(2013/01) Jan 2013

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">No</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Nick</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby #</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gynae Name</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hospital</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BB Gender</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BB Name</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Allyfan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>clumsyhumpy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1-Jan</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Lizzie_grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr C K Toh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Daisybuttons</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>5-Jan</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>6-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>BTMY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Parkway East/Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Icydolphin</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Babybabylew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Herma</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>SupriseBaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>8-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Crystaljc</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Whitecookies</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan wee</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Koms20</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Steanie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Verre</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim/Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Nashita</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Tres</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>betterworld</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jojo90</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Snowhopes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jesus_beloveddaughter</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Angeliqueous</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>dino1709</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>emmie77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Purple rain</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mommy G</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Piggy_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC/Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>junior_jj</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Clewlezz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Celine_040</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Sim L.N</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Jo Jo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Ho H K</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Happybirthday</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Gem_tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Xaramama</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Shamini</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Mrs_R</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Devandra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>s_loh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr PK Tan</TD><TD>TMC/Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Nimkulut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>pearl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Genrin</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>jumbobo</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr john yam </TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Mimosa2002</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Hammiebao</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Mummydt</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">With Missing Information! :p</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jlau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Update: 26 June 12</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Daisybuttons
If you go look at the labels for Sakura chix now, they've remOved the label for 'no antibiotics'.

Epi w or wo
I think it depends on the length of your labour. My first labour was 22 hours long. After 6 hours I was still 1 cm dilated. So they rec epi, else I might be too tired to push by the time I'm fully dilated. I was admitted after midnight and only gave birth the following midnight. Imagine that wo epi.

My second was real fast. I was 4cm dilated when admitted. Insisted on epi, coz I was afraid of long wait again. By the time they administered the epi I delivered. Epi kicked in when gynae was stitching up. 4-10 cm in half hour... The anaesthetist was kind to waive his fees but machine still has to pay lah...

TMC
Wrhm I have a friend who delivered recently at TMC. She didn't want epi at first. After 4 hours she said she needs epi. But they told her anaesthetist all out for duty (pte hospitals don't have their own in house anaesthetist, they share between clusters). So she went thru last two hours wo epi, though not by choice. it was quite a story.

s_loh, means epi dosage no enuf? cos they can adjust the dosage to ensure u still feel enough pain/contractions to push...

icydolphin, i c... like that gotta ask the nurses.

Today baby shld be sleeping
Sonographer shake my whole tummy still the same position or nv move much.

In the end I have to go toilet cos bladder supper full

Go in again n finally another twenty mins done

I'm consider lucky though my #1 is 6 hours labour
Went to check up that very fine Monday' morning n happen to know I'm already 3cm dilate then go for ctg is already 4cm

Asked to check up at 3pm which was abt 4 hours later

Then I still can call my mother when I was 7 cm dilate

Then the pain really comes, I tell myself 3more cm to go, endure awhile more!

The gas cannot anyhow take as I feel I ell feel goggy
Have to wait till contraction comes then breathe then got help

I already very pain cannot think already so my hubby guide me n ask me to breathe when contraction coMES

Snowhopes,
According to MedlinePlus, Thalassemia Minor (TM) is a condition in which the body makes an abnormal form of hemoglobin, the protein in red blood cells that carry oxygen. Because of this abnormal form of hemoglobin, the body engages in excessive destruction of red blood cells (RBCs). The result is anemia.

Was an athlete all through my school years, so when I found out I had thalessemia minor a year ago (when we were first trying for a baby) through pre-pregnancy blood tests it was a surprise. My gynae started me on iron supplements. Other than that, I don't feel a difference.

Epidural
I really admire all you mummies who give birth naturally without epi! From all the horror stories from friends who've given birth, their advice has always been to go for epi, no matter what my pain threshold is...

snowhopes..

thalassemia trait if one parent has its ok.. danger is if 2 have n if both also pass to the baby then the baby will get Thalassemia Major which can result in stillbirths or the baby having short lifespan and requiring regular blood transfusions.

so doc say i do the blood test 1st.. if anythg then test my hubby

epidural

my friend advise to decide early if want epidural rather than halfway thru. She buay tahan and took it a few hours later. and it takes about 45 mins or an hour to take effect, by the time to push, she cannot feel and push correctly, need assisted delivery by vacuum cos the baby become stressed.

Cheese84, me same loh... Baby no matter what refused to turn upright during the scanning and I was ordered to walk around...

Icyjo, your Angmoh stenographer very lame leh.. Of cse either girl or boy loh... I got the results 2 days later from Dr tham's clinic so yours shd be out by fri...

After going thru induced birth when i wasn't even dilated for no 1, I hope this time round I can check in when I'm dilated. The pain and the long labour were so unbearable...unforgettable and I kept telling hubby I want to stop at 1 for the past 2 years. Lol.

hi ladies, do you know if thalassemia test is just optional or we should all go ahead?

I dun think I am being tested yet but I have been a regular blood donor all these years. You think the blood centre would have have know if I am positive?

Daisy
Woa I am tempted to go for Waterbirth + hypnobirthing but extra charges for e tub and Doula service >.<

Seems like hypnobirthing alone is a good idea. Did u attend Ginny's classes too?

Btw I'm with Dr Lai Fon-Min for e time being.

For hypnobirthing is engaging a Doula a must?

Celia

If i'm not wrong, usually if there is family history of it or any of your own reports that might indicate thalessemia then gynae will order for it.

Friends

yah lor... wonder why she say that...just tell me cannot see or dun wan see lor.... but their way of thinking also different.. i got ex-colleague angmoh who dun wan to know gender and want it as a surprise for their no 1, but no 2 they want to know.

Celia

some people do pre-marital blood screening... thats actually the test for thalessemia

Snowhopes, thanks! Printed out the copy of the SBI, can't wait to see my BB this Fri. My MS is bad this evening, almost puke when driving home, then merlion once I reach home. Feeling so hungry now but dare not eat. T1 coming to an end soon, don't know why MS still so bad.

Fullhouse:eek:h crap really? They removed it?? I didn't know.I go check it out....u will see me hanging around the poultry fridge this weekend! Thnks!

Ahbui: just wanna add to my ans.I will TRY to do for #3 but every labour is different so l will just hope for the best.cross fingers and toes!

Hana^kawaii: u birthing where?I think Tmc dun need rent tub.it's the course fees ($600+ last time??) that's extra.and no its not compulsory for doula if ur hubby can do it.that's for hypno.cos if waterbirths u need doula.yes for my #1 I taught by Ginny.but for my 2nd I went to parentlink.hhhmmm I dun wanna comment much cos public forum but it's all abt whether u click with the person teaching u...

Celia for thalassemia it's a routine test for first time moms at my doc clinic.they do it at Oscar time since already drawing blood so just one more tube.but I understand diff docs diff bah.

Daisy

Oh ok. I'm thinking of Mt A. I was additional $500 on top of natural birth package for Mt A. TMC i forgotten e charges.

So far I have only come across ginny. U were taught by ginny or other doulas under her? Will look at parent link too
Yup true i think they have trial class fee where if u don't want to continue after 1st lesson. I hope i choose e one whom i can click with. Parentlink who was e one who taught u?

hi Hana, good morning. Yes it was Ginny herself. Parentlink was Di herself. Actually i dont think u can choose the teacher, cos its a group class. but you can choose your doula.

snowhopes, i dunnoe leh.. i didnt ask her abt the dosage.. she onli say no difference, still feel e pain, waste her $ so 2nd one she didnt had epi...

Piyoz: do u mean the baby bath tub? Yes Mt A gave one for us to bring home, together with a diaper bag.

Daisy: yeah after I posted then saw that u did hypnobirthing, that sounds incredible. As I did epidural right from start of inducing for both DDs.

Tigress, for MS, I'm sure it'll get better soon. Mine seems to be, when I am now 13wks. Just eat smaller portions, non oily food, it helps.

re: TMC
I have no choice coz my gynae only delivers at TMC..
but based on last experience, the nurses are not very nice.. whereas the stay and food is still ok..

re: epidural
I tried without epi, but after some point of time, really cannot endure.. so i went for it.. it was heaven!! haha.. luckily i made the choice at the right time coz the anaethetist was abt to go off for dinner and they called him back.. else i think i will suffer even longer..

I think if your dilation and delivery is chop chop and fast, then maybe can try without epi.. but u never know until it happens..

btw, my epi took effect immediately.. as in the pain goes away like after a couple of minutes.. unlike what some of you mention.. how come so weird?

purplerain, that time when i took epi, the contraction pain is already unbearable.. so the epi injection is considered nothing to the contraction pain..

I asked my gynae before, she say epi doesn't cause backaches.. it's most likely due to the posture during preg..

Re: birth story
Gotta induce due to low amnio fluid. admit into hospital at 7am, induce and waited 10 hours. Only dilate 2 cm. So end up emergency c-sec. Everything can change on the day of delivery.. tot i can go natural.. abit sad..

ah bui, if u go for c-sec means gotta go ard 2 weeks before your edd izzt? coz for this #2, i have to go c-sec too.. not really looking forward coz i had quite a bad side effects from the epidural..

good mrng ladies..

shice:: errh.. actually i duno c-sec hfta b 2wks b4 edd. but mine delivered at exactly wk36. (but twins is norm considered full term at wk 38, triplets at wk 36.... so mine is considered 2wks b4? haha). mine was like horoscoped, then cos my check-ups r like weekly.. n omoz every other week had to go detail scanning at NUH (i delieverd at glenE), had to closely monitor n check with sonographer &amp; ob-gynae that the date is ok not lor.

my amniotic fluid was kind of low too..n i had some dilation as well! n one of my twin (at some point) is not growing well.... i talked to them alot.. n thank God, all went well....n we kept the date. both arrived at 2.13kg n 2.03kg, no need NICU too..(heng else wld b darn expensive!)

re: multiples
btw.. any mummies here expecting multiples? for my previous preg, my first few scans at the ob-gynae din show that i was expecting twins. somehow, the clinic nurse calculated my edd wrongly n sent me to NUH for NT scan a week too early (i was only 10wks). but since i was there.. the sonographers scanned for me.. n told me.. "by the way, did your gynae tell you you are expecting twins?" both my hb &amp; i went "what?!? noooo!!?!!" hehehe. so smtimes, one of the lil ones might went into hiding all these while. my current ob-gynae everytime will try to scan more detail abit.. 'in case' there's another hiding feotus. hahaha. but i tink this time me not that lucky agn.. shld b singleton.

ahbui, not expecting multiples but i was on clomid that time, so there's chances for twins.. but the last chkup, the gynae did ask randomly, 'no twins right' i'm like.. 'dun tink so, and i cant really understand the scan, why dun u scan and tell me?' duhz....

i tink if twins, shld be able to see by now?

s_loh:: lol.. wat a qtn. oh sorry, dun mind me asking... wat is clomid for? to ovulate? means like to produce more eggs izit?

re: liver
ladies..i know we shld avoid liver rite? too much vit A? but is it only liver? or all innards? as like.. if pig stomach can eat? intestine can eat?

ahbui, yup.. bcoz i hav polycystic ovaries, irregular menses, so abit diff to noe when is ovulation, so took clomid to help ovulate... usually will produce 1 egg, but sometimes e clomid will help to produce more eggs... it has 10% chance of having twins...

mayb eat abit if u hav craving? coz not sure if they clean n wash properly...

syyy/icyjo, is that called "di zhong hai" thing? i dunno if I took the test the previous pregnancy. WOndering if it's necessary to get myself tested - dun rem nurse taking 4 tubes of my blood for oscar previously leh...

shice, I thot the nurses were quite nice to me leh... When I was in the observation ward, the nurse asked me if I can make do without taking pain reduction options. She also checked on me frequently and told me that if I could still talk through the contractions, I should do good w/o epi or other pain killer options.

Anyway aft my gynae broke my waterbag, the contractions came v strong n I felt a sharp pain at the abdomen during the contractions. I told hb to look for the nurse and tell her I wanted Pethedine. She came in again to review before administering it. Then I felt the room spin... Lolz. not tt Pethedine helps la - but mentally I was not prepared for the intense birth. Midway I wished there was a "esc" or "pause" button to press so I could take a break. Was quite tired lor and the contractions were fast &amp; furious... :p

Psst, I rem that Dr Tseng was rushing bw TMC and Mt A as he had another patient who was delivering ard same time as me. And guess what the mummy was from the same thread in SMH!!! :p

ahbui, wah.. sounds stressful.. have to go back weekly for detailed scan.. maybe coz it's twins, that's y have to be more careful.. luckily everything went well..

I also wanna eat innates, like kuay chap.. but been avoid it..
they are my faves..

snowhopes, the nurses at delivery ward are quite nice and friendly.. but after delivery, the nurses keep taking a long time to come to my room when i press bell and some of them not so friendly.. as in they are there doing their job.. no passion kind.. or dun treat u like fren fren.. hahaha.. maybe i'm expecting too much from their service.. lol..

Epidural
I had no chance to opt for epi during #1, but all my friends who had epi said its god's gift! Hahaha

Birth history
My labour was rather short, admitted when I was 6cm dilated, I reached hospital at 6:30pm, bb out at 8:40pm...natural birth with no epidural, those the thigh jab and laughing gas...

Would like to join the thread. Hv been reading since day 1.
My EDD is 13 Jan but i have yet decide on the gynae and hospital yet.

Had a wonderful experience at TMC way back in 2007. But heard that now standard drop so abit undecisive.

Epidural:
I tried to go natural too for my 1st one. However everything went wrong too. Cannot dilate and half way thru ask for epidural. Luckily if took effect immediately. And end up emergency c-sect too

TMC:
All the nurses i met throughout my stay were very helpful n nice. Guided me all the way and very prompt to calls. Thats y now i cant decide between TMC or Mt A

Good morning ladies!!!
How's everyone doing today?
Ahbui : I kept having dreams that i am having twin girls, but has asked my gynae whether i'm having twins the last visit when i was 8wks, he has commented only 1 bb.

Re : innates
I have went to eat ba ku teh with hubby 2-3 wks ago, ordered intestine, kidneys etc. ;p

Re : TMC nurses
I would say mine was quite bad @ the observation ward, but the midwife was superb @ the labour ward. I actually complained the nurse to TMC during my stay and TMC has actually called up to investigate; and later apologised to me.
The nurse @ the observation ward was a fillopino, my hubby wasn't with me as he has an important meeting, he sent me to the clinic for checkup in the morning, and left for his meeting, and planned to join me 2hr later. But i was surprised when dr tseng told me that i am giving birth that day, so i tried to text hubby when i was at the observation ward but kenna scolded by the nurse that i couldn't use hp there. I tried to explain to her that i need to inform my hubby but she took my hp away! Whereas she didn't say anything when an angmoh preggy lady was talking over the hp loudly next to my bed!!!

Thk u Hana, daisy buttons and icyjo for the info... I asked my hubby last night "do you have thalessemia?" - he stared at me and said I married a healthy no-defects man. LOL.

I will go ask my gynae when i do my oscar in tw weeks time. Hahha

shice, my experience with the ward nurses are good except for one or two during the night shift. They were not too happy that they had to push the baby to my room and back at like 3am or so (my gal was on TBF). I guess to them it's a hassle bah... But I am generally ok with most of the nurses - they are really friendly and one was especially pro-BF (I got problem latching and she stayed with me thru the BF-ing session to make sure bb suckled, etc).

ry_an, welcome to the thread.
why u dun wanna go back to ur previous gynae, he/she has your records mah? For me, I will just go back to TMC and see for myself if it's really so bad. U know la, one or two bad experience will kena spread but those with good experience may not share. Everyone's service standard expectation is also different, so I will see for myself bah.

canopyhaze, Why u have dreams of twin girls? U are hoping very much for girl is it? Having twins very siong leh... I heard the MS is like double...

u not "siong" enuf la, u should ask her why she doublestandard! and point to the lady who is talking on the phone so loudly. For me the nurses who were on duty were locals - they were all quite nice and friendly. Before we went in, they told us cannot use HP in the observation ward. I guess it affects the equipments?

<font color="0000ff">piscean</font>, no lah hypno nothing incredible lah. every mommey is amazing cos we go through preg and labour! i admire those mommies who went thru without epi AND hypno. and i envy those with so short labours...

<font color="ff6000">celia</font>, ur hubby has a very cute reply! hahaha!

<font color="0000ff">liver</font>, i think only liver dun eat too much bah. i watch my liver intake (although i still eat occasionally) but never watch innards intake.

<font color="119911">canopy</font> thats so horrible of the observation ward nurse! she dun deserve to be there! i despise those ppl who look down on ppl of their own skin colour but saka angmohs.

snowhope,

thanks. the current one tat i am seeing is near hm but onli delivers at parkway group. So i am thinking of going back to my old gynae too. Perhaps i should stick to TMC

snow : yup, would like to have a gal this time round, but i have a feeling is a boy again. But nonetheless, so long healthy can liao, now that i have the cyst

Daisy : i didn't wanna go down to her standard, i just merely do what sporean do best : Complaint!!! hahahah.

Going for jap food now. Talk to u gals after lunchie.

Congrats to all!! Wow.. I was away for less than a month and I gotta miss the whole conversation.. too much to catch up.. Haha..

Btw.. Any idea if I could find milk powder best discount if purchasing in bulk? Say Similac mum or any other brand?

Canopy
Enjoy and dont salivate over the sashimi.

Daisy buttons
Tell me if they've changed it again perhaps. Coz I stopped after noticing the change and just get Norma l kampung chix, but cut down intake lah.

canopyhaze:: i had kwey chap last week.. n attacked all the pick skin.. n stole 2 big intestine. LOL.

canopyhaze/snowhopes:: yes, that's right.. MS for multiples can be doubled or worse! *touch wood* but till now, as compared to my previous.. the pervious MS was very very very very terrible. vomit before &amp; after every meal.. vomit blood, under drip.. sensitive to lotsa smell, hb has to keep chg'g shampoo &amp; body foam, we had to keep chg'g floor detergent, etc.. MS lasted first 4.5mths n last 2.5mths of pregnancy.... what else!?! then heavy, swollen feets, heavy, bodyaches, heavy.....

but really.... aft see the 2 lil ones cm out.. n watch them grow up tog, all is worth isnt it mummies. :)

hi ladies....

came back work after 3 days MC.... so much to catch up!!!

DM: You tried the chinese medical shops? They usually sell milk powder at a cheaper rate. I buy Gain IQ 4 at this shop at Fernvale $57. NTUC or Guardian offer also only $57.90, usual price even higher.

Talking about food, I had the most wonderful Tom Yam soup last night. Satisfied all the spicy and sour cravings for this week.

I'm taking Oscar tests on Monday, hope it goes well.

Any mummies taking the milk powder for mummies?

I tried Annmum sample this morning. Their chocolate milk quite nice leh... not as sweet as Milo, stated that it is less fat too.