(2012) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

<font color="aa00aa">Hi mummies!
Thanks for the well wishes.
Think its true that with subsequent births its faster n easier.
Now becoming full time moo moo..lol</font>

Still prefer to sneak in here...
More comfortable:p
All gals at my thread are very very young...ohhhzzz !!!

Donkeymami... How?how? Tummy starts to show??? Hehe

So happy for lynzi... Small little princess!!

Wil's mom : heeeee! You mean July thread ar? =X hmmm... I have friend 8week #2, start showing tummy liao worr... Normally they say #2 faster as in showing tummy blah blah worr! =\

So excited.. really miss being preggy hahaha..
Mummies, please pass me some baby dust..

AF is on time this month and hope all goes well hehehe..

Met up with a friend yesterday and she shared with me a really sad case of her friend whose fetus is diagnosed with Edward Syndrome.... really felt very sorry for her...guess nothing's more important than having a safe BB..

Jaster> its a friend's friend.. according to her, she is a very strong believer of God so I think they took some time to seek God's advise etc.. but by the time they decide to take away the baby, its past the 5th mth mark.. so she will need to carry till full term and deliver. Really feel very sorry for her..It seems like its zero survival...

Back! So lucky AF reported on last day of trip! Phew! ;)

Spoke briefly with hb abt #2. Hmmm we might just have 1. Was talking abt holidays and school... Then think if we just have 1kid, we would have more money for her n our future trips too... Plus now she's such a handful! We're not keen on going thru all the tantrums again... She's been lying and rolling on public floors... Shouting no to ppl... Crying tantrums... Playing w food... Playing w water n saliva....more horrible tantrums ... So we might just stop at 1... ;)

Meanwhile, I've stopped testing or tracking also... il still b lurking around but won't be so active here ba ;)

So for now, we are happy w 1... If have 2 then will of cos embrace God's blessing but if not, we are satisfied as well ;)

Welcome back missy...!!!

A bit quite here recently ..

long time never log in here liao... WAS SO BUSYYYYY everyday got no time to come in...

So I see a few graduates liao... It's coming end nov and I am so excited cos going overseas! Tried 2 cycles (without all the help) but still failed... haha maybe is cos never calculate also, anyhow want then do... ;p Not stressful but still sad to see AF come.

Lynzi, congrats!!! Just managed to come in and saw ur gd news!! how big is ur baby gal? how long was ur labour? I am also scared that i will deliver before I can get to the hospital man! cos for my #1 which was induced, my labour was only 4.5hrs!! doc is worried that i might pop even faster for #2! oh well, will worry when the time comes..

How are u gals, Missy, Donkey, Charlotte? hope u are all well!

I'm new here. Can I ask anyone of u here w/o a helper and no help fr parents? My hb works long hours so I'm the main caregiver..currently not working. Wil prob return to work next yr n send my ger to cc unless I get preggy den may nt. But I'm quite hesitant cos I duno how I can cope. I had severe vomitting for #1..so nw a lil dilemma. Any1 can share? =)

Gd morning mummies...

Anyone did oscar test before? Pls share your exp..
My gynae asks me to do it next mth.. A bit scary mannnn!!

Wil's mom,
nothing scary about OSCARS. =) one blood test and a detail ultra scan. this test is not invasive kind like the amino blah blah... hmmm... drink a cup of water maybe 15min to half an hour before you go in for the scan... a hot drink may perk your little one up so that he/she is not sleeping! if not the sonographer will ask you to walk here n there then come back again lor... they need the bb to move so that they can measurements from certain angles...

with both results, it will tell you the probability of not getting a DS kid.

Thanks for the info Jaster!!!
So u did before?
I need to go hospital next mth... Feel so old now haizzz...
4 yrs ago no need to do anything!

Mrng ladies!

Wil's mom, i had my OSCAR scan in NUH 3yrs ago for my #1. like wat Jaster said oli blood test &amp; a scan nothing to worry abt

welcome back missy... well, may need to postpone our outing on 3/12 as my child need to go for her vaccination which is the 5 in 1 booster. Will confirm again. Sorry babe.. If she not goin for her vaccination, i be there for the outing..

Currently she still unwell, running nose with phlegm. This goes on off since sep and she has been taking medication from sep til now. On antibiotics since Sep and it was 2 rounds of that medcation. Sianzz....

If she unwell, i also cant bring her for vaccination. She yet taken her 1st dose of mmr at age 15 months and now she is 17 months liao.

Missy, welcome back. Yes, do not think about it as let nature takes it course. You will never know what is coming.

Wil's mom, it's a common test now for imperfection. My gynae told me that this is usually done at 20-22weeks but now has moved to 12 weeks cause many parents felt that they want to know earlier than later.

It's a combo test of scan measurement of the neck and spine plus blood test. Scan will know the result immediately, blood test result will be known in 2 days time.

If you are doing at TMC, there is discount if you have their card. I heard from my thread's mum.

Bliss ling, I thought her vaccination was another date??? That's why we say on 3rd dec... Hmmmm but it's ok no worries ... Then just cancel ba ;)

Thx meinme.. Anyway my back is acting up after my trip... So best not to b pregs in case need to op ... So I guess as long as my back ain't fixed, best not to b pregs... ;)

Oh.. Few of mummies did be4. ~feel better now hehe... Recently a bit sianzz coz worry abt the test .. plus..MS started to kick in...
Terrible feeling every evening..and this morning also.. Must drag myself out from bed

Meinme.. Wat card??? Can borrow anot? Hehe..
My gynae charge $300 for scan @tmc. Blood test i dunno.

Wil's mom, it's a card under TMC, you need to enquire cause I not TMC.

Yes, is around $300+. My scan and blood combo test is $398!!!! This keeps me wonder how the poor manage this???

missy, yes suppose to be on earlier but she is unwell ... suppose to be last month then sick... will confirm with u ladies on 1/12 on the outing

So..when did u gals get final result?
Jaster said do blood test at clinic then straight away go hospital do scan. Scanning can immediately see result but blood test need few days. So When can get overall final Result? Must go see gynae again after result out?
Wah must take so many leaves??

Wil'smom
I made my oscar test and see gynae same day. Oscar test in the morning like 8.30am (i was the 1st patient!) then appointment to see gynae at 4045pm (last patient!) haha.
You will know the scanning results when u see your gynae. The blood test results will be out in a week which the nurse will just call to tell u. Nothing wrong then ok. Anything then they will ask u go back to see gynae.

Ohhh..
But my gynae asks me to do the otherway round. Ask me to come to see him for checking if bb @correct size then draw my blood &amp; book appt for my scan @tmc. Then I go for the scanning at the same day.
Will the sonographer explain the scan result to us?

Wil's mom,
i think it is not a problem if we are doing the blood test first or the u/s first... =) it depends very much on your gynae on how he wants to analyse the report with you... for mine cos clinic is @ bt batok.. and so the results were sent down back to the clinic and it was reviewed when i went back for the appointment...

sonographer may or may not share with you (but i think usually they will lah..) whether the readings are within the range... then she will tell you where and what are they measuring lor! hahaa..

yup, they will roughly tell u what they are measuring and if all is fine or not etc.. My sonographer was not bad. She explained alot measuring to me and hubby. We will like.. as long as all is normal to you, we are happy, not so concerned abt the details.

Oh okay.. Thank you very much for sharing!!
I'm heading home to rest... Feel unwell whole day..

How's everyone in ttc-ing? Traffic is very slow here..

<font color="aa00aa">Hello babes!!
Been so busy with baby..feeding, pooping, changing diapers plus doing my massage now.
Haiz..to top it all, engorged boobs n a baby that seems to be in US timing no matter how i tried to wake her up every 2 hours.
Mothers are really wei da!

Piggy,
Bb is 3.1kg. Any bigger n i dont think can do natural.

Wil's mom,
If u gonna deliver at tmc then can get their subsequent born incentive card.
Can get discount on oscar, gynae consultations, detailed scan, ward charges etc.
Though my gynae is at tmc, i didnt get the card cos i delivered at mt a.
As for oscars, its not compulsory so i didnt do.
Me n hubby discussed that even if the results come out not good, we wont terminate the pregnancy.
So we chose to leave it to the Lord's will n accept baby as it is.
With God's blessings, baby is well n healthy.

Missy,
Welcome back!!
Good that u had a good talk with your hubby.
Yah its better not to put pressure on yourself.
Pls stay in touch..dont wana lose a fren</font>

lynzi, i wil always be in FB
hee hee ~ no worries... aiyo... poor thing... it will get better... in time to come...
so glad yr hb is so hands on! i almost went into depression becos i felt hb didnt really help much with #1... anyway, yr baby is so sweeet! do post more photos!

can i check if anyone has the same problem?
i have just tried the ovulation strips for a mth...negative all the way, means im not ovulating?
what shld i do?

sharon, is there any mucus? mucus is thinner, clearer, and has a slippery consistency similar to an egg white when nearing ovulation..

sharon,
i never got a positive on the ovulation kit when i had my #1!

perhaps you will like to share how you use the test kit? then maybe we can share with u if there are anything that you did or not done that made the results negative?

i agree with Sherry. =) try observing the CM too!

welcome Anne Raj!

Hmm, i have never tried using an ovulation kit too..but i just bought 10 strips from BP to try out. wahaha.. so bo liao..
But based on colleagues' experience, it seems like those from Clear blue are better.

Aiyo, i am getting so excited cause AF just ended yesterday.. hope i can strike this mth..

Welcome Anne!

Sherry,
CB ovulation kits!? ex wor!!! hahaa.. i bu she de!! those that gives you a smiley one rite? hahahaa...

jia you on this cycle!!! HUAT ah!

Good morning mummies...

Just checked with tmc. Yes they do have First Born Incentive (FBI) &amp; Subsequent Born Incentive (SBI) Programme. Giving few benefits for those who is delivering @tmc.
Am going to subscribe one!

Hi Sherry and Jaster!!!

Im going to try after my upcoming AF...
Is would be my No2... how abt u gals?

Jaster,tts fast...boy or gal?
Im is a boy and he is going to CC next month. So that it would be easier to manage if i get pregnant.