(2013/01) Jan 2013

ahbui, we can't eat macdonald ice cream cone? how come? i went and eat udders and swensens ice cream a few times. haha cravings

missy: According to Chinese beliefs, pregnant women must avoid everything that is cold cos it is "liang" and no good. But I also eat sneakily a few times cos got craving :p

errh.. i cant rmbr which kind shld avoid. as like hv uncooked eggs or duno related to milk issue. i cant recall!! i tot is those soft-swirl de cant.. but.. ya, cant confirm. i oso hvng cravings!! ):

i think can eat ice-cream but moderate ba.. and some ice cream uses unpasterised milk.. and we are supposed to avoid unpasterised milk...

but it's cold lah.. so eat abit.. SG weather too warm NOT TO have ice-cream

how we know which ice cream uses unpasterised milk. i think if we ask the person/shop, they won't know too haha

thanks missy.. so yoghurt oso can arh? smtimes really juz feel like cold stuffs lor. i bought n store some popsicles at hm.. but then smtimes whn out.. ya.. juz feel like hvg a cold treat.

ahbui, my gynae did mention try to avoid yoghurt cause it causes tummy discomfort.

lish, not too sure about gelato and ice kachang but i think as long as it's in moderation should be fine.

how about peanuts? anyone stop taking peanuts after knowing you're pregnant?

no.. im eating lotsa peanuts!

re: alcohol
im not really a drinker..dun really like to drink..esp outside.. cos i turn red easily mah. but hb & i love the holland v xo fish beehoon soup. so the other day.. hb went to tabao home (norm we prefer to eat there..but thanks to the incompetent maid..i stayed hm to wait for the food!)... so anyways, of cos, without XO this time.. but hor.. dat day, i eat till my whole face turned red leh!! i hope boh dai ji ah.

my fren told mi it's better to shave or wax down there.. especially for natural birth.. wait cannot tell the hair is wat kind of hair.. opps... bb's hair or xxxxx?

purple rain: me too! omg! hairy monster! i'm going for my next brazilian appointment after 1st tri. cannot wait!

Re: waxing
my therapist mention before, let them know you are pregnant so they will take note not to press your stomach/stomach area.

I was told by dietitian that nuts are supposed to be gd for preggy mummies leh... cos high in calcium. And we need 1,000mg of that a day.

I called clinic cos my blood test look so long and finally yesterday it arrive the clinic but assistant say doc wanna talk to me!

I called up 3times and still cannot talk to doc.. so worry...

in the end, he called at 5.40pm and tell me my blood test is ok... phew....

Just annouced that im 13weeks 1 day, in 2nd tri already!

batkid
think due to dragon yr, need to be fast / early in case all taken. maybe u can start sourcing le if u intending to get CL.

Batikid Thks, I book when I first visit to doc which is 4 to 5 weeks

My hubby say later no slot
Even massage also book

Wow. I better go check it out already. Had Thot I can wait till mid trimester 2 then ask around.

Halo everyone... Havent been v active here. Tokin abt waxing... Do u all noe when we're abt to deliver if we're unshaven the nurses will shave for u? Coz the hair is blocking the passage i tink. My gf whom is gg due soon just did her waxing...

Dawn - doesn't hurt at all! But it will itch when the hair grows back.. (at least it did for me when I did it)

Peanuts
Eih compared to other nuts, peanuts are highly likely to grow fungal/bacteria during storage (after harvest and before shipping). These are carcinogenic and also bad for liver. Nuts are good, but peanuts in moderation lah, esp stuff cooked in peanut oil. Anyway, this comes fron public health advisory so your gynaes might not be aware.

Changes in ms
Iyo I used to have nausea from noon to dinner time, now no longer so. It's after dinner nausea!! Yikes!!

Canopyhaze
Rest well gal. Everything is going to work out great now! 终于雨过天晴了!

Dairy products
I think shouldn't avoid else calcium deficiency leh. Any products you have been taking to fine all along should be ok. Just avoid new unknown food. I think the concern is really food poisoning (that hawker food is more likely to cause it), and bacterial poisoning (even pasteurized milk stored badly will cause it). Just buy from reliable source and say your grace everytime you eat :S

Been not posting for a while..
Missy: my gynae told me that for peanut and honey, there are some studies that shown can cause allergy to some bb when they are born. So better not take or just take less.

Yogurt : doc said it is good as calcium alternative if dun take milk. Not sure about ice-cream, but I will still take in moderation as the weather is so hot!
In my opinion, some Liang things can take once a while lah, we mummies cannot b deprived. Sometime, it mayb bb craving not us..

Yoghurt is good. I take abt 2 small pots a day to ease my indigestion and it works wonders.

My fave is yoplait yoghurt... Yum yum

morning everyone!

anybody taking ginger tea to ease bloatedness? i was feel so bloated last night and can't sleep properly. are you ladies taking anything to help with the bloatedness?

good mrng ladies...

missy:: i nvr really liked ginger tea.. so it's still ENO which is helping to ease my indigestions. hahaha. lemon flavour..with cold cold water.. shiok.

I also have no appetite for the past weeks, have not really touched rice, always eat alittle bit here & there then full liao.

Already 11 weeks liao, but my bump is still not showing! *Worried*

morning!
wow been bz ytd (in fact is bz whole of Jul) & hardly can catch up w e posts...

goodness... should be just turn wk12 today yet been feeling nausea since waking up! plus total no appetite ar... breakfast still there looking at me... =(

rainny cold wet morning. groomy groomy~

@ purple rain, no worry ya... first time mummy tummy usually will not shown up so fast .. for me, it shown up after 5 months into preggy

batikid - ya you better start looking for one soon as most of the good CL are taken. I have called up at 10 of them before I finally got one through my fren's recommendation. wish you luck....

wah cheese, u r really showing. Like other first time mummies, mine is rather flat. My midwife says I may start showing 5th months onwards too. I can still wear my jeans. Haha.
7230109.jpg

batikids, ya better start looking around... I'm also looking.. out of 3, 1 is booked, 1 is rather ex so i'm considering hard!

cheese, your tummy is really round, nice! like that MRT sure got pple give you a seat! ahahah

Celia, yours is #1? I think #1 will show much later!

I'm having #2 too, thinking of taking out maternity clothes to wear liao, esp my pants / jeans!

CLs: I think CLs are not only taken due to the "dragon year" but also the fact that most of our confinement period borders/crosses the CNY period and some CLs rather take a break...

purple_rain, it's ur first right? Usually it wont show so quickly. Mine is 2nd, due to the bloatness (which is slowly lessening), my tummy can be seen quite clearly... :/

OSCAR: Went for oscar yesterday at TMC. Mine was appt and it went pretty quick and smoothly. Baby was not exactly in the correct position but did shift aft the sonographer giggled my tummy... ;p Can see the fingers and toes already. Should be getting the results in the next few days. Gynae nurse says they will give me the results before my next appt with Dr Tseng 3 wks later...

Canopy, rest well! Dr Tseng is on leave le... i was looking at the doc who is covering him during absense. It is Dr Benjamin Tham! haha

celia! wah you very slim siah! ;p

tres, I already wearing maternity pants/jeans cos was rather bloated last few weeks. Now like the maternity pants a bit loose (haha!). Didn't loose weight thou, the machine tells me I am 53kg!!!

Hi lish-zzz (sleepawhile) , thks.

Am 13 weeks 2 days.
PPl already given up seat to me when im like coming 6weeks only..

Celia , envy your figure.. i was like that when im having my #1.. now all fats.. blurging up very fast.. sianz..

<font color="119911">Envy you ladies who are so slim b4 preg!
My tummy wasn't flat even b4 preg, les say after giving birth to #1!