(2013/01) Jan 2013

<font color="aa00aa">think my ms quite bad today.. keep wana vomit!!

s_loh: nope no cramps. now i wipe no spotting.. *cross fingers* </font>

First time on this thread. My EDD is 16 Jan and Dr is Dr Paul Tseng. Really feeling terrible with puking urges all the time. Sigh.

Plus I had long booked a holiday leaving next week. Sigh. Dr Paul said ok to travel as long as I don't carry heavy stuff and just relax.

nausea feeling n no appetite to eat (to counter the MS feeling) hai~ torture...

Welcome all new mummies!!

This time my MS is worst! Can vomit anytime... Can be few times a day... My #1 I only vomit after dinner... Very sian

Betterworld, don't worry too much just enjoy ur trip!!

Fabbie, hope u are ok, maybe just gynae a call see what gynae says..

<font color="aa00aa">s_loh okai.. hammiebao my gynea went to holiday hee.. hopefully later today no spotting if not got to go kk. sianz. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">welcome betterworld and joce ^____^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD>BB Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway East/Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>SupriseBaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Nlimm</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Verre</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim/Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>betterworld</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Mommy G</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Fabbie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Clewlezz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Ho H K</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mrs_R</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Nimkulut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">With Missing Information! :p</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Nashita</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Update: 5 June 12</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Nlimm
My gynae says just as long as we take precaution like don't over exert, don't carry luggage etc...

UK's pretty safe.

Betterworld
I'm over at London now :D Just keep your schedule light, and rest a lot!

Appetite
My appetite's returned! Been eating lots here! I'm actually finishing one whole English breakfast for the past few days! Totally obscene ;P

Burt's
Saw burt's bees belly oil and belly cream here. Wondering if it's good, the ingredients seems very natural hmmmm

Thanks, Hammiebao and S Loh. Will be going to Taiwan.

My MS is bad too. Reminds me why I didn't have a second child right after my first. :p

Is anyone on medication to control MS?

So tired!! Just finished standing for 1hr 50 mins

Fabbiee:
Hope u better now . Ur gynae's nurse able to give u any advice? Like what the rest said don't move too much.

Ring vs gender:
Keke I nvr try :p

Better world/ joce:
Welcome

MS:
End up is my Hb MS haha, every morning when he brush teeth he will give the vommitting sound:p I no MS but sigh my stupid ' ass pain' coming back

Tres:
Welcome back so nice I still having my flu lasted 3 days I don't dare to take any medicine &amp; no mc to take coz Parttime

Betterworld
On short trip. Though I don't mind coming here to live for a while kek kek kek. I booked the tix before i knew I was preg too. Where are you heading to?

Sorry didn't read properly! Taiwan is alright! I love the fresh fruits there
but do you have to give to Taiwanese orh luau a miss? I love them!! And the mee sua too?

<font color="aa00aa">nlimm: i feel better le.. thanks no "S" til now when i pee.. but i keep wana go toliet and check so scare. just sometimes abit paranoid scare this n that. u know la.. =S gynea nurse ask me to go KK to check.. im like hmmmm i think i observe first ba? cus i dont wan like little things nia go see. hmm u know what i mean? lol

I think i know why i keep wana vomit liao! cus yday i eat ma la! then i think too spicy liao till wana vomit now. lol. arghz... hope later i see food i wont puke!

ShortTrip: Im going to genting this end of this month! ^^ Doc A told me that time OK can go genting. go and relax as long no roller coaster.. hahah

bloated: oh ya gals.. i feel not as bloated as usual is this normal? i read somewhere that 1st trim we will lose weight is it? </font>

on MS, there is those anti-nausea pill to take.

I saw my gp on Sunday, I told him I'm suffering from nausea, he give me those pills and it worked! But I dun not take all the time, afterall, it's chemical stuff, dun know how it will affect the bb meh!

Anyways for those who are sick, my gynae advised me to see the doctor not dun suffer coz it is not good for the bb wor! healthy mummy = healthy bb

<font color="aa00aa">nlimm: what u mean ya ass pain? what happen leh? lol ya hub having MS? mine too leh. he now always in the middle of the night going to toilet LOL and he complaint to me say he thinks he is pregnant cus keep going to toilet like me.. hhahaa.

Tres: Doc hav given me maxolon, to cure giddy and vomit have to take before 30 mins before food or when necessary i eat le. still the same lol so suan le. >.< </font>

dear all, has anyone tried the accupressure bracelet (that is supposed to help reduce nausea)?

also, i have been experiencing yellow discharge daily. is that normal? am worried it may turn to brown anytime.

fabbie, doc gave me metoclopramide, for nausea only! but i should not be taking it all the time lah! Meanwhile I just take those ginger sweets lor!

Batikid, dun worry too much, is the discharge smelly? it could be infection instead, monitor first!

btw m curious, when u have MS, wat do u vomit out?
I suppose normally is food right?'
just now 11.30am ++ I MS till vomit but it seems like all water only... i think no acid juice la...
is this norm huh??

<font color="aa00aa">me too! i have yellow discharge too. =)
I vomit nothing. only saliva nia. </font>

yellow discharge:
huh i dun haf wo... could it be infection?
purple rain,
u went to gynae recently ya? got check w ur gynae the possible reason?

will ask gynae next week when i meet him. everytime go toilet, my heartbeat will quicken and cross my fingers

realise if i stare at my laptop screen long, my nausea don't come so often.

Almost vomit again. N chest pain during e process! Dunno is that call heartburn. I hate it! Ate unfresh salmon n my mouth stink of fish! yucks!

<font color="119911">RE: Yellow discharge
Probably could be a case of yeast infection. Usually "attacks" preg women, it's some bacteria imbalance. I had it when I had my #1 and my gynae told me to drink Yakult/Vitagen and eat Yogurt, where all these promote good bacteria.
This round I also had this similar yellow discharge so I just treat it as same case so did not do any swab and just drink yakult and got improvement!

I also have yellowish discharge two weeks ago... Sometimes it look like greenish too. Checked with my gynae, if not 'thick' or 'foamy' or 'smelly' and heavier then it's normal... I drank a lot of plain water to 'flush' it out and got it cleared after 3 days...

Yawn..... I'm so sleepy!!! Ate pork chop and went to Starbucks to buy their steam milk... Also tabao polar Swiss roll back for 4pm tea break.. At this rate of eating, really don't noe how much weight I will put on... For my no 1, I put on 20kg and my boy only 2.9kg when borned... -___-"

Shall watch my food intake next week....

Do you all feel lethargic? I feel super tired this pregnancy.. Hub even commented dat I look terrible despite getting afternoon naps on weekends &amp; sleeping early on weekdays.. Feel bad too cos sometimes I will end up falling before my daughter sleep when I put her to bed..

Is there anythg we can take to help increase our energy level?

Good idea. I'll starting drinking yakult.

Another question- is it normal to feel cramps now and then? I am in my week 6 but still feel crampy, someway like AF coming.

batikid,
it's norm to feel cramps cos womb expending.
as long as no spotting/blooding, is quite safe.
i'm also experiencing more frequent cramping these 2 days... (should be abt wk7 or 8 now)

<font color="aa00aa">batkid: ya got cramping on and of..
tired: i suddenly just doze off infront of my com lor.. so tired... =______= </font>

<font color="0077aa"> hi gals, MIAed for v long. Thanks Fabbie for keeping up w the updates! On MC for 2 days, went to c GP and he gave me something for the "vomit" feeling. I'm jus holding it off until I feel really bad.

Bad taste in mouth: I have that too. Really disgusting and I try to drink more water to rinse it off...

Discharge: normal should be transparent or white.
For those with yellow and it's curdy- it could be mild yeast infection. It's jus an imbalance of the "flora" down there due to the fluctuation of hormones- rightly taking probiotics should rid it. If it gets serious u will feel burning at the v area while peeing or u v area will get raw &amp; rashes might "grow" there.

Green discharge: usually indicates something more serious. Usually is bacterial infection and u might be treated with anti-b. for me, I have a combi of yeast and bacterial (group strep b) infection. Doc is holding off anti-b treatment since I'm still early in pregnancy. So yeah I feel like some alien with green discharge.

If its green, fishy and frothy it is likely to be STD Liao...

To get a accurate diagnosis, u've gotta see a doc and get a swab done.

UTI: the symptoms are usually easy to spot such as . Painful urination, cloudy pee, smelly pee (could b fishy smell). if its really bad u might end up w brown pee (which is blood in pee). If that's how it is, go see doc &amp; get it treated- the infection can spread to kidney ( no laughing matter!)) for gals with recurrent UTI, try eating cranberry tablets or juice. </font>

<font color="0077aa">Holidays: I'm off for hols end this week!!! Yippee!!! hoping to go some other place...

CRAMPS: I get it on and off too. Did research and as long as it does not last more than 10 secs n there is no bleed or spotting. It's normal. The uterus n ligaments related are stretching to accommodate the bb.

snowhopes,
oh enjoy ur holidays!

cramps:
huh not more then 10 sec ar? wow wat happens if longer then 10 sec? but no bleed/spotting leh... confussed~

cramps: i think as long as no spotting/bleeding, cramps are normal during this initial pregnancy stage. gynea mention that it's because the muscles and uterus is stretching that's why we feel the cramps.

Josky, 10secs is jus an estimate la... Mine last more than 10secs but less than a minute... ;p so agree with missy. It does freak me out leh. Everytime I cramp, I feel like running to my gynae! Hahah.

Just heard shocking news from my friend.... Her friend's delivering just before cny and the confinement lady she wants ask for $4500!!!

So lucrative!!

Babbiee:
Keke ass bone = tail bone = to the bone at where our butt is linking our torso to the leg part. Or is there another name for it, my Gynae call it tailbone:p
The pain came during my 1st pregnancy too, deteriorated as baby grow then worse in the last mth when the pelvis pain came in. Gynae said shdnt be due to preg then but I only recovered fully fr tt last yr then now back again after i succeeded this round.I asked Gynae if could it due to hormone change but she said no so don't know what is it due to till now.
Hbs' MS haha my hb's is vommitting haha though vomit nothing:p I din feel anything abit worry too waiting patiently for tomm to come &amp; can see baby's progress

Nashita/hammiebao:
Me also , zzz alot nowsaday whenever possible . Sometime I fall asleep b4 my boy at night haha

Snowhopes:
U r back!!! I'm still thinking why u Mia thought like full house went holiday hehe

Cramp:
No cramp for me yet hope won't have:p today legs &amp; tailbones super aching coz stands total of 4 hrs of 2 hrs each without seating sob
Fortunately next 2 wks my holiday no work keke= no pay also la