(2013/01) Jan 2013

gd mrng ppl... feeling lazy.. juz step into offc. *yawnz*

tres:: actually not really true.. i tink company only need to compensate maternity leave only if the pregged is like into the last 5 or 3 mths of pregnancy. but since we're still in early stage, there will be no maternity compensation. and if the restructuring is across few regions, not juz out of the blue frm local offc, it might not be considered a discrimination as well. so..i'm not at all hopeful that cos im pregged..im spared. on the other hand.... more 'dangerous' now.

re: pimple outbreak
what i heard is if hvg girl.. will hv outbreak.. n my experience was terrible outbreak during my first preg..i tot cos i was hvg 2 girls..double. haha. im hvg some outbreaks this time too.

Wen: was there ard 9plus in wheelchair, maybe u saw me. Did they give u the pic? I remember I have my #1 scan pic when doing the oscars and they will call me to inform the blood test. But this time round, they says all will be sent to the clinic.

Didn't know dr Paul was flying off to Hawaii! He just popped by to check on me on tues morning ard 6am when he was on his way to airport. No sure whether dr Phillip works together with dr Paul or he just happened to be on duty. But he is definitely thumbs up!!!! Have yet to meet dr Paul's another brother who is a doc as well. Am so bored at home.

<font color="0000ff">facial</font>
I have done two facials in my first tri. u just have to tell ur beautician u are preg (no choice even if u in first tri), cos there are some things she cannot do, like certain machines or hard shoulder massage (there is a acupressure point u can't press).

<font color="ff6000">powermommy</font> what is buk gi? is it wolfberries? if you in first tri, you can drink chicken essence but limit the herbs to just wolfberries bah. for me, its pure chicken essence. i only take herbs in 2nd tri.

<font color="119911">celia</font> thanks for the video info! but what u mean "where I am now"? u are not in SG?

Jo

Quickly start applying yr stretch mark stuff! The itchy skin means it's not getting enough moisture and stretch marks w appear in no time if dun start moisturising it! I already started with my oil n cream during my 7 weeks. Kaisu. haha.

Missy

I was told I can do the following by Clarins staff.
1. Add a few drops of the oil to the stretch mark cream and apply together (lazy mummy way).
2. Apply oil then the cream (either one first whichever makes us comfy).

For me, in view of the extreme hot weather, I apply the stretch mark cream in the morning (little bit so not that oily). Evening time, I will apply the oil when I on my room aircon.

I supposed using the cream will suffice too, but many of my gfs swear by the maximum effect with both the oil and cream, so I am taking no chance with my body. Hehee.. 没有丑妈咪,只有懒妈咪。:)

Canopy/Wenyl, I just got a call from clinic...
They told me that results indicate that I am "low risk". *YEAH!!! Cheers all around* sonographer oso say they will send my results back to Dr Tseng's clinic and I can get the results from the clinic. Hb was commenting "Er no spoils of war (i.e. US photos) this round to bring back?". My next appt is going to be closer to end jul, can't wait to get that long long looking yellow appointment card lor... :/

Celia, I have not started using the Clarins oil yet... will most likely start next week. For some reason the bloated-ness is getting lesser, so less strech on the tummy (less itchy).

Canopyhaze,
Yes, yes! I think I saw u. Was making payment at the cashier n saw u in wheelchair. Was wondering if it's u leh....Ur hb n mum was with u right? U looked good. Don't look like just had op. ^_^

Baby99lon,
This one my #3 la....u see me in ur fb. Got 2 boys. E my #1 was supposed to be Jan bb but came out early in Dec. So this yr in P1 liao.

Snowhopes,
Great news for u! Wonder when my turn to receive their call le. Now my turn to wait till neck long long. My next appt is mid Jul.

Wenyl,
I remembered now..Ethan and Damien both edd Jan06 but come out in Dec05..and both now in P1....Lol...
But anyway..nice to see you here...So when is your edd..for me will be 9Jan.

Wenyl, I did my oscar on Tuesday. They call me on thursday. So i guess give them about 2 days? Maybe u'll get call tmr, Friday!

Wen: not me la, was there alone with the ward nurse as hubby is sending #1 to childcare, he came with mil after I went back to my room.

Snow: Congratz! Am worried as I failed my blood test for my #1. hope this one will be ok.

Ask u all.. normally when do we feel our bb movement? I think i feel something funny last night when i lay on my right side. I was toking to my #1 den i suddenly do somersault!!! I'm in my week 13 now.. not sure is that's bb movement.

Oh i went for my Oscar test on Tue.. result out yesterday everything ok and during the scan i saw bb little birdie!!! Gynae already say might be another boy for me.. so thing the Oscar test cnf the gender.

canopy, don't worry bah... every pregnancy is different, hope you will pass this one!

Thanks Bliss_ling.

Annie, wk 13 is a bit early to feel bb movement but then again some sites say that mummies can feel as early as 13 weeks. So it's possible? Usually fetal movement is felt from wk 16 onwards. But we are 2nd time mummies, so we might be able to tell differences between movement &amp; those that are tummy gas, etc.
When you did Oscar, u asked the sonographer to help you check the gender or they "automatic"? I didn't ask the sonographer, so she didn't try to see... Anyway I will just wait for detailed scan or the next time I see Dr Tseng bah...

snowhopes: yeah i really dink its bb movement bcos i was sleeping on my right side for quite some time and i dink bb not happy about it and give me a kick!!!
I did Oscar on tue.. haha i keep asking the sonographer but she jus keep quiet. den suddenly she scan and show me the toes of the bb (scan fr butt up) den i tell her.. u see "this" (the little birdie) so obvious. she keep quiet we both laugh. dink she not in position to say the gender.

annie, it's always wonderous to feel the baby kick.
For the Oscar, I cannot really tell cos she was swipping upwards very quickly from toes up... I could see the "feet imprint" on the scan thou. I guess the sonographer does not want to confirm about "gender" because it's still early and it's still developing. I rem my #1's detailed scan, then they will "officially" scan for gender... I know of some crazy parents who sue the doc/sonographer for telling them the wrong gender... -____-"

cheese, nice bump!! but ur bump is really very obvious.. compared to mine, like a bloated stomach only..
btw ur boy is cute!! see already can melt.. haha.. sure got girls chase him next time..

re: baby kicks
can we feel their kicking so early? the little one is like ard 6+cm only at 12wks.

snowhopes: yeah.. where did u do the oscar? after my oscar at TMC i went for my blood test. Den a group of them (nurse) was toking so loudly in the room and they dunno my presence. They was saying a father brought lawyer to the hospital bcos hospital make mistake in bb gender. Wife already give birth gal den hospital mistake put boy..

shall I start a private FB page now? since u gers have more pictures to share? haha.. btw i think someone mentioned abt a gathering in Jul? Still on?

shice: i read online for 2nd pregnancy normally felt earlier but for first will be around 18 weeks onward.

re: private FB
ok good idea to start the FB page..

for gender, i think to be able to see as early as 12 weeks, depend on the scan machine. My fren able to see her baby gender at 12 weeks.. This well known Gynae is Dr Ann Tan from Paragon.

Where are all the rest of the mummies? Today rain whole day, how i wish i can be ZZZZZZZ-ing at home lor.

annie, I did my OSCAR at TMC. U mean someone sueing TMC for giving wrong gender during detailed scan? wah... win lor. But the usual US 2D scan is usually not so accurate. I only know that if scan is Girl, 100% is girl. But if scan result shows Boy, there is some possibility is girl. The reason being, for girl, the US of the bump area will show 3 distinct lines... can see? (haha that is taken from my #1 detailed scan results)...

7237720.png

For boys, the usually spot the didi (which can be mistaken if there happens to be a thumb or something at that area during the scan? :p

private FB: Haha... my previous thoughts still stand la... I won't be joining in. Wanna get to know mummies here btr before adding them to my FB.

snowhopes: TMC indicate wrongly after birth not during detailed scan.. not sure is the BC or wat but the father brought lawyer to hospital loi. During scan for my #2 bb veri cooperative.. good position all along. at one moment leg was cross and one hand over his forehead. so cute!!!

today very busy with meetings and meetings! sigh... later another meeting!

<font color="ff6000">gender</font>.scans at 11 weeks is not accurate because at this stage of development, both girl and boy babies may have "something sticking out". Only after 12-13 weeks or closer to 16weeks...if boy baby, the thing will remain there. for girl babies, part of it will shrink to become clitoris and the labia. that is why girl babies have been mistaken as boy babies before if "seen" too early.

@ snow, yes.. she is very ex$$$$... my fren who was only 27 yrs old was asked to go for amino thou her OSCAR was good.. it funny why Dr Ann tan asked her to go for it and she just went accordingly...

Monthly consultation is abt $450-$500 include supplements

ahbui,^5 la... haha! from my #1's thread, I only added the mummies in my FB very late, can't rem if it's last trimster or aft giving birth... LOL!

annie, wah... so serious uh? the nurse must be blur go and use the blue card instead of the pink card... aiyoh aiyoh.

What a sleepy day today... snowhopes, yes I do hope I can Zzzzzz at home too...

Actually, I'm still quite undecided in which hospital shld I deliver in, am thinking of Mount A. Do any of u know if Mount A organise any hospital tour for MTBs like us?

re facebook
In that case, I will postpone the creation of FB group..

Dr Ann Tan:
I also heard of her name before.. i think too expensive le.. imagine $450 x 9 months.. after that no money to buy milk powder for baby.. haha.. btw y would she advise to go amnio when oscar test is okay? there's some m/c risks for amnio.. weird.. maybe got other reasons? give her some benefit of doubt..

snowhopes: now wif so many foreign nurses sure some mistake here and there.

Liz: i oso plan to deliver this time at Mt A but my gynae say she too busy can only do it at TMC for this yr. Abit concern abt TMC standard nowadays...

Ladies: will MIA for a week.. going holiday to Australia tmr. After this trip maybe 2yrs no need travel. Abit hard to travel wif a bb!!

thks Shice, yes my tummy veri obvious leh..
my mum and sis asked me before if doc scan wrong?
I think all are water barz...
my stomach already hit my table top. So fast!
Imagine i still got so many months to go...

@ snow, nope she not rich but she heard good reviews hence go to her.

@ shice, ya lor.. very ex$$$ .. i "dropped" my jaw when she told me the amount... well, her oscar was good but was told to go ahead just to have that 99.9% peace of mind. My fren just blindly go ahead.. she young leh unlike me need to consider to go Amino ... faint!!!

cheese, more water good, baby got space to swim ard. heh.. I think baby mass and amnio water will even out later in the pregnancy bah.

bliss ling, here we try to avoid amnio, there ur friend blindly went into it. haha..quite ironic. Maybe u can provide more info to ur friend for a more objective stand, at least let her have the right to choose amnio, rather than let gynae decide everything. (i.e. if she haven gone for it) amnio test is not cheap too.

Btw, my MS seems better these few days. But starting to get indigestion prob.

shice: tks will really enjoy this trip...

bliss_ling: yea i pack all in luggage.. gynae say dun put in hand luggage in case they throw away!!! tks ah..

annie, wah!! enjoy u r holidays! I also find it hard to lug a baby aruond for hols but there are mummies who do it quite well!
I sure hope hb will bring me some place in September before I pop. (september cos he is teacher lar... only sch hols then get to travel lor)

chesse, yr tummy really looks big! but the scan dates ur bb edd in jan right? I guess ur one should be boy! let's see if i am right.

bliss_ling, yah i cannot imagine doing amnio test if the oscar test is good. If that's the case, might as well just go amnio test directly... waste $ to do oscar leh...

shice, my neasea also like getting lesser with the bloated feeling... But I still burp like nobody's business... and yes i get into a yawning sympony sooooooooo easily (I can go crazy).

Annie
Enjoy your trip! Remember your anti dvt socks!!

Fb page
Actually don't need to start a fb page. It floods your wall so. What you guys could do is to simply start a private conversation with anyone who has fb. They don't have to be your 'friend' to be added to the conversation. I find that more secure as it is more 'private'.

Just stay here a while more. Else there'll be many new mummies joining and finding an empty forum.

We can use fb conversation platform just to disseminate info on meet ups bah. Put public here on place and time of meet ups not a good idea too lol...

Dr Ann Tan
Is she expensive? Someone gave me option of her and another gynae, and mentioned the other gynae is expensive... Seems she's reasonable? But 400 per consult is exp!!!

I'm blessed I guess. So now just as long as bb is healthy and normal I'm very very thankful... Boy or girl I also 'sup'..

Jo we only have limited med to eat.. Better go n see doc.
That time my flu took three weeks to recover..

Calling 2nd time mummy.
Did u all feel diff this time?

My tummy bloom so fast n I'm tired like cannot take the weight..
Then appetite still ok but don't wanna take rice n dinner..