have anymore, but still got piles
(. Anw, I drink a lot of water and really eat lots of veggi, think it helps.

My edd is 4 feb 2013. Has already engaged a highly recommended cl at $3300 (excluding levy). After discussing w hubby, we decided to let go and save some money. Anyone interested to take over, please PM me.

Re : Constipation
I on the other hand, has been experiencing tummy ache, goes to the loo to poo at leats 3 to 4 times a day. Been feeling discomfort since last sat.

angeliqueous, I am going on Saturday. Hope there won't be too many people. Cos I already saw somthing I wan so might just head straight for that booth. Other booths will walk walk a bit if I got the energy.

LM, I also cannot squat. The tummy is like getting in the way. Because I'm still coughing so when I squat and cough, wah the feeling of the baby coming out is like there lor... scary... haha.

Sylvia : Thanks!!!!

Fullhouse : I dont think i can bake & decorate a nice birthday cake. A butter or marble cake or cupcakes or cookies is the best i can do. I will leave it to the professional.

snow : i suspect my morning sickness is coming back. Been feeling sick (vomit & fainting spell & tummy ache) after lunch for the past few days.

Morning all!!

today feeling bad... coz actualli onli sore throat yest, today the flu came back!! oh no....

sylvia: squat promote early delivery? oh no!! how?? i don wan!! but MIL house toilet onli squat 1 leh.. cannot be go out shopping mall juz for toilet rite? haha!! or maybe i use my ger's potty.. can sit.. haha!! but sure break one...

LM: i squat everyday coz using squat toilet at hm.. but don have the gonna give birth feeling leh.. i oso dono wats the gonna give birth feeling coz my #1 was induced one.. but anywaz i don squat all the way as in flat on feet, i kind tip toe, so resting all the weight on the front of the feet. so the bottom front of my feet quite pain when i walk la.. but no choice, better than tummy pain rite?

lingguan: my edd oso 4jan!!

snowger: update after u go the fair... hubby don wanna go fairs liao.. coz everytime go oso end up like nothing to buy, and sooooooo many pple. cant rem issit last mth? there was 1 fair at expo, cant rem the name. went at 10+ coz tot open at 10am, but went there n saw a super duper duper long queue, yuan lai it starts onli at 11am and outside so long queue liao!! but oso not say in the queue gt better deal, end up i sit at the side than when open liao went in after the long queue cleared. the prices.. maybe cheaper abit onli, like a few dollars... but hubby say for tat few dollars need queue so long, no point... so now whenever i c gt fair he oso say don wan go...

i wanna look for those disposable toilet bowl cover... tink saw it b4.. like some plastic tat u put on top of the public toilet bowls, so no need worry very dirty when the kid sits on it. anyone come across this b4?

canopy, I v scared that my pukey feel come back. The first I experienced was on Saturday and I actually puked. But one thing is for sure, my back is aching, my down south (pelvic area) is sore and I am just plain tired even after much sleep.

julie, I go fair usually never buy anything one. The only reason whY i'm going is to check out the packages for the photo shoots.
My guess is I won't be buying anything from there. Unless it is for myself or my #1.

I went to the baby fair last month. Saw alot of mummies stocking the Heinz's pdt (7 bottles for $11). Quite a good deal right? If not my frd's hubby driving there, doubt hubby will wanna go expo too. The crowd is madness. Bought a cute romper and sophie giraffe

Ya.. Fair crowd is madness!! Tink of squeezing thro the crowd oso xian...

Wat's so amazing bout sophie? Tat day gathering wif me frenz than 1 of them kept saying where's sophie? I was like.. Who's sophie?!! Than realised it's the toy she bought for her ger. haha!! Juz the squeeky sound rite?

Julie, disposable toilet seat cover. http://thelittleonesinmylife.com.sg/store/#!/~/product/category=3692434&id=15792216

Angeliqueous, ok noted.

Snowger, i thot u oredi signed up for a photo package?? haha..
i might be going this weekend. see when i can squeeze the time in. haha. pls update the good buys!! thanks!!

I m feeling so sleepy today... yawnz :0

Snowger & Julie, u still squat in toilet ah... There'll be difficulty after delivery, isn't it? With the wound, be it natural or c-section... There's those removable seat for squat toilet, I saw my aunty set up in her squat toilet long time ago, u might want to try that...

I didnt know until my frd told me about Sophie giraffe. They claimed the colouring is safe for bb "consumption"

Photoshoot

Hi Mummies, I have signed up with Ashley Low Photography during the last BB Fair at Expo.. Not sure if she will still be there at the coming fairs.. but promo prices at the fair seems fair $500 for maternity & new born shoot.. (But prices may differ since the promo price was for those who signed up during the fair that time) but no harm checking it out

Maybe you all want to check out her FB for this pics she took :-

https://www.facebook.com/ashleylowphotography?ref=ts&fref=ts

http://www.ashleylowphotography.com

Hi hi mummies!!

Talking about the fair I really feel like going but on bed rest so donno how.. Was thinking whether I can go in my wheelchair but scared v crowded to maneuver but I really wanna go out!! I'm so deprived of going out and so damn bored at home!
Neighbor renovating and there's some drilling and pounding on my neighborhood making home rest really annoying. I can't wait!!! 31 weeks now!!

On Sophie I didn get for no. 1 cos it looks v rubbery Le.. I scared got rubber smell .. Anyway any mummies know where to get reasonable price baby bed bumper and bed sheet? Mothercare can go up to 200-300!! faintz!!

Snow ger I also looking for photopackages that's why thinking whether wanna go fair! So tempting !!

Also I am still deciding between single or double bed.. I'm giving birth in mount e.. Ex Le ;(