<font color="0000ff">morning mommies! was busy yesterday and prob the whole of this week, so no time to check in....</font>
<font color="0077aa">canopy</font> so glad ur cyst is removed and u are not in pain anymore. rest well and take this chance to relax and recharge. Hugs. what a scare.
<font color="119911">karen</font>, hope you feel better soon! and glad what we said helps....u are not alone..... during those few weeks before i posted in this forum, i used to be silent reader whenever i feel so tired at work i cldn't focus. i come in here and read about the rest of you who feels the same symptoms as me and i told hubby knowing someone else is feelig like me makes me feel a teeny weeny bit better.
<font color="ff6000">Friends, canopy, shice, ryan, ahbui on foul mood</font>.its scary isn't it? how powerful preg hormones are? how much it affects us? i cldnt believe how grouchy i was in the first tri, i was upset with the whole world...upset with kids upset with hubby. but what i want hubby to do, i also duno. uughhh.... hugs to those who scold their kids and feel guilty afterwards, i emphatise!!! i am one of them.
<font color="119911">ahbui</font>, ur girls innocent look at your must have made you feel bad and melt at the same time. thats what my girl can do to me. but hor, when i scold my boy, sometimes he make me madder by having this silly cheeky smile on his face! like he think he very clever. wah lau, can blow.
<font color="0077aa">scolding maids</font>. i have a maid and went through maids before, and i can totally understand your frustration. but i try to rem what my dad always tells me, and what i read sometimes from the news. your maid is staying with you, she can do things to harm the kids if she blows. my dad keep reminding me to be kind, don't shout, cos all he wants is for her to be kind to my kid. not loving, but kind and not cruel. there are times when you may not see, when she's alone with them, and i dun want to worry if she's harming them out of anger at me scolding her that morning. i have a horrible temper, and i scolded my maid several times too, but i always try to rem what my dad says...
just to share a true story. my ex ex maid, been with us for almost 2 yrs, blew her top one day in her silent quiet way, after one family member scolded her for something. u know what she did? she poured bleach into a pot of soup that is boiling on the stove. this did't happen in my house, and the soup was not supposed to be meant for the kids. two adults drank it and it tasted funny. needless to say, this became a police matter. i dun want to imagine what wld have happened if she was angry at ME, and decide to add bleach into MY kids soup. for all the 1.5 yrs she was with us, i never knew she is capable of this. its a horrible thing to do.
so ...mommies. just be careful kae? if really cant stand her, quickly find a replaceme3nt and transfer her away.