(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Wah so long never come in liao...
Rin> You have GNC member card care to share.. will need to buy stuff

missycandy: ur bb really lihai in kicking.. cant imagine gums swollen.. yuch, painful.. Think if tis me, most prob will end up pushing bb away towards hb's side or spank bb... opps.. =p

LuvChar: ya placed 2 mattress on the platform? the platform can accomodate? Mine platform bed can only take the queen size mattress in the slot, unless we push it to the end, then maybe can squeeze a small one in but think wont be too stable.. anyway, hoping to move bb to her own bed on the floor.. =p her lil cost corner..

blessme: dats reali a big family..i have 2 other siblings but big age gap..but nw dat we're grown up, we are closer..was very lonely wen I was young..always tok to myself..haha..

Lurchar: I stay in sk, so quite near=) so yr ger oso like my darling wil crawl bk..super funny hor.. and she's closing her eyes wan lor..den if i try to move her bk, she'l scream..so in the end, i slp wif her on the bed..

Christy: I PM u my GNC card details le..

Pillows: yr hb very onz..alt day..i read that it's ok but if u are aiming for a boy, i read smwhere dat shd kip a few days den BD.. d only gd thg is I have very short cycles, ard 26-28 days, so the waiting nt so long..i tink it's heredity leh..both my mum, my sis and I al short cycles..but my mum said becos of dis, we wil have menopause earlier..

bewildered: yah. i have raised platform in the bed room, meant for 1 queen size only la. but i put another single mattress and now it's like the max already lol. roll left/right wont fall off hehe..

Rin, u mean GNC won't know u are not the member when u quote others name when using the members discounts?

LuvChar, I stay in Yew Tee so SK may be quite far for me to collect if were to ask u to buy...

Charlotte: regarding GNC, actually im not too sure but cos wen I went to buy the royal jelly early dis mth, i forgt to bring my card den they say just give ID can le leh..just like I always use my sis's mothercare's discount by quoting her ID leh..anyone here noes?

GNC:

My friend uses my member too.
just give them your IC no. and the 6 digit pin will do. but birthday month 35% is a one time off so if wanna share, gotta buy all in a shot.

Charlotte: hmmm... ya hor very far haha.. but if you want we can meet in town. I frequent tanglin mall 4-5pm on Sundays hehe. sending my girl to Kindermusik

LuvChar, I seldom go town lei....a HDB taitai lah, haha.....but my hubby work in tanjong pagar, u working there? if not can arrange to collect there.

Bewildered, let's jia you tog to catch the tail...

Rin, he happy lor... All he needs to do is shoot n cleanup. The rest is me... We aiming for gal.. So can anyhow do lor.. LOL

rin, oops... how old were u then ?

wondering if its common to talk to ownself.. my gal has started to talk to herself... zzz... she wil talk to both hands.. then tell other hand to do something.. then other hand will say no cannot then hit other hand ... -_____________- "

blessmeplease, I think thats common, no need to worry...at least she talk to herself, not so scary. When my gal was abt 3 years old, she got imaginary fren, she talk to 'someone' there n will ask her 'come come' 'here here' in the middle of the nite!!! Imagine my fear at nite when with her alone....WTF....I ask her then she will say nothing....nothing...then give u a cheeky look, so no due worries, it will go away..

My gal also got encounter those 'thing' when in Batam....I think kids are more sensitive to those kind of 'thing'

#2 Mummy Wannabe: how's ur 2 wks wait? =)

blessmsplease: really TGIF!! Haha...

Charlotte: erm, how to tell if kids encounter 'thing' and not simply having imaginary fren?

pillow4: Yeah, wanna catch dragon tail if lucky!! =) But thing is my hb abit indecisive, can tell me ok to have #2 at times then sometimes will say that need a lot of $$ for #2, then #1 still young and all.. sigh, so dunno leh..

Blessmeplease, your gal so funny. Can use one hand to hit the other. And yes how do we differentiate whether it is that thing or just part of their growing?

bewildered, my 2WW is horrible. Now left with 1WW. I may sound gross, but I'm feeling itchy down there with lots of white milky discharge. I feel like taking off my undies!!!!!!!!! How about you? Who else in 2WW.

bewilderred, I also encounter once when I took her to Harris Batam for a nite(lucky its only 1 nite)...I can't sense anything wrong with the room except its quite dark than usual. At nite my gal was sleeping then she wake up at 12mn to cry n keep pointing at 1 corner of the ceiling, initially I tot she was just having a nightmare but 15mins later same thing happened after putting her to sleep then the 3rd time she say ' who? who?" I asked her 'who?' she replied ' dun noe who? why he come here?" so I immediately noe something is wrong so I switch on all the lights in the room n cuddle my gal in my arms n keep praying to myself n also shouted loudly ' go away go away dun disturb us' then slowly she went bk to sleep till morning....I told my mum abt this n she say shd be 'dirty' as kids can see n sense...lucky she dun rem anything when she woke up in the morning....

Not scare when happen but when u think bk still a little bit scare lor...haha....my sis say I very brave, I say not I brave but no choice got to protect my gal if not both scare how????

So scary !!! ;(
Last time my gal see before ... Keep pointing ... My hair stand ah! Then we got a frn to help us. Now ok...

I think there's a difference... Imaginary not so scary right? Lol

Ha ha ha! I see her talk n hit own hand dunno to laugh or scold lol

#2 Mummy Wannabe: wah, sounds xin ku.. M aiming for dragon tail, so havnt try yet, just monitoring the O, need to catch tt O 1st..but tt O decided to disappear till now and am still waiting for AF to come so tt can start plotting again next month, final month of identifying those O symptoms before catching it.. Heh heh..

Good Luck to ya!! Those discomfort'd really be worth the wait aft 1 more week..

Charlotte: whoa, tis really scary... Think will be freaked out... Esp when she said 'why he come here?'.. Brrr.. Hair standing lerz.. Shld pick up the phone n call for help... Btw, is Batam really spooky?? Coz was still thinking of bringing kiddo there for a short trip.. Haha, but still toying with the idea only.. :p

Blessmeplease: ur girl real funny leh... Haha... Maybe maginary's more cute then really sensing bah... Haha..

bewildered, call for who's help? haha....scali I pick up the call n some man speak to me then die lor!!! Act Batam is a nice place....its really yr luck if u encounter these kind of situation or not....for me sway lor....I went before w/o my gal n it was ok

My SIL just tested BFP, she was trying for Tiger, then rabbit, now dragon. Her efforts have paid off after TTC for more than 2 years, very happy for her. I hope it's my turn soon, then we will both have #2 in Nov '12!

Charlotte, ur hb not ard with u at batam? Anyway my cousin son also kena during 7mth. Every night at 1am he will auto pint the corner of the ceiling n said scared scared then cry... For a whole month...

pillow4, my hubby went with me n on the same king size bed but he's the type that can sleep very soundly even on fire also dun noe type....I got wake up n ask me why I on the whole room light but I dun wan to tell me so much as its late so just tell him to go bk to sleep then tell him the next morning...

tigress, goo luck to you....hope yr dream come true....btw are u V***** H**** in fb?

tigress, may i know ur sil just try naturally on her own for these 2 yrs or seek help fr gynae n tcm?
If just try naturally also can tio after 2 yrs, then i still got hope lo..

hmmm... some ppl try many yrs.. seek all sorts of treatment... nth wrong.. also cannot tio leh ...

i wonder when i will tio ...

Ya, missy, many from Mar'09 mummies already have their #2 or even #3.
I so envy whenever see other ppl got few kids playing together, really feel sorry to my girl, she is so lonely, all around her are adult.Sigh.

Let's try be happy n possitive so that good things will come along! YEAH!

Sun night, wrkg day tmr..abit sianz.. Yawn..

Sigh sigh sigh, was saying tt i wanna ttc for #2 and hoping to have dragon tail.. Nw it seems like hb wans me to concentrate on searching for a new job first coz he felt tt the expenses'd be high with new addition.. But also dunno when the new job offer'd come along, coz it seems to be like employer's mkt now, then all i know is tt if missed dragon tail, it'll pmly come by again in another 12 yrs time..

I dun mind snake or other zodiac but prob here's tt if my job search's not successful, then bb plans gotta pend till i find a new job and cross the probation period.. Headache headache.. Then m scared tt even if I mge to find a job, will #2 come by easily? V worried..

sigh. yeh im feeling it. nowdays my gal like wants attention all the time... then start talking to herself.. then like so poor thing when she plays alone... sigh ...

i asked her she want didi or meimei... she say ok... i say want bb.. she say ok... then i say ok we ask bb come into mummy tummy ok? then she ok.. baby come.. lol! sot liao me..

Charlotte, I am Dxxx Lxx in FB. I'm not sure if you are on my FB, but you are go the the closed group of TTC#2 and add me if you are not.

MoreBBs, my SIL tried naturally for 2 years. She did went for fertility test, but the results were normal.

Any good suggestion for a short trip? Preferably, in neighbouring countries, by sea or land. I am thinking of booking Festive Hotel at Sentosa, but it's so expensive. I'm considering of driving to Malaysia, but I'm not sure if there is any nice resort within 1-3hours drive. My boy simply loves HOTEL, so the location is not important. I just need to find a reasonably priced hotel with nice swimming pool

I am trying to plan for a short trip during Jun school holidays, since it's also my boy's 5th birthday. You know lah, I am TTC now and god knows if I will be preggy by then, I don't want to take the risk of booking air ticket and they cannot fly.

Charlotte: heh heh, yar, sounds v scary.. for me, I dont dare to leave the TV on at night when in hotels coz scared of The Ring.. =p and also dun dare to leave the radio on.. the only thg tt I'll leave on is a light.. =p

Ya should kick or shake your hb awake coz it can be real scary esp when bb is scared then can really freak one out de..

last time during my confinement, the malay lady told me that some babies can feel or sense, then scared me stiff sia.. then became real sensitive when bb starts staring at any place.. wah liew..

blessmeplease: haha, your conversation's real funny.. but it can really get lonely for ur gal bah, the same goes for mine..but am not sure if mine understands the concept of didi/meimei coz I asked the same set of qns, all getting Yes reply from her, then when I asked her 'when bb comes, you Zzz where?' then she also said Yes.. Tt's when I know she doesnt understand a thg.. haha..

#2 Mummy Wannabe: Ya wanna try Genting? Think the rides'd be exciting for your boy provided tt your hb can acc him? Then cool cool weather coz preggie will always feel hot.. ;) But only concern's the journey up, if ya need constant toilet break then maybe v xinku..

Or try local staycation, chalet? The new one @ east side, forgot the name ler, is quite nice wor.. Malacca as blessmeplease's suggestion's nt too bad too.. =) shorter journey but maybe hot? Batam? Bintan?

Thanks missy & bewildered.

My boy have been to Genting twice, nice but I hate the long journey. Chalet, I have that every year too, the last one I had was in Dec '11. I may consider Malacca, don't know which hotel is nice. I know there is nothing much in Malacca, so have to choose a nice hotel with nice swimming pool and facilities.

BTW, I'm counting down to test. Today is CD25, mine is usually 28day cycle. I will have to book for HSG if AF reports. Keeping finger crossed.

ah yes. batam n bintan. if u really want to R&R, i suggest bintan... if u wana shop and relax then batam ...

hmmm... last time my gal would say No to didi or meimei.. but recently i ask again she said ok.. yes ... guess she also lonely la.. but by the time im pregs n give birth... i think she lonely until dont know what man! LOL! have imaginary friendsssssssss! not friend! hahahaha

ah yes talk abt scary things... can never forget ... our honeymoon in taiwan... we stayed in a hotel... cant recall the name.. but apparently found out its quite dirty during the trip...

just a lil info first, lol.. i always wear my necklace... on it is a cross .... was a gift from hubby when we were dating.. hee.. anyway, ok .. back to story ... call me easily freaked out or what la.. but at night, i usually leave a light on ... sometimes feel weird la.. but heck just sleep la... anyway, one morning, suddenly found my necklace missing when i woke up ... i never remove my necklace .. unless thats a need to like a spa or xray or scan... but 99.9999999% of the time, its around my neck... so anyway, i looked ard the bed... (hair standing as i type .. lol) then saw the necklace with the cross removed on the side table of the bed ... arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh (HAIR STAND HAIR STAND HAIR STAND!!!) =x hahaha!

anyway, hubby says it wasnt him la... becos to remove my chain will prolly wake me up right ?????? arghhhhhh.... totally freaked out abt that la.. but nth happened... only it came off.. thing is, even if came off during my sleep, why would it be on the bedside table right? (yikessssssssssssss!! hair standing!!! zzzz!!!)

ok end of drama .. LOL !!! =x

oh wow... good luck tigress !!! im also thinking when to test .. but my cycle so haywire ... hahaha.. today is CD34 for me !

tigeress, ok thanks cos previously add too many of them here to FB till confused who is who, then deleted some of them already, anyway good luck to you, hoe u BFP this cycle

missycandy, talking abt 'scary' thing....my sis always encounter when she's overseas cos maybe she's the sensitive type....she will sense someone looking at her or a presence in the room. Once she go BKK, the lightbulb on the room broke immediately when she went in n she dun dare to stay in the room, request to change the room as she say 'that thing' dun welcome her! Lucky I am not the sensitive type....quite scary if encounter these things

I heard Bintan is expensive, and with the horror story from Charlotte, I don't think I dare to go (even though I am the garang type).

Missy, that's scary. Let me share my scary story (it may be my imagination).

(1) Before I was married, I attended my hubby's grandfather's wake. I stayed over my hubby's house as I stayed late at the wake. In the middle of the night, I saw 'something' flew in from the window and pressed on me. I couldn't move, my eyes were opened, but I couldn't scream. After struggling for awhile, I managed to sit up from the bed.

(2) After I gave birth, I moved back to my MIL house for confinement (the same house as mentioned above). For 2 consecutive nights, I felt something pressed on me, and same as before, I couldn't move or scream. Then my MIL went to the temple and got amulet and put it under my pillow (without me knowing). Then I didn't encounter such incident again.

(3) My hubby moved out after we got married. My SIL moved in after that and stayed in the room next to my hubby's room which was left vacant. She told me she keep hearing baby crying in the middle of the night, and the cries seemed to come from my hubby's room.

I don't like my MIL house, my hubby's room I stayed in is quadrant in shape which have many windows. It's on the top floor of the building, at night you can hear the wind "howling" away. In addition, there was an old man who took a stool from outside my MIL house and jumped from 18th floor. There was also a cat who ran into my MIL house and jumped out from the 18th floor window.

Sorry ladies, if my story scares you all.....

blessmeplease: OMG!! Tt's scary leh, imagine close contact with the unknown else how was the necklace removed? Real scary!!

Btw, wh hotel ya stayed in Taiwan?? Need to avoid.. haha.. The cross was removed from the necklace and both placed by the bedside table?? V scary, hair standing now ler.. Brr...

I only rem one weird incident in Taichung, nothing seen nor heard (heng ar!!) but the feel's just so weird, cant put it down to whatever it is.. weird, just weird.. haha..

#2 Mummy Wannabe: Ahem, so if tio #2, will ya be gg to ur MIL's pl for confinement? =p

But the cat running into your MIL's pl and then jumping fr there's really unfathomable sia.. v strange...

Ask ya hor, can any of your MIL's rooms face the spot whereby the old man jumped? My blk recently had one mummy jumped with her kiddo using a neighbor's chair, then my window can face tt particular corridor, make me so scared tt my imagination'd go into overdrive each time I happen to look @ tt corridor.. =(

This afternoon's topic is 'Sssscarrry Incideeentttsss'....... =p

Last time i teach my girl to say 'mummy sheng didimeimei', then now whenever she pray god together witg me, she will repeat the sentence, so heart sour..if i ask her want didi or meimei, she will say meimei..
So i dont mind my second is girl again cos my girl will be very happy.
Missy, can test lo, me still waiting for O, so impossible preg..no hope for now..

bewildered, my MIL already rent out the house, so no I will definitely not do my confinement at her house. Morever, I have so much conflicts with MIL while doing confinement, I will not have my MIL do my confinement for me at all. None of the rooms face the spot where the old man jump, anyway it was many years ago even before I know my hubby. It didn't occur to me to be scared of this incident.

bewildered , lol !!! i really cant recall which hotel... was part of package .. but was in taipei ... during the half day tour, the other couple with us and tour guide were commenting abt the hotel being "dirty" -_______________-" but it was at a very convenient location.. we would just walk out, down the street, cross and there would be night markets and food ...

yeh i heard abt cat go into house not good omen... duno what la.. my mum say one.. lol... thats why we never kept cats... dogs yes ... but no cats ...

aiyo... actually a lot of places dirty la ... just matter heng suay i guess ? hahaha

there was this show. cnt recall chinese or jap or korean or thai ... abt reincarnation one .... think i mentioned before ... its like before u pop, there is those thing waiting lor .. alamak.. dont say liao... freak ownself out nia... darnnit!

MoreBBs: how old's your child ler? She's so cute, will include her wish for didi meimei when praying.. =)

Ya waiting for O? Am not quite sure what should I be waiting for now, din see O for this month but AF din come also.. faint, see whichever comes first bah, O or AF.. preggie's not possible this month coz din actively try.. heh heh, coz trying to monitor for O first then know when to try.. =p

#2 Mummy Wannabe: Oh, then still better.. me kept on thinking whenever I saw that corner from my window.. scary..

blessmeplease: whoa, so it's not just yall but other pple also can feel etc.. Brr..

Hmm, I dunno abt cats going into house but to go inside to jump from there's so weird..

Ooohh!! I think the show is HK show starring Shu Qi right? Like when she's gg to give birth, then alot lurking around trying to crawl in to reincarnate etc? Then think it's the same show, she kept seeing a lady following her, then turned out tt lady's meant to be her child..

actually i also dont knw if i O-ed this mth.. didnt test ... hahaha! plus hb and i took turns to be sick... zzz ... we only BD-ed CD18, 23, 24 and 25 ... very low chance lor ... plus my cycle soooo messy ! zzz !

missycandy, bewildered,
its actally true that pregnant women do attract those 'thing'
When I was pregnant at abt 6-7mths, I keep having the same dream 1 nite that a woman in white with long hair standing beside me keep pointing at me inside my bedroom!!! I wanted to shout for my hubby but cannot, like something pressed on u....u noe what I mean??? After much struggle I wake up n thinking its only a dream but keep coming bk till the 3rd time, I shouted for my hubby to sleep with me then I sleep soundly....very errie n scary....

missycandy, sometimes u get it when u least expected it...good luck

yerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr so scary la!!! arghhhh! lidat get preggers must be extra careful liao... wahahahaha!

thanks charlotte ! i always expect so thats why never tio. hahaha