(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

propers, for my #1 I got BFN a day after I missed my AF. I only got BFP about 10 days after I missed my AF. So don't lose hope.

Need to check. I have been having cramps and lower back pains for a week now. Have tender boobs, dizzines,terrible bloatness and just now vomitted all my lunch. I tested yesday but -ve. my menses is due 26 Dec. Anyone can tell me whats happening?

I dont usually have symtopns before my menses.
???so confused!
Should see a dr?

Anne, Prosper: Don't lose hope. Test again in 2 or 3 days. The last time I was pregnant, I tested with 2 different kits 2 days apart and nothing showed. But period still didn't come so I went to take the HCG test at the gynae and confirmed I was pregnant. Turns out that you are medically considered pregnant if your HCG level is above 5 but most home test kits only pick up HCG levels above 25. Good luck ladies!

Merry X'mas everyone! I'm new to this thread. Am also trying for #2 now. It's been a long and difficult journey. Still working at it.

Hi all, AF visited me on Xmas day...so have to start a brand new cycle again...

Hi prosper, hope to hear good news from you...

The rest also Jia You!!

Was having some brown discharge and af suppose to due today. Tested today and was BFN. So i think it will be full force tomorrow.

Yay, my AF came yesterday! shows my cycle is somewhat normal already? (i stopped taking birth control pill exactly 1 mth ago). so can start trying now!

Big blood clots.. hmm.. i know its ok to pass out small blood clots but big one.. i not very sure.. maybe u monitor for another day?

Sherry/Ming/Prosper: AF came on 24/12. It was heavy too but its over by today. I have to hit the jackpot this cycle. OV date should be between 4 to 9 Jan. Good luck gals.

anne raj: i see... (just for tot) think bulk purchase has some really cheap O kit so probably can just get some to ensure u dont ovulate earlier/later..

hi ladies, just checking whether anyone of u is using Conceive Plus lubricant?
i just bought one tube recently but not sure how to insert the liquid. do we insert the liquid into our vagina or at the 'entrance' of the vagina?
thks for the advice

Was silent reader of this thread until I conceived recently after a long period of TTC. Have the following BNIB for sale:

1) One bottle Vigor-ACE (male consumption) containing 30 soft gel capsules. Retails at almost $29 at KK Pharmacy (after GST), to let go at $25 only.

2) 21 OPKs (20 mIU) and 6 HPTs (10 mIU)to let go at $12 only. Expiry in Dec 2012 (3 strips) and Mar 2013 (the rest).

Prefer self-collect at Tg Pagar MRT or Tampines MRT. Please PM me if keen. BB dust to all who are TTCing.

Hi everyone... is this thread still active? I'm not totally sure if I'm preggy... we have been TTCing for the last 4 years, I think. Started out trying for a 2008 baby... now coming 2012 liao. I'm too busy to try those Ovulator Prediction things, so just like that lah. Went on Clomid last year, but no success. So just stopped cos didn't want to do invasive. Just try and see if will happen.
All the best to those who are still TTCing... may you get your BFP very very soon! Blessed new year everyone!

Happy 2012....may all wishes came true in this 2012....

canopyhaze, me same as u, just take its a New Year Day Gift, haha.....

Hi Dorie,

I have been TTC for a while too and recently went for fertility checkup and found that I did not ovulate last month. Doc suggested that I take clomid. Do you experience any side effects of clomid?

Hi ladies, not sure anyone still remember me.. I had given birth in sep. Want to let go of the clear blue digital ovulation kit which I bought last year.
It's brand new in box. Bought at around $38.. letting go at $30 and price negotiable.
Expiring in may 2012. Self collect at Punggol.
Anyone interested, pls pm me.
Baby dust to all and may all strike v v soon

Happy new year all!
Movenpick: I have the same issue as you and gynae suggested clomid last month. I took it on days 2 to 6 of my cycle and then went to the clinic for follicular scanning. The clomid did help me ovulate last cycle but I didn't conceive. Am taking clomid again this cycle. Side effects wise - I found that it made me a little more moody and temperamental than usual - I also have some difficulty falling asleep while on clomid. But those side effects wear off after finishing clomid. The side effect I am more worried about is the possibility of hyper stimulating my ovaries (which can happen for long term users of clomid). Check with your gynae if you wish to know more. Hope this helps.

Happy new yr! kinda bored at work..

after MIA for quite sometime, i'm back again.
Have been TTC for more than 1 year. (14 months to be exact) been thru HSG, Hormones test, SA test and all, results all came back NORMAL... and finally i decide to consult a fertility expert.

My gynae couldnt find out what's wrong with me. gave me clomid for 3 months. I was on clomid (50mg) for 2 months and nothing happened. Probably my DD was hospitalised during my fertile period and we didnt get the chance to BD hahah..

So now i'm seeing dr ann tan at paragon, went for a follicle scan last month and at CD 14-16 my follicle is still not of a good size. (min 18mm if i'm not wrong, but mine was only 11.3mm)
she say i can try but nth will happen. She gave me progestrone pills for me to induce menses, but i didnt take it. Prefer to let it come "naturally" hehehe.. so now my menses is still not here yet (late 1 day nia)! waiting for a new cycle so i can start on double dosage (100mg) of clomid which the new doc gave me.

wonder when will it come....

PCOS, as previously diagnosed before giving birth to Denson.

missing for 3.5mth ler

but he was hopeful cos i was having menses regularly some point of time after giving birth to Denson.

anyway my menses usually go haywire when i detected ovulation.. play trick w mi..

gonna kill her for 10mth!! haha

my AF is still not here yet... 3 days late already.. and no signs that it is coming. argh!
i wanna start my new cycle with double clomid dosage

should i try a HPT? sigh.. i know it will definitely be a negative!

<font color="0000ff">joyful, good luck!

PY, just test lor. get the cheap one to test. hee hee...

my af still mia. kns. sigh. im not actively trying becos of my back. but i would like my cycle to be regular so when im ready to try, it will be easier... but stupid AF decided to mia... zzz... didnt come in dec... today is CD51 -___________________-"

@#!#@#%##@$#$@#</font>

Happy Belated New Year to all mummies.

While everyone was enjoying their holidays, I was suffering!I was ill for 1 week plus, high fever and vomitted on and off. Ppl ask if I am preggy, I told them I wished I am!!!!

Now finally recovered and back to work. Now waiting for AF arrive so that I can proceed with HSG. Already made appt at KK. Today is CD28, probably another 2-3 days to go.

PY, no harm testing since you are already 3 days late. Don't anyhow use clomid with double dosage, single dosage is enough to make me giddy the whole night!

misscandy: heh.. ok i'm gg to buy one later.. if af dont show by sunday i'll test k :p
CD51 ?! gosh! this is too long la! me now is CD 35 lol my normal is CD30-33 only.

tigress: but my last follicle scan doc say this cycle not good already. say NTH will happen .. so i doubt will preg lah. maybe my body sot sot coz i'm sick lol she stand by 100mg clomid for me.. so now i'm waiting for the cycle to start.. hope faster come.. i dont wanna clash with CNY, later clinic no open i cant scan the follicles

Tigress: hehe yeah i know. i tested positive for my #1 on that cheapo sticks. lol! think i'm gg to get those in pharmacy.. see how

PY> just test la.. u never know.. i still have some cheap strip (those $0.50) at home.. if u happen to be in raffles plc, i can pass to you?

missycandy> Ba zhen help to regulate menses.. not sure if you have tried that before?

Sherry: no.. i'm not at raffles plc lol. after seeing so many neg results, the neg "image" already imprint on my mind already.. so i'm not as gan cheong as before haha i'll take my time to test haha!

i ordered some cheap sticks already. shall wait for both to come (af and sticks) hehehe!

Sherry, no leh haven't tried... Hmmm I have some natural medicine from an Indian sinseh... Supposed to start last yr but I went holiday then back act up so until now haven't eaten yet. Lol! Shall start soon hee hee thx ;)

Py, know how you feel! I also see neg n not preg til sian. If get positive think will test many times to convince mysElf lolol

Missy, y dun u try cutting down sugar and take apple cider vinegar, I used to have long menses too, remember? I have vitex for regulate hormones, u wanna try? I strike like 3-4 months after losing weight and cutting down sugar and take all these plus tcm, all out la..

Hi mummies who had used medication to induce menses, have u come across times before u could finish e med, u r spotting? Still need to finish e medication?

I m experiencing on off cramps day 3 of e medication..

Misscandy: AF still not here yet.. Last night I had bad diarrea... The cramps is getting kinda intense but still no blood. Only yellowish cm :/ what's gg wrong? Lol v tempted to test this am. But I'll wait till Sunday ;)