(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Anne Raj> Mine's a girl and she is turning 22 mths soon..

Jaster> ya, the clear blue de.. I also bu she de.. so i bought the $0.55 per strip from bulk purchase.. My first was conceived on our first try so hopefully i will be lucky again this time round hehehe..

sherry,
yes there is..so i thought all was fine

jaster,
i bought from the the BB shop
followed according to the instructions given but most of the time i test later at night ard 8plus9pm when i bathe..does it matter?

thanks for the advices
do i need to see a gynea?
my boy is already 27mths, still latching him at night but my menses return when he was 3mths on although i tbf him till 12mths n stopped pumping since he was 14mths

Sherry, i think its time you started planning so that the age is not very wide. I think a 2 yr age is just nice. They would be fairly independent. And we can take care of ourself and newborn.
My no one came on first try, so im hoping it is the case for no2 too...

Anne Raj> yeah, which is why i am starting this cycle. If i conceive successfully, number one is almost 2 and a half when i popped...yeah, fairly independent but they too want attention so i guess its more of not neglecting number one

Sharon> oh then u shld be ovulating.. but then again, the kit only detect the LH surge so i think even if u ovulate and LH is low then it probably wont show on the kit.

Sherry, i agree...im looking forward to my ovulation days... so excited!! I enjoyed my first pregnency...Hope i do the same for the next one.

Hihi, today is my CD 2. I am going to try after this cycle. Hope everything go well.

How is everyone. I am damn sad becos of my ance breakout on my foreheads. It covers 80% of it clustered together. Damn sian. Seen doctor. Was given 3 choices 1) apply cream but dun really works
2) take medication and apply. Takes about 1 mth to see the result. But not confirm can fully cure
3) take pills for 6 mths and it will recover fully with radiant skin. But cannot pregnant while consuming medicine .

So angry why at this age still got pimples lo. Spoilt my bb plans.

I am new to this thread. Am also trying for no.2 and would love to chat with you ladies. My no. 1 is a girl and she just turned 19 months.

Someone talked about ovulation kits? I tested everyday for 2 months using two different brands and didn't get any positive result either. So my gynae concluded I am probably one of the rare ones where the ovulation kits don't show. So it's harder for us when ttc.

prosper, better dun opt for the 3rd. It's dangerous if u ttc as such medi have mutation effects on babies and it's highly recommend to start ttc only after 6mths of non-consumption of that medi... I used to have serious acnes prob too, where like you, the acnes just like to gather tog! Can totally undstd your feelings... Better be safe than sry as we won't want anything to happen esp after trying so hard.

Thanks Sherry. Looking forward to getting to know the mummies here better

Anyone trying TCM as part of the TTC methods? I have been consulting Beijing Tong Ren Tang for approx 2 months and have been told by many folks that TCM takes patience...

Thanks Anne..

hi Ming8110, my no. 1 is also a girl. she is now 22 months.

hope to gather some baby dust from mummies here!

sharon,
so you are still breastfeeding but have your menses! i see... i think we should all know that having menses doesn't really mean that we are ovulating.

try testing about 10-11am in the morning. and everyday must test at the same timing. don't drink too much water prior before that.

and when you say negative i am assuming that you get no line on the kit? =) anyway, a positive kit will show 2 bands with same shade or the test line with darker color.

how long is your cycle? on which day do you start testing from? maybe you can start testing earlier?

try observing cervical mucus while using the kit together. when you see transparent water mucus, it indicates fertile period.. and when the O happens, you may experience transparent stretchy mucus something similar to egg white like that! =) check when you go toilet pee. can either use toilet paper when you wipe or use fingers.

anyway, the fastest way to see if you are ovulating is indeed to go to the gynae for a scan! =) they are able to see the follicle size and tell you agaration when you will be ovulating yah...

a few mommies here have gone thru this and they can advise you better.

another way to see if you have ovulate is to take bbt, that is your #1 sleeps through the night. =)

prosper,
be it option 1-3, if i choose to take medication to get myself treated, i won't be ttc-ing.

i have taken 3 before! that was before my wedding. i was given another option that is to take the pill! the dr still joke with me lor.. i won't want to get preggie so fast right? hahaa.. one stone kills two birds he says!

anyway, did the dr tell you when you are suddenly experiencing a outbreak?

sherry/jaster,
thanks...i called my gynea...will pay a visit just to have a peace of mind!

haster,
i see only 1 line on the kit which means -ve

ming,
what kit do u use?

Hi Sharon: I have used the Clearblue ones, the cheaper ones that cost $1 plus per stick and the super ex ones from my gynae that cost about $9 for each stick (which is meant to be ultra sensitive). All no results. But I definitely ovulated during that time as I was later found to have miscarried at 5/6 weeks

Hi all, I chose option 2 which is to apply cream and take medicine. But this no side effect on conceiving so is safe. Damn result damn slow. It getting dried no much redness liao.
I think my sudden outbreak is due to my last pregnancy 2mths ago. hopefully it will be gone soon

By the way, any mummies living in the Bishan/ Upper Thomson area? Which preschool are you enrolling your older kids into?

Jaster, we are so similar!
I have gone through the 3 options before wedding too! Only option 3 works though...
Then, we have sons of the same name too!
haha... so coincidental huh...

Have been bored at work lately and ended up participating in a lot of sprees! BROKE! sigh...

Ming8110> haha our girl are of the same age.. mine is turning 22 mths next week

Jaster> ya, best is to get the gynea to check hahaha.. but ovulating also doesnt mean u have eggs wo.

Oh its Yem's BB thats 22 mths hahaha.. Blur me...

Yes, its so fast.. but its really tiring, having to work and take care of the kiddo. So cant imagine having more than 2 kids hahaha..

Sherry> u gal is Jan'10 BB..?

haha, i was actually planning of trying for #2 next year. But age is catching up so thot maybe can settle no.2 and close factory soon..

I still have some pieces of ovulation test kits from guardian (2 plus boxes of 5) and 1 plus box of preg test kits (also from guardian - 2 tests in the box) left.

If any mummy needs it pls sms me 93679627. Willing to let go at a reasonable price (cant remember how much i paid) but i guess can let go all at $28.....

Self collect from pasir ris.

Letting go of 2 pairs of See Kai Run shoes (Brand New).

letting go @ $30 per pair. Good deal if get both at $50

1. Lyra - white
2. Hillary - pink

Both are in Size 7 sizing
EU size: 23
LENGTH (cm): 14.7

My email address: [email protected]

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!
Big welcome to all the new ones!

Ming8110,
Zoophonics is good.
I have been sending my boy to the thomson branch since he was 18mths.
But his is the weekly class.
Wanted to put him in the daily class but the school bus only fetch up to amk n im at woodlands.
Now my boy is 4 n he can read pretty well.</font>

Thanks for the feedback lynzi. Will check out Zoophonics Thomson this weekend then. Why did you decide to enrol your son in Zoophonics may I ask? Thanks for sharing

hello!
it's been so long since I last pop by...

btw, I went for the HSG X-ray this week and found that one side of my tubes could be blocked... so it's 50% chance now unless I go for an operation to clear the blockage. sign...

Kikilala> Still got chance.. anyway, i think its quite a common problem.. so dun worry..

Lynzi> i was looking at the one at Serangoon Central.

Sherry> haha, same age..

lynzi> any teacher that you recommend at Zoophonics thomson?

Kikilala> agree with the mummies that there is still chance so stay positive ya

Zoophonics looks good. I saw their website. I have enroled my boy to shichida class for Jan. anyone sent your children for it?
Good?

Hello Sisters,
Anybody looking out to buy a twin stroller?
I want to sell my MacLaren Twin Techno Pram which is around 2 and 1/2 yrs old and very rarely used.It comes along with all accessories.Price is SGD400(negotiable).If interested pls mail to [email protected]

Morning mummies.

Jasmin: Thanks for sharing the info but like some of the other mummies, I am working that day.

Anne: I have recently waitlisted my daughter for Shichida but I don't think we will get a slot for the January intake given that there are something like 150 kids ahead of us. Gulp.

Kikilala: Stay positive. At least now the doctors can suggest solutions.

<font color="aa00aa">Anne,
My boy used to be in shichida for few terms.
Only stopped him recently cos got too much things for parents to do with the kid at hm.

Zoophonics sgoon central:
My niece is in there.
Fairly new centre n my cousin said teachers are good.

Yem,
If u looking at weekend classes all the teachers are good.
But i stick to Teacher Yati cos my boy been with her from 18mths till he is 4 now n very fond of her.

Ming,
I put him in as i know phonics can help him to read better.
My aim was for him to be able to read by 3 n im glad its achieved.</font>

Anne> for shichida, you need to consistently do home practice with your child. It is not easy for FTWM

lynzi> thanks. i stay in the north too, will go down check out thomson branch.

Yem: I will be checking out the weekend Zoophonics classes in Thomson too. PM me if you do sign up. Maybe our kids can be classmates

Mummies, need help with a question. Have you rented toys for your kids and if so, what types of toys did you tend to rent? My bro and his classmates are thinking of setting up a toy rental business so I thought I would help get some feedback for him. Thanks in advance

ming: for me, I dun think I'll be comfortable in renting toys for my boy as hygiene is in concern and I'll be keeping the toys for my future #2 anyway...
But if really were to rent, I'd rent those very expensive ones that are simply not worth the price in buying and "plastic" kind so that I can wash/wipe thoroughly before use.

Jeroline, usually for toy rental, they have stringent cleanliness standard, that is, toys returned will be properly sterilized and cleaned before handing to the next user.

I think is a good idea to do rental then get to change toys according to progress of age. During my time, this service is not available, I'll do it this time.